Stats: 3,162,174 members, 7,849,622 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 06:20 AM

Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail (27521 Views)

Judge Threatens National Hospital Over Olisa Metuh - Vanguard / Court Adjusts Metuh’s Bail Condition / Arms Deal; Court Denies Olisa Metuh Bail, Sends Him To Prison Custody-tribune (2) (3) (4)

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Saheed9: 5:45pm On Jan 19, 2016
alcmene:
This judgement portrays danger

This shows the opposition and perceived enemies of the president will never get a fair hearing in court as long as Buhari keeps lording over the judiciary.

400million for what Is this where Buhari and his incompetent finance minister hopes to source for funds after the fall in oil price undecided
seriously, are you for real?
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by basadenet: 5:48pm On Jan 19, 2016
This is total executive interference with the judiciary and this would spell doom for Nigeria in the long run. As at today the penal code on corruption has not been amended to my knowledge. when another person stole pension fund to the tune of 6 billion and the culprit was granted bail in lower ridiculous sum with an option of 6 months in prison, so how come somebody with mere N400 million was given a bail, in the same amount in question with additional N200 million in surety. Our judiciary has been compromised and i pity this country. A government of vendetta.

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Yomboy4ever(m): 5:49pm On Jan 19, 2016
dontjealousme:
Yes but will the Dullard obey court order?

Instead make una start to contribute money so dat una go fit bail ur bro u sit down 4 house dey ask Jamb question.
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by IVORY2009(m): 5:51pm On Jan 19, 2016
marlockj:

Let me ask you...what is the use of his lawyers then...

Yes rearrested infront or behind the court is no issue...

Efcc knew he will be granted bail n meet the bail hence his rearrest....

I want to ask upon his rearrest was he in efcc custody beyond the stipulated days according to constitution.....

Are you aware you can be arrested with no offence and charge to court, for any fabricated story..it is left from you to defend yourself.....

Efcc can rearrest him with any offence they deem fit,while investigating. Provided he has not stayed in efcc custody without charge, over d day stipulated by constitution....

I understand Wat you mean...Bt this government I think is wiser and smart.... knowing if they let a powerful man Lik him out so soon, he will destroy witnesses, evidence etc....

To me once any thing is done account to constitution.. then is right....

To me Wat I think efcc is doing now is spreading Lik 20 charges and rearresting you as many times as possible.... so that you cnt meet any bail and stay with them till your case is decided...

Efcc n dis government are now smart....

Just a simple question, have you heard of the word "Warrant of arrest" and the question is does the EFCC have such @ as the time of re-arresting that individual @ the front of the court or behind the court like you rightly put it. The answer is NO
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Yomboy4ever(m): 5:53pm On Jan 19, 2016
basadenet:
This is total executive interference with the judiciary and this would spell doom for Nigeria in the long run. As at today the penal code on corruption has not been amended to my knowledge. when another person stole pension fund to the tune of 6 billion and the culprit was granted bail in lower ridiculous sum with an option of 6 months in prison, so how come somebody with mere N400 million was given a bail, in the same amount in question with additional N200 million in surety. Our judiciary has been compromised and i pity this country. A government of vendetta.

Pension Fund under PDP Govt abi wich one?

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Nobody: 5:53pm On Jan 19, 2016
basadenet:

Are you even reading this crap you've written?

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Yomboy4ever(m): 5:55pm On Jan 19, 2016
ProfessorPeter:
When will saint Buhari return his own Dasuki's money and the two jeeps?

Abuja bus is not up to 6k Go to ASO ROck and ask na
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by allthingsgood: 5:55pm On Jan 19, 2016
[[s]quote author=ProfessorPeter post=42129812]When will saint Buhari return his own Dasuki's money and the two jeeps?[/quote][/s]

TRASH!
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by marlockj: 5:58pm On Jan 19, 2016
IVORY2009:

Just a simple question, have you heard of the word "Warrant of arrest" and the question is does the EFCC have such @ as the time of re-arresting that individual @ the front of the court or behind the court like you rightly put it. The answer is NO

Please let me Also ask you..police who arrest thieves in their hideout do they go to court to get warrant of arrest? No...

Are you aware that some situation don't need warrant of arrest?

a man who carry gun to steal 100million and the one who uses pen to steal 100million are all the same..as such be treated as such...

I want to Also ask you,if efcc didn't have such... Wat is the essence of his lawyers.. I thought is the duty of his lawyers to fill case against efcc.....

The truth is this the lawyers knew that efcc did the right thing,hence they culd not do anything....

Ask yourself what action did their lawyers take.... did you read in anywhere that he refused arrest Cuz he was not shown warrant of arrest?.I saw that efcc did their work very clean and well planned....
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by IVORY2009(m): 6:08pm On Jan 19, 2016
marlockj:

Please let me Also ask you..police who arrest thieves in their hideout do they go to court to get warrant of arrest? No...

Are you aware that some situation don't need warrant of arrest?

a man who carry gun to steal 100million and the one who uses pen to steal 100million are all the same..as such be treated as such...

I want to Also ask you,if efcc didn't have such... Wat is the essence of his lawyers.. I thought is the duty of his lawyers to fill case against efcc.....

The truth is this the lawyers knew that efcc did the right thing,hence they culd not do anything....

Ask yourself what action did their lawyers take.... did you read in anywhere that he refused arrest Cuz he was not shown warrant of arrest?.I saw that efcc did their work very clean and well planned....

In advance countries like US, UK etc, wen you come to my house to arrest me, the first thing you will be asked is "Warrant of arrest" without dat, the person is going now where, I think in Nigeria it is a different ball game.
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Nobody: 6:09pm On Jan 19, 2016
dani3:
Now am geting the whole drama, APC want to empty pdp so that they will have no sponsor their 2019 campaign. Ok let them kwontinue, siping my kunu on top mango tree.
if this is d only thing u can come up with; sorryto say, u are just a Big fool...

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by billionbaby(m): 6:10pm On Jan 19, 2016
olisa metuh.... your own has met you( ti e ba ee).
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by 1freshdude: 6:15pm On Jan 19, 2016
Where are Nigerian youths when you need them? This is the time to mobilize in your numbers, no matter your present location in Nigeria, arrange a crusade, block roads if you like and just chant Sai Buhari, Sai Buhari, Sai Buhari non stop.
If this man continues like this your wasted days of misery will be a thing of the past!

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by marlockj: 6:19pm On Jan 19, 2016
IVORY2009:

In advance countries like US, UK etc, wen you come to my house to arrest me, the first thing you will be asked is "Warrant of arrest" without dat, the person is going now where, I think in Nigeria it is a different ball game.

4gt America this is africa..

We are special and totally different...

We shuld not admire them Cuz they Dnt admire us.

Also I want to put it to you.that the practice in Nigeria is the best..hence if you apply such in Nigeria you will not arrest anybody....

If a matter in court can take over 6years yet judgment not given..jungle justice will still remain the best option in nigeria...

You will agree with me that money is stronger than justice in Nigeria..hence a poor man prefer to go do juju to fight a rich man than go to court..this is africa...

I still can't imagine going to arm robbers hideout to show ur warrant of arrest Rather than position yourself to shot on sight....

Or attempting to arrest a boko man, with your warrant....

Or you want to arrest you neighbor who Jst rape ur daughter, you urself will not think of such thing Lik warrant..Cuz he will flee..

Do u evn knw d rate of crime we Hv in Nigeria?cultist etc compared to Americans....

Evn in America There are arrested without warrant...

If you are in africa speak Lik one not Lik America.

By right his lawyer culd Hv done sumtin, if efcc was wrong.. the truth is that some of us Jst Wat to condemn the government. With propaganda instead of asking themself Why did his lawyers to file a case against Efcc, Why did his family members to say anything... they can't Cuz efcc knew their steps
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by Umela: 6:28pm On Jan 19, 2016
Our N400 million hs bn refunded,remain d oda tin wey go folo
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by ibisko04: 6:32pm On Jan 19, 2016
This is what we are all waiting to see. Give the looters very tough and reasonable bail condition.
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by CallMeOO7(m): 6:39pm On Jan 19, 2016
alcmene:

This shows the opposition and perceived enemies of the president will never get a fair hearing in court as long as Buhari keeps lording over the judiciary.

400million for what Is this where Buhari and his incompetent finance minister hopes to source for funds after the fall in oil price undecided

#LeaveLawma4Trash
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by kcsmile: 6:43pm On Jan 19, 2016
alcmene:

what are you waiting for?Go to court now.Yeye dey smell for ur head.
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by ARBTH: 7:05pm On Jan 19, 2016
Chaiii, nawaooooooo
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by SasEbhohon(m): 7:07pm On Jan 19, 2016
Jesu 400 mili,serves him right d judge na warri boy
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by jice(m): 7:07pm On Jan 19, 2016
[size=18pt]In handcuffs even when Dasukigate himself hasn't been. What does this tell you of this nation? [/size]
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by ayindejimmy(m): 7:10pm On Jan 19, 2016
IVORY2009:

Every reasonable Nigeria will stand by president Buhari on his fight against corruption, but the manner @ which he President Buhari is going about it is questionable/selective, if the fight against corruption can be uniform accross board, inrespective of party affiliation, you will see all Nigerians both home and abroad supporting this government.

i get it.
U want Buhari to probe Amaechi, Fasola, Fayemi and even Tinubu but you 4got all those were state governors. Tell me hw many Pdp past governors are being probe in this new administratn?

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by correctyourself(m): 7:40pm On Jan 19, 2016
This judge needs to be called to order because with this bail conditions he has indirectly sentence Olisa Metu even when this case has not been exhausted. NJC should take note of this because they has alot of work to do after 2019.
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by kcplay: 7:59pm On Jan 19, 2016
marlockj:

Let me ask you...what is the use of his lawyers then...

Yes rearrested infront or behind the court is no issue...

Efcc knew he will be granted bail n meet the bail hence his rearrest....

I want to ask upon his rearrest was he in efcc custody beyond the stipulated days according to constitution.....

Are you aware you can be arrested with no offence and charge to court, for any fabricated story..it is left from you to defend yourself.....

Efcc can rearrest him with any offence they deem fit,while investigating. Provided he has not stayed in efcc custody without charge, over d day stipulated by constitution....

I understand Wat you mean...Bt this government I think is wiser and smart.... knowing if they let a powerful man Lik him out so soon, he will destroy witnesses, evidence etc....

To me once any thing is done account to constitution.. then is right....

To me Wat I think efcc is doing now is spreading Lik 20 charges and rearresting you as many times as possible.... so that you cnt meet any bail and stay with them till your case is decided...

Efcc n dis government are now smart....

You are certainly right. For so many years politicians have been looting this country. And in the past we have had a bunch of corrupt judges and lawyers. They have allowed alot of politicians to go scot free after stealing huge sum of money from our treasury. Nigerians have been the ones suffering it. It is so unfortunate that most Nigerians have not gone to a developed country and see the standard of living in these countries especially Oil producing countries.

No matter the ill treatment EFCC and the present government does in the area of curbing corruption. I will support it. This will remove the "quick money" mentality of our politicians. It will allow honest and prudent people to show interest in politics. It will make friends and families warn prospective political aspirants that he or she should not steal government money, especially when whatever you steal is the equivalent of your bail.

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by banio: 8:04pm On Jan 19, 2016
Nigeria. This brings one to ask " Is there no standard to issue out bail conditions ". This bail condition is ridiculous to me. I am not supporting Mr Metu
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by kcplay: 8:08pm On Jan 19, 2016
IVORY2009:

Africa and Asia should be treated differently from US, UK etc. This two continents show selfish attitude towards humanity. Check all the inventors, noble prize winners. They are mostly not from this continents. The corruption and money stolen is barbaric in Africa. The only disaster we have is corruption, and we need to deal with it squarely.

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by LydayBobo(m): 8:13pm On Jan 19, 2016
alcmene:

Yes, we need all the money we can get
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by kcplay: 8:14pm On Jan 19, 2016
banio:
Nigeria. This brings one to ask " Is there no standard to issue out bail conditions ". This bail condition is ridiculous to me. I am not supporting Mr Metu

For years I also wonder if there is no standard in issuing bail conditions. Times past we have had people steal 700million naira and they are asked to pay a paltry amount of 750k naira as bail. So if 400million naira is made to pay 400million naira let it continue till we the citizens stop going into politics for nepotism and enriching our pockets.

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by lailo: 8:23pm On Jan 19, 2016
Firefire:
Okay!

Buhary is fighting kworoption.

What a better way to gag opposition.
Are u serious or joking.So u are pleased with d way PDP looted ur future with recklessness and someone is trying to make them accountable,and u called that gagging d opposition.Even if Dasuki gate was scam,we all saw how military could not handle BH despite huge fund appropriated and borrowed for d fight,and also how monies(in dollars) were been squandered during Jonathan re-election bid.And u think they should not account for them??
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by ozoro: 8:30pm On Jan 19, 2016
Elosky20:
this is it metuh will pay for bail equal to the money he collected in the first place and he will still be rearrested in front of the prison gate. i love nigeria right nw.
next time if you see yam no be person go tell you make you do eyes right Mean while operation bring back our yam continues

Don't be foolish, bail doesn't mean you pay money, it means you show the court that you means to cover the amount of the bail, which will be forfieted if the accused fails to appear when requested by the court.

In this case the evidence of funds the Court's require is landed property in Maitama
Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by lailo: 8:37pm On Jan 19, 2016
basadenet:
So u like dat bail condition of pension fund(to u it was a perfect judgement) but u hate dis one(it is vendetta)You are a slave and unless u join hand with good Nigerians to rid dis country of d only cancer(called corruption) killing her,u will still remain slave to dis unrepentant political looters.

Re: Court Grants Olisa Metuh Bail by bizgai(m): 8:45pm On Jan 19, 2016
AceBeauti:
Jail these effing criminals.

They don't deserve bails.

This just go to show that we are not serious in this country.
Relaaaaxxy Oga, it's win-Win for democracy, first let him refund the loot then pay the fine to be all yours for whatever you care

Lagos To Begin Construction Of 4th Mainland This Year, 2017 / Akeredolu Receives Instrument Of Office From Mimiko (Photos) / Anambra Governorship Election 2017: Ngige Body Language Scatters APC Gladiators

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67