Stats: 3,163,129 members, 7,852,842 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 06:58 AM

How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? - Business (170) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? (1129320 Views)

Naira Appreciates Against The Dollar / How Much Did You Exchange The Pound For Today? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) (173) ... (362) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by doyinisaac(m): 6:02pm On Feb 25, 2016
How much did you exchange a dollar today is the title of the thread but the opposite is what we are mostly seeing on this thread...if we do not see argument about naija economy we will hear something else...we should stop derailing this thread...

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 6:31pm On Feb 25, 2016
stagger:

Jazes, I have a lot of respect for you on this forum. So to see you post this comment simply shows you did not understand the point being passed across. I was not comparing the Japanese, Swiss and Nigerian economies. Japan and Switzerland are export oriented, Nigeria is import oriented.

Devaluation, which is an artificial reduction in a currency's value, works for export oriented economies. It is bad for import-based economies like Nigeria.

The point of my post which I now feel I should spell out clearly before you say something more stupid than your last sentence, was to show how manipulation of exchange rate by a central bank without a shift in the underlying fundamentals will end up not working. In other words, I am saying Nigeria should change its economic fundamentals and not leave the CBN to use our precious foreign reserves to keep defending the Naira's value. How long will that last?

Pass across your message. But don't be rude or throw insults.

Most eloquently stated.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by agarawu23(m): 6:53pm On Feb 25, 2016
EgunMogaji:

Most eloquently stated.
baba, you dey reach here? Come sell dollar for me o cheesy
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by JAZES(m): 7:15pm On Feb 25, 2016
stagger:

Jazes, I have a lot of respect for you on this forum. So to see you post this comment simply shows you did not understand the point being passed across. I was not comparing the Japanese, Swiss and Nigerian economies. Japan and Switzerland are export oriented, Nigeria is import oriented.

Devaluation, which is an artificial reduction in a currency's value, works for export oriented economies. It is bad for import-based economies like Nigeria.

The point of my post which I now feel I should spell out clearly before you say something more stupid than your last sentence, was to show how manipulation of exchange rate by a central bank without a shift in the underlying fundamentals will end up not working. In other words, I am saying Nigeria should change its economic fundamentals and not leave the CBN to use our precious foreign reserves to keep defending the Naira's value. How long will that last?

Pass across your message. But don't be rude or throw insults.

Apologies @stagger my brother if you see my statement as an insult, guess u read that meaning to it. No vex.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by oxsam88(m): 7:18pm On Feb 25, 2016
GTB 300
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 7:20pm On Feb 25, 2016
Nairaland/Dollar saga continues...............We are watching in 3D
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Sanchase: 7:24pm On Feb 25, 2016
I just bought at N293 per dollar for $1000 in Lagos.

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by kaycodes: 7:38pm On Feb 25, 2016
I have 330 USD for sale.. Make an offer let's deal if you are in PH.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Bookiemart01(f): 7:44pm On Feb 25, 2016
How much you wan sell am, I dey PH

kaycodes:
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 7:54pm On Feb 25, 2016
agarawu23:
baba, you dey reach here? Come sell dollar for me o cheesy

I dey fear fear small small o my "Ogbologbo Land Owner" Brother grin

Not sure what I'll find on the ground on the 21st sad
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by agarawu23(m): 8:05pm On Feb 25, 2016
EgunMogaji:

I dey fear fear small small o my "Ogbologbo Land Owner" Brother grin

Not sure what I'll find on the ground on the 21st sad

Baba, It is well.

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by mavinc4u(f): 11:23pm On Feb 25, 2016
doyinisaac:
How much did you exchange a dollar today is the title of the thread but the opposite is what we are mostly seeing on this thread...if we do not see argument about naija economy we will hear something else...we should stop derailing this thread...

My dear, I tell you. They have even graduated to plotting of graph, very soon it would be drawing of carton.

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by doyinisaac(m): 11:27pm On Feb 25, 2016
mavinc4u:

My dear, I tell you. They have even graduated to plotting of graph, very soon it would be drawing of carton.
grin grin grin @graph
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by stagger: 12:48am On Feb 26, 2016
mavinc4u:

Bros, that my currency chart on the USDJPY is what will play out on the Naira in the next one week. I have locked all my dollars up until the next speculative attack which is already unfolding 24 hours after Ifeanyi Ubah went around boasting that he has improved the USD-Naira exchange rate. I earn dollars regularly and such information is what I use to know when to sell off my dollars or when to keep them.

Any seasoned player in the currency markets knows that what drives price movements is a combo of fear, rumours, perception and outright greed! Look at that chart well and learn o! Then you will not be swayed by all the people clapping for Ifeanyi Ubah.

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by liwan: 2:55am On Feb 26, 2016
Sorry guys the 10k is sold.
Have a nice day peeps.
Happy surviving.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 4:15am On Feb 26, 2016
Me too. I have an ongoing project at home and need to finish it ASAP. Just like the guy above me, I can wire it to china, here in US or any other country so far one has a legitimate bank account there. Amount for now is 50KUSD@N285. Can do half and half but not LESS than USD20K at once. Interested?, just PM. No games please.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Carshopper(m): 4:18am On Feb 26, 2016
SirJeffry:
Me too. I have an ongoing project at home and need to finish it ASAP. Just like the guy above me, I can wire it to china, here in US or any other country so far one has a legitimate bank account there. Amount for now is 50KUSD@N285. Can do half and half but not LESS than USD20K at once. Interested?, just PM. No games please.

Let's talk on 08058177385
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Carshopper(m): 4:19am On Feb 26, 2016
liwan:
Alright. I'll start by giving a little info about me as I will not do business with what I have rather I will sale at the market rate or maybe cheaper.
My name is austine I live in Canada.
I have 10,000 usd @285.
If you want it in China USA canada or any country of your choice I can help send it to you via moneygram.
I have my office in Lagos as the buyer will meet with my brother at my office.
And we will go through document verification before transacting.
Interested buyer should contact me.
I will not leave my phone number but you can pm me if you want.
Have a nice day peeps.
Happy surviving.

Let's talk 08058177380
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Carshopper(m): 4:20am On Feb 26, 2016
kaycodes:

How much? I am in ph
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Sanchase: 4:58am On Feb 26, 2016
smiley

liwan:
Alright. I'll start by giving a little info about me as I will not do business with what I have rather I will sale at the market rate or maybe cheaper.
My name is austine I live in Canada.
I have 10,000 usd @285.
If you want it in China USA canada or any country of your choice I can help send it to you via moneygram.
I have my office in Lagos as the buyer will meet with my brother at my office.
And we will go through document verification before transacting.
Interested buyer should contact me.
I will not leave my phone number but you can pm me if you want.
Have a nice day peeps.
Happy surviving.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Sanchase: 4:59am On Feb 26, 2016
smiley

SirJeffry:
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 5:03am On Feb 26, 2016
I'm already in touch with a PM man as I'm not comfortable with people who easily give out phone number on deals.

If it doesn't go through, I'll "re-offer" again. Tnx
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by obinnaj2: 5:35am On Feb 26, 2016
SirJeffry:

im interested pls contact me on my signature
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Sanchase: 5:38am On Feb 26, 2016
Do not bring your fraudulent activities here, if you have no contribution to make just stay clear. Time is money for a lot of people here.

SirJeffry:
I'm already in touch with a PM man as I'm not comfortable with people who easily give out phone number on deals.

If it doesn't go through, I'll "re-offer" again. Tnx

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Carshopper(m): 5:40am On Feb 26, 2016
Sanchase:
Do not bring your fraudulent activities here, if you have no contribution to make just stay clear. Time is money for a lot of people here.

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by agarawu23(m): 5:44am On Feb 26, 2016
Eyes don open
We have different social media we can talk..

Who dey do deal through "email" again?
Drop your foreign number if you are ready to deal.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 5:59am On Feb 26, 2016
Sanchase:

Sorry Sir. I have taken my fraudulent activity to someone else. I don't deal with men who can't follow simple instruction. I said PM not display one's phone number on a faceless forum like a tout.undecided

Modified: In Nigeria, phone number isn't a big deal but in civilsed societies, phone number is a good means of identification. I don't give it up easily until I'm convinced. Have closed my deal already with a responsible Nairalander and waiting for confirmations once it's your 8am so sorry to disturb your peace here. I'm out.

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Sanchase: 6:06am On Feb 26, 2016
Fraudster who want to transfer $50, 000, i'm sure it is you who has been sending me email about a beneficiary of $200, 000,000.

Better luck next time.

SirJeffry:
Sorry Sir. I have taken my fraudulent activity to someone else. I don't deal with men who can't follow simple instruction. I said PM not display one's phone number on a faceless forum like a tout.undecided

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by Nobody: 6:12am On Feb 26, 2016
Sanchase:
Fraudster who want to transfer $50, 000, i'm sure it is you who has been sending me email about a beneficiary of $200, 000,000.

Better luck next time.

Actually this is my first time on this section of Nairaland and I wonder what your type is doing here.

This section should be meant for serious bizmen. I'm not a bizman to know who and who is but I'm 100% sure you are a market tout and not a bizman. I don't get provoked easily so you loose.
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by philipbiotech: 10:19am On Feb 26, 2016
Please what is today's dollar_ naira rate this morning..

Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by 2sex(m): 10:38am On Feb 26, 2016
stagger:

Bros, that my currency chart on the USDJPY is what will play out on the Naira in the next one week. I have locked all my dollars up until the next speculative attack which is already unfolding 24 hours after Ifeanyi Ubah went around boasting that he has improved the USD-Naira exchange rate. I earn dollars regularly and such information is what I use to know when to sell off my dollars or when to keep them.

Any seasoned player in the currency markets knows that what drives price movements is a combo of fear, rumours, perception and outright greed! Look at that chart well and learn o! Then you will not be swayed by all the people clapping for Ifeanyi Ubah.
Boss, you still trade forex?
Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by makzeze: 10:40am On Feb 26, 2016
philipbiotech:
Please what is today's dollar_ naira rate this morning..

(1) (2) (3) ... (167) (168) (169) (170) (171) (172) (173) ... (362) (Reply)

Football (+/Other Sports) Betting Season 15 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals 2020 ➜ ➜ ➜ / EXCLUSIVE : How To Make Level 2 Seller On Fiverr In A Month As A Nigerian Seller

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43