Stats: 3,325,282 members, 8,421,175 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 09:55 PM

Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsChinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns (28056 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by HARTN: 5:20pm On Mar 07, 2016
My friend sssshhhhhhaaaaarrrrrrraaaaappppp!!!!. U ar not a youth. Go and settle with d elders abeg.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Nobody: 5:23pm On Mar 07, 2016
iamkeyz:
the yoruba journalist is a tribal bigot
the guy did what he felt was right by leaving PDP for APC
didnt OBJ and co do the same?
saraki and co did they not join APC?
well well well let rivers people keep saying they dont want biafra o, at least ur names are enough to bring you all the hate and marginalization in the zoo.
This is not about tribe.The guy fvck up big time
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by seunmsg(m): 5:24pm On Mar 07, 2016
sunnyb0b0:
When will you pray for God to disperse and disgrace the Fulani herdsmen wrecking havoc in Agatu?

Person wey him house dey burn dey pursue rat.
Before you bother yourself about Agatu people, pray to God to disperse the Fulani herdsmen raping and killing women and men in Enugu, Imo and Eboyin.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Nobody: 5:25pm On Mar 07, 2016
80% of APC politicians are former PDP members, so they should leave him alone.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by excel101(m): 5:31pm On Mar 07, 2016
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Misterdhee1(m): 5:35pm On Mar 07, 2016
That is common sense.. You are accused, resign, and then try to defend your image.. Being able to prove your innocence, we make you even more popular!
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by klimson: 5:36pm On Mar 07, 2016
I commend you for for resigning. It is unlike what any Nigerian will do. At the same time, I think you became uncomfortable with campaigning for GEJ, while he shared money, like Dasuki to others. Naturally, you had to stand with Buhari since Goodluck's ATM was temporarily out of service.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by anonimi: 5:38pm On Mar 07, 2016
excel101:
This Chinedu Okpalanma of a man is a big fraud, and if his statement is anything to go by it mean he is an AGIP(Any Government In Power). Who is he to be standard for anything. From all i understand about him is that he's a political joker, he should go and get something doing. He's suffering from lack of job.
How is the DG different from almost all the APC leaders who were former chieftains of PDP?
HYPOCRISY and double standards galore!

www.nairaland.com/attachments/2102459_apcteam_png6dc9407cdcc2b68174c445361fc3e4c9
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by flexty(m): 5:40pm On Mar 07, 2016
Oh how i see how much Engr Okpala love Nigeria more than everyone else...spending his hard and/or easily earned money criticizing and supporting different government without any financial/political gains, nor incentives, nor sponsorship cheesy . We aint Dumb, just because some smart journalist has exposed your bad ass now you hurriedly taking steps to curtail the damage done to your pathetic and hypocritical personality and career.#ISTANDWITHNIGERIA
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by anonimi: 5:43pm On Mar 07, 2016
SleekMallam:
That I stand with Buhari no matter how well intentioned backfired. In the mist of the suffering in the land anybody that chants sai buhari in any public gathering might likely be lynched. The anger is that bad.
True talk bro.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/3137918_femidaviesmetronews1225676416655968803743271510579220n_jpeg60027c173394b1e18a271ba8abb0a2b0
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Gboliwe: 5:47pm On Mar 07, 2016
Dude's attempt at exonerating himself from his false and weak foundation is an epic fail .
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by SleekMallam: 5:49pm On Mar 07, 2016
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by BigIyanga: 5:52pm On Mar 07, 2016
EdCure:
Praise singing and butlicking is ingrained in their DNA. Worse still, they like to reap where they don't sow.

He thought all Nigerians will be too lazy to check on his antecedents.
If anything, #bringbackourgirls campaign, was targeted at GEJ and meant to spotlight his weakness on national security. GMB is the sole beneficiary of that campaign and it could be conceivable to say they were asking to get rewarded for their job!
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Meritocracy: 5:56pm On Mar 07, 2016
He thought Buhari is father christmas, he wanted to use DG to take illegal contract the way the normally do.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Shebo: 5:58pm On Mar 07, 2016
mile12crises:
Another victim, Mr Kunle Afariogun, who escaped death by the whiskers said he ran into the hoodlums on his way back from work.

‘’Thank God I understand Hausa language, if not, only God knows what would have happened to me. I was on my way home when I ran into them and they asked me if I were an Hausa man and I answered in the affirmative. But they were not convinced and asked me to start speaking in Hausa Language which I did and they responded in Hausa Language ‘he is one of us, don’t kill him.’’
Man what u have just succeeded in portraying was that the people who accosted u are not Hausas but they probably speak Hausa language just like u claimed to speak. A real Hausa man or Yoruba man can easily identify his kind without the drama depicted above. So please stop posting trash!
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by africanusvu(m): 5:59pm On Mar 07, 2016
The problem wit most of u is that you underates ibos.i am sure u av nt been to iboland.nt close to any ibo.bc the gvt of today is punishng ibos,u none ibos ar too hapy.forgeting that when an ibo man sneezes in nigeria.all others catches cold.dnt wory.be hapy.celebrate.ibos ar nw crying.bt when u take time to visit interior ibo vilages today.u wil believe hw blesed they ar.every one of u nw mock us bc we ar out of power.bt we arnt hungry.go ahead and cal us names.at last we wil knw who wil beg for bread in nig.hw ever u peple want it,ibos ar ready.na today?celebrate the defeat of ibos.bt dnt fget one thing.a dolar is same in Aba,kaduna.lagos and maiduguri
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by DauraDullardo(m): 6:04pm On Mar 07, 2016
SleekMallam:
This picture looks like a sophisticated nairalander.
It might be NgeneUkwenu...
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Raziii(m): 6:06pm On Mar 07, 2016
seunmsg:
Before you bother yourself about Agatu people, pray to God to disperse the Fulani herdsmen raping and killing women and men in Enugu, Imo and Eboyin.
so Agatu people are not Nigerians? Who really made us become this way? My goodness!!!
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by SleekMallam: 6:07pm On Mar 07, 2016
DauraDullardo:
It might be NgeneUkwenu...
But she's female damsel?
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Raziii(m): 6:14pm On Mar 07, 2016
Its so annoying what Nigeria has become, now what damage can this man do whether he stands with Buhari or with Jonathan? Whilst the politicians in your state and federal level are wrecking hovoc to your future without being exposed? I want to see the Kayode Ogundamusi take on Saraki! Not sm1 who can cause no harm. Pathetic!
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by DauraDullardo(m): 6:20pm On Mar 07, 2016
SleekMallam:
But she's female damsel?
NgeneUkwenu female? Are you for real? Lwkmd!!!

grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Mbediogu(m): 6:33pm On Mar 07, 2016
LordMecuzy:
That's Nigerians for you, they are ready to jump into alliance with any government in power..

Okpalanma sounds like Ikwerre
Aniocha
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Mbediogu(m): 6:34pm On Mar 07, 2016
LordMecuzy:
That's Nigerians for you, they are ready to jump into alliance with any government in power..

Okpalanma sounds like Ikwerre
Aniocha name. He is intelligent though.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by 2n2k(m): 6:40pm On Mar 07, 2016
omenka:
As they gather in the cover of darkness in their covens to conspire against a just man President Mohamadu Buhari, so shall God disperse and disgrace them in the brightness of daytime.

Imagine the shame of a people. What's so difficult in accepting defeat that they'd go to such lengths just to ridicule Buhari??

May the Hunger that dwell in the #PDPHouseOfHunger never depart from them, amen.

Useless bunch of deadbeats.
His new group - #istandwithbuhari is pro-buhari not anti.

But I think even Buhari will know in his inner heart that his 'performance' so far make such campaign premature
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Tex42(m): 6:47pm On Mar 07, 2016
Bursted
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Nobody: 6:47pm On Mar 07, 2016
Its called AGIP, Any Goverment In Power!
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by Nobody: 7:18pm On Mar 07, 2016
So the I stand with buhari movement was engineered by a common sellsword, little wonder who would start such a movement at such a critical time for the country.
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by SleekMallam: 8:56pm On Mar 07, 2016
DauraDullardo:
NgeneUkwenu female? Are you for real? Lwkmd!!!

grin grin grin grin grin
You are scaring me! Tell me you joking?
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by DauraDullardo(m): 9:12pm On Mar 07, 2016
SleekMallam:
You are scaring me! Tell me you joking?
Are you serious? Everybody on this forum knows he's a man. Unless you only recently joined. He's a Yoruba man. Go through his posts... Do they sound like it was a woman that wrote them?
Re: Chinedu Okpalanma, DG Of #istandwithbuhari Resigns by str8talk1: 9:36pm On Mar 07, 2016
Abeg who dash am d post of DG?
1 2 3 Reply

PHOTOS: #istandwithbuhari Protesters In Abuja#IstandWithBuhari: Kayode Ogundamis Exposes Chinedu OkpalanmaNigerians Mocks Buharist Trending #istandwithbuhari234

Naira Swap: APC Group Seeks CJN Ariwoola’s Suspension Over Supreme Court RulingEdwin Clark Names Top Police Officers Behind His Home Raid11 Reasons Why Atiku Will Lose In 2019