Stats: 3,328,666 members, 8,436,835 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 June 2026 at 09:01 PM

APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsAPC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun (5295 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by americanigga(op): 4:09pm On Mar 30, 2016
Wike had boasted that APC will not win even one seat in the state house of assembly and federal house of assembly rerun. But Ameachi has finaly proven that wrong. APC has won 3 seats in both state and federal houses of assembly. Details of one of the winnings is given below.

"The Independent National
Electoral Commission, INEC, has
released more results from the
legislative re-run election held on
the 19th of March in Rivers State.
In the result, PDP won three
Federal House of Representatives
seat and one State House of
Assembly seat, while APC won
one State House of Assembly
seat.
The Resident Electoral
Commissioner, Aniedi Ikoiwak
announced Ken Chikere of the
PDP winner of Port Harcourt
Federal Constituency one,
Blessing Nsiegbe of the PDP was
declared winner of Port Harcourt
Federal Constituency two, while
Okechuku Chinda also of the PDP
was declared winner of Obio-
Akpor Federal Constituency,
defeating the former Chief of
Staff to Rotimi Amaechi, Tony
Okocha of the APC.
Adoke Smart of the PDP was
declared winner of PHALGA State
Constituency three, while
Ferdinand Anabrabra of the APC
was declared winner of Akuku-
Toru State Constituency two,
defeating Tonye Alalibo of the
PDP who was disqualified from
the election.
He said INEC will continue to
release results that have been
cleared of all irregularities.
Aniedi Ikoiwak, while briefing
the media said the candidate of
the PDP in Akuku-Toru
Constituency two, Tonye Alalibo
was disqualified in compliance
with the judgment of the
Tribunal and the Court of Appeal
following a pre-election matter.
“Having reviewed some of the
issues, we have decided to make
pronouncements on some
results not declared but were
collated. I want to say that details
of the places where elections
were not concluded are being
worked out and will be made
public in a latter date,” he said."

dailypost.ng/2016/03/30/rivers-re-run-inec-reels-out-more-results-in-favour-of-pdp/
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by kelvinatkins(m): 4:14pm On Mar 30, 2016
where you see this your result
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by kcmichael: 4:15pm On Mar 30, 2016
APC will definitely win like 7 state seat and 2 or 3 senate state. Make them share am
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by MrForming(m): 4:16pm On Mar 30, 2016
sauce or.......
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by dondaddycares(m): 4:16pm On Mar 30, 2016
lol PDP candidate was disqualified, and so didnt take part in the election, and you are here rejoicing that APC won. dont be a mofo, APC was dashed the seat as compensation cuz you cant beat a child and ask him not to cry, at least you compensate him
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by kcmichael: 4:27pm On Mar 30, 2016
APC is going to win all these seats as the suspended election is reconducted
Khana 1 Khana 2 Gokana Eleme Tail Rivers south east senatorial
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by Nobody: 4:29pm On Mar 30, 2016
Wike is going kiss
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by americanigga(op): 4:32pm On Mar 30, 2016
dailypost.ng/2016/03/30/rivers-re-run-inec-reels-out-more-results-in-favour-of-pdp/
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by cktheluckyman: 4:37pm On Mar 30, 2016
Comeback ko come front ni.The PDP candidate was disqualified and INEC went ahead to declare the APC candidate winner of the election and you count that as victory? Smh Just sit and watch as the PDP candidate goes to court to regain his victory, Afterall INEC told us it had no powers to disqualify any candidate
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by cktheluckyman: 4:40pm On Mar 30, 2016
BTW try and work on your comprehension skills. The APC has only defeated the PDP in just one state of assembly seat so far. The other state of assembly seat the APC won was because the PDP candidate was disqualified. PDP has won all four federal house of representatives seats so far declared
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by NgeneUkwenu(f): 4:41pm On Mar 30, 2016
cktheluckyman:
Comeback ko come front ni.The PDP candidate was disqualified and INEC went ahead to declare the APC candidate winner of the election and you count that as victory? Smh Just sit and watch as the PDP candidate goes to court to regain his victory, Afterall INEC told us it had no powers to disqualify any candidate
So who won Opobo/Nkono state constituency?
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by NgeneUkwenu(f): 4:42pm On Mar 30, 2016
cktheluckyman:
BTW try and work on your comprehension skills. The APC has only defeated the PDP in just one state of assembly seat so far. The other state of assembly seat the APC won was because the PDP candidate was disqualified. PDP has won all four federal house of representatives seats so far declared
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by kcmichael: 4:42pm On Mar 30, 2016
Inec did not disqualify him,court of APpeal did
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by cktheluckyman: 4:43pm On Mar 30, 2016
NgeneUkwenu:
that is the only one the APC has managed to win(rig) BTW
Was that result amongst the one declared yesterday? Is that the comeback the op is talking about? To think you boasted only a few weeks ago that the APC will floor the polls!! Chai how are the boastful fallen
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by NgeneUkwenu(f): 4:51pm On Mar 30, 2016
APC had two state house assemblies seat already, before the election..

Add the Akuro/Toru and Opono/Nkono that have been declared, you get four Seats...

Minimum Target of APC: 10 House Of Assemblies Seats (enough to Impeach wike)

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by Aufbauh(m): 4:53pm On Mar 30, 2016
Rivers is 100% PDP.... bla bla bla, as if the APC candidates are not Rivers indigenes.
No wonder they're known to be political miscalculators.
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by magicalx(m): 5:16pm On Mar 30, 2016
NgeneUkwenu:

Add the Akuro/Toru and Opono/Nkono that have been declared, you get four Seats...

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
Na here we go see you, abot! keeping deceiving yourself, your hatred for Wike will soon kill you!
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by americanigga(op): 5:19pm On Mar 30, 2016
NgeneUkwenu:

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
Ameach is indeed the lion of Ubima
the slayer of GEJ and PDP
time to slay Wiked Wike
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by dechriscool(m):
NgeneUkwenu:

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
why is it that Apc and their supporters are prone to deceit.PDP already have 20 state house of assembly members and hope full of winning more.
For you to impeach Wike with your imaginable 10 Apc members.You have to work hard.Cos for the house,we get niggers,no client go wan Bleep up.All Apc members go cool like ice wata for the house.Any one of them (Apc) wey Bleep up,we go tie am rope,throw am inside Abonnema wharf wata side,watch them float.So shody pack well,we full ground remain,no shaking tree.we mount mosco road dey wait for Apc antics.
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by Nobody: 5:38pm On Mar 30, 2016
NgeneUkwenu:

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
nonsense, so ten Will be greater than 22 abi.ignoramus
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by eyeview: 7:08pm On Mar 30, 2016
Its only on nairaland that apc floors pdp in the south south and south east and that's because some kids will sit in their parents' home in lagos and be shouting apc. But when the people on ground get to vote,these kids are nt seen anywhere near the states.
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by Goddex: 7:17pm On Mar 30, 2016
americanigga:
Wike had boasted that APC will not win even one seat in the state house of assembly and federal house of assembly rerun. But Ameachi has finaly proven that wrong. APC has won 3 seats in both state and federal houses of assembly. Details of one of the winnings is given below.

"The Independent National
Electoral Commission, INEC, has
released more results from the
legislative re-run election held on
the 19th of March in Rivers State.
In the result, PDP won three
Federal House of Representatives
seat and one State House of
Assembly seat, while APC won
one State House of Assembly
seat.
The Resident Electoral
Commissioner, Aniedi Ikoiwak
announced Ken Chikere of the
PDP winner of Port Harcourt
Federal Constituency one,
Blessing Nsiegbe of the PDP was
declared winner of Port Harcourt
Federal Constituency two, while
Okechuku Chinda also of the PDP
was declared winner of Obio-
Akpor Federal Constituency,
defeating the former Chief of
Staff to Rotimi Amaechi, Tony
Okocha of the APC.
Adoke Smart of the PDP was
declared winner of PHALGA State
Constituency three, [size=18pt]while
Ferdinand Anabrabra of the APC
was declared winner of Akuku-
Toru State Constituency two,
defeating Tonye Alalibo of the
PDP who was disqualified from
the election.[/size]
He said INEC will continue to
release results that have been
cleared of all irregularities.
Aniedi Ikoiwak, while briefing
the media said the candidate of
the PDP in Akuku-Toru
Constituency two, Tonye Alalibo
was disqualified in compliance
with the judgment of the
Tribunal and the Court of Appeal
following a pre-election matter.
“Having reviewed some of the
issues, we have decided to make
pronouncements on some
results not declared but were
collated. I want to say that details
of the places where elections
were not concluded are being
worked out and will be made
public in a latter date,” he said."

Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by cckris: 7:44pm On Mar 30, 2016
APC cannot win Akuku-Toru. INEC is just trying to create riot in Rivers State.
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by sben2308(m): 7:46pm On Mar 30, 2016
My brother r u dis jobless even WIKE N AMEACHI mata wey no b ur mata u carry am for head like pure water.
I wonder wen our youth will open their eyes.Wike pikin no come nairaland na u wey dey jobless.
Abeg I no insult u o just angry dat a grown up old man like u still lack sense
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by Pidggin(f): 7:58pm On Mar 30, 2016
Why did they disqualify a PDP candidate? INEC is useless
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by cktheluckyman: 8:19pm On Mar 30, 2016
NgeneUkwenu:

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
APC had only one assembly seat before the election, please quit making a fool of yourself. Even if the APC win the remaining seats(which I know they won't even get one) they won't even have simply majority let alone the required 2/3 needed to impeach Wike
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by ba7man(m): 8:22pm On Mar 30, 2016
APC....... PDP......... shame on both parties on their conduct during this recent rerun elections in Rivers state.
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by rubyradiance(f): 8:25pm On Mar 30, 2016
MrForming:
sauce or.......
Source

Sauce is a soup-like paste prepared with 3 or more ingredients
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by americanigga(op): 8:40pm On Mar 30, 2016
sben2308:
My brother r u dis jobless even WIKE N AMEACHI mata wey no b ur mata u carry am for head like pure water.
I wonder wen our youth will open their eyes.Wike pikin no come nairaland na u wey dey jobless.
Abeg I no insult u o just angry dat a grown up old man like u still lack sense
you don't even know me but see the way you are talking, you just went of at a tangent.

I don't blame you anyway your gross ineptitude goes a long way to elucidate the fact that you are a victim of the moribund education system as a result of corruption. By the time this APC govt. finish transforming the education systen, I would recommend you go back to school.
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by coolscott(m): 8:52pm On Mar 30, 2016
[size=15pt]But these are the very results INEC released shortly after the elections.
Nothing new. APC got only 1 seat. The OP is trying to spin old news as a recent comeback.
I think he is trying to boost the morale of APC supporters
and create the impression of rising momentum.
[/size]
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by sben2308(m): 8:59pm On Mar 30, 2016
americanigga:
you don't even know me but see the way you are talking, you just went of at a tangent.

I don't blame you anyway your gross ineptitude goes a long way to elucidate the fact that you are a victim of the moribund education system as a result of corruption. By the time this APC govt. finish transforming the education systen, I would recommend you go back to school.
Hahahahahahahah am waiting for u to prove me wrong okay .Then we will know whose a victim of moribund education system

Mr Grammarian but no common sense
Re: APC Makes A Come Back:wins More Seats In Rivers' Rerun by ApcSucks: 7:41am On Mar 31, 2016
NgeneUkwenu:

3 Federal House seats

1. Senatorial Seat..
I Love The Way You Dream
1 Reply

Fuel Scarcity: APC Makes U-turn, Appeals For PatiencePOLITICS Election: APC Makes U-turn, Congratulates PDPBreaking:PDP Sweeps East & West Senatorial Seats In Rivers State-SaharaReporters234

Northern Elite In Panic As New Radio Biafra Hausa Makes Wave In The NorthEkitiDecides2018: Supreme Court Will Sack APC's FayemiNIPSS: Buhari To Receive Universal Healthcare Funding Report Friday