Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai - Christianity Etc (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai (28596 Views)
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by ekefre4(m): 2:40pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Goke7:My brother God will bless you real good. I'm a Christian and I'm in support of the bill. Some of these guys don't even know what the bill is about they just come here to rant. The excesses of religion in this country has to b curbed cos it's already getting outta hand |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by eDoc: 2:41pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
jamesbanjo:And you too. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by eDoc: 2:41pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
olapluto:Actually he would deny them first. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Goke7: 2:42pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
verboten:The time issue is the bone of contention here which must be dropped, that is what is infringing on the rights of freedom of worship. If there is no curfew in town the Govt cannot restrict any activities beyond 8pm |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Junior66(m): 2:46pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Goke7:i have read it more dan twice. nd i now understand while xtians dnt want it. That bill while seeming harmless can still be described as discriminatory. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by eDoc: 2:47pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
BabaAlabi:Mr anti-islamizater,what has buhari's name got to do with the post,elections are over,wait till 2019,i mean 2023,then you can observe you civic duty of voting your choice. this same islamization was what your and your party,ffk,metuh and co,use for campaigning and yet it didn't work,both muslim and christians vote buhari,if gej had done the needful,who is buhari to win any election. Afterall is had been contesting since three elections before 2015,but gej had to mess up. No make me put you for your place. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by eDoc: 2:47pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
verboten:Your head dey there,kampe. Correct man. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by abbey621(m): 2:49pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Goke7:The government can term abuse of loud speakers and loud activities in the churches as disturbance of peace and constituting a nuisance to the public, at 8pm no respectable society should have such disturbances. Come to the USA, go to England and other European countries, disturbing the peace is not taken lightly at all! |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by EastanPower(m): 2:50pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Junior66:Very true! |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by EastanPower(m): 2:51pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Junior66:Kai, you reason well! |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by omotee1234(m): 2:52pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Devil incarnate end time billing this the high time we knw the real men of God |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Goke7: 3:01pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Junior66:can you explain further if you can, you can't just say its discriminatory without bringing out the facts na, so what are the issues? |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by EbukaLive(m): 3:01pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
GWMI:I am a Christian from Imo State attending Deeper Life Bible Church and RCCG and I support this bill... Even Jesus Christ and the apostles told us to beware of false prophets... Government regulates religion in most developed countries of the world... and lastly this bill will affect Muslims more than Christian. Just read the bill... PFN and CAN are fighting for their own pockets |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Austin4lif: 3:02pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
matrix199:a zombie spotted |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Goke7: 3:04pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
abbey621:truth be told, our development is not there yet, when we become like the US or european countries, then it can be easier to regulate but for now Nigeria is a very religious sensitive nation, even the muslims blare their speakers very loud early in the morning. That regulation can't work here for now but as for the licencing, I stand with that one. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by abbey621(m): 3:11pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Goke7:Countries like the USA and other European countries put in place most of these regulations when the countries were still developing. Has it ever been tried before? NO! If you look at the Bill closely it not only limits activities of churches but mosques too. The time restriction of 8pm seems fair in my opinion as most people are annoyed by the disturbances but too chicken to say anything! |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by damocool(m): 3:16pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
EbukaLive:You're a Deeper life indeed, so you're happy with the bill that restricts the most effective means of soul winning, not referring to mounting of loud speakers to disturb the peace of the community but the evangelism restrictions.. not all people coming to deeperlife to worship are members though... List of developed countries that restricted evangelism sir... |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by jamesbanjo(m): 3:17pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Ahmedhussain3463: 3:24pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
jamesbanjo:u hate him bt God dnt hate him and dt y e has made him ur leader |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by EbukaLive(m): 3:27pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
damocool:Member since 1992 till date, don't argue what you don't know. You can't do away with the whole bill... you need to iron things out... There is a problem of terrorism and it is the place of the governor to address the issue... We cannot do away with the whole bill... impossible... sit with the governor and find alternatives... Not to ask for the whole bill to be struck out... And as a Christian sef... let us say El is the way you people claim he is and he is persecuting the church... is the way the bible says we should react to persecution... to wish death on our persecutors... to go against them, fight them, oppose them? Christians indeed... |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Goke7: 3:27pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
abbey621:Let's be realistic here, one issue with regulation of religious activities In Nigeria is that most times Muslims don't comply and if they can't comply, Christians cannot be forced to comply. This is one salient point that makes Christians shout whenever laws like this emerge. This is why churches in Nigeria cannot be forced to pay tax as no mosque will never pay tax. The 8pm timing can never work. In my university days, both Christians and muslim activities were banned on campus beyond 9pm, we Christians were complying but the muslims were doing tutorials in their mosque overnight. This is one major reason christians don't trust muslims in elected offices at times. El rufai just need to come more clean about the matter by dropping the 8pm issue, it can't work |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Laid2001: 3:34pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
All the bill seeks to achieve is to put sanity in the pastoral profession. The bill did not even say Government will interfere. The government want CAN/PFN to do self regulation and take responsibility for all pastors. Anybody who wants to be a pastor must be recognized by the CAN. If you are not recognized then you become illegal. In developed countries, pastors and imams are registered, so if anyone misbehaves we close his/her shop!. That was how one Nigerian pastor got to the UK and started preaching in the bus!. Of course the Driver cautioned him and asked him to shut the Bleep up. You don't constitute public nuisance in the name of preaching. People who wants to listen to sermons goes to the Church. And the Nigeria supreme council for Islamic affairs will do same for the Imams and the Mosques. It should even be more difficult for the Muslims to comply! Some mosques are used only on Fridays while others are used daily for the five times daily prayers. And some mosques are just within private properties. some are multipurpose halls used for praying for social events. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by chuose: 3:40pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
God will punish Adeboye for supporting an anti-Christian party. Adeboye's silence on this matter is revealing. He speaks up for tithes but silent on the gospel |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by olapluto(m): 3:40pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Goke7:You, sir, are a potentially dangerous fanatic. Christians like you have mixed personal vendatta with the core religion brought by Jesus Christ. Your likes are easy to spot. In my university days, students like you were the most hateful. They carry religion for head, while those worshipping God were going about their business quietly. During your miserable time at uni, you became vigilante to monitor where Muslim students were having TUTORIAL (not religious activity). God will help you! |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by philosopy: 3:42pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Before you all leap, no one has made you a judge of pastors, their pocket or their whatever you believe they are protecting, fake pastors or not. Look at the bigger picture, about the genesis of religious problem for Nigeria , as Mostly Christians will be jailed in Kaduna. It will escalate to other states. The Bible commands that all Christians preach the gospel through every land and always. Will We now need permission to do what the Bible says? Question: what will this bill do for Nigeria's little peace? Do we actually need this bill? Will the intended good it is hoped to bring be better than Christian and Muslem relationship? Is El rufia a Christian or a Muslem? What does the constitution say about Freedom of religion, association, speach? So for someone other than a pastor to speak about Christ, he must seek permission from El rufia? Nigeria will not divide under Buhari. El rufia, when the time comes, you will be remembered as the one who started the CRACK ALONG RELIGIOUS LINES. leave people to decide if they want to hear or believe in any religion, not you impending their choices just because can. Give peace a simple chance and seek other bills for Kaduna state and not to lock and jail Pastors. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by shamecurls(m): 3:43pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
imepaul:How? |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by abbey621(m): 3:44pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Goke7:I don't know about the Muslims in your school but Muslims abroad comply with all the regulations, in a sane society religious activities after 8pm should be indoors and not disturbing the peace of the community. If the law is implemented correctly, all offenders will be prosecuted, end of story! In regards to the taxes, religious organizations should be treated as non-profit hence why churches and mosques should not be taxed but I hope you realize that there's a difference between the church and it's officials. If a pastor owns a building or a business used to make profit, such entity should be taxed and if an Imam or Alfa operates a side business, such business equally deserves to be taxed. A lot of our people don't understand this simple explanation, hence why it needs to be communicated more clearly! Finally, I still maintain that the 8pm curfew on religious activities is justified and will work as long as there's adequate enforcement, no need to say one religion obeys the law more than another, there's no evidence of that. With proper implementation and enforcement everyone is equal in the eye of the law! |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Silent104: 3:51pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
eDoc:Jazakallahu-khaira. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by philosopy: 3:53pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Before you all leap, no one has made you a judge of pastors, their pocket or their whatever you believe they are protecting, fake pastors or not. Look at the bigger picture, about the genesis of religious problem for Nigeria , as Mostly Christians will be jailed in Kaduna. It will escalate to other states. The Bible commands that all Christians preach the gospel through every land and always. Will We now need permission to do what the Bible says? Question: what will this bill do for Nigeria's little peace? Do we actually need this bill? Will the intended good it is hoped to bring be better than Christian and Muslem relationship? Is El rufia a Christian or a Muslem? What does the constitution say about Freedom of religion, association, speach? So for someone other than a pastor to speak about Christ, he must seek permission from El rufia? Nigeria will not divide under Buhari. El rufia, when the time comes, you will be remembered as the one who started the CRACK ALONG RELIGIOUS LINES. leave people to decide if they want to hear or believe in any religion, not you impending their choices just because can. Give peace a simple chance and seek other bills for Kaduna state |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by bezimo(m): 3:58pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
Elrufai has been warned that his days are numbered yet he still wont reason. The CAN, Catholics and PFN have expressed disdain and disinterest for the useless bill as well as majority of christians except a few who are fake christians. So why going ahead if its not a ploy to subdue christianity influence in the society.The body that he wants to regulate christianity are not interested in doing so.So why forcing the bill through and trying to deceive the public about it true intention. If curbing religious extremism that breeds chaos in the society is the goal of the bill, then leave christianity out of it and target it against the supposed religion of "peace" (We know that religion, dont we) which is currently been used as a tool to generate violence and destruction of innocent life. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Goke7: 4:06pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
olapluto:your response is the reason many folks are abusing the person of El rufai, I have stated my stand earlier that I support the licencing issue but the time issue is a no go area, call me whatever names you like, The reason I stated why the time issue cannot work is a fact. Nobody can regulate when and where a muslim can pray or gather anywhere in this country simple. |
| Re: Be Ready To Jail 5000 Pastors, CAN Tells El-rufai by Goke7: 4:10pm On Apr 20, 2016 |
abbey621:In Nigeria, many still see themselves above the law, some religious sects will obey their religious leaders first before the Govt. sad but true |
Prophet MKO Tibetan: Saraki Will Be Impeached Before October And Sent To Jail • 7 Things Our Nigerian Pastors Can Learn From Pope Francis • Withdraw Nigeria From International Islamic Bodies - CAN Tells National Assembly • 2 • 3 • 4
4 Kids Dumped At Abak Bridge, Akwa Ibom After Pastor Branded Them Witches(Pics) • Dressing Seductively To Deposit Lust In The Heart Of Others • How Winners Chapel Became A Mega - Wealthy Church By Leke Beecroft
. When people mentioned Buhari and APC's Islamization agenda the zombies said it was hogwash. Make una dey enjoy chanji