Stats: 3,153,417 members, 7,819,504 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 05:17 PM

Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? (2739 Views)

Things To Avoid While Buying A Smartphone / 8 Recommended Ways To Protect Your Eyes While Using A Smartphone / Vlogging With A Smartphone On The Streets of Computer Village, Ikeja (2) (3) (4)

Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Orator2383: 4:40pm On Apr 25, 2016
Dear Mobile Geeks,
I am confused and can’t seem to make up my mind. Although, I’m comfortable with my small screen smartphone but I just realised that I’m beginning to love big screen phones after I fondled with my friends new TECNO BOOM J8.
Please I would like to know the actual benefits of that large screen on the BOOM J8. It almost looks too big to be used with one hand. From Mr Small Hands.

Dear Mr Small Hands,
Thank you for your mail. This is a simple question and we would do our best in giving you some benefits that comes with using the big screen on the new TECNO BOOM J8.
What the big screen on TECNO BOOM J8 gives you

First, the new TECNO BOOM J8 comes with a vibrant 5.5 inch HD IPS LCD screen, which obviously makes everything you view on the device bigger. The increased Full HD resolution will make sure you see even the minutest information on the BOOM J8 screen, than what you get on a random small screened device. So, Naturally:

• Your movies and photos will look better on the BOOM J8’s bigger screen.
• You can see more content on web sites while browsing.
• You will see a few more lines on social networks, like viewing some extra tweets on your timeline.
• Games look bigger and better, which makes the game buttons bigger and easier to press.
• Tapping, in general, is a more accurate and non-frustrating experience. Whether you are typing on the keyboard or trying to tap the correct link among three closely-spaced URLs, you are more likely to get it right on TECNO BOOM J8 big screen.

Can it be operated with one hand?

Oh yes! It can.
With its 7.3mm ultra slim body (very sleek), the new TECNO BOOM J8 can be called one of the slimmest and sleekest android phone till date. Even with a larger screen of 5.5” inch, the TECNO BOOM J8 remains comfortable to hold with one hand without doing any form of hand gymnastic.

Do you know it is built for music?
Let us also add that the new BOOM J8 is a phone that is worth having right now because it is almost impossible to find a top high-end smartphone that combines highly optimized audio software as well as hardware components, when it comes to Music experience.

The pre-installed custom apps like the BOOM player and BOOM Maxx apps found on BOOM J8 makes music a fresh experience for any user. The device also comes with a free BOOM Headphone which stands it out from every other device.

The new BOOM J8 music phone goes for around N40, 999. Which is really affordable when compared to other high end devices right now.
So, I hope we have been able to answer your question sir.
Do write us again if you need more clarification on other features on the new TECNO BOOM J8, we would be happy to feed you back.

Warm regards
GEEKS

Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by NZECJOE(m): 4:44pm On Apr 25, 2016
Mr small.......
Look before u leap.......
Fp....dedicated to GEJ
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by jonmoveek: 5:10pm On Apr 25, 2016
Interface looking so nice
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Mercury01: 5:36pm On Apr 25, 2016
I agree that the phone is perfectly sleek. Tecno has greatly stepped up their game.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by amAZEing: 6:19pm On Apr 25, 2016
Thank you Mr TecNo Marketer. We don see the Boom j8.

Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Marinza(m): 6:19pm On Apr 25, 2016
Well imagine watching a movie... On a screen , the bigger the better + the j8 is quite slim, so your hands should still be able to work around it.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Oyindebrah(f): 7:30pm On Apr 25, 2016
Whyz the pictures like that
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Cliveglobal1(m): 12:32pm On Apr 26, 2016
There are Lots of other Phones which Operates with the 5'5 inch Screen with the above features. But the TECNO Boom J8 is Undoubtedly a Good phone.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by winnijaf(f): 12:34pm On Apr 26, 2016
Oyindebrah:
Whyz the pictures like that

Exactly, the Phone used to Snap the phone isn't as clear using the Phone to snap itself.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Frontier2: 2:35pm On Apr 26, 2016
Cliveglobal1:
There are Lots of other Phones which Operates with the 5'5 inch Screen with the above features. But the TECNO Boom J8 is Undoubtedly a Good phone.
Infact the display is great . one may mistake it for a full Hd
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by gingerman876: 5:26pm On Apr 26, 2016
Just Good?... The phone is more than Good!
Cliveglobal1:
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Harlequin17: 8:45am On Apr 27, 2016
gingerman876:
Just Good?... The phone is more than Good!
As in they really tried on this
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by thatintrovert: 9:01am On Apr 27, 2016
Big screen is good esp when u wanna watch HD movies...

Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by benigneOne(f): 9:39am On Apr 27, 2016
All these guys wey dey ask for help on phone choice, who una epp. very soon we'll charge consultancy fees for una head.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Tizzie: 9:41am On Apr 27, 2016
I must say the UI of this makes me falll in love every time. It's to die for I swear
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Esotericbaby: 9:52am On Apr 27, 2016
thatintrovert:
Big screen is good esp when u wanna watch HD movies...

Especially now that GOT is back. whoop !!
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Xhaka(m): 11:19am On Apr 27, 2016
winnijaf:

Exactly, the Phone used to Snap the phone isn't as clear using the Phone to snap itself.
Now i'm confused grin
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by thatintrovert: 11:34am On Apr 27, 2016
Esotericbaby:

Especially now that GOT is back. whoop !!
As in.....Me can't wait to get the film rolling already
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by kendrick2: 11:51am On Apr 27, 2016
BTW who would even use a small screen phone in this time we are in
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by Damiandark01: 3:34pm On Apr 27, 2016
I am using a small screen phone to type this and believe me na work, a biger screen makes everything easier
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by TrollinStone: 5:24pm On Apr 27, 2016
Lol OP what a question. Why shouldnt you get a phone with a large screen? Would you like to watch the same movie as your friends as theyll be talking abt details you missed cuz of ur tiny phone? As the person who replied said
"• Your movies and photos will look better on the BOOM J8’s bigger screen.
• You will see a few more lines on social networks, like viewing some extra tweets on your timeline.
• Games look bigger and better, which makes the game buttons bigger and easier to press.
• Tapping, in general, is a more accurate and non-frustrating experience. Whether you are typing on the keyboard or trying to tap the correct link among three closely-spaced URLs, you are more likely to get it right on TECNO BOOM J8 big screen."

Finish.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by yinka360nl1: 5:57pm On Apr 27, 2016
Yes o they should start paying
benigneOne:
All these guys wey dey ask for help on phone choice, who una epp. very soon we'll charge consultancy fees for una head.

Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by omoalajah(m): 6:16pm On Apr 27, 2016
A big smartphone is great!
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by 360koncepts: 6:21pm On Apr 27, 2016
Bigger smartphones will allow u play games well and view videos better
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by gingerman876: 6:33pm On Apr 27, 2016
Like Timaya i concur
360koncepts:
Bigger smartphones will allow u play games well and view videos better
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by louiscole360: 7:34pm On Apr 27, 2016
LOL, that is the country we find ourelves in tho

yinka360nl1:
Yes o they should start paying
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by onekindaguy: 11:23pm On Apr 27, 2016
Which one is N40, 999,they should just put N41, 000 there
Orator2383:

Dear Mobile Geeks,
I am confused and can’t seem to make up my mind. Although, I’m comfortable with my small screen smartphone but I just realised that I’m beginning to love big screen phones after I fondled with my friends new TECNO BOOM J8.
Please I would like to know the actual benefits of that large screen on the BOOM J8. It almost looks too big to be used with one hand. From Mr Small Hands.

Dear Mr Small Hands,
Thank you for your mail. This is a simple question and we would do our best in giving you some benefits that comes with using the big screen on the new TECNO BOOM J8.
What the big screen on TECNO BOOM J8 gives you

First, the new TECNO BOOM J8 comes with a vibrant 5.5 inch HD IPS LCD screen, which obviously makes everything you view on the device bigger. The increased Full HD resolution will make sure you see even the minutest information on the BOOM J8 screen, than what you get on a random small screened device. So, Naturally:

• Your movies and photos will look better on the BOOM J8’s bigger screen.
• Tapping, in general, is a more accurate and non-frustrating experience. Whether you are typing on the keyboard or trying to tap the correct link among three closely-spaced URLs, you are more likely to get it right on TECNO BOOM J8 big screen.

Can it be operated with one hand?

Oh yes! It can.
With its 7.3mm ultra slim body (very sleek), the new TECNO BOOM J8 can be called one of the slimmest and sleekest android phone till date. Even with a larger screen of 5.5” inch, the TECNO BOOM J8 remains comfortable to hold with one hand without doing any form of hand gymnastic.

Do you know it is built for music?
Let us also add that the new BOOM J8 is a phone that is worth having right now because it is almost impossible to find a top high-end smartphone that combines highly optimized audio software as well as hardware components, when it comes to Music experience.

The pre-installed custom apps like the BOOM player and BOOM Maxx apps found on BOOM J8 makes music a fresh experience for any user. The device also comes with a free BOOM Headphone which stands it out from every other device.

The new BOOM J8 music phone goes for around N40, 999. Which is really affordable when compared to other high end devices right now.
So, I hope we have been able to answer your question sir.
Do write us again if you need more clarification on other features on the new TECNO BOOM J8, we would be happy to feed you back.

Warm regards
GEEKS
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by onekindaguy: 11:23pm On Apr 27, 2016
NZECJOE:
Mr small.......
Look before u leap.......
Fp....dedicated to GEJ
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by onekindaguy: 11:24pm On Apr 27, 2016
you noticed
jonmoveek:
Interface looking so nice
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by onekindaguy: 11:24pm On Apr 27, 2016
no sleeping
Mercury01:
I agree that the phone is perfectly sleek. Tecno has greatly stepped up their game.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by onekindaguy: 11:25pm On Apr 27, 2016
YEAH
Marinza:
Well imagine watching a movie... On a screen , the bigger the better + the j8 is quite slim, so your hands should still be able to work around it.
Re: Why Should I Get A Smartphone With A Big Screen? by onekindaguy: 11:25pm On Apr 27, 2016
I didn't want to drop the phone when i operated it
Cliveglobal1:

Unlock Your Globolt, Etisalat, Mtn Modem E3131 And Others. / How Good Is Techno Wx3 Pro To Buy / Unable To Delete Contacts

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80