Stats: 3,167,358 members, 7,868,043 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 09:44 AM

Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili (31537 Views)

Oby Ezekwesili Questions #bbnaija Voters - 11million Votes? / Tinubu Criticizes Buhari's Economic Policies, Says I Won't Ignore The Truth.. / Buhari’s Economic Policies Not Working –MAN, NLC, TUC, Others (2) (3) (4)

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by 36STATES: 4:18pm On Apr 30, 2016
989900:
I can't fault her criticisms, but I was looking for her alternative suggestions; can't find one.

No need for suggestion to a fossilized dullard. Command and control all the way!

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by ndcide(m): 4:26pm On Apr 30, 2016
We all know the truth. Just that this government and their supporters just want to annihilate everything about the past government just to look good or because a different party came to power.

It's not done that way. If government is continuous then stop the bad blood.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Nobody: 4:26pm On Apr 30, 2016
Oby and her cohorts sold Nigeria for their selfish interests.
God never sleeps, the more pain and hardship people go through as a result of this Scam you guys foisted on this Nation, the more space you get in the hottest part of hell.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by najib632(m): 4:33pm On Apr 30, 2016
SeverusSnape:

^^^ But some despicable zombies said there's no more corruption grin meanwhile the corrupt practices being perpetrated now is the worst ever.

By the way, Why is she squalling??... Wasn't she among those who said the dullard is the best thing to happen to this country??... Now she knows she has been scammed.

P.S: I appeal to all wailers chairmen nationwide not to sell the 'wailers' form' to her. She remains a zombie.
Which money did past administrator leave for people to steal.
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by najib632(m): 4:34pm On Apr 30, 2016
SeverusSnape:

^^^ But some despicable zombies said there's no more corruption grin meanwhile the corrupt practices being perpetrated now is the worst ever.

By the way, Why is she squalling??... Wasn't she among those who said the dullard is the best thing to happen to this country??... Now she knows she has been scammed.

P.S: I appeal to all wailers chairmen nationwide not to sell the 'wailers' form' to her. She remains a zombie.
Which money did past administrator leave for people to steal?
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Amanwulu1(m): 4:43pm On Apr 30, 2016
Ezenwammadu:
I thought wailers form has finished in at headquarters who dashed this woman wailers form
it's like any sensible citizen is nw wailing but d senseless are zombying. In dat case I'm a proud wailer form or no form as it is not in d form but in DNA to b sensible. Moreover anybody still supporting dis ppl propaganda has suffered brain decadence.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Amanwulu1(m): 4:46pm On Apr 30, 2016
Read again slowly n find whr she quoted "if it ain't broken don't try to fix it".
989900:
I can't fault her criticisms, but I was looking for her alternative suggestions; can't find one.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by possibilita(m): 4:47pm On Apr 30, 2016
WAIL MAMA WAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by ibietela2(m): 4:52pm On Apr 30, 2016
DIKEnaWAR:
If this is true, I salute her courage for standing for the truth, now that most people in her category are afraid to talk.

I hope that God intervenes in this country again like he always do when a leader who wants to inflict hardship on his people or derail this country comes on the scene. If Buhari is allowed to run this 'normadic' economic policy of his for four years, this country might crash.

PS: this is not about wailer or zombie. Anyone that genuinely love this country ought to be worried in the direction Buhari is carrying us. There is no economic policy in place in a country of almost 180 million people. We all should be worried and make this government sit up.

From GEJ to Buhari is like from frying pan to fire. Time we tried our technocrats for the office of President.

God? One of the reasons we are still HERE
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Reference(m): 4:53pm On Apr 30, 2016
pedestal82:
Like i said in previous posts, complaining about buhari is not enough for them to be accepted into the wailers association, not until they openly accept that GEJ was a better option to Buhari that they made a mistake. Until then zombies they remain.

Why can't you guys just get over the elections. Jonathan lost fair and square. The people felt it was time for him to go and it was done. I can't see how that choice fundamentally affects what is happening in the economy now.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by dafuturis(m): 4:53pm On Apr 30, 2016
Love Machine:
80% of China goods dominate u.s markets.Let Nigeria start producing locally so as to create competition not outright ban on foreign goods.The jet that fly the president is not made in Nigeria.

you kids just litter NL, the last time I checked there was no OUTRIGHT ban on any foreign product.
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by pedrilo: 4:55pm On Apr 30, 2016
dunkem21:

Guilty conscience don kill me finish ..

I gave her the last wailing form before she exited NL ..

Sorry for not circulating the memo sad
u did wat? Now explain within 24 hours why disciplinary actions should not be taken against u for giving oby a form without approval knowing fully well dat such act amounts to insubordination, negligence and gross misconduct. Cc Chairman, Wailers Club of Nigeria. Lolz

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by adconline(m): 4:56pm On Apr 30, 2016
989900:
GMB had 13yrs to get his alternative plans implemented and executed by his professional tecnorats, instead, he chose politrickian with non proven record of success

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by olorunda68: 5:02pm On Apr 30, 2016
loveuGOD:
I told someone during apc primary that voting buhari as president base on his records of over 30years ago is weird. Its like asking basorun gaa of d old oyo empire to come back and rule as a king in this dispensation.

In d past oyo king rule like small GOD. They married women without their consent. They behead people as a sacrifice to idols. pratice slavery and kill them at will, to mention few.
Now asking d old kings to come back and rule in this era can never fit to the system and everything he does will look weird.

We are reaping d fruit of not reason enough just because of emotion and sentiment and buhari integrity.

Integrity is not all we need. Its involve intelligent and good economy team to do it.
The body language base on ekwesieli and some speakers on d program shows d cbn doesnt have policy autonomy. Buhari dictate for them.

I wonder if Dr ekwesieli knows all the past economy history of buhari in 1980s and still go ahead to campaign for him in 2015. So what kind of miracle is she expecting.

Even if jona and pdp was not an alternative then, are we saying we dont have intelligent people to run for presidency in this country apart from mr integirity?

Anyway we have learnt a big lesson but d earlier d better we prepare well for d future elections.
I beleive nigeria can be great with the loads of inteligent people around.
Lets stop recycling and let fresh blood try it. Enough of d old cargos.
GOD bless nigeria. With the ongoing probe of the last administration "good, intelligent and sound economic team" GEJ assembled, the economy still crashed!

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Pavarottii(m): 5:04pm On Apr 30, 2016
NaijaEfcc:
kikikikikiki firefire and SeverusSnape Oya arrange form give her hahahaha
This ur picture(wailers form) burst my head. grin

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by pedrilo: 5:05pm On Apr 30, 2016
Reference:

Why can't you guys just get over the elections. Jonathan lost fair and square. The people felt it was time for him to go and it was done. I can't see how that choice fundamentally affects what is happening in the economy now.
u mean u still CAN NOT SEE how ur choice is affectin nigerains? My dear, u were once blind, and u r still blind

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Ahmeduana(m): 5:06pm On Apr 30, 2016
Koddedtinz:
The cat has eventually released her tongue abi?
THE CAT OR THE PARROT?
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Nobody: 5:06pm On Apr 30, 2016
dafuturis:

you kids just litter NL, the last time I checked there was no OUTRIGHT ban on any foreign product.
Why did buhari restricted forex?
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by 989900: 5:08pm On Apr 30, 2016
"If it ain't broke don't fix it", is there one aspect of the economy that wasn't broken by the past admin?

Further reason why Oby is doing nothing here, but selling herself short intellectually, and it's a shame most commenters here ain't the wiser either.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by olorunda68: 5:09pm On Apr 30, 2016
is it a must that anybody elected president in Nigeria must be elected for a second term? why this unending wailing about GEJ electoral loss?
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by ajepako(f): 5:14pm On Apr 30, 2016
Ah...the bald eagle finally removed something stuck in her mouth now to condemn...

And please what changed her stance?

Abeg firefire no sell am wailers' form joh... grin grin cheesy

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by hausameat: 5:16pm On Apr 30, 2016
NaijaEfcc:
zombies will be like corruption is fighting back hahahahaha NOW SHE DON SAY SOMETHING AGAINST BUHARI, DON'T BE SURPRISED IF YOU HEAR tomorrow THAT EFCC TALK SAY SHE STOLE 3 TRILLION DOLLARS AND OWNS BUCKINGHAM PALACE !!!
exactly my mind. Very shortly, Bubu with his dullest brain will phone the Muguest mugu to go after her after publishing some terrible figures like trillion pounds and say that sum was part of Dasuki arm money. Rubbish lazy things.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Nobody: 5:16pm On Apr 30, 2016
STFUand4kMeHARD:

Some senior zombies are beginning to tap into reality

Keep praying for the junior ones. .... May they receive the sense of Ezekwesili... or a little more undecided
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Nobody: 5:18pm On Apr 30, 2016
olorunda68:
is it a must that anybody elected president in Nigeria must be elected for a second term? why this unending wailing about GEJ electoral loss?

They are coming for you, don't worry.
You go soon explain wetin join GEJ and Oby undecided

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by amtaken(f): 5:21pm On Apr 30, 2016
I never knew I could ever agree with this woman on anything but now I do.

Buhari has killed our economy with his whack and out-dated policies.

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by yaki84: 5:22pm On Apr 30, 2016
989900:

how many suggestions did buhari gave when he was sitting on the bench?

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by nelsonoba: 5:22pm On Apr 30, 2016
oduastates:
I PREDICTED THIS CRISIS IN 2014 WHEN ALL THESE SO CALLED EXPERTS WERE SHOUTING TRANSFORMATION AGENDA AND "LARGEST" ECONOMY IN THE WORLD.
I wrote about exactly what was going to happens
I beg to disagree.
The Nigerian non-economy has always been non-existent.
Take a trip to a high brow hotel, political gathering or an international/domestic airports and you would think that Nigeria is a country full of industrialist and big corporations with all the big cars, 95% of American cannot afford, private jets and $1,000 cocktails being quashed in bars on the island.
Only Buhari or the Niger Delta militants can do Nigerians a favour.
Switch off the damn oil so that Nigerians can grow some brains.
Just like Mao and Stalin taught their people a bitter lesson in self reliance.
Shape up or starve to death.
We go through the motion of copying oyinbos like our so called democracy .
Stock market ,capital markets and all that crap.
In reality, there is a barely a trace of governance, functioning economy and all.
This is why the devaluation, revaluation or the appreciation of the currency makes no difference.
The biggest jokes
How else can you determine?
The relationship between rents and buying houses.
Those housing prices are same or more in many Nigerian cities than in many places in America,Canada and uk.
Yet you get more from renting in those 3 countries.
There you have it. An absolute disconnect.
The crap we import are not only of less quality than the equivalent bought overseas, they are also more expensive.
It is during a period of crisis that true leaders are known. Just like Pat Utomi, El Rufai, I hereby scratch Ekwesili from my list of potential presidents.

What is this one saying??

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by shugaboy6102(m): 5:26pm On Apr 30, 2016
TANTUMERGO007:
cheesy this ugly thing don come again grin
u are very wicked o.pls show some love
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by SeverusSnape(m): 5:41pm On Apr 30, 2016
pedrilo:
u did wat? Now explain within 24 hours why disciplinary actions should not be taken against u for giving oby a form without approval knowing fully well dat such act amounts to insubordination, negligence and gross misconduct. Cc Chairman, Wailers Club of Nigeria. Lolz

Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by demio007: 5:42pm On Apr 30, 2016
BUBU is not educated, na only to shoot he sabi. Na NEPA cert he has, wont understand ECONOMY
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by tk4rd: 6:17pm On Apr 30, 2016
PremiumTimes News.?? Ok Bro... Let me not take it yet, until BBC and CNN reports it
Re: Buhari’s Economic Policies “opaque, Archaic” – Oby Ezekwesili by Ayatullah(m): 6:29pm On Apr 30, 2016
Why is Oby so pained? Is it because she was not invited to be a part of the dynamic Buhari Team or is it because she thinks her head which looks like that of a man is not being recognised? Madam, I believe Buhari likes you, but you are scaring every full blooded men with your abnormal head image shocked

Okorocha Uses Tinubu & Saraki To Explain To 'Myopic Imolites' About Son-In-Law / "The Card Reader Does The Following"- Jega / IPOB Sit-At-Home: Man Injured In Anambra (Disturbing Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47