Stats: 3,166,384 members, 7,864,752 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 05:45 AM

Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated - Education (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated (38232 Views)

Queen's College Orphan Pupil Buried (Photos) / Sexual Harrasment By Oshifala In Queen College: Old Girls Of Queen College Speak / Queen’s College Teacher Accused Of Sexually Molesting Girls Finally Responds(pic (2) (3) (4)

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by hresso: 8:24am On May 14, 2016
Okay
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by neonly: 8:24am On May 14, 2016
I blame buhari for dis nd Sanusi
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by manie(m): 8:26am On May 14, 2016
chisco82:

Interogation? Did. I hear you say that, only? And u expect that he will say the truth?
We all know that here in Nigeria it's hard to get the truth from a mere interrogation without serious tuture.

Well I assumed he spoke the truth since the accusers refused to debunk his claims at the police station and the panel set up by FG
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by patostation(m): 8:26am On May 14, 2016
Quakertellicus1:
Welll, the accuser did not come forward......most likely because she would have been named....and unfortunately being named as a victim of sexual assault in Nigeria is very very stigmatizing to the victim.

Still....that does not make the teacher guilty. Only a Court of Law could determine guilt or innocence.

You are very correct. The press would have "paparazzied" the girl and her mum and the stigma would have been unbearable. Some people will come forward and face the stigma but many won't.

In some other countries, other methods of establishing guilt like DNA, fingerprints and other samples that may have been left behind will be used. Let any rapist or pervert go and try it in US or UK! We still have along way to go in criminal justice system.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Nobody: 8:31am On May 14, 2016
As an ex QC girl, there's no way a male teacher can sneak into a dorm to have sex with some girls...

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by fadhill: 8:31am On May 14, 2016
coolviv:

Say the truth, if your daughter was among...will you come forward?

I will not only come forward. The teacher would have seen a hell on earth. Will spend the last of all I have got to fight and fight hard. I will deploy forensic experts if their is a need for that. All these I will do in order to free the molested child.

Mind you, I'm a parent that has beautiful and brilliant daughters in both primary and secondary schools.

This is a case of slander, and all of you feminists should apologise to this man.

Kindly remember that the teacher also has a family.

In truth, what will be your reaction if the teacher is your brother or uncle?

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 8:32am On May 14, 2016
sparkleRed:
This man is guilty, my colleague, called his female frnd whom he attended same tutorials with, e confirm d whole thing and she said he has touched her be4, buh she's married now so she won't want 2 soil her name, most qc gals I know, kept sayin d man is a pervert, they see him around hostel area @ night, the sch is just protecting him, no victim again will eva want to come out next tym he does dis, cos they believe he will still be shielded and they will be tagged victim of abuse
You don't have fact. We don't need hearsay or secondary information. All the guys that attended the tutorial centres he taught as a a Biology teacher, defended him. I have them as friends.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Nobody: 8:35am On May 14, 2016
manie:

Well I assumed he spoke the truth since the accusers refused to debunk his claims at the police station and the panel set up by FG
Now u come, i knew already that they will never have any evident and will brush aside since that are not that powerful.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Nobody: 8:36am On May 14, 2016
verifielive:
The scandal that rocked Queen's college about a month ago has finally come to an end as an investigation panel setup by the Ministry of Education could not find any evidence against the accused teacher.

The teacher, Olaseni Oshifala was accused of sneaking into the girl's hostel at night to handle and have intercourse with girls in their sleep.He was also accused of flirting with some of his female students. The Minister of State for Education, Prof. Anthony Onwukah had setup a panel to investigate the matter on March 22nd.

Briefing Newsmen in Abuja on Friday, Onwukah said;

“The Investigation Committee did not establish any credible evidence against the accused teacher, considering the fact that Mrs Chinenye Okoye remained unidentified, faceless and inaccessible despite the Committee’s best efforts and assurances to protect her identity and that of her daughter.

Consequently, the Investigation Committee finds it difficult to recommend disciplinary action against the accused teacher as the complainant failed to come forward to prove this weighty accusation.

The Committee could not establish any cover up of sexual molestation by the management of Queens College.The Federal Ministry of Education notes and accepts all the recommendations of the Committee and will take actions as appropriate,’’
http://dumebiifeanyi.com/queens-college-sexual-molestation-scandal-court-exonerates-teacher/

cc: lalasticlala
I'm sure before this new development there were those in NL that passed judgement on him before the conclusion of the investigation . That should serve us a lesson to be more careful before hanging an innocent man before proper investigation due to an accusations of some women. We seems to be gullible in reasoning well anytime it's rape case.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Nobody: 8:36am On May 14, 2016
patostation:

You are very correct. The press would have "paparazzied" the girl and her mum and the stigma would have been unbearable. Some people will come forward and face the stigma but many won't.

In some other countries, other methods of establishing guilt like DNA, fingerprints and other samples that may have been left behind will be used. Let any rapist or pervert go and try it in US or UK! We still have along way to go in criminal justice system.
pls stop being daft.

according to the purported accusation, it says he touched her and not rape or had sex with her. So, what's the need for finger printing and DNA tests?

As for the stigma, I don't think they really would be any cos there was no sexual intercourse. That alone is enough to make any accuser bold enough to show up to back the claim.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 8:38am On May 14, 2016
starlingbawa:

When you say ''WE BOTH KNOW''.... Do you have any 'HARD FACTS' to back up such allegation?

We ought to be careful with our choice of words considering just about anyone can be sued for Slander and Libel!!!
Had it been many Nigerians have been charged for slander and libel, a lot of people would mind their choice of words.
Just like this Lekan Shonde, the alleged killer. If you see how ladies/women started castigating this man without his own side of the story. Especially those feminist pages like Women of Rubbies. calling him all sort of names. People should just jumping into conclusion.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by laprince(m): 8:39am On May 14, 2016
modelmike7:
Discharge and acquitted. May God deliver us from 'alakobas' !!

Joke Silva and Kate Henshaw need to see this.

emotionally sentimental and judgmental people.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 8:43am On May 14, 2016
Feminism is a satanic tool.

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by fadhill: 8:44am On May 14, 2016
patostation:

Kindly profiled your assertions. Do you think an Igbo family will not come forward against a Yoruba teacher in this case? I'm not trying to be a tribalist, but this is the way our heart beats in Nigeria. You should know there are cases of molestation in Nigeria courts and people will continue to come forward.

I have a strong believe this is a case of APC witch hunting PDP.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 8:45am On May 14, 2016
laprince:

I swear. If that man Lekan should should be found not guilty of the death of his wife. All those so called feminist, should just go and bury their faces.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by osibembem: 8:47am On May 14, 2016
how can a teacher sneak into their rooms at night and sleep wit d female students without d girls raising alarm? meaning d girls enjoyed it.....story for d gods
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Nobody: 8:47am On May 14, 2016
laprince:

. . . who ?!
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by logica(m): 8:47am On May 14, 2016
starlingbawa:

This is just rude and unneccessary.
Oh, but it is polite and necessary to malign a man you don't know; and insist he is guilty even without having the facts? I advise you just maintain on your tight rope so I don't get rude with you. Thank you.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by ijebu2020: 8:48am On May 14, 2016
headboiy:
Mr Seni Oshifala of life

Won't say what I know lipsrsealed

Titilayo so ure on Nairaland....bad girl but u were the one who was enjoying it more with Mr Seni oo u were a free giver those days I remember the day you said you want to give me a head on the filed the night of the inter house sports when u werein sss2.......its girls like you that do tempt teachers..ure a bad girl

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by laprince(m): 8:48am On May 14, 2016
LaRochelle:
I'm sure all of you talking never attended a female-only unity college. That girl can never cook up such story. Didn't you hear when the man told the girl that no matter who she reports to, she will be the one who leaves the school, not him? That he is protected by the Principal, or was it Vice-Principal?

Do you really think that the Ministry of Education did a thorough job? Even if they did, the fact they could not come up with some evidence doesn't mean he's guilty; after all, some criminals are adjudged "not guilty" where the opposition can't present enough evidence.

Queens' College has a large reputation. Do you honestly think they would want to taint that by providing evidence? They know public bad perception can ruin the work they have been doing for years. I am not saying that they assisted him; I am saying they might have put the truth in a more suitable form to them.

We have one of those kinds of men in female colleges. It usually takes guts to report them, and takes extra grace for students to provide enough evidence. That's how we disgraced one stupid paedophile Mr Biola, because we were able to set him up. If we hadn't, no one would have believed us.

So, I say to all of you who don't know shingbai about how these things work: keep quiet instead of saying offensive stuff. I strongly believe he is/was guilty; and yes, I'm talking with both emotion and reason.

why not simply put it that you're not satisfied with the probe panel results.

Keep slandering someone's identity.
yours is coming soon. And when it does, no one would have a listening ear to hear your own side. Right or wrong.

Many ladies always jump into conclusion.
Well done. You can now send him to jail.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by znuga: 8:54am On May 14, 2016
no real evidence to show this man is guilty. Back in the old days, consulting sango or obatala would have been the easiest way to find out the truth.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by laprince(m): 8:55am On May 14, 2016
modelmike7:
. . . who ?!

What I meant is, many of our famous ladies tend to be extreme feminist. Once a case like this is mentioned, they jump into conclusion, that the male actually violated and molested the females.

That's why I mentioned that, they need to see this. Especially now that Mr Olanesi is not being indicted by the Federal government Instituted panel.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Lifestone(m): 8:56am On May 14, 2016
LaRochelle:
I'm sure all of you talking never attended a female-only unity college. That girl can never cook up such story. Didn't you hear when the man told the girl that no matter who she reports to, she will be the one who leaves the school, not him? That he is protected by the Principal, or was it Vice-Principal?

Do you really think that the Ministry of Education did a thorough job? Even if they did, the fact they could not come up with some evidence doesn't mean he's guilty; after all, some criminals are adjudged "not guilty" where the opposition can't present enough evidence.

Queens' College has a large reputation. Do you honestly think they would want to taint that by providing evidence? They know public bad perception can ruin the work they have been doing for years. I am not saying that they assisted him; I am saying they might have put the truth in a more suitable form to them.

We have one of those kinds of men in female colleges. It usually takes guts to report them, and takes extra grace for students to provide enough evidence. That's how we disgraced one stupid paedophile Mr Biola, because we were able to set him up. If we hadn't, no one would have believed us.

So, I say to all of you who don't know shingbai about how these things work: keep quiet instead of saying offensive stuff. I strongly believe he is/was guilty; and yes, I'm talking with both emotion and reason.

You seems impossible. Your conclusion is not only unfair but also uncharitable. Despite the fact that the accuser who made such a weighty, career killing and reputation destroying claims could not substantiate it, you still want him hanged.
I hope you fall victim of this sort of situation one day and you will see what it feels like. If you have any evidence against him, come up with it otherwise keep your peace.

The guy should write immediately to Google to remove all the link to this lies for the sake of tomorrow.
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by TheNextAce: 9:00am On May 14, 2016
I know seni. He can be playful but he is an intelligent teacher. All through the 3yrs i knew him, he didn't have any case of pedophile. People may change but I will still stand behind him because my guts tell me he is innocent
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by DICKtator: 9:01am On May 14, 2016
BlaqCoffee109:
As an ex QC girl, there's no way a male teacher can sneak into a dorm to have sex with some girls...

But you know when you were in QC, I always do the "Alamieseigha" just to get with you!!!!!

I miss our lovemaking !!!!!

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by xtervaganza(m): 9:06am On May 14, 2016
headboiy:

I'm a female,don't mind the moniker grin grin grin
Attended the school, won't say more than that smiley
not everything is a joke.

If you come online to reinforce a lie against an innocent man the rest of your life will never be spent in peace
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by D2diff: 9:11am On May 14, 2016
Of course but what sexual misconductsad

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by xtervaganza(m): 9:14am On May 14, 2016
LaRochelle:

so according to your twisted and moronic experience the man is guilty abi?

I really feel like landing a hot slap on your face. If your teacher raped you that's your problem, don't transfer your life sorrow into another innocent man

You claim the man was a pedophile but his students carried placards and were protesting around the school supporting him. You want to convince us students who protested against the lies were sleeping with the man?

I repeat, if you got raped in secondary school because of your waywardness don't transfer your pain unto others.

Piss off

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by D2diff: 9:15am On May 14, 2016
@Larochelle, I don't think the man is guilty of the allegation however I think he is guilty of being a pervertsad
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by xtervaganza(m): 9:15am On May 14, 2016
kaziblake:
Some male teachers are are very corrupt...Never trust the with female students especially federal and government schools
and female teachers are not corrupt?

Don't female teachers sleep with students?
Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by joseph1832(m): 9:17am On May 14, 2016
xtervaganza:
so according to your twisted and moronic experience the man is guilty abi?

I really feel like landing a hot slap on your face. If your teacher raped you that's your problem, don't transfer your life sorrow into another innocent man

You claim the man was a pedophile but his students carried placards and were protesting around the school supporting him. You want to convince us students who protested against the lies were sleeping with the man?

I repeat, if you got raped in secondary school because of your waywardness don't transfer your pain unto others.

Piss off
Dude, should know not everybody knows how to reason. The person who quoted, surely is an enemy to reason. Just see how sentiment has clouded her thoughts and utterances...

Re: Queen's College Sexual Molestation Scandal : Accused Teacher Exonerated by Nobody: 9:19am On May 14, 2016
BlaqCoffee109:

When an unidentified man (aka Mr. Perplex) used to go to girls hostel and steal and touch them at night, in fact one of the first girls he ever touched is currently the holder of a prominent beauty pageant. Is it now a teacher who wouldn't be able to do that?

UNILAG Security Officer Armed With Wooden Gun (photo) / Kogi State University 2014/2015 Admission Processes / UNIZIK ‘Spider Man’ Lecturer Excites His Final Year Students As He Signs Project

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62