Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics - Sports (2) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Sports › Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics (28616 Views)
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by compoundcc: 2:03pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
What happened to football. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Kizyte(m): 2:06pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Olukokosir:Lol! I here |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Fedayeen02: 2:21pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
reubeno:sorry we in Lagos Nigeria don't know him |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by BabaO2: 2:32pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Olukokosir:Which one? |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Larryfest(m): 3:17pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Olukokosir:Chickens,snails,tortoise or whatever but certainly not eagles! |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by kenoz(m): 3:20pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Good |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by GogetterMD(m): 4:06pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
adewex:I didn't say TJ was the best, but he had that blistering pace and skill that the great Finidi had. Finidi was only bettered at crossing the ball than David Beckham. Finidi was our best 7, no doubt |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Nobody: 4:09pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
GogetterMD:What about Enyeama? |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by GogetterMD(m): 4:30pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
BlessedFellow01:Enyeama is a great goal keeper too, but these two are legendary |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by robosky02(m): 4:30pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
see Tijani belle wow ![]() |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by histemple: 4:59pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
BlessedFellow01:Enyeama has been our best goalkeeper since 2002 but he is nowhere close to Rufai and Shorunmi. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by gbagyiza: 5:48pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Larryfest:If I could turn back d hands of time, I could hv brought those gud n happy moment of football game with these guys.dey made us proud,playing with love of d game n passion.Not d trash we hv today..... |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by blowjob: 5:48pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by arabaribiti(m): 5:51pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
GogetterMD:Finidi |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by P0intBlank(m): 6:41pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
histemple:I strongly disagree. I understand your sentiments (you probably watched them while growing up. We tend to idolize our childhood heros) but Enyeama is at their level if not better (that's If you want to be objective - facts, stats and awards). |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by histemple: 7:34pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
P0intBlank:Well, It is easy to forgive you because this is a non-visual communication platform and more so because of the word "probably" However, While I agree that Enyeama is good, I advice you to stop comparing any member of the current super Eagles to their predecessors. The last time we had a senior national team was in year 2000. Again, stats and awards are not always reflective of a player's true quality. Okocha is one of the best midfielders planet earth has produced and the best in Africa by far, but he was not thus awarded. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Jencejyde(m): 7:49pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
histemple:I concur! |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by P0intBlank(m): 9:41pm On Jun 04, 2016*. Modified: 2:14pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
histemple:While it's true Rufai and Shoronmu played in much better teams, it doesn't mean they were better players. Stats and awards like Exams may not be a true test but until you come up with a better measurement we will stick with the available. Without facts, our judgements are at best subjective. There's nothing Rufai or Shoronmu has accomplished that Enyeama has not at least equalled. Enyeama excelled on the local scene like Rufai. Enyeama also excelled in Europe, a place where Rufai struggled. Enyeama kept 11 consecutive clean sheets in Ligue 1 matches - going 1,062 minutes before conceding. His perfomances in the French league earned him 2 nominations in 3 seasons. More so He's currently the Best Goalkeeper in the French League. Furthermore, He has been included in CAF's team of the tournament twice. A feat no other Nigerian keeper has achieved. Finally, I don't remember any match for the national team where Rufai stood out like Enyeama did in the MOTM perfomance against Argentina that prevented Messi from scoring. If you do let me know. This wasn't a one-off as he bagged another MOTM in the next game against Greece. What of the Tunisia game in CAF 2006 where he stopped 3 penalty kicks or the game against Zambia in 2010. I could go on and on. These are not the stats of a good keeper but of a world class one. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Niyinficient(m): 10:51pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
shugacaneman:English o! |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Olukokosir(m): 11:31pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Mouth Gig:NFF chairman mst nt c dz ooo |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Nobody: 11:34pm On Jun 04, 2016 |
Where is that one called Ikpeba? I can't believe I used to have a crush on him ![]() |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Nobody: 12:46am On Jun 05, 2016 |
histemple:Maybe with time, he will be seen as a legend too. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Nobody: 12:48am On Jun 05, 2016 |
GogetterMD:Maybe with time, he will be seen as a legend too. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by OnuohaEDOZIE(m): 1:15am On Jun 05, 2016 |
...in Bauchi state?Hmmmmm abeg make no harm fall on those guys especially PAPILOA,if not hell will just let loose. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by histemple: 6:18am On Jun 05, 2016 |
BlessedFellow01:Enyeama is already a legend. Only him and Yobo can rightly lay claim to and be duly recognized as legends in their generation of Super Eagles. Comparing him with Dodomayana and Shoromi is where I have a problem. It is just like comparing Yobo to Uche Okechukwu. If you noticed, I didn't mention Joseph Dosu, not that the Atlanta 96 winner wasn't good but not in that class, at least until his accident. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Godson32(m): 8:01am On Jun 05, 2016 |
Who is that tiny man in the picture,don't tell me he is the deputy governor. |
| Re: Kanu Nwankwo, Peter Rufai In Bauchi For Novelty Match.Pics by Nobody: 8:38am On Jun 05, 2016 |
histemple:Fair enough then! ![]() |
Did Lionel Messi Predict Argentina's Defeat? See What Happened Before Match.PICS • Mikel Obi Leads Super Eagles Players For Team Walk Ahead Of World Cup Match.PICS • Photos From Stephen Keshi's Novelty Match • 2 • 3 • 4
Manchester United Sacks Jose Mourinho Following Liverpool Defeat • Siasia, Amodu May Replace Oliseh • Adidas Smart Football Being Charged In Qatar.