Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints - Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints (2260 Views)
| Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 12:15pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
#Introduction |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 12:16pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
Esteemed readers, having established the position of Islam on insulting any Prophet of Allāh, whether he is Muhammad or Jesus or Moses, it is important to state here categorically that the punishment for such a criminal act is #DEATH. Yes, you heard me right. What this means is that if Abdullahi, a Muslim insults Jesus, or Emmanuel, a Christian insults Muhammad, both of them have committed treason against the Islamic State and they both face Death penalty. Ibn Taimiyyah wrote: |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 12:17pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
STILL ON THE BLASPHEMY BROUHAHA: EXPOSING THE HYPOCRITES AND THE IGNORANT |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by STFUand4kMeHARD(m): 12:20pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
Nothing like blasphemy. You can only do shit when i am in your neighbourhood. When in my coast, i tell you to your face that mohammed and Allah simultaneously means "the devil", you argue with me, i make your pitiable soul fly with the sparrows or better still turn your dirty soul to manure for healthy growth of vegetables. ![]() *Spits on every fanatic religionists* Yea ... i said that .... fvck the bar jesus!
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 1:39pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
STFUand4kMeHARD:You're excused!!!! |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Rilwayne001: 4:36pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
And here is another interesting read. All Muslims condemn that and here is your answer.. Please read from beginning to the end |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by annunaki2(m): 4:57pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
Al taquiya nonsense ![]() |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Einl(m): 5:03pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
What is this one saying?? No matter what they say, however they insult your prophet, whatever they say about your religion, you have no right to take anybody life. Never. All this long grammar and you said absolutely nothing. Talking about how people should focus on the action and not the reaction. Chai!!! You need help. A mob just murdered a 75 year old woman and your there saying blasphemy is bad. What is blasphemy sef?? Love religion yet remain so poor. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Einl(m): 5:05pm On Jun 05, 2016 |
What is this one saying?? No matter what they say, however they insult your prophet, whatever they say about your religion, you have no right to take anybody's life. Never. All this your long grammar and you said absolutely nothing. Talking about how people should focus on the action and not the reaction. Chai!!! You need help. A mob just murdered a 75 year old elderly woman and your there saying blasphemy is bad. What is blasphemy sef?? Love religion yet remain so poor. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Nobody: 4:39am On Jun 06, 2016 |
That is why Christians need to be separated from you animals. You people blaspheme against Jesus everyday and nothing is don't to y'all. Saying that Jesus Christ is not God but a slave or an ordinary prophet is the height of blasphemy. Demons in human skin. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by chiedu7: 4:48am On Jun 06, 2016 |
Islam preaches that Jesus is not God. If Christians preach that it becomes blasphemy. And by the way you can only blasheme God, so it shows that moslems worship mohammed. And the funny thing is that the man you follow is not in heaven. Mohammed himself said he does not know what will become of him & his followers muslims. meaning he did not go to heaven. Sura 46:9 "I am not something original among the messengers, NOR DO I KNOW WHAT WILL BE DONE WITH ME OR WITH YOU(MUSLIMS)." Please what type of prophet does not know where he will go please? Jesus on the other hand went to heaven in full view of His followers Act 1 9 And when he had spoken these things, while they beheld, he was taken up; and a cloud received him out of their sight. 10 And while they looked stedfastly toward heaven as he went up, behold, two men stood by them in white apparel; 11 Which also said, Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven. Not only that Jesus promises heaven to all who believe in Him, what niether allah nor mohammed can do Mark 16:16 (KJV) He that believeth and is baptized shall be saved; but he that believeth not shall be damned. Now OP who is greater to you? Jesus that went to heaven in full view of everybody and gives salvation to everyone who believes in Him OR Mohammed & allah that cannot save anybody ?Lets not even compare Jesus's miracles to the lack of miracles of mohammed ![]() |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by annunaki2(m): 6:03am On Jun 06, 2016 |
[quote author=Demmzy15 post=46293381][/quote]Killing Critics What is the punishment for insulting Islam or Muhammad? Under Sharia, those who insult Muhammad or Allah are to be executed. So are those who desecrate the Quran or commit other acts of blasphemy. This tradition began with Muhammad, as recorded in the Hadith and by his biographers. There is also a Quranic basis for it. Quran Quran (6:93) - "Who can be more wicked than one who invent a lie against Allah?" If the death penalty is prescribed for lesser crime, then it stands to reason that it should be imposed for the most "wicked". Quran (33:57) - "Lo! those who malign Allah and His messenger, Allah has cursed them in this world and the Hereafter, and has prepared for them the doom of the disdained" Quran (33:61) - [continues from above] "Accursed, they will be seized wherever found and slain with a (fierce) slaughter." Hadith and Sira Bukhari (59:369) - This recounts the murder of Ka'b bin al-Ashraf, a Jewish poet who wrote verses about Muslims that Muhammad found insulting. He asked his followers, 'Who will rid me of this man?' and several volunteered. al-Ashraf was stabbed to death while fighting for his life. Bukhari (3:106) - "The Prophet said, "Do not tell a lie against me for whoever tells a lie against me (intentionally) then he will surely enter the Hell-fire." Bukhari (4:241) - Those who mocked Muhammad at Mecca were killed after he had retaken the city and asserted his authority. Sahih Muslim (1801) - "The Messenger of Allah said: Who will kill Ka'b b. Ashraf? He has maligned Allah, the Exalted, and His Messenger" |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 6:15pm On Jun 06, 2016 |
Einl:From this posts of yours, it shows you didn't even bother to read the article. Why not read it? I seriously don't know what you'll gain from this rubbish upstairs, there's nowhere I supported the lynching because I know the barbaric animals lied on her. Even if she indeed blasphemed, they have no right to Lynch and those who are responsible should be treated accordingly. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 6:17pm On Jun 06, 2016 |
annunaki2: |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Ifeann(f): 3:25pm On Jun 08, 2016 |
at least the islamist was shameless enough to admit that muslims are commanded to kill those that insult mohammed. that is enough for any sane person living in the 21st century to be disgusted by islam mohammed was a disgusting pig. he raped people, was a glutton and deserved his horrid end by posion |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Naijacitizen(m): 7:35pm On Jun 08, 2016*. Modified: 8:07pm On Jun 08, 2016 |
[s] annunaki2: STFUand4kMeHARD: Einl: Millerz: chiedu7: Ifeann:[/s] It is unfortunate some supposed educated people chose to comment without bothering to the OP. I am just say sorry. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by annunaki2(m): 7:43pm On Jun 08, 2016 |
Naijacitizen:And it's even more unfortunate that a supposedly educated person would make this type of daft comment without making any meaningful contribution to the discuss. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Naijacitizen(m): 8:02pm On Jun 08, 2016 |
annunaki2:Go and check my last two topic. There are something similar to this. As an old Nairalander, I know you for a very long time but chose not to engage with you. Because it is a waste of time. If not because of some weak mended that are often visiting this site, I am sure our brothers. The like of Udatso, Rilwayne001, Demmzy15, and many other will abandoned you and your ilk. If they do, you will have succeed in misleading some weak souls. Because your tactic of murdering the truth is fantastically. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by udatso: 4:32am On Jun 09, 2016 |
Naijacitizen:Best ignored. He is too shameless |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Omololu007(m): 5:35am On Jun 09, 2016 |
Naijacitizen:is it compulsory for muslims to kill people? Anybody should have the right to believe and say whatever they want....muslims do say jesus is not the son of God..have never seen christians killing muslims for saying that |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Omololu007(m): 5:40am On Jun 09, 2016 |
Demmzy15:in your post you talked about the likes of adam,abraham,noah etc....dis men are all jews,jews are not muslims,so why do you muslim have to copy their(jews) story? |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Naijacitizen(m): 8:04am On Jun 09, 2016 |
Omololu007:No, it is not. And Islam never encourage for that witout any valid reason ( for example; those who kill should be killed. But forgive is preferable). Anybody should have the right to believeYes, Islam teach that too. and say whatever they want...If I insult your parent vis-as-vis, will you clapped me? muslims do say jesus is not the son of God..have never seen christians killing muslims for saying thatBiblically speaking, what does sonship mean? |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by ValentineMary(m): 9:07am On Jun 09, 2016 |
The last set of people to use their brain are religious fanatics. The OP is a fine example. Killing people because an ancient text said so, that's just insanely stupid when others are trying to make plasma energy source, quantum computer, etc u are still supporting killing because a deranged "prophet" who died about 1,500 years ago told u to do so people like u have no place in the world of innovation today. If I may ask what proof do u have that an almighty God whom u call Allah inspired the Koran? you sound like someone totally oblivious about reality. I don't blame u though, religious fanatics have been taught never to think past your holy book. And like a slowpoke u follow suit. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Nobody: 9:27am On Jun 09, 2016 |
Omololu007:You will have to prove that they were jews, because last time i checked, these men lived before jacob came to existence. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by annunaki2(m): 9:32am On Jun 09, 2016 |
lexiconkabir:They worshipped God the jewish way and not the pagan influenced way mohammed propagated thousands of years later. ![]() |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Omololu007(m): 6:38pm On Jun 09, 2016 |
Naijacitizen:why will you have to abuse my parent? Am talking about religion you are talking about parent....so you mean i can kill you if you abuse my parent? Muslims are just violent people.....if anybody does not believe or say anything bad about jesus you wont be killed...but muslims do kill southerners in the north just because they dont believe in mohammed an arab man...... |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 2:05am On Jun 10, 2016 |
Omololu007:It's an honest question, if someone abuses your parents especially your mother, what would you do? Am talking about religion you are talking about parent....so you mean i can kill you if you abuse my parent?That's not the case here, you can't just go around abusing what people respect and adore. That aside, Islam is against lynching, it's forbidden. It's people like you who would beat up thieves in which you'll burn them at the end. Muslims are just violent people.....This is not the first time we're hearing this! if anybody does not believe or say anything bad about jesus you wont be killed...The reason why Christians stopped killing is because they became secular and abandoned main tenets of Christianity. There were times they killed people because they said God is one, the earth is round, etc. In fact a man was killed because he Translated the bible! but muslims do kill southerners in the north just because they dont believe in mohammed an arab man......Go blame the northerners not Islam because Islam has nothing whatsoever to do with that. |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by johnydon22(m): 5:38am On Jun 10, 2016 |
I wonder how there should a legal or ethical weight level on having an opinion about a long dead medieval arab man |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Omololu007(m): 7:34am On Jun 10, 2016 |
Demmzy15:i can never kill or fight anyone that abuse my parent,i will rather abuse the person or walk away.....but muslims will always kill anybody that abuse allah |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Demmzy15(op): 12:29pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Omololu007:Are you reasonable at all? Why on earth would you abuse someone's God? What would you gain from it, why can't you just be in peace with them. Muslims are forbidden to abuse the Gods of unbelievers, so why can't you reciprocate this gesture? ![]() |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by Omololu007(m): 1:56pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Demmzy15:who is this fool!sh !diot Just becase they abuse your god,u go con kill them......fool!sh people |
| Re: Blaspheming The Prophets: The Legal & Ethical Viewpoints by annunaki2(m): 8:18pm On Jun 10, 2016 |
Demmzy15:Islam and the quoran is full of insults to christians and to God almighty whom christians worship, by insulting your pagan god and criminal prophet, we are merely reciprocating the gesture. |
Prophets Speaks On Cause Of Ebony’s Death, She Went For Juju (video) • Islamic Viewpoints On Sins • Top Seven Awesome Prophets And Their Lifestyle In The Bible • 2 • 3 • 4
Apostle Johnson Suleman Biography, Net Worth, Birthdays | 2017| 2018 Prophecies • Ex-communicated For Fornication: Proper Means Of Correction? • Can Someone Xplain This:::::::::::::::::::::::::
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

?