The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) - Business - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Business › The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) (21235 Views)
| The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by obailala(op): 11:27am On Jun 16, 2016*. Modified: 11:49am On Jun 16, 2016 |
[size=15pt]The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira[/size]https://aguntasolo.co/the-price-club-the-new-nigerian-naira-6e9613715acb#.fm5meaqgo |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by obailala(op): 11:48am On Jun 16, 2016 |
Contd... 10 Things About The New Normalhttps://aguntasolo.co/the-price-club-the-new-nigerian-naira-6e9613715acb#.fm5meaqgo A very long but expository article for those who can read. This is quite an educative piece which could benefit a larger audience. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Jimwalex(m): 1:54pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by sukkot: 1:54pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
hmmm mmkayyy kwantinuee |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by bolt000(m): 1:54pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Summary! This Ish Too Long. I Weak Sef. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by modath(f): 1:58pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
It's make or break time, if this doesn't revive the economy then deliverance is the next line of action. ![]() |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by TFLAME(m): 1:58pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Han han ... This story too long |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by mondbest(m): 2:00pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Someone should summarize the full story for me please. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Nobody: 2:02pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
I read before commenting... |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by frisky2good(m): 2:02pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
There's no way to summarize the article. Just manage to read it, it's quite interesting. bolt000: |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Bubu4Sea: 2:03pm On Jun 16, 2016*. Modified: 2:29pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by ReabridCharles(m): 2:03pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Truly, God should help you not to eat your words. The market forces will now come to play at the table. The move by the government is indeed a good move come too late. When people were calling for it, they were silent. Only dishing out and not taking now. Now the experiment has failed, they are running back to the basics. This government has done real damage to the economy. That's a point you and I can agree upon. But with dis move, it's time to clear up some mess. The government can now spend it's time worrying about other tins aside forex. I never liked Buhari, I have my reasons but it doesn't mean I don't want him to succeed. If he does succeed, he just won me over to his side. Then if he doesn't, I guess I just have to keep hating him Thanks op... good one... keep the analysis coming... |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Gten(m): 2:04pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Nyc piece, frankly I got a clearer picture of the CBN policy from this article. Just wish this Government would accept they are part of the economy's problem with their "experimental governance". But, what do I know, they have a past president to blame. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by bolt000(m): 2:04pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
frisky2good:Aiit, Will Read It Now. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Taryur3(m): 2:04pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
frisky2good:d Like seriously I cnt read all...what is he saying.? |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by winkmart: 2:05pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
[size=20pt]THIS IS WHY I DIDNT STUDY ECONOMICS...I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND A THING....ALL I WANT TO SEE IS $1 TO MAYBE N50[/size] |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Penuelseun(m): 2:06pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Nice on |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by obailala(op): 2:07pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
modath:Strong deliverance would be required ![]() |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Ibifizzleboy(m): 2:07pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
got tired of reading for now..... im coming back to complete my reading CAN SOMEONE PLEASE SUMMARIZE FOR ME? |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by MrCow(m): 2:07pm On Jun 16, 2016*. Modified: 2:38pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Nice analysis, now I understand better,quite painful we have to learn for a year the hard way. BTW things are getting better since the 'ear infection' saga ooo M not insinuating anything ooo, just saying my own so don't quote Me... hmm |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by salabscholar01(m): 2:07pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
IF YOU READ THIS ARTICLE HIT LIKE, IF NOT SHARE.. In summary, for those who refused to read.... Naira is now free from cage, to flow on river Niger to determine its Destiny... Get a boat and sail harder, ![]() |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Justiyke4u: 2:07pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Does it mean this is a bad decision? |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by elvisdaniels(m): 2:09pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Bros this matter too.long ooo , eye don.dey pain.me ,I.No fit read em.finish help us summarize em thank.you |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by bravitudenatura(f): 2:09pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Nice article,we wait till monday to see. If we are determining by market forces I hope the value won't go down |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by kannymoore(m): 2:11pm On Jun 16, 2016*. Modified: 2:41pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
bolt000:You've spent more than 1 hour on nairaland babbling today! Why not sacrifice just 10 minutes to read and understand the bit of info that's being explained by the financial consultant for once. If you can't, then jejely keep mum or better still exit the thread for more serious minded peeps to jaw-jaw. No offense bro. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by 735i(m): 2:11pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
This is the best analysis of the new policy I've come across so far.... The blogger deserves several medals... Apt!!! |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Coldfeets: 2:13pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Mr. Obailala, I know this is not part of the message you're trying to pass along but, please are you in anyway related to Madam lalasticlala? ![]() |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by modath(f): 2:14pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
obailala:Conducted on mount everest sef by the whole CAN contigent with help from the Vatican. ![]() |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by stcool(m): 2:17pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
bolt000: Summary! This Ish Too Long. I Weak Sef. That is why people like you remain where u are...how long can reading to liberate your life get! ![]() |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Tonydeeb(m): 2:22pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
Tnx for this...an eye opener!. |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by Inception(m): 2:22pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
![]() The comments of some folks on this thread brings to reality the consequence of serious intellectual laziness , indolence and lethargy, especially among our youths(unfortunately). How can someone open his smellymouth to say that he/she cannot read such an insightful and educative post by the OP and is asking for a summary? This is really sad! |
| Re: The Price Club: The New Nigerian Naira (best Layman's Explanation) by isnovic(m): 2:22pm On Jun 16, 2016 |
It makes a lot of sense at this point to expect a spike which will trough out over some weeks. Good decision. |
History Of Nigerian Naira, Symbol, Sign And Worth. • SEE The Nigerian Naira's Exchange Rate To The Dollar As At Today • Brief History Of The Fall Of The Nigerian Naira • 2 • 3 • 4
Currency Speculators ‘to Lose N700m • 9 Banks Scale Cbn’s Dividend Hurdle, 4 Fail • Where Are The Farmers?