Stats: 3,327,001 members, 8,428,968 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 09:41 AM

Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBuhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu (27060 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Teenaira: 8:23pm On Jul 05, 2016
TippyTop:
Same Buhari using bokoharam members to safeguard himself at Aso Rock.
Very good. However, he should give a greater attention to the Fulani herdsmen. While the avengers blows ordinary oil pipelines, the Fulani herdsmen kill human beings !!!
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Chiznonso: 8:27pm On Jul 05, 2016
What Buhari doesn't understand is that a 15 year old niger delta boy can block up a pipeline. It's so unfortunate for Nigeria, the eyes of the Niger Deltans have opened and it's too late
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Horus(m): 8:51pm On Jul 05, 2016

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ms3ryq21oKw

[size=14pt]The Nigerian Army Ready To Tackle Niger-Delta Militants [/size]

The leadership of the Nigerian Army has renewed commitment to tackle militancy in the Niger Delta Region, this was at a meeting of the general officers commanding, presided over by the Chief Army Staff, Lt General Tukur Buratai at the Army Headquarters
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by ColeworldMD(m): 8:57pm On Jul 05, 2016
In my conversation on this issue with General Babagana Munguno, the National Security Adviser precisely two weeks back, he informed this reporter that he met 14 groups claiming leadership to the renewed onslaught on the nation's economic jugular vein.
Each of the groups had been brought to him by a serving governor or a former one; a serving minister or one that had left office with assurances that "this group is the one to talk to."

Somebody still needs clarification on who the sponsors are? Smh
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by EROMS38(m): 9:00pm On Jul 05, 2016
Referendum is the key. You dont force ppl together.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by idealtailor(m): 9:03pm On Jul 05, 2016
The lion fit dey sleep but no be say e no get liver. PMB is not weaker but just wiser.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by luckycliff: 9:17pm On Jul 05, 2016
The match between NDA VS BUHARI will commence after the sala meanwhile NDA yesterday during the cost of their training at NNPC,CHEVRON pipeline blew it to some extent.lets wait tommorow if the moon will make it out
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by biafran1stson(m): 9:17pm On Jul 05, 2016
To the best of my knowledge NDA have never killed a fly since they came into prominence. WHY is FG trying to blackmail the group by linking them with the killings in Ogun & Lagos ; can FG substantiate this claim? FG old method of givinng a Dog a bad name in order to Hang it is enough reason why the bombing should continue. I stand with the Avengers!
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Timmy4real: 9:19pm On Jul 05, 2016
Akpan107:
Hope you are ok. you love our oil morethan you love us.
our oil, our oil do you people or your great grand father knew how the oil came into existence? humanity don't appreciate God's work.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by alfredbisong: 10:15pm On Jul 05, 2016
U nver c anytin.father of bokoharam
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Pyno30: 10:20pm On Jul 05, 2016
The sighting of the moon was Inconclusive
-INEC

The sighting of the moon has been adjourned till tomorrow
-Abuja High Court

The sighting of the moon was not altered, a committee will be set-up to be headed by Sen. David Mark (Chairman Senate committee on Observation)
-Senate

The moon has already been sighted tomorrow
-Lai Mohammed

The anomally in the crescentic illumna of the moon in the atmospheric galaxy is tantamount to more crinkum crankum & hoola-baloo
-Patrick Obahiagbon

The APC was the cause of the moon not sighted in Nigeria
-Fayose

We will create another moon for Nigerians
-APC

Due to none sighting of the Moon, the Board of the Ulamas has been dissolved.
-Presidency

We blew up the moon and we will blow up more moons
-Niger Delta Avengers

We are responsible for the absence of the moon in the sky
-Boko Haram

Those responsible for the missing moon will soon be apprehended and charged accordingly. We have evidence.
-EFCC

We dont want to sight the Moon
-Biafrans

We know where the moon is but we dont want to say.
-The US govt.

Happy Holiday Extension till Thursday July 7th bz of the absence of the moon
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by alfredbisong: 10:21pm On Jul 05, 2016
idealtailor:
The lion fit dey sleep but no be say e no get liver. PMB is not weaker but just wiser.
ur President Don Try Use Force bt he no fit,haha
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Elobyte: 11:14pm On Jul 05, 2016
Long grammar brainless shehu Garba,does d oil belongto u nd ur dullard Buhari?
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by mindtricks: 11:15pm On Jul 05, 2016
EROMS38:
Referendum is the key. You dont force ppl together.
That is last option the current "democratic" regime of Buhari will ever explore.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by mindtricks: 11:18pm On Jul 05, 2016
Pyno30:
The sighting of the moon was Inconclusive
-INEC

The sighting of the moon has been adjourned till tomorrow
-Abuja High Court

The sighting of the moon was not altered, a committee will be set-up to be headed by Sen. David Mark (Chairman Senate committee on Observation)
-Senate

The moon has already been sighted tomorrow
-Lai Mohammed

The anomally in the crescentic illumna of the moon in the atmospheric galaxy is tantamount to more crinkum crankum & hoola-baloo
-Patrick Obahiagbon

The APC was the cause of the moon not sighted in Nigeria
-Fayose

We will create another moon for Nigerians
-APC

Due to none sighting of the Moon, the Board of the Ulamas has been dissolved.
-Presidency

We blew up the moon and we will blow up more moons
-Niger Delta Avengers

We are responsible for the absence of the moon in the sky
-Boko Haram

Those responsible for the missing moon will soon be apprehended and charged accordingly. We have evidence.
-EFCC

We dont want to sight the Moon
-Biafrans

We know where the moon is but we dont want to say.
-The US govt.

Happy Holiday Extension till Thursday July 7th bz of the absence of the moon
Crazy!
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by ab4real15: 11:41pm On Jul 05, 2016
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Horus(m): 12:02am On Jul 06, 2016

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G2C_gB0vyyc

[size=14pt]Nigerian Air Force Vows To End Niger Delta Violence[/size]
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by busyfishing(m): 5:18am On Jul 06, 2016
TippyTop:
Same Buhari using bokoharam members to safeguard himself at Aso Rock.
you need your brain to be reset back to default.. Cos absolutely Make no sense @ all
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by ichomi(m): 6:00am On Jul 06, 2016
It has always been their land and their oil without proper consolations from either the FG or state Govt. Take good care of them and they will stop.

I can tell u that the villagers there are suffering. They hardly feed properly, and yet they got oil in their land that is used to enrich some greedy individuals.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by nNEOo(m): 8:01am On Jul 06, 2016
How long will the milking of nd Co on cry
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by EROMS38(m): 8:11am On Jul 06, 2016
mindtricks:
That is last option the current "democratic" regime of Buhari will ever explore.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by DumDum13656: 9:04am On Jul 06, 2016
He is not even talking about the economy. that man is not mentally ... For fear of ban, lemme reserve my comment
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Justinah4real(f): 9:46am On Jul 06, 2016
rotimileke:
I think the president should sharpen all his focus on dealing with nepotism, tribalism, injustice, favouritism and northernization agenda. Once that's done NDA will die a natural death.
It is amazing that it is oil money that has forced a whole president from globe troting. Why not make tomatoes, yams and cows pay tax and share the money to the states that are runing to abuja, for feeding bottle. Do this feeding bottle system in the niger delta, for jobless youths, after all what is good for the gander is also good for the geese. Then u will have enough oil money to globe trot
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Nbote(m): 10:27am On Jul 06, 2016
Last time I checked d ND Avengers were only blowing up Oil installations and haven't carried out any attacks on d police or d Military...
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Darnyel: 8:30pm On Jul 06, 2016
Timmy4real:
our oil, our oil do you people or your great grand father knew how the oil came into existence? humanity don't appreciate God's work.
I wonder why people like to 'personalize' natural resources. Nobody has the right to lay claims to national minerals. If Niger Deltans could allow their supposed 'agitation for equity' becloud their sense of humaneness, I wonder how they intend to sustain the resources they ascribe to themselves if eventally left in their control. Cheering on a group of uncultured fellas perpetrating and boasting of their nefarious deeds keep me wondering whether these particular Niger Deltans have the virtue to actually manage any resources of that magnitude.
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Reminez(m): 9:12pm On Jul 06, 2016
passionate88:
NDA haven't killed any soldiers or policemen
Are you one of them ni ? Y'all enemies of peace will meet your waterloo soon .
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by passionate88: 9:25pm On Jul 06, 2016
Reminez:
Are you one of them ni ? Y'all enemies of peace will meet your waterloo soon .
I hope to be one of them soon if this government continue like this. It's better to die standing than on my knees
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by Reminez(m): 10:52pm On Jul 06, 2016
passionate88:
I hope to be one of them soon if this government continue like this. It's better to die standing than on my knees
Empty chest beater !! Lol
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by passionate88: 11:04pm On Jul 06, 2016
Reminez:
Empty chest beater !! Lol
Re: Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta By Garba Shehu by passionate88: 11:10pm On Jul 06, 2016
idealtailor:
That guyis a weakling
1 2 3 Reply

BBNaija: Garba Shehu Reacts To Efe's VictoryPresident Buhari's Strides In The Year 2016 - By Garba Shehu - Vanguard NewsPresident Buhari Sharpens Focus On Niger Delta234

Police Fire Bullets On IPOB Demanding For Release Of Their Members In RiversGovernor Wike Receives Ooni And Sultan, Hails Nigerian Traditional Rulers (PhotoHow Atiku Can Win 2019 Presidential Election — Witches