Stats: 3,148,574 members, 7,801,640 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 07:08 PM

CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 (54901 Views)

Chika Juan Stephen Is Bells University’s Best Graduating Student, CGPA Of 4.97 / Ozibo Ekele Graduates From University Of Ibadan With CGPA Of 6.6 Breaks Record / Meet Mbah Anita,FUTO's 2016 Overall Best Graduating Student With A CGPA Of 4.85 (2) (3) (4)

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Truth234(m): 11:35am On Aug 27, 2016
Olusegun Saheed Salawu
software engineer

Olusegun Saheed Salawu, Nigerian software engineer. Overseas Development Administration scholar, London, 1990; recipient Nigerian Society Engineers prize, 1988. Member Institute Structural Engineers, Institute Civil Engineers (Quest award 1994).

Background

Salawu, Olusegun Saheed was born on June 6, 1967 in Ibadan, Nigeria. Arrived in Great Britain, 1990. Son of Raufu and Ronke Silifat (Adebowale) Salawu.

Education

Bachelor of Science, Obefemi Awolowo University, Nigeria, 1988. Master of Science, University Liverpool, England, 1991. Doctor of Philosophy, University Plymouth, Great Britain, 1994.

Career

Site engineer Emajon & Company, Owerri, Nigeria, 1988-1989. Design engineer Profen Consultant, Ibadan, 1990. Researcher University Plymouth, 1991-1994.

Software developer, consultant Acecad Software, Maidenhead, Great Britain, 1995-1996, senior software consultant Great Britain, since 1996.

Works
Contributor articles to professional journals.

Membership
Member Institute Structural Engineers, Institute Civil Engineers (Quest award 1994).

Interests
Walking, badminton, music.

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Nobody: 11:46am On Aug 27, 2016
Rilwayne001:

You dropped out? grin
Too many carry-overs, his CGPA was almost hitting minus.

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by lative(m): 11:47am On Aug 27, 2016
html14java:
[size=18pt]No Igbo name there… . [/size]
shocked shocked shocked

I smell foul play
osai unwakilu kelvin na baruba??
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Nobody: 11:48am On Aug 27, 2016
Rilwayne001:

You dropped out? grin

Yes like Bill Gate of Microsoft and Mark Zuckerberg of Facebook, to follow his passion and today without Nairaland your day may be more miserable than that of a suicide bomber AKA Almajiri...

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by VictorRomanov: 11:48am On Aug 27, 2016
oloriooko:
Engineering students dominating since lailai cool
Guys hot sha

It's for best faculty (engineering) students. No best school students.

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by ireneony(f): 11:49am On Aug 27, 2016
I prefer to be like kim or nicki minaj than having high gcpa.
Who gcpa epp.

It's better to live rich and famous than die in poverty.

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by uwajeh(m): 11:53am On Aug 27, 2016
Bros please don't deceive yourself. The cummulative grade point average of students in increasing progessively because the standard of education has been falling.

The best graduating student in a geography class today for example is not likely to know that the capital of Bhutan is Thimphu similarly the best graduating student in a history class is not likely to know that the Olmec civilization came before the Mayan civilization in Mexico. That would not have happened in the days when the standard of education was higher.

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by MoyoGENERAL: 11:54am On Aug 27, 2016
No 2 on the list: Akinyemi Omowoleola PhD works at GE with other experts!

Technologists at GE Global Research Centers help solve tough challenges. Dave Vernooy is developing solar thin films for renewable power generation. Kristen Brosnan is researching solid-oxide fuel cells for cleaner energy solutions.

WOLE AKINYEMI is working to optimize emissions and performance of diesel engines for locomotives. And Prameela Susarla is developing cell- manufacturing tools for medical
applications.

http://www.ge.com/ar2010/innovation.html

No 3 on the list:
He was Former Commissioner of Finance in Osun State.

Dr. Samuel Adewale Bolorunduro is the Osun State Commissioner for Finance,
Economic Planning and Budget. In this interview with GBENGA ADERANTI, he
explains the guiding principles of the government of the state under Ogbeni Rauf
Aregbesola, among other issues Excerpts:.........

http://thenationonlineng.net/improved-revenue-osun/

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by VictorRomanov: 11:54am On Aug 27, 2016
ireneony:
I prefer to be like kim or nicki minaj than having high gcpa.
Who gcpa epp.

It's better to live rich and famous than die in poverty.

So high cgpa = poverty?

Why u come dey waste papa money dey go school?

Google the names of the 1st ten persons on that list and see if they re miserable??

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by JohnieWalker(m): 11:55am On Aug 27, 2016
I rather be dino melaye, bukola saraki or my mentor His excellency Governor James Onanefe Ibori than grad with 5.0 cgpa...
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by anonimi: 11:57am On Aug 27, 2016
Despite all the PAPER certificate graduates, our country is still groping in the dark with no invention, no maintenance of infrastructures, nothing worthwhile. Yet we have a dullard and his All ProgreTHIEF Criminals, APC party who do not understand the value of education for all as our leaders looters.

www.nairaland.com/attachments/2920815_fbimg1443594726987_jpegc00071cb2902eb1726fe8107c3b2dbb6

www.nairaland.com/attachments/4160987_image_jpeg_jpeg6f95b5e7a24ad4fc0808d6698fd37362

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Atake14(m): 12:03pm On Aug 27, 2016
belive if u like

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Dexema(m): 12:03pm On Aug 27, 2016
Tstone1:
I was Sakiru aka Sakur's set...that guy finished Olayeni MTH 201 with record breaking scores. The name Sakur means so much to all OAU Engineering lecturers then!

Great guys!
your head dey there

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Nobody: 12:10pm On Aug 27, 2016
That's the most competitive faculty in Ife.

Deji Akere and Tope Ajetunmobi (2005/2006 and 2007/2008) sets were my guys.

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Nobody: 12:13pm On Aug 27, 2016
sinaj:
Wow! Evn 4.96

They really tried despite them not having access to the internet

That's Tope. He writes for my blog.
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by AreaFada2: 12:14pm On Aug 27, 2016
hmmmmm
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by dappysum(m): 12:14pm On Aug 27, 2016
Ibadan

Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Nobody: 12:19pm On Aug 27, 2016
AnodaIT:
I thought you said you saw Seun's name grin grin

The first one there is on Badoo, you can check him out

How can someone who graduated from the university 28 years ago be 37 years old now? How old was he when he graduated?
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by whyx06(m): 12:24pm On Aug 27, 2016
Great Iferite
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by galantjoe(m): 12:28pm On Aug 27, 2016
what i believe the cause of the low standard of education is mass education. a lot of people are now going to university or higher education unlike before where very few and privileged individuals went to higher education. familiarity they say breed contempt.

Nowadays there will no extended family in nigeria that did not have graduates of uni/poly/college of education.

The employers are now demanding degrees even for an office clerk, Gateman, drivers and cashier. so every one is going to university to get paper certificates to work as cashier or clerk. it is only those few that are serious in their study knows their book

From the above, the standard of nigeria university is the same except there are so many people (good and bad) who want to get degree then they are spoiling the dignity of the university.

let op check the failure rate then and now
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Fourwinds: 12:29pm On Aug 27, 2016
Emeka71:
Great Ife; the school of 7'o clock bats.
oh.!!! those bats still dey there.?
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Alfred234(m): 12:29pm On Aug 27, 2016
Damn!!! 4.96... CGPA goals
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by oloriooko(m): 12:41pm On Aug 27, 2016
VictorRomanov:

It's for best faculty (engineering) students. No best school students.
Thanks for this but guys still hot sha
Re: CGPA Of OAU Best Graduating Engineering Students From 1987 by Hybrid01: 12:42pm On Aug 27, 2016
Jarus:

That's Tope. He writes for my blog.
please i need a little favour from you. Can i pm you? Jarus edu right?

Two Nigerian Students Sent To Study Abroad Welcome A New Baby. Photos / 192 JAMB Score: What Are My Chances Of Getting Admission With This UTME Score? / Adire Now School Uniform In Ogun

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25