Stats: 3,331,147 members, 8,448,853 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 11:12 PM

Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsObaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) (16498 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Truth801(m): 10:27am On Oct 03, 2016
celebrating apc's successful rigging u mean ?
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by ABsI1: 10:29am On Oct 03, 2016
Omoakinsuyi:
Hypocrite Pastor. He said Bayless a PDP state cannot pay salary. Why not mention Osun under Aregberascal? Anyway, Goodluck to Mr puppet
F O O L I S H Son of LOOTERS, go swallow SNIPER B4 STROKE STRIKE you
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by dokkitaa(m): 10:36am On Oct 03, 2016
Every errors in this country will be corrected in no time ijn
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by royallord1(m): 10:38am On Oct 03, 2016
we all know...
the real governor elect of EDO STATE..
We are aware of their games...
and most importantly we are sure the thanksgiving is done infutility...
EDOLITE know who we voted..
look at the streets .. the market... civil servants ... business personels are all sad and pained by the results.... only touts are celebrating in edostate...
what a shame
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by jamace(m): 10:39am On Oct 03, 2016
This is one of the greatest evils in our society today.

A politician LOOTS public fund, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing.

A politician RIGS election to win, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing.

A worker STEALS money from his organisation, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing.

A contractor FAILS to do contract awarded him and CORNERs the money for himself, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing

A candidate CHEATS to gain employment, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing.

A student CHEATS to pass his exams, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing

An employee gets promotion through LOBBYING AND GODFATHERISM, he will do thanksgiving for God's blessing.

---And so on.

How can the society progress when evil deeds and vices are celebrated as God's blessings? huh angry

Do we now worship a God of CORRUPTION? Is our God a corrupt God?
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by lawrenc5m: 10:43am On Oct 03, 2016
They said no body died and everybody support it....what of the corper dat lost his life as a result of this edo state election....so soon to 4get...
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by tobiloba940(m): 10:47am On Oct 03, 2016
SonofDevil:
Wailer spotted

In osho baba voice: GO AND DIE!!!!!!!!!!!tonguetonguetongue
Lmao grin angry no chills
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by july66: 10:49am On Oct 03, 2016
Elisean:
Shut up, are you even in Edo state?.
This is not shut up matter. Everyone is aware of what transpired. Wait till the court processes begin. I am sure even you will be ashamed being a Nigerian because of what people will testify about. My only pain though is that I would have preferred that court processes be concluded before swearing in to prevent a situation like that of prof Osunbor where he was governor for about 2years for a mandate that was manipulated in his favour as confirmed by the courts.
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by soul2: 10:49am On Oct 03, 2016
obembet:
NIGERIA 56 Years Report Card Electricity..............E8 Education.............E8 Prostitution..........A1 Good Road.............D7 F9 in Cross River State Banking Sector......E8 Bombing............... C6. Creativity..................D7 Telecommunication....E8 Security....................E8 Corruption...............A2 Cash Embezzlement.A1 Leadership.......F9 Job opportunity...F9 Dis is serious. Is this not cary over?"
This should be your family report
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by emperorhenry(m): 10:49am On Oct 03, 2016
Who the thanks giving epp? God help Edo state.
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Abdstrakt(m): 10:51am On Oct 03, 2016
All this fanfare for winning a jackpot or so he can SERVE his people?
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Rockyrascal(m): 11:20am On Oct 03, 2016
No you are thanking GOd for winning a jackpot.
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by yohannazack(m): 11:28am On Oct 03, 2016
Obaseki' s thanksgiving may be early, its because he knows that he'll still win the case in court. But it's indeed shameless of Nigerian politicians, after rigging elections they will go to church for thanksgiving that's the country is in this state.
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by yohannazack(m): 11:29am On Oct 03, 2016
Obaseki' s thanksgiving may be early, its because he knows that he'll still win the case in court. But it's indeed shameless of Nigerian politicians, after rigging elections they will go to church for thanksgiving that's why the country is in this state.
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Kobicove(m): 11:32am On Oct 03, 2016
This is very disgraceful...holding thanksgiving for an election you did not win fair and square angry
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by ikemesit4477: 11:34am On Oct 03, 2016
obembet:
NIGERIA 56 Years
Report Card
Electricity..............E8
Education.............E8
Prostitution..........A1
Good Road.............D7 F9 in Cross River State
Banking Sector......E8
Bombing............... C6.
Creativity..................D7
Telecommunication....E8
Security....................E8
Corruption...............A2
Cash Embezzlement.A1
Leadership.......F9
Job opportunity...F9
Dis is serious. Is this not cary over?"
Crime .............A2
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by mickool(m): 11:44am On Oct 03, 2016
God's wisdom and protection Sir. If u win election na Godwin. Congrats Sir

Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Kebabs(m): 12:02pm On Oct 03, 2016
All these their propaganda sef.
Obaseki knows they rigged. His wife there knows. Even the clergyman who presided over this so-called thanksgiving service knows.. Their members know too.
God is really long-suffering. E-diots decieving themselves since the homo-erectus' days...
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by eazyjakes(m): 12:03pm On Oct 03, 2016
Dis obaseki is nt a fine Sombori!
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by autonomous22: 12:07pm On Oct 03, 2016
e be lyk if u no ugly, u no fit lead for edo state...... dis man no fine atall
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Elisean(m): 1:03pm On Oct 03, 2016
july66:
This is not shut up matter. Everyone is aware of what transpired. Wait till the court processes begin. I am sure even you will be ashamed being a Nigerian because of what people will testify about. My only pain though is that I would have preferred that court processes be concluded before swearing in to prevent a situation like that of prof Osunbor where he was governor for about 2years for a mandate that was manipulated in his favour as confirmed by the courts.
Shut up again

You don't know what you are saying.
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by Izonpikin: 1:05pm On Oct 03, 2016
Church and politics..two bad combo that has become an opium to the masses.. cheesy
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by BrainnewsNg(f): 4:44pm On Oct 03, 2016
HungerBAD:
Winner.
Not sure the other "Pastor" went to Church today,lol.
Hehehehehehehehe
Maybe
Re: Obaseki Holds Thanksgiving In Church For His Electoral Victory (Photos) by ahamonyeka(m): 5:23pm On Oct 03, 2016
Wethin you,you know quiet well that the election was rigged tell me how God accept your thanks giving?
1 2 Reply

Victor Umeh Buys A Car For Catholic Priest After Election Victory (Photos)Oshiomhole & Iara Celebrate Obaseki's Victory (Photos)Governor Ikpeazu Hosts His Team Of Lawyers After High Court Victory. Photos234

"Buhari’s Visit To Rivers State Will Not Resurrect Dead APC" - Wike2019: APC Power Blocs In Supremacy BattleGovernor Ambode Votes With A Strong Face. Photo