Stats: 3,151,257 members, 7,811,719 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 06:01 PM

Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team - Foreign Affairs (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team (106306 Views)

Donald Trump Sacks Adebayo Ogunlesi As Adviser / Hope For Nigeria: Trump Selects A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team / Donald Trump Appoints Nigerian Businessman Adebayo Ogunlesi In His Economic Team (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Smooyis(m): 5:25am On Dec 03, 2016
Really Nigerians have got brains, I mean the igbos, Yorubas, hausas and all the other tribes. Our problem is just tribalism
Let's get rid of hate for one another and move forward. Let us get rid of our pessimism. God bless Nigeria.

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Whytelyon(m): 5:28am On Dec 03, 2016
sarrki:

President Buhari the nightmare of wailers

Baba the washing and settings of wailers brain box

Baba the hard disk of wailers memory card

Long live my president ( muhammadu Buhari )

God bless federal republic of Nigeria

We no day OPEC again o.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Bgorgeous: 5:37am On Dec 03, 2016
cramjones:

Source: http://www.businessinsider.com/trump-strategic-and-policy-forum-includes-dimon-iger-schwarzman-2016-12?utm_content=buffer95804&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer

PS: When the Nigerian Government fails to use our first-class brains and high achievers, other governments would use them. We are a failed Nation!

-CramJones
U are the failed Nigerian

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by chijokz(m): 5:39am On Dec 03, 2016
StOla:
It is Ogunlesi not Ogunlensi.

Secondly, he is Ijebu from Ogun state, not Ondo state. His father is Professor Ogunlesi, the first Nigerian professor of medicine.

As for Trump and the Republicans, they have a penchant for assembling capitalist gurus, that in turn wreck the solid economy already achieved by the Democrats.

Bush made sure he wrecked the economy he inherited from Clinton. Obama cleaned up the mess of Bush, now a Republican Trump has come to inherit a stable democrat engineered economy.

How do the Republicans wreck the economy?
They invite all their capitalist friends to run the country, who as a matter of first priority, erase all forms of government regulations in their own respective business sectors. Bluntly put, they are in power to see how best to grow their own businesses. They continue to take all manner of greedy risks, even if they have to bet against America.

They quickly cut taxes for the wealthiest of the wealthy, claiming such increase in disposable income would be reinvested in the economy by creating more jobs.When the charade falls apart, they run back to beg for government bailout with tax payers funds, while still flying about in chartered flights living an illusion called American Dream.
The average Joe remains average.

Time will tell if Trump will wreck it in typical Republican fashion, while the short memory Americans run back to the Democrats for succour in a cycle that never changes.

Well articulated and on point...These are the kind of intellectual responses I like reading.

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Nobody: 5:40am On Dec 03, 2016
cramjones:

Source: http://www.businessinsider.com/trump-strategic-and-policy-forum-includes-dimon-iger-schwarzman-2016-12?utm_content=buffer95804&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer

PS: When the Nigerian Government fails to use our first-class brains and high achievers, other governments would use them. We are a failed Nation!

-CramJones
Ofonjas shud let Donald trump rest now and stop their criticisms toward him.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by pressplay411(m): 5:47am On Dec 03, 2016
StOla:

Secondly, he is Ijebu from Ogun state, not Ondo state. His father is Professor Ogunlesi, the first Nigerian professor of medicine.

As for Trump and the Republicans, they have a penchant for assembling capitalist gurus, that in turn wreck the solid economy already achieved by the Democrats.

Bush made sure he wrecked the economy he inherited from Clinton. Obama cleaned up the mess of Bush, now a Republican Trump has come to inherit a stable democrat engineered economy.

They invite all their capitalist friends to run the country, who as a matter of first priority, erase all forms of government regulations in their own respective business sectors. Bluntly put, they are in power to see how best to grow their own businesses. They continue to take all manner of greedy risks, even if they have to bet against America.

They quickly cut taxes for the wealthiest of the wealthy, claiming such increase in disposable income would be reinvested in the economy by creating more jobs.When the charade falls apart, they run back to beg for government bailout with tax payers funds, while still flying about in chartered flights living an illusion called American Dream.

Time will tell if Trump will wreck it in typical Republican fashion, while the short memory Americans run back to the Democrats for succour in a cycle that never changes.

Well you've spoken but you've not spoken well.

1st off, you forget Trump is not a politician so his adminstration is beyond party goals & ideologies.

2. Your judgment is clearly clouded and reeks of a biased product of CNN/Clinton brainwashing.

3. I wonder how you can't see beyond individual self interest when it's obvious they are there not to further enrich themselves, they're already the wealthiest, but to plan the economy like successful entrepreneurs. I don't blame you though, you're a Nigerian it's what you're used to in our govt.

4. Can't fathom why any one won't applaud this man's capacity to employ the best (wo)man for the job as clearly this is guaranteed to give the best result. Instead you're still busy campaigning for Clinton who has accepted her loss. In case you missed it even Romney is begging to join Trump's bandwagon.

5. Theses are only the Economic team, wait till he selects his Security and Diplomatic advisors. You neva che chum ching.

If only we could replicate this in Nigeria, I know Nigeria will be Giant again some day.

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by samsam2019: 5:49am On Dec 03, 2016
And some harebrained scumbags call him racist
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by pressplay411(m): 5:53am On Dec 03, 2016
awelekiti:
Don't make mistakes bro. Trump's ideology is quite different. Trump is a technocrat and not a politician. He knows who to put where. Republicans never wanted him. The majority of them didn't even come out to fund his campaigns. They even revolted against him at some point, when they perceived he was becoming more popular amongst the Americans. They didn't have a choice, they would have manipulated his nomination. God just had his way. Trump is neither a republican nor democrat, even though he was more prominent in the democratic party years back. He's a businessman who knows how to play his games amongst the ruling party key decision makers. His appointing technocrats like him is a welcome development. I'm just happy for one thing...in every American administration, a Nigerian must make the list of advisers which also means that Nigeria is indeed a great nation to be reckoned with...regardless of our political and ethnic differences . I remember last year when Obama appointed a Nigerian, Adewale Adeyemo into a key position... Deputy National Security Adviser for International Economic Affairs. Congrats to Ogunlesi

QED
You took the words right off my mouth.
Well said.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by paulabdeel(m): 5:54am On Dec 03, 2016
He is setting up his economic team before his swearing in as President. Whereas PMB set up his team one year after his swearing in. And you are wondering why the economy went into recession.

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Nobody: 5:58am On Dec 03, 2016
StOla:

I wish I could write like you! Sapiosexual me.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Rocketicon(m): 6:03am On Dec 03, 2016
Our wise but clueless and heartless presido should do like-wise!
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Lorexinoh(m): 6:04am On Dec 03, 2016
[color=#000099][/color]
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Bimpe29: 6:05am On Dec 03, 2016
Give that to the Yorubas, they are versatile and intellectual.

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by kinibigdeal(m): 6:05am On Dec 03, 2016
Buhari also surround himself with billinnaire like Ameachi
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by baldeagle: 6:05am On Dec 03, 2016
Adebayo Ogunlesi is a Nigerian businessman. A 1979 graduate of Harvard Law School and Harvard Business School, he also studied at Oxford. Wikipedia
Born: 1953, Sagamu
Spouse: Dr Amelia Quist-Ogunlesi
Employer: Credit Suisse First Boston
Education: Harvard Law School, Harvard University, University of Oxford, Harvard Business School, King's College, Lagos

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Lorexinoh(m): 6:05am On Dec 03, 2016
I notice am @dikerebel...

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by davidif: 6:12am On Dec 03, 2016
cramjones:

-CramJones

WOW!!! So Naija get talented people like this??
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Walecoker65(m): 6:14am On Dec 03, 2016
Congrats Sir, I even fall for your head. #ExpressRd. grin
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by x6blade(m): 6:15am On Dec 03, 2016
StOla:

they haven't started yet nd you have finished judging them . What if these "successful " men and women with smart nd creative minds want the best for America,why didn't you think of that
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Justiceleague1: 6:16am On Dec 03, 2016
OZAOEKPE:
I am proud to be a JEW cool

JESU shocked Werin trump they do with AFONJA?
leave matter jawe,thats a good afonja...the amalas afonja are here,joining yanshes 2gether with mallam dey abuse DT.. Sai DT.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by shine12: 6:19am On Dec 03, 2016
StOla:

Nailed it
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Justiceleague1: 6:21am On Dec 03, 2016
sarrki:

President Buhari the nightmare of wailers
Baba the washing and settings of wailers brain box
Baba the hard disk of wailers memory card
Long live my president ( muhammadu Buhari )
God bless federal republic of Nigeria
hypocrite,u see buhari for the write up?
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Consultville(m): 6:23am On Dec 03, 2016
A Nigerian, Adebayo Ogunlesi, has acquired the London Gatwick Airport as the new owner. The Gatwick deal is a £1.455 billion agreement with BAA Airports Limited.

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by shine12: 6:23am On Dec 03, 2016
awelekiti:
Congrats to him. I'm not surprised though. The day I got to know this man was (and still is)the owner of gatwick airport in UK, one of the busiest airports in Europe, I was amazed. We've really got a lot of silent, successful Nigerians out there, doing us proud. His wife is the owner of Ruff ''N'' Tumble, a famous kids' outfit in Nigeria.

The man is the head of a private equity that's own several properties amongst which is Gatwick.I know when that "He owned Gatwick news went around".He does not exclusively own Gatwick and I have no doubt that he has a stake in It.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Agimor(m): 6:26am On Dec 03, 2016
A conglomerate of capitalist.
Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by aariwa(m): 6:27am On Dec 03, 2016
StOla:

Thanks a great deal about the analysis.The best i have seen on nairaland IMO.This has been my reason for being against the republicans.You also forgot to mention the moral and religious card they play before the elections.They win elections and wreck the us economy subsequently cos a lot of people have short memories and people are now too lazy to do research on anything

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by tammie24: 6:27am On Dec 03, 2016
awelekiti:
Congrats to him. I'm not surprised though. The day I got to know this man was (and still is)the owner of gatwick airport in UK, one of the busiest airports in Europe, I was amazed. We've really got a lot of silent, successful Nigerians out there, doing us proud. His wife is the owner of Ruff ''N'' Tumble, a famous kids' outfit in Nigeria.
and they don't make unnecessary noise unlike the flaties

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by aylagos(m): 6:27am On Dec 03, 2016
frank202012:

Am ashamed that our Men re doing brilliantly well abroad,
Majority of ppl re useless enough to vote in a cattle supervisor as a president,while other countries re using our best brains to develop their homes....
U re not even ashamed of bringing ethnic bigotry into this heartbreaking news..
Boy grow up.
and you will always be ashame of gud thing brainless robot

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by Oblang(m): 6:28am On Dec 03, 2016
Largas:
Look at how Yoruba's are rejoicing over an appointment that will have no influence over their lives.

Afonja and inferiority complex. *spits.

The same way u masturbate over the failure NOI whenever u see her in the news...Only God knows what u would have said if trump appoint some1 from the cave land. In ur myopic view, we would have bin hearing how trump has started helping u to achieve Biafra....

Re: Donald Trump Appoints Adebayo Ogunlesi, A Nigerian In His Economic Advisory Team by tammie24: 6:30am On Dec 03, 2016
awelekiti:
Don't make mistakes bro. Trump's ideology is quite different. Trump is a technocrat and not a politician. He knows who to put where. Republicans never wanted him. The majority of them didn't even come out to fund his campaigns. They even revolted against him at some point, when they perceived he was becoming more popular amongst the Americans. They didn't have a choice, they would have manipulated his nomination. God just had his way. Trump is neither a republican nor democrat, even though he was more prominent in the democratic party years back. He's a businessman who knows how to play his games amongst the ruling party key decision makers. His appointing technocrats like him is a welcome development. I'm just happy for one thing...in every American administration, a Nigerian must make the list of advisers which also means that Nigeria is indeed a great nation to be reckoned with...regardless of our political and ethnic differences . I remember last year when Obama appointed a Nigerian, Adewale Adeyemo into a key position... Deputy National Security Adviser for International Economic Affairs. Congrats to Ogunlesi
took it right out of my mouth.

God bless you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

US Election: First Results Of The 2020 Presidential Election: / This Is How Body Of General Quassem Soleimani Was Flown To Iran(Photos) / Wild Boars Roam Israeli City Under Coronavirus Lockdown (pix)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67