Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice - Christianity Etc (4) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice (30966 Views)
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Araoluwa005(m): 6:07am On Dec 15, 2016 |
OMOTOWO:is this real? |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by jayAjoku(m): 6:07am On Dec 15, 2016 |
whoever wrote this Needs a private Jet.. Some people will say he is greedy i dunno if they think christians should be poor or that Jesus was poor or ever lacked . The tithes are not what makes him rich God is his source. its the bushman mentality that's killing people. why does he have private Jets if he takes public flights i bet you people will not rest on the plane cuz they would all want to get to him. same reason the president doesn't fly public.. bunch of hypocrites .Freeze would never and i repeat never give or help anybody not even his family members. #QuoteMe Wrong and Die |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by OliveCynosure(f): 6:09am On Dec 15, 2016 |
HCpaul:Receive sense brother |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by LorDBolton(m): 6:10am On Dec 15, 2016 |
donsteady:Bruv that's not even the issue, religious leaders should be seen as pious people. Xtianity /churches should remind their 'brainwashed' followers their main aim is heaven. The bible says something about camel, rich men and the eye of the needle But when a 'xtian' sees his pastor 'Chopping' life, tell me how such a person won't forget heavenly race and chase that mula? Legal or illegal! Money must be made. Suddenly becoming a millionaire / billionaire is proof of God in your life? Lols Abeg oyakhilome,okotie, adeboye, oyedepo and Co should continue... The market dey kampe |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by lukency(m): 6:11am On Dec 15, 2016 |
Who ask you story |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by austin2all: 6:13am On Dec 15, 2016 |
ANYONE THAT STILL BELIEVES IN THIS MAN AFTER THAT GROWING HAND MIRACLE IS A SPECIAL KIND OF STUPID PERSON. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by OliveCynosure(f): 6:13am On Dec 15, 2016 |
bigpicture001:Even in canaanland, we have senior pastors that are not Yoruba... Ntia, Omamadaga, Ojeme, Nwoke,etc sounds Yoruba to you abi? Or is it by force to say something. If you don't know anything, just STFU |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by ThinkSmarter: 6:15am On Dec 15, 2016 |
WalkerMichael:u must be a good politician, u knows hw to seduce people , to influence. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Nairasolutions: 6:20am On Dec 15, 2016 |
With all your wisdom,modesty and auditing expertise God left you and your father and called him...Please face your lane abeg |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by sirchrisnewsline(m): 6:20am On Dec 15, 2016 |
even me ooo
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by LorDBolton(m): 6:20am On Dec 15, 2016 |
AZeD1:You hit the nail on the head Same way fayose is distributing bread and they're calling him the peoples governor. Even the worst criminals in history had madt love from the streets cos they 'owned' the people via philanthropy. That adedibu own even struck a chord... he said and I quote '80% of oyo state allocation is for me, the rest is for the governor'. 'I am the one who put every politician in oyo state in their office from governor to councillor' He said those in reaction to akinyuli's complaint he was frustrating her efforts in oyo (ndlea) he then proceeded to state akinyuli is just angry he refused to make her a senator when she came to beg. That adedibu was loved... despite being a murderer. Talkless a fraud like oyedepo |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Nobody: 6:36am On Dec 15, 2016 |
akintom:Just the same old words u repeat everyday. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by KauntantJoyce(f): 6:37am On Dec 15, 2016 |
herzern: |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Etogist: 6:38am On Dec 15, 2016 |
peacesamuel94:Generous with whose money. This is a kind of rubbing peter 1 billion to pay Paul 1 thousand and you are shouting generous. Still thinking if heaven is still our hope. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Ferdinandu(m): 6:40am On Dec 15, 2016 |
S |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Sanchez01: 6:42am On Dec 15, 2016 |
Let me also 'shook' mouth. I'm actually indifferent towards him but the classical representation of robbing Peter to pay Paul is best projected when Covenant University comes to mind. Most of those who attend are not even members of the church because their parents can't afford the luxuries despite contributing to the growth of the church with their tithes and offering. The same applies to Redeemers University. A typical politician also provide scholarships. I believe clergymen should go extra miles. It makes no total sense to see your church build a school, only to discover that you cannot study or send your children there because the fee is off the chart. These same pastors would want 'obedient' workers to contribute and even do something close to auctioning just because they don't want to use previous monies in the church. He would not sell one of his crafts to raise the money the church needs, yet, they would preach how to provoke God into blessing you. Interestingly, you now get to hear 'my university tuition fee is divinely approved. Whoever speaks against it would be afflicted with chronic mouth odour'. Nigerian churches and pastors are a huge joke. I gave up on them aong time ago. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Nobody: 6:45am On Dec 15, 2016 |
donsteady:Pope neither has a 50, 000 seater capacity church of his own nor does he had a 100,000 seater capacity church underway. The former happens to be the biggest in the world for now and it has always been filled to the brim. Ask yourself a sincere question, what do people see that makes them visit the church like often from all over the world? The answers to ur mysteries would be demystified. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by AntiWailer: 6:45am On Dec 15, 2016 |
WalkerMichael:Liked with love ![]() |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Nobody: 6:50am On Dec 15, 2016 |
bigpicture001:Lol. That one dey vex u too. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Sanchez01: 6:52am On Dec 15, 2016 |
peacesamuel94:You tried making sense but you wholly destroyed everything with your last sentence. I'm glad you realize that the cover of Oyedepo is not only appalling but also not good to look at. I don't collect people's tithes, pledges and offerings, coupled with first fruits, church projects' contributions and Kingdom partners' money. How many of the not-well-to-do parents in the church have their wards in the school, nationwide I mean? How many aircrafts does the man own? The place of moderation is key. It's surprising that this same would quote or preach Paul's teaching on moderation but would not live by it. We don't expect him to satisfy everyone because I know he can't achieve that feat. This is perhaps the major reason TB Joshua is outstanding in this area more than any Nigerian pastor, even though he's fake. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by tete7000(m): 6:53am On Dec 15, 2016 |
Like one who grabs a stray dog by the ears is someone who rushes into a quarrel not their own. - Proverbs 26:17 |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Rebuke: 7:04am On Dec 15, 2016 |
erenma24:Some of yhu are bound on saying negative things about dis man. Why this too much hatred? Well, not lyk he knows yhu even exist. Who are the poor that reported him to yhu for collecting their money? If yhu don't knw how thinz come about it's good yhu shut up and not display yhur ignorance in public. Gosh! Some of yhu are jxt so annoying. Ya all better go n get a lyf. Rebuke yhu all ignorants. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Rushmore(f): 7:04am On Dec 15, 2016 |
akintom:
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Lexusgs430: 7:05am On Dec 15, 2016 |
How come your family received help from the same source twice? Na only una waka come? Your family must be the greedy one, not allowing the funds to spread..... |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by sweetrace(f): 7:06am On Dec 15, 2016 |
donsteady:Quite a number of good churches are not run this way. They are not run as a one man business, but have a body that the general overseer reports too. The tithe is paid to the church and not the pastor. They are not one and the same. The pastors usually have to get more than one co signatory to enable them have access to church funds. This is to safe guard the integrity of the church, and stop the pastors from getting tempted. So, claiming that Pastor Oyedepo has been feeding fat off the people is a misconception. Pastor Oyedepo has written so many books. Some of them have done well. There are various ways in which pastors make money without having to depend on or impoverish other people. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Mpanyi: 7:09am On Dec 15, 2016 |
I didn't understand. You said your family was so rich. How come they needed help from the pastor again? |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Kkposky: 7:11am On Dec 15, 2016 |
poverty has really eaten deep into the mentality of most Africans especially Nigerians.... If you have the money spend it... Christians are supposed to be the wealthiest people on planet earth.. just that some of them have Chosen to be eating on the floor when the dinning table is empty.. Give ur life to Christ and practice the law of prosperity... I bet u, there will be no room enough to contain ur riches... I can never be poor... stop criticizing pastors, you have a life to live, live it to the fullest... Shalom! |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Nobody: 7:20am On Dec 15, 2016 |
pukena:God bless you for this |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by kpompey: 7:21am On Dec 15, 2016 |
To be honest, it is quite shameful that many of us in Nigeria are being brainwashed by the so called motivational speakers who hibernate in religion to gather wealth for themselves and family. For those of you who sees Oyedepo as an Icon,you need to wake up from your dreams before it's late.Their is no big deal in being wealthy after all he is not the richest man on the planet but we need to know that people can be fraudulent even in the house of God.To buttress my point, Covenant university should be free at all level going by the way money was raised to build the citadel.If I could remember vividly nobody was spared as they design special envelopes for this and sweet talk every one to contribute to this project, honestly to whom much is given, much is expected as I expect them to have clearly defined the class segregation from the beginning by advising the poor not to contribute as the university is not meant for them. Secondly, our so called man of God accrued wealth from politicians, who offer them their share of the national cake at the detriment of the poor masses and thus their is no surprise when you see them bragging about their wealth. The question is where is their production plant or are they like wonder banks who claimed to have made billions from Forex, oil and others to dupe innocent Nigeria who are struggling to meet end need and thus searching for a bail out.Gone at the days when man of God like Elijah will stood in front of Ahab telling him the mind of God on the way he was treating people, today what we have is the reverse, our so called men of God are the friends of the wealthy and politicians, and they will only tell them lies to earn more from the countries wealth, you can imagine Oyedepo at Akwa Ibom Governor thanksgiving service, he claimed it was the victory of light over darkness, lets assumed he was invited by the other aspirant, I assure you the message will remain unchanged. Buhari and Goodluck Jonathan saga is another funny event where he publicly endorsed Goodluck Jonathan.Guys let me drop my pen here as I have to return to work. |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Nobody: 7:23am On Dec 15, 2016 |
Lexusgs430:So his family stopped the fund from spreading abi? Ask yourself if what you have written makes elementary sense |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by Bamibor: 7:25am On Dec 15, 2016 |
mastermaestro:I hadn't posted a comment on nairaland for quite awhile but I couldn't resist saying you're so on point and it's clear you have a certain date with prosperity by the wisdom of your words. Thumbs up! |
| Re: Bishop David Oyedepo Is Not Greedy - He Helped My Family Twice by princefaculty(m): 7:25am On Dec 15, 2016 |
Those who criticise such are those that err most in such areas, even if him no help na your money e no use help? Most people that criticise men of God are failures who are frustrated looking for where they can pour out their frustrations and also to gain cheap accursed popularity. These kind of people accuse men of God in the open then accuse God himself in the closet for not making them great like the men of God they critise in the open, without a second thought of where their ignorance have brought them. May God help them. |
BISHOP OYEDEPO: Is CAMA Policy Antichurch? • Joys Oyedepo Celebrates Her Birthday (Bishop David Oyedepo's Last Born) • Picture Of Bishop David Oyedepo Saves Lady From 30 Robbers • 2 • 3 • 4
Prophet Christian Shola Visits Peter Fregene, Donates Cash Gifts • Catholic Priest, Monsignor Osigweh Is Dead • Why Do Most Churches Make It Mandatory For Women To Cover Their Hair In Church?