Stats: 3,165,824 members, 7,862,711 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 01:18 AM

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1948) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" (4673017 Views)

Barcelona Fan Beheads Real Madrid-Supporting Friend / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / FC Barcelona Fan Thread: "Més Que Un Club" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1945) (1946) (1947) (1948) (1949) (1950) (1951) ... (6233) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 11:53pm On Dec 21, 2016
TRendlona:
Byke how far with your #EnriqueOut movement?? Me don withdraw small o grin
Guy,even if we win Sextuple this season.

My EnriqueOut movement go still deh. grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Category1: 11:53pm On Dec 21, 2016
TRendlona:
Byke how far with your #EnriqueOut movement?? Me don withdraw small o grin
I don dey withdraw small small too grin grin grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 11:57pm On Dec 21, 2016
Category1:
The Barcelona we know, even without our best players
It's a third division team,pipe down pal. grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nobody: 11:58pm On Dec 21, 2016
Category1:

I don dey withdraw small small too grin grin grin

I hope we continue like this
bykebyke:

Guy,even if we win Sextuple this season.

My EnriqueOut movement go still deh. grin

This hatred has gone to the extreme o grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Debroslink: 12:19am On Dec 22, 2016
ElDeeVee:

Funny you mehn...we both know Ini was just a young peripheral figure for Barca prior to 2007 with more established midfielders like Van Bommel, Deco, Xavi, Motta and Edmilson ahead of him in the pecking order. Also, after 2013, his performance dropped drastically and it was a big surprise for the whole world to see him in 2014 FIF Pro XI. However, I for one, will not forget the great Ini that played some mad soccer for Barca and Spain between 2007 & 2013.

Bottom line - Iniesta and Lampard are football greats cool cool

You called a player who played 37 out of 38 League games in 2004/2005 title winning season a peripheral figure?

2005/2006, he played 33 matches out of 38

2006/2007, he played 37 matches out of 38

You no know ball

Shekpe FC fan spotted.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by raumdeuter: 1:26am On Dec 22, 2016
ElDeeVee:
There we go again, you stated league titles initially. Moreover, the EPL is even more prestigious (more cash) than La Liga undecided undecided

Plus he has not been in Spain for 8 seasons; get your facts right.

EPL more prestigios nikan ni? Why not more indegenous
The same EPL wey Leicester dey win, Wey Man city dey win and still flogged black and blue for EUrope
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 4:06am On Dec 22, 2016
ddippset:
lol. I actually knew you would say that. real Madrid football club can neither talk about nor point to better players else where in the whole wide world. real Madrid affords the best players in the world and poaches the best players in the world. a Cristiano ronaldo cannot be playing with superstars like casillas, Ramos, Pepe, Marcelo, Alonso, ozil, benzema, higuain, tony kroos, bale, Luca modric, casmiero, varane, khedira, under the tutelage of managers like jose mourinho and ancelotti and still be pointing at better players anywhere else on planet earth. which takes me to the next point. it has been said time and time again, the difference between real Madrid and Barcelona is messi. there are no better players at barca than at Madrid. it is messi who makes the difference. apart from his magic and wizardry, he creates an atmosphere of love ON THE PITCH. ronaldo says he doesn't have to give hugs and little kisses to his team mates on the pitch but messi does all that with his teammates. and what's the outcome?a better and unified team of course. bale scores a goal, ronaldo is angry, benzema takes a shot, ronaldo is angry, abeloa scores his first goal in 4 years, ronaldo is angry! and you expect real Madrid to have a better team than barca? never! barca and Madrid have world class players on the same levels. messi brings harmony to his team, ronaldo brings rivalry to his own team. next let's talk about assists since 2009. after that we'd talk about penalty goals inside the number of goals they have both scored.

Please, it's never late to consider Sports (Futbol) journalism... cool
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 4:10am On Dec 22, 2016
Nihilist:
Same number of league goals since 2009. One guy had Xavi and Iniesta. The other was managing Van Der Vaart and Royston Drenthe.

shocked shocked

The same Iniesta that do not have assists and goals? undecided

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 4:20am On Dec 22, 2016
Nihilist:

Things like chances created and assists all heavily rely intelligent movement and positioning of your teammates. Afterall a chance created is simply a pass that led to a shot on goal , while an assist is a pass that led to a shot on goal that entered the net.

If I played with Neymar, Suarez, Thierry Henry, Ibrahimovic, Eto'o and David Villa, I would be racking up the assists too because each one of those guys has been regarded as one of the top 5 strikers of their era. Their movement is great and they can finish any chance. Defenders don't want to mark them because they are fast enough and skillful enough to make you look foolish at any time.

I have said it to you. Even Ororo had said it to you. The fact Ororo can still match Messi's output despite lacking the same quality in teammates is a testament to his greatness. If Messi was playing at Madrid and Ronaldo at Barca during the same period, Ronaldo would have scored at least 1000 goals and Messi would have been deported to Argentina.

In a Barca dominated league, Ororo has still done enough to be voted world best not once, not twice, but 3 times. In the same period, Messi playing outside Barca has failed not once, not twice, but 3 times. In the same period, Messi's Barca teammates have succeeded without him not once, not twice but 3 times.

It's obvious you don't like Messi...

How many titles your ororo don win for in team compare to Messi? undecided

Honestly, this guy reminds me of inzaghi... Tap in master... Difference is Ronaldo act childish when his teammates scores...

What quality does Ronaldo have aside from tap ins? undecided
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 4:22am On Dec 22, 2016
bykebyke:
Since Ronaldo joined Real Madrid in 2009, he and Messi have equal number of Liga goals (270) with Messi playing 12 minutes more.

Ronaldo has 270 goals in 247 games (21,206 mins), while Messi has 270 goals in 252 games (21,218 mins).

CR: 78.54 mins/goal
Messi: 78.59

Messi has a 28.33% conversion rate to Ronaldo's 20.03%. It means Messi needed 953 shots to score 270 goals while Ronaldo needed 1348 shots.

Also since 2009, Messi created 541 chances, 93 more than Ronaldo who created 448. Messi got 104 assists to Ronaldo's 78. [D Mail]

Since 2009, Messi scored 396 goals and got 149 assists in 390 games in all competitions, Ronaldo got 380 goals and 105 assists in 367 games.

Well, in the CL since 2009, Ronaldo has 80 goals, 23 assists in 81 games to Messi's 76 goals, 18 assists in 78 games.

Since 2009, Ronaldo's 270 Liga goals comprises of 55 penalties (215 goals without pk) Messi's 270 goals has 35 penalties in them (235 gwp).

Overall since 2009, Ronaldo scored 69 penalties in his 380 Real Madrid goals, while Messi scored 47 penalties in his 396 goals since then.

Finally, since Ronaldo joined Real Madrid in 2009 he's won 10 trophies with them, Messi won 21 trophies since then, more than twice.

Nihilist..respect yourself.

There are levels to this shït. angry

Another one! wink cool

More of this... cheesy

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 4:58am On Dec 22, 2016
DarkRebel101:
If Ronaldo played in Barça, he wouldn't score as much as he does in Madrid.

The tiki-taka playing pattern doesn't suit his playing style in the least as it is one hinged on team cohesion, and patient and gradual garnering of steam with a myriad of short pass interchange in the middle of the park.

CR7 is hardly a stickler for team play and functions better in a team with a playing strategy bordering on quick-paced, high-octane counterattacks.
If he ever wears a Barça shirt, his stint would be as checkered as that of Ibrahimovich in the Nou Camp.

So all of a sudden, assists no longer depends on the ingenuity of the person making the assist, but on the quality of the striker(s) and the positioning of those upfront? Chai. See how far sunk my nigga is in the turbid lakes of bad-belleism.
I'm not all cut out for sussing out links this sun-kissed evening. Perhaps Bykebyke can help out with links showing SSs/AMFs/CMFs who had clinical strikers upfront and yet could barely pass muster in the assist department.

To correct another false-headed assertion of yours, La Liga is not a Barça-dominated league.
And CR7 had also failed outside Real Madrid until his recent run-of-the-mill success in EURO 2016.

Another thing you left out is the attitude at which opponents tackle or mark Barca players especially Messi... Imagine Ronaldo going on 3-6 months injury a season... Ronaldo retires too soon... grin

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 6:08am On Dec 22, 2016
Debroslink:

You called a player who played 37 out of 38 League games in 2004/2005 title winning season a peripheral figure?

2005/2006, he played 33 matches out of 38

2006/2007, he played 37 matches out of 38

You no know ball

Shekpe FC fan spotted.

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nihilist: 6:38am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:

shocked shocked

Yes that same Iniesta
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nihilist: 6:41am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:

It's obvious you don't like Messi...

Mmmm....why on earth would you say that? grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by sweet7oyin(m): 7:00am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:

shocked shocked

he has more goals than zidane
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 7:02am On Dec 22, 2016
Nihilist:

Mmmm....why on earth would you say that? grin
C'mon, is it not rather obvious?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 7:03am On Dec 22, 2016
sweet7oyin:
And by their logic, Iniesta is greater.cheesy
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ddippset(m): 7:04am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:

Please, it's never late to consider Sports (Futbol) journalism... cool
lol. this is flattery. thanks bro.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dmcdad: 7:07am On Dec 22, 2016
Coded01... Have you perused this piece?

Espanyol's coach says sorry for lauding Messi

Exactly what we talked about past week.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ddippset(m): 7:10am On Dec 22, 2016
I wish we could just take one goal and add to that malaga game, take one and add to the alavez game so that it will remain 5-0. I wonder if the league management could agree

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ddippset(m): 7:12am On Dec 22, 2016
dmcdad:

lol. I understand how the fans feel. maybe he shouldn't have done it in the heat of the moment.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nihilist: 7:12am On Dec 22, 2016
dmcdad:

I actually happen to think that Messi is the 2nd best player in the world
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by ddippset(m): 7:13am On Dec 22, 2016
dmcdad:

its not that nihilist hates messi, its just that he hates to love messi.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 7:18am On Dec 22, 2016
dmcdad:

Abi na... grin

Speaking after his side's 4-1 loss to Barça at Camp Nou on Sunday, he'd said: "Messi changes every game, he stops time. He's the only player who could score a hat trick in every game if he wanted to." - Fact... cool

Sanchez Flores also approached Messi on the pitch at full time and asked him for his shirt for his son.
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 7:20am On Dec 22, 2016
^^^ Nihilist... grin
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nihilist: 7:23am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:
^^^ Nihilist... grin

Yes sir. How can I epp you?
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 7:24am On Dec 22, 2016
sweet7oyin:

shocked shocked undecided undecided
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by coded01: 7:26am On Dec 22, 2016
Nihilist:

Yes sir. How can I epp you?

Pls, read the above quote in bold... wink

Carefully note the word "only"... cool
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by Nihilist: 7:32am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:

Pls, read the above quote in bold... wink

Carefully note the word "only"... cool

Who gave that quote? Jesus? Because I don't see why that person's opinion should count for anything ...especially when he ended up apologising for uttering such nonsense in the first place
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by philfearon(m): 8:50am On Dec 22, 2016
raumdeuter:

Who are these better teammates?

The unproductive Iniesta
The slow Busquets,
The defensive liability Pique
The useless Valdes,
Headless chicken Pedro
Neymar thats worse than hazard
Or Xavi who last played actively 3 seasons ago

All who we have been told at some point cannot survive in the great EPL
Now this is pure murder!
End of Discussion!
Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by bigkesh(m): 8:52am On Dec 22, 2016
coded01:

Abi na... grin

Speaking after his side's 4-1 loss to Barça at Camp Nou on Sunday, he'd said: "Messi changes every game, he stops time. He's the only player who could score a hat trick in every game if he wanted to." - Fact... cool

Sanchez Flores also approached Messi on the pitch at full time and asked him for his shirt for his son.
So Baba didn't want to score in all those Final loses with Argentina
He deserved to be stoned to death then....when Ronaldo was passionately crying and coaching, Messi 'decided' not to score a hat trick in the most important game of his life

Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by philfearon(m): 8:56am On Dec 22, 2016
Krasid:
Meanwhile Diarra, Kaka, Guti, Alonso, V.der vaart, Khedira, Ozil, Illara, Sahin, Di maria, Modric, Isco, James, Casemiro, Kroos, Kovacic, and even Pepe have been incorporated in the madrid midfield.With James' departure imminent, Perez would probably bring in 2 new midfielders and the cycle goes on and on...
Exactly how is that Barca's problem?

(1) (2) (3) ... (1945) (1946) (1947) (1948) (1949) (1950) (1951) ... (6233) (Reply)

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49