Stats: 3,150,337 members, 7,808,186 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:17 AM

WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo - Literature (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo (701065 Views)

BROKEN HEDGE By Toyin Taiwo / ANIKE : A Story By Toyin Taiwo / I Fell In Love By Toyin Taiwo(ty Praise) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (79) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Angelinastto(f): 8:12pm On Jan 11, 2017
Thanks for the update sis. You rock!

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by harameede99(f): 8:25pm On Jan 11, 2017
Chaii na so una forget me dere is God oo i feel for pamilerin buh evrytin apens for a reason sha tnx for d update ma

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by chinnyness122(f): 8:26pm On Jan 11, 2017
I feel Daniella's pains embarassed {wipes my tears}
plz how can one love with the head and heart togeda?cry

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by billynoni(m): 8:36pm On Jan 11, 2017
rachealfst:
pelumie15, harameede, Adesina12, MzzAmiable, teel123, billynoni. Where art thou?
Present ma'am,just going ghost mode this time coz if i should say what i have on my mind about this Tunde of a guy ehn.........

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Blecool(f): 8:59pm On Jan 11, 2017
*Speechless*

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Awafolashade(f): 9:03pm On Jan 11, 2017
rachealfst:
Cc:
jcflex, Awafolashade, cutezt, majoie, Junkie04, Neyo230, sexymamatee, Omotayelolu
thanks for the mentioned.Nice story.following. i learnt somethings from the story.

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by OviaInChambers(m): 9:11pm On Jan 11, 2017
nice story FAM....continue whetting our appetite. Mention me in your next update please rachelfst

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by greyce: 9:24pm On Jan 11, 2017
rachealfst:
Cc:
greyce, odunayo1809, supizino, Preciak419, odusberry, KingOfThePay
OK,lemme comment.I've been a silent reader n I must say this story has been worth every minute I spent reading it.Nice work...more updates pls

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 9:46pm On Jan 11, 2017
Cc:
Jarexxx, disguyz, hellohgy, Michelle55,
Pwettyella, chukxy, Jaytoy, Bukkiminat
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Kaodek(m): 9:51pm On Jan 11, 2017
Dis Tunde sef, Pamilerin too fck up jare

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 9:52pm On Jan 11, 2017
harameede99:
Chaii na so una forget me dere is God oo i feel for pamilerin buh evrytin apens for a reason sha tnx for d update ma
Me that was looking everywhere for you, I guess you did not get my mention. How are you doing?
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 9:53pm On Jan 11, 2017
OviaInChambers:
nice story FAM....continue whetting our appetite. Mention me in your next update please rachelfst
I will, thanks for following.
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 9:55pm On Jan 11, 2017
Angelinastto:
Thanks for the update sis. You rock!
Thanks sis*smile*
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by pelumee15(f): 10:04pm On Jan 11, 2017
rachealfst:
pelumie15, harameede, Adesina12, MzzAmiable, teel123, billynoni. Where art thou?

Present ma kiss
Miss yu are simply talented..Following bumper to fender

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Pwettyella(f): 10:11pm On Jan 11, 2017
rachealfst:
Cc: Jarexxx, disguyz, hellohgy, Michelle55, Pwettyella, chukxy
Nice update,m following

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 10:17pm On Jan 11, 2017
chinnyness122:
yeah! its my favorite op again! I kip it rolling gurl...am wif u
Thanks, good to have you here sis.*smile*
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by oluwatymylehyn(m): 12:10am On Jan 12, 2017
It is not the the bruises on the body that hurt. It is the wounds of the heart and the scars on the mind. And sometimes when you get
disappointment it makes you stronger. I love the fact she has moved on. Tunde will regret his decision sooner or later. However, I envisage a great future for Pamilerin. You talents to write is undeniable, more insight I pray.
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 12:14am On Jan 12, 2017
huptin, ayoomolabake, OYAY, phlio666
cho25bc
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 12:19am On Jan 12, 2017
oluwatymylehyn:
talents to write is undeniable, more insight I pray.
Amen, thanks so much dear tymy. Have a wonderful night rest.
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by KingOfThePay(m): 1:03am On Jan 12, 2017
You know, when all eyes are closed and body & mind has retired to rest and rejuvenate. Then here seems deserted, I will be right here keeping watch, plus I got your back like a Swivel Chair.
Thanks for the dedication.. take us outta this suspense now sad

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by billynoni(m): 1:06am On Jan 12, 2017
KingOfThePay:
You know, when all eyes are closed and body & mind has retired to rest and rejuvenate. Then here seems deserted, I will be right here keeping watch, plus I got your back like a Swivel Chair.
Thanks for the dedication.. take us outta this suspense now sad

Seconded

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by opeano(m): 1:33am On Jan 12, 2017
rachealfst:

Episode 11

“Fine, the relationship has ended before now, all this is just formalities. I wish you all the best”

“I thank God oooo, broken relationship is better than a broken marriage. Who would have thought that, that boy would change like that”

“Every disappointment is a blessing, and if one door closes another we open. So please try as much as possible to move on with your life”

“That’s his lose my dear, just take heart, I believe God will provide someone far far better than him”

“Please don’t kill yourself over one stupid son of Adam o”

I lov d quoted.

if everyone can take one or two lesson from those statements.

if u consider urself as a blessing to anyman.
then you will know its his loss.
btw.. heartbreak is heavy mostly when both partner have had much sex. only if ladies can stand dia ground of No Sex.
the body wants it. but the spirit doesn't need it out of wedlock.

Thanks Rachelfest for d lessons u r bringing up.

btw.

watch your Will and We.
"if one door closes, another 'will'open.

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by cho25bc(f): 3:54am On Jan 12, 2017
Everytime I get a mention by nairaland writers, I'm always surprised and I usually wonder hw u guys know me or even my love for reading stories? Lol!
Anyway,thanks for d mention dear rachealfst. Following gallantly.
rachealfst:
huptin, ayoomolabake, OYAY, phlio666
cho25bc

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Babsopey(m): 7:43am On Jan 12, 2017
Life is a teacher. We all learn everyday till death. We all make mistakes especially in decision making (career and relationship wise) and some of us are lucky to get away with our wrong choice why some are not so lucky.

So therefore check and recheck your next move.

On relationship, my advice to us all, both male and female is to love with both our heart and our head. How do we achieve that? It's easy. Always hope for the best but expect the worst.

I've so programmed my mind never to be shock at human behavior again.

Do I still trust people? Yes, in fact I have some I trusted than myself. But I do, having it at a corner that they might change anytime.

Verdict: Trust, Love and believe in people. But always expect worse.

How then do we conquer disappointment?
It's easy to tell people to move on but it's not that easy to move on. It requires a lot of effort.

Best way to move on is to get a good hubby to focus on. Something that naturally makes you happy. For example, if I'm the victim. I dedicate my time to reading motivational books and teaching people. Yes I love teaching so much. Or I can start writing story using what just happened to me.

On a lighter mode, I'll come to nairaland regularly to read both funny and stupid comments. Lols.

Do what you love to do and you'll forget the bullsh*t.

Olatex and rachealfst, thanks for the mention and quotes. Wishing everybody a great day ahead.

Toyin dear, Well done!

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by phlio666(m): 7:52am On Jan 12, 2017
present sir i deh follow you sir
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Adesina12: 8:23am On Jan 12, 2017
rachealfst:

Right at your back ma'am

This is a very heart touching episode.

I really love the way she handled the matter you know there is always be law of kama

I expect something fury happens to Tunde in return for his action...very bad

weldone rachealfst

Plenty sweet popcorn for you with cold Guinness

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 8:51am On Jan 12, 2017
opeano:
Thanks bro. points noted.
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 8:56am On Jan 12, 2017
Babsopey:
Thanks so much for your wonderful contributions. God bless you. Good morning,have a great day too.
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 9:06am On Jan 12, 2017
cho25bc:
Everytime I get a mention by nairaland writers, I'm always surprised and I usually wonder hw u guys know me or even my love for reading stories? Lol!
Anyway,thanks for d mention dear rachealfst. Following gallantly.
Welcome to the thread sis, thanks for following. Good morning!
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 9:07am On Jan 12, 2017
cho25bc:
Following gallantly.
Welcome to the thread sis, thanks for following. Good morning!
Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by Bukkiminat(f): 9:57am On Jan 12, 2017
Have been a lowkey fan of rachealfst ...from I FELL INLOVE to WRONG NUMBER...
keep the flag flying dear

Re: WRONG NUMBER By Toyin Taiwo by rachealfst(f): 10:13am On Jan 12, 2017
Dedication:
Junkie04, iwakacome, oluwaseun15, chinnyness122, Pwettyella, Awafolashade, Blecool, cho25bc, Bukkiminat
, OvialnChambers

Episode 12

#When someone hurts you, you learn to be stronger…..When someone leaves you, you learn to be independent #

After my break up with Tunde, I kept myself busy with work and Church activities. I don’t party or club but I make sure I use my free time to engage myself in things that makes me happy. I fed my soul with good music. Yes music is food for the soul.

Sincerely I enjoyed my single status, I was free, I don’t owe anyone any explanation for my life, I do things my way and I buy less recharge card. I know how much I spend on recharge cards when I was dating.

My Parents were very happy because I was happy. My Daddy called me once and told me “I never knew you are this strong, I’m proud of you”

He actually said this after My cousin’s wedding. My cousin got married to her Price charming, her wedding was awesome. I was there for her all through.

I just told him “Daddy, the Joy of the Lord is my strength.
What doesn’t kill you, make you stronger.

Five months later, I was in my room relaxing after doing my chores. I was about to see a movie on my laptop when I heard my phone ring, I looked around for my phone then I noticed the sound is coming from the bathroom.

I remembered I left it there when I washing. My Mom always warn me not to take my phone to the bathroom, but I love listening to music when washing or doing other chores.

In my Mummy’s voice “The day that phone will drop inside water, ehn. Thank God you are working, you know how easy it is to earn money”

I rushed into the bathroom to pick my phone. I checked the caller Id it was an international number, I was wondering who it was, although I have few friends abroad, but we only communicate via social media platforms, we rarely talk on phone.

“Hello”

“Hello” I replied, please who is this?

“This is Daniel on the line calling from America, please I’d like to speak with Mr Paul” he said in American accent.

“Sorry, this is a wrong number” I informed him.

“Wrong number? He said from the other end. Please hold on while I checked the number again.
Silence….

“I just rechecked this is the number I was given” he said

“Well, I’m sorry this is my line and obviously I’m not Mr Paul”

I expected him to end the call but he did not, I suspected he’s some how disappointed.

“Oh…my… goodness” he said stressing each word.

Any problem” I asked just feeling concerned.

“I’m coming to Nigeria on a business trip tomorrow and he’s suppose to help me settle down and show me around. Mr Paul is a cousin to a friend of mine whom I can’t even reach right now. He’s busy with his project somewhere in East Africa and I can’t reach him over there too” he explained.

“Sorry about that, I said. Do you know his email address, if you do then you can mail him”

“Yes I have sent numerous mails to him, I called this line because he did not reply any of my mails”

“Ok let’s try it this way, use his email address to search for him on facebook, then maybe you can be lucky to get his mobile no or other information about him on facebook” I suggested.

“You are a life saver, you know I never thought of that,I was so anxious to get through to him, I couldn’t think straight. That was a good suggestion, thanks for your time. Despite the fact that I’m a stranger, you still took your time to find me a solution. Thanks I appreciate it. What’s the name” he asked

“Pamilerin, but if you can’t pronounce that you can call me Daniella”

Of course I can, I’m Nigerian and I’m yoruba but I’ll prefer Daniella since my name is Daniel” he said jokingly. Thanks for your help”

“You are welcome”

Thanks once again and have a great weekend.

“You too, bye” I replied, then the line went off.

15 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) ... (79) (Reply)

My Husband......... / There And Back On Time (Nairaland Best Story of all Time) / NYSC: National Year Of Sex And Comfort <<<Adventure of the year: 2013 Awards >>>

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46