Stats: 3,148,891 members, 7,802,870 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 12:11 AM

I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows (16334 Views)

How To Wrest Power From Buhari, APC, Others In 2019 – Obasanjo / PDP Will Reclaim Power In 2019 – Fayose Assures, Reacts To Court Judgment / Nigerians Don’t Need Counselling To Reject APC In 2019 – Fayose (2) (3) (4)

I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by sarrki(m): 9:45am On Jan 20, 2017
The Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, has vowed to ensure that the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, takes over power from the President Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Government.

Fayose made the remark, shortly after his counterpart from Bayelsa State, Seriake Dickson announced him as the new Chairman of the PDP governors’ forum, on Friday in Abuja.

Speaking on his new role, Fayose said he accepted the responsibility to work as chairman of the Forum.

The governor promised to work with stakeholders, including the National Assembly, to restore the glory of the PDP.

According to Fayose, “I take this responsibility at a time the party needs somebody to stand up. I am sure you all know that we will do it to represent Nigerians well.

“It is a call to pull the walls of Jericho down; it is a call to make a difference.

“I want to assure you that within the next few months, the mobilisation, the consultation will be so effective and there will be a new beginning for our party – different and enriching.

“I will take over from where he stopped. Come 2019, we will take over again; we are going to come back again.”

Earlier, Dickson while making the announcement said, “As an integral part of the discussion, the governors of our party, among ourselves, as well as those who were unavoidably absent, unanimously appointed a new PDP Governors’ Forum Chairman.

“In line with the tradition of our party, we agreed to appoint our colleague, the most senior governor in PDP, Ayodele Fayose, the governor of Ekiti as new Chairman of the PDP Governors’ Forum.

“You are all aware that he is a committed party man, doing a wonderful job in his state. He is well experienced and committed to the ideals of our party.

“We have all unanimously appointed him as the new Chairman of the PDP Governors’ Forum to coordinate the affairs and activities of our forum and to work and collaborate with other structures of our party,” Dickson said.

Top Stories: 

I will make sure PDP takes over power from Buhari in 2019 – Fayose vows

Southern Kaduna killings: El-Rufai begs Methodist Church not to relocate

Sanusi tells northern rich men to stop building mosques

Why Trump did not invite Buhari to his inauguration – Presidency

Adama Barrow sworn-in as Gambia President

Gambia: Jammeh’s whereabouts unknown as ECOMOG orders troop to capture him dead or alive

IDP camp bombing: Buhari has failed – Oby Ezekwesili blasts

Buhari proceeds on leave, Osinbajo to act as President

Gambia: Thousands flee country ahead of Barrow’s inauguration as Jammeh remains resolute [VIDEO]

Yahya Jammeh: Gambia’s Vice President, Isatou Njie Saidy resigns

http://dailypost.ng/2017/01/20/will-make-sure-pdp-takes-power-buhari-2019-fayose-vows/

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Firefire(m): 9:46am On Jan 20, 2017
Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by jarkbauer: 9:47am On Jan 20, 2017
By 2019 its either you are begging to join APC or you are on the run.

48 Likes 5 Shares

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by sarrki(m): 9:47am On Jan 20, 2017
Sir you are only popular among the wailers

Your way of politics is divisive

If we actually going to change Government by 2019

The truth is Pdp will and will never be an option

Affliction shall not rise for the second time

92 Likes 7 Shares

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Nobody: 9:58am On Jan 20, 2017
Time is indeed will tell................ I expect to see a decent competition cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by AWONEYAN(m): 10:02am On Jan 20, 2017
This guy think of himself, higher than what he is.. Nigeria is not a state with 8 local government, whose citizen can be fooled by riding okada or eaten beans on the street....If election is done only the Western region, he can't win second position not to talk of having a leading votes.

38 Likes 2 Shares

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Day169: 10:04am On Jan 20, 2017
Yawns. ..sic!

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by NgeneUkwenu(f): 10:08am On Jan 20, 2017
grin grin grin Clown!

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by veekid(m): 10:16am On Jan 20, 2017
It's visible to the blind and clear to the deaf that Buhari is out 2019 even if a stone should contest with him. Fayose just dey run mouth

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by martineverest(m): 10:17am On Jan 20, 2017
u will overtake him from kuje prison

Smh for u

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by CXLVII: 10:17am On Jan 20, 2017
Bleats of a sick goat.....

Ekiti people really missed it..

Fayose does not get into the news for developmental issues happening in his state. Always in the news ranting senselessly.

22 Likes 4 Shares

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by bazzyblings: 10:17am On Jan 20, 2017
Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Omudia11: 10:17am On Jan 20, 2017
All of you are the same. But it is evident that PDP is the lesser of the two evils.

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by lovat(m): 10:17am On Jan 20, 2017
Those above me are the ones still getting half salary from APC propaganda office

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by ffrreeee(f): 10:17am On Jan 20, 2017
PDP?
Well, that depends on their candidate

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by bazzyblings: 10:18am On Jan 20, 2017
johnfixdmatches:
wonnnn!!!! greatful thanks to my source

Make only you dey win we no want .. fake . Local rapper we don do am tiya ...
Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by hakimi1974(m): 10:19am On Jan 20, 2017
inside kuje prison abi?

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Nobody: 10:20am On Jan 20, 2017
Fayose, politics is different from ponmo cutting o

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by bettercreature(m): 10:20am On Jan 20, 2017
TrueSenator:
Time is indeed will tell................ I expect to see a decent competition cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Fayose might not see 2019 election as a free man
He will end up like Dasuki

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by ekhai(m): 10:21am On Jan 20, 2017
AYODELE FAYOSE YOUR MEMBERS IN THE SOUTH WEST AND SOUTH EAST ARE FORMING ANOTHER PARTY. AND YOU HERE SHOUTING PDP 2019.

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by TeamSimple(m): 10:22am On Jan 20, 2017
Shey this man and him family get pass one vote? Coz I am not understanding

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by hakimi1974(m): 10:23am On Jan 20, 2017
from inside kuje prison abi?

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by melvinjames: 10:24am On Jan 20, 2017
Osokomale of the nation called Nigeria, we dey your back gidigba.

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Young03(m): 10:25am On Jan 20, 2017
me and my family will be happy if u can do it

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Acetyl(m): 10:25am On Jan 20, 2017
sarrki:
Sir you are only popular among the wailers

Your way of politics is divisive

If we actually going to change Government by 2019

The truth is Pdp will and will never be an option

Affliction shall not rise for the second time
Thank you for testifying that we need new government come 2019 and not this scam... APC

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by hucienda: 10:26am On Jan 20, 2017
Oshokomole!!!!! cool cool cool

Gbosa! Gbosa!! Gbosa!!! grin

One Man Army.

How I wish he could be atop the ticket.

The country needs a straight talking, non-politically correct president like Donald Trump.

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by obembet(f): 10:26am On Jan 20, 2017
K
Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by larrymoore(m): 10:26am On Jan 20, 2017
PDP was once in govt, some 16 years ago, yet nothing to celebrate for that ample time. Are u talking about the second coming?

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by KVC1970: 10:27am On Jan 20, 2017
oshokomole the lion himself, God will give you the wisdom to galvanize our great party.
Remain strong we are with you.
UP PDP
PDP Power to the people.

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Atiku2019: 10:27am On Jan 20, 2017
Surest Governor

Re: I Will Make Sure PDP Takes Over Power From Buhari In 2019 – Fayose Vows by Nobody: 10:32am On Jan 20, 2017
By the time your immunity expires in 2018 and you become fully politically exposed, I will see how much you can still utter from that your bleached mouth. Most useless governor in Nigeria

Olajide Sowore: We’re Combing Forest To Arrest Killers — Police / Kingsley Kanu: IPOB Suspends Nnamdi Kanu’s Brother / FG Charges Ekweremadu, Akpan With Refusal To Declare Assets

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23