Stats: 3,331,151 members, 8,448,876 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 01:24 AM

2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCulture2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State (58140 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by success1smyn(m): 7:39pm On Mar 04, 2017
i
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Endtimesmith(m): 7:39pm On Mar 04, 2017
I feel like using my Cane to pepper dem gang.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by annnikky(f): 7:39pm On Mar 04, 2017
What's the price tag after the flogging or na free ni?
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:40pm On Mar 04, 2017
If I hear
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Iamabimbola(m): 7:41pm On Mar 04, 2017
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by LAFO: 7:41pm On Mar 04, 2017
[color=#770077][/color] cheesy
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by NabeelAbu: 7:41pm On Mar 04, 2017
this is nonsense. abused bodies.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:42pm On Mar 04, 2017

Flagellation on a cultural scale.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Anthos(m):
lmfao typical afonjas!!
Afonja marks on display
they re
displaying their stupidity
the tribal mark no do them for face ...na for back they wan draw am too
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by xreal: 7:44pm On Mar 04, 2017
HungerBAD:
See wetin boredom dey cause.
no, na tradition. grin
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by CplusJason: 7:45pm On Mar 04, 2017
The brown roof republicans,

The Gbenga's. grin

Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:46pm On Mar 04, 2017
CplusJason:
The brown roof republicans,

The Gbenga's. grin
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by oweman: 7:46pm On Mar 04, 2017
What's the different between this and the fulani Sharo ?
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:47pm On Mar 04, 2017
barbaric
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by CplusJason: 7:48pm On Mar 04, 2017
CuteJude:
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Boss, greetings to you. cool
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by AmAlbert(m): 7:48pm On Mar 04, 2017
Make I handle cane just flog one of them den we go know weda e dey enta or not,,
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Funjosh(m): 7:49pm On Mar 04, 2017
Hmmmmmm
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:49pm On Mar 04, 2017
HungerBAD:
See wetin boredom dey cause.
i tell you! grin an idol mind is always the devils work shop they say.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by akigbemaru: 7:51pm On Mar 04, 2017
Flogging competition in YORUBALAND.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by systemz(m): 7:52pm On Mar 04, 2017
Africa with so much nonsense.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody:
i guess civilisation has not reached this part of nigeria, these people must have got out of their archaic caves for the day and i guess they will go back inside when the sun goes down grin
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by ifedayosol(m): 7:54pm On Mar 04, 2017
Chai!!!! See wetin dey happen for my village...na wah ooooo
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Mrchippychappy(m): 7:54pm On Mar 04, 2017
My sophisticated, freely educated, most enlightened peeps. How far na?
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by ifedayosol(m): 7:55pm On Mar 04, 2017
Dis is called ''Odun opa''
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:55pm On Mar 04, 2017
Aminat508:
The 2017 edition of beating competition took place at Ipetu-Ijesha today 4th of March among two notable streets namely "Odoise" and Ifofin.

Each street has a representative(competitor), the representatives came out and started beating themselves in turns.

The more a participant could withstand a particular beating session, the higher the points earned by such participant.

Whichever street that won will be given a price from the king.

Amiloaded correspondent was at the event, and had a short interview section with the two representatives from each street. The participants claimed they feel no pain during the event.

Checkout some pictures below of the beating competition

Source : http://www.amiloaded.com/2017/03/flogging-competition-in-ipetu-ijesha.html
I read on here a while back when a poster clamored for the British to come back and colonize us again.

I was aghast then but not anymore. Maybe we are ripe for recolonization.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by ransomed: 7:56pm On Mar 04, 2017
agulion:
Which type of local tradition is this? anyway with Afonjas anything is possible
:::--Bia, go to Abagana in Njikoka LGA of Anambra state and see for yourself when Masqurades unleash pain on each other to know the winner of flogging competition. It is a common thing in some africans culture.
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by bedspread: 7:56pm On Mar 04, 2017
NO PAIN FELT DURING FLOGGING!!

AFTER FLOGGING SHEBI U GO SHOWER!!

AFTER SHOWERING COME TELL US HOW FAR!!
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Naijabams(m): 7:56pm On Mar 04, 2017
Many things happening here in naija cry grin
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by Nobody: 7:58pm On Mar 04, 2017
we dont expect the flat-heads to understand what this competition is about, in fact this post is suitable for AFONJAS only (and Flatonjas too).
Re: 2017 Flogging Competition In Ipetu-ijesha, Osun State by ifedayosol(m): 7:59pm On Mar 04, 2017
No be ordinary eye bro. Dos boys dey use jass b4 d competition
AmAlbert:
Make I handle cane just flog one of them den we go know weda e dey enta or not,,
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Young Man Engages Masquerade In A Flogging Contest As Villagers Watch. Photos'I Got Three Wives Through Flogging' - Fulani Man (photos)Suitor Dies In Katsina Marriage Flogging Game234

Ooni Ogunwusi And Wuraola At Olokun Festival (Photos)Bushy Masquerade Announces Festival In Umuoji, Anambra (Video)Oyo Twins Festival: 2034 Sets Of Twins Participate