Stats: 3,166,071 members, 7,863,783 topics. Date: Tuesday, 18 June 2024 at 06:12 AM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (327) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2650030 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (324) (325) (326) (327) (328) (329) (330) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ebimarian: 9:07pm On Mar 10, 2017
Blackbuddy:

Okay, it appears there has been some progress in regards a potential job offer. Could you please confirm your professional background? You don't need to tell me your exact current employer, just confirm what you do and what will you will be doing for the Canadian employer. Scarborough is one of the cities in the GTA - Greater Toronto Area. It's close to Toronto and there are a number of employers there in the finance and I.T. sectors that come to mind now.
It's an okay place to live as well although there is a high concentration of Asians there but not a problem. There is a high density of immigrant population there so you will likely get to mix with a lot of foreign born people. To be truthful, there are a lot of low income family neighborhoods in this city so crime is a bit of a challenge in some areas. A lot of people who work there actually live in other suburbs/cities like Mississauga, Brampton, etc where there is better family life/security and just commute to work. I myself landed in Mississauga and lived there for a while. I work in Toronto and now live in Brampton.
You can continue to watch the process with the recruiting agency and see where it leads. Bear in mind LMIA issuance can take a while but fingers crossed. All the best.
I'm an accounts officer.... And by Gods grace I will be working as a benefits officer there .....Wow...is that it for Scarborough.-d crime thing... It is well oooo....thanks for d info....but how many months will d lmia take and I was even requested to submit my police report too and d test too....where can I take d test
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ebimarian: 9:21pm On Mar 10, 2017
dannio:

You dey there too l dey frequent the site everyday.Its a whole new world there
Are u also their candidate
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by specrealq: 9:40pm On Mar 10, 2017
Please dupyshoo, im seeing Goverment trending i am a bit confuse is there any place you select goverment or does that mean the name of your employer......
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by xty114(f): 11:26pm On Mar 10, 2017
please i need help concerning websites where i can download IELTS practice Question
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Blackbuddy: 11:42pm On Mar 10, 2017
ebimarian:

I'm an accounts officer.... And by Gods grace I will be working as a benefits officer there .....Wow...is that it for Scarborough.-d crime thing... It is well oooo....thanks for d info....but how many months will d lmia take and I was even requested to submit my police report too and d test too....where can I take d test

The process could take from some weeks to a number of months. Another challenge is the cost to employers. LMOs used to be $275 but LMIAs now cost $1000 each so you can see it has to be a serious job before an employer will shell that much out. And they have to prove that the vacancy has been advertised for at least 6 months in Canada and they couldn't find anyone to fill the position. Let's see how your situation works out, just stay on top of every demand that is made on you especially your personal details and financial implications.

Which test were you asked to take?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Blackbuddy: 11:47pm On Mar 10, 2017
xty114:
please i need help concerning websites where i can download IELTS practice Question

Try ieltsliz, ieltsbuddy and takeielts.britishcouncil.org/prepare-test/free-practice-tests

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Zutlin: 11:55pm On Mar 10, 2017
temitope06:

Gurus pls help out on this. I have similar issues.

Yes, for lost passports you'll have to go to Abuja to do the fingerprint capturing. I had to go to Abuja for it as well.

Temitope pls how much did it cost you and how long did it take you to receive it?

Also, did you do yours recently? Because some people say it can now be done in Lagos.

I'll appreciate if you can link me up with your contact. Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by GboyegaD(m): 12:52am On Mar 11, 2017
Timhortons:
@ Esosa4Real I think for health courses you should check out BVC (Bow valley college) ,U of C or Mount royal university as NAIT/SAIT are good polytechnic and you might not likely get the best from them or else you intend to study engineering and above all make sure it is a Diploma. Accommodation in Calgary varies but try to avoid NE,If you are single try and look for a shared apartment where you can combined bills pending when you stabilize and get a good job.

@Danoluwa I guess Geomatic Engineering is a part of Geology,It is good and you can even look out for GIS (Geographic Information System). The truth of the matter is you will not go for courses like Petroleum Engineering that will get you a job in Fort Mcmurray in a big Oil company and when Oil prices go down, you will be laid off while you have enough and steady bills to pay.That was why I suggested Power Engineering as you have a slot in Oil and Gas and other major companies.

Have a nice one guys

Oga, wetin NE do you? I think it is okay although Junkies plenty there but dem dey everywhere.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Afamdi12: 4:54am On Mar 11, 2017
Dear house, please does anyone know the scrutiny/verification methods for these companies? I'm about submittin my oinp application. 14 days runnin out.

One of out my three employmnts is Nysc in Uyo teaching hopsital, guessing thats govt but i have an emp & ref letter for it. And no, i didnt state it as govt. No field for that anyway

The other two are private and not on google but are legit companies. My emp n ref letters are written on company letter head, sealed, signed and stamped. How will they verify company? Is it just by callin ur supervisors?

One last very important question, house. For a notarised gift of deed done in court do I need to upload the receipt of payment? Ie. That 500 naira paper receipt or just the notarised letter alone. The typist/lady in the court insisted on the receipt cz 'its going away' but I refused cz of the xtra cost of receipt 5huns. Im feelin guilty now. Does it matter? Anyone been thre? Gurus pleaseee talk to me
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ebimarian: 5:35am On Mar 11, 2017
Blackbuddy:

The process could take from some weeks to a number of months. Another challenge is the cost to employers. LMOs used to be $275 but LMIAs now cost $1000 each so you can see it has to be a serious job before an employer will shell that much out. And they have to prove that the vacancy has been advertised for at least 6 months in Canada and they couldn't find anyone to fill the position. Let's see how your situation works out, just stay on top of every demand that is made on you especially your personal details and financial
implications.

Which test were you asked to take?

For real....what do u mean by Let's see how your situation works out, just stay on top of every demand that is made on you especially your personal details and financial implications. -most esp financially implications... Would I be asked to present my bank statement at the embassy
....is that what u meant...?pls explain
and yes I was asked to send my ielts result and police report ....thanks...
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Osemigho: 6:37am On Mar 11, 2017
40manlappy:

My MBA is awaiting IQAS evaluation. Msc certificates for my spouse's set (UNILAG) is not ready though she has applied for transcript in favour of IQAS.

@all: Does anyone have a reliable contact at Unilag?

What exactly do you want from the school?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Osemigho: 6:39am On Mar 11, 2017
Timhortons:

Again for our Engineering and Science students back home that intend to further their studies in Calgary. Please make your research very well about courses you intend to take.Some courses might be very goodback home but has little prospect here in Calgary.Go for certification courses and Diploma,dont rush into masters with the hope of getting a good job (Though it is possible).
Potential Calgary student. Can I PM you?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Osemigho: 6:55am On Mar 11, 2017
temitope06:

Guidance fee is 100k. Go to Alagbon at Obalende. Take ur Intl passport and 2 passport photographs. Just tell them at d entrance you want a police clearance, they will direct u. I paid 7500. I can send number of d guy that did mine if you want. Won't take more than 30mins.

My route is study. I Did recently for 5k and met another guy who did his own for 3k at the same alagbon
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ebho: 8:47am On Mar 11, 2017
Hello House.

is it now 14days to apply after receiving Expression of interest from Ontorio?

Afamdi12:
It is two weeks ie 14 days. The 45 days was for last years application.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 9:13am On Mar 11, 2017
Osemigho:

What exactly do you want from the school?

I initially wanted help with my wife's transcript and certificate but the transcript has already been sorted.

However, they claimed that the certificate is not ready yet. Thanks for asking smiley
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ebho: 9:33am On Mar 11, 2017
ebho:
Hello House.

is it now 14days to apply after receiving Expression of interest from Ontorio?

Nominee Program (OINP) > Program Updates
Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP)

Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program Updates

Visit often … and keep up to date!

Visit this page to stay current with news, announcements and new developments with Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program.

March 10, 2017

Please be advised that the deadline to submit your application under Ontario’s Express Entry Human Capital Priorities (HCP) Stream may be fast approaching.

Clarification
The Ontario Immigrant Nominee Program (OINP) would like to clarify the deadlines for the HCP Stream:

Your Notification of Interest (NOI) is valid for 6 months. This means that you must register a profile for the HCP Stream in the OINP e-Filing Portal within 6 months of receiving your NOI from Ontario.
Once you register a profile for the HCP Stream in the OINP e Filing Portal, you must submit your complete application to the HCP Stream within 14 calendar days.

The 14 day deadline to apply following registration for the HCP Stream must not be confused with the validity period of your NOI from Ontario.

Questions
If you have questions about the requirements of the HCP Stream, you can visit our Questions and Answers page or contact the OINP by email at ontarionominee@ontario.ca. Be sure to include your Express Entry number.

If you are experiencing technical issues with your online application or the OINP e Filing Portal, please send us an email at OINP.technical-POCI.technique@ontario.ca and include as much detail as possible about the issue.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by feguson123: 9:38am On Mar 11, 2017
Osemigho:

Potential Calgary student. Can I PM you?
but people always say in student permit thread with BSc in engineering d VO will not consider it wise that you want to do a diploma,what will you say about this,in getting TRV as BSc in engineering going for diploma in engineering design using coputer aided design
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 10:41am On Mar 11, 2017
40manlappy:

I initially wanted help with my wife's transcript and certificate but the transcript has already been sorted.

However, they claimed that the certificate is not ready yet. Thanks for asking smiley

Did u send the school the transcript form from iqas? Me I didn't, and I hope it won't be a problem
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Afamdi12: 11:06am On Mar 11, 2017
Afamdi12:
Dear house, please does anyone know the scrutiny/verification methods for these companies? I'm about submittin my oinp application. 14 days runnin out.

One of out my three employmnts is Nysc in Uyo teaching hopsital, guessing thats govt but i have an emp & ref letter for it. And no, i didnt state it as govt. No field for that anyway

The other two are private and not on google but are legit companies. My emp n ref letters are written on company letter head, sealed, signed and stamped. How will they verify company? Is it just by callin ur supervisors?

One last very important question, house. For a notarised gift of deed done in court do I need to upload the receipt of payment? Ie. That 500 naira paper receipt or just the notarised letter alone. The typist/lady in the court insisted on the receipt cz 'its going away' but I refused cz of the xtra cost of receipt 5huns. Im feelin guilty now. Does it matter? Anyone been thre? Gurus pleaseee talk to me
someone please answer me. Thank you
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by arinola2: 11:15am On Mar 11, 2017
40manlappy:

I justill applied for transcript for my wife (UNILAG) on the 6th-March 2017 (Monday), I would like to know how long this usually take.

Although, i'm using WES. Also, I wouldn't mind if there is a contact I can get ensure its sent on time.
I attached the WES format when attaching the remitta receipt.

Thank you.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 11:19am On Mar 11, 2017
MummyJaygirls:

Did u send the school the transcript form from iqas? Me I didn't, and I hope it won't be a problem

I submitted the form along with my transcript application. What stage are you now?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Zutlin: 11:24am On Mar 11, 2017
Zutlin:
Hello house. PLEASE, ABEG, I NEED HELP.

I'm presently working towards an EE application. The issue I'm having is PASSSPORT.

I had an electronic passport which got lost last year. Before then, I had both Ghana and Benin Republic stamps on them. I didn't require a visa because it was just visiting I went for. Now that I am interested in EE it has become necessary for me to do another passport and I was told the lost passport number will also reflect on the new. My questions are:

1) How do I go about filling 'travel history' on the EE application.
2) Do I have to write a LOE on my lost passport telling them my travel history there or I totally ignore it.
3) If I even decide to write LOE, how do I prove that I've been to those countries and I didn't stay long enough to need a PCC?
4) Is there a way they can just run a background check on my old passport number and see that I've been to those countries?

Also, I hear lost passport replacement can only be done in Abuja. Is it true?

Make una help me abeg. The thing is giving me sleepless night.

Someone please answer me. I'm really unsure of what to do. Thanks.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ray78: 12:37pm On Mar 11, 2017
Hi.I work with a government research agency.If i apply for a PPR,will my application take longer than those working in the private sector?Also if i have an official trip to make during the wait,and i require my passport how will i go about it?

Last one,If my application is successful and i'm granted a PPR,but i want to stay in Nigeria for one more year-will my PPR be retracted?

greetings:

Lol cheesy
You have no idea, the mention per day is on the average of 100.... It's crazy. I never esperit.

It's not up to six months but many people that submitted after me have gotten ppr. In fact a friend sent a message yesterday to particularly ask why the delay. Now it's making sense, lots of those people have gotten the request are working in private sector.
No one can tell you how long it will take, coz there are several factors involved. It's only past six months that you can raise inquiry.

Everything will be in God's time.

Please anyone knows how to update my address? I've filled the case enquiries form and it's almost a month now... Nothing has been updated on my profile.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 12:56pm On Mar 11, 2017
40manlappy:

I submitted the form along with my transcript application. What stage are you now?

As at yesterday it was at the mailing stage. I didn't see the form when I applied, so I instructed it be send without the form.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 1:03pm On Mar 11, 2017
MummyJaygirls:

As at yesterday it was at the mailing stage. I didn't see the form when I applied, so I instructed it be send without the form.

To be honest, I don't know the implication of not sending the form but I will advise that you ask them to include it if possible.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Greatguy139: 1:21pm On Mar 11, 2017
Please house am new here wud like to start the process. Please what is ECA, NOI, ITA,LOE and again, what's the best way to apply, i just have bsc in a Nigerian uni no msc.not yet taken ielts exam yet. Still trying to gather info here. Thanks
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 2:14pm On Mar 11, 2017
Greatguy139:
Please house am new here wud like to start the process. Please what is ECA, NOI, ITA,LOE and again, what's the best way to apply, i just have bsc in a Nigerian uni no msc.not yet taken ielts exam yet. Still trying to gather info here. Thanks

Make an effort to read the first few pages, you will understand the basics.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by temitope06(m): 2:31pm On Mar 11, 2017
Zutlin:

Temitope pls how much did it cost you and how long did it take you to receive it?

Also, did you do yours recently? Because some people say it can now be done in Lagos.

I'll appreciate if you can link me up with your contact. Thanks.

I did mine mid last year. Took some days after the Abuja trip and I got it. I paid my contact and he told me when and who to go meet at the immigration office in Abuja. Came back and got the P some days after. Think I did it for 45k or so, can't really remember.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Greatguy139: 2:39pm On Mar 11, 2017
40manlappy:

Make an effort to read the first few pages, you will understand the basics.

Oga/madam am on page 36 been reading and am trying to understand.i just want to knw so d reading can be flowing well, if u Dnt want to answer it's fine. Thanks for stopping by
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by MummyJaygirls: 2:41pm On Mar 11, 2017
40manlappy:

To be honest, I don't know the implication of not sending the form but I will advise that you ask them to include it if possible.

Let's see how it goes, thanks bro

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Blackbuddy: 3:54pm On Mar 11, 2017
ebimarian:

For real....what do u mean by Let's see how your situation works out, just stay on top of every demand that is made on you especially your personal details and financial implications. -most esp financially implications... Would I be asked to present my bank statement at the embassy
....is that what u meant...?pls explain
and yes I was asked to send my ielts result and police report ....thanks...

I meant let's see how the process with the recruitment agency will work out and if you get LMIA. I also referred to the fact that some agencies ask applicants to pay fees upon fees.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by GboyegaD(m): 4:18pm On Mar 11, 2017
lastimmigrant:
Hi. There has been a lot of useful tips on this forum. Thanks for offering your sincere and informative feedback. I do have a few questions, I'm not sure how whacky they are but thanks, everyone in advance for contributing.

1. I will like to use only my savings account for my POF. This is not my salary account as my salary account is almost empty but I have made some savings over a period in this account and have also gotten a gift deed for a lump sum that was transferred to my account.
a.)Is it possible to use only my savings account? I also have some accounts that have zero in them and the banks still send me annoying emails.
b.) Do I need to notarize the gift deed form already signed by donor and donee?

2. I do not get payslips from my work, what alternative is there...considering that I'm not using my almost dead salary account that has been spent on unnecessary things now that I think of it. Will the reference letter alone fulfill CIC expectations?

3. I have been in training a few times in the US and UK and was paid during these periods. Will my reference letter need to mention this or do I need to state this in my LOE or since it was a job duty I don't have to?

4. I have applied for my Identity History Summary Checks — FBI PCC a week after my ITA. I'm aware of their delayed process.
[b]a.) Is there anyone here who has submitted their eAPR without the PCC, if yes, what did you submit while waiting for the PCC to arrive?
b.) And did you get any response from CIC regarding submitting the FBI PCC within a time period using the CSE platform?
[/b]

5. Quite confusing this one. If your company sends you on a job assignment overseas to a country you have already gotten a PCC for, after your eAPR has been submitted...do you need to get another PCC for that same country?

6. What determines what a lump sum is if say your salary is 400k monthly? I would also be grateful if anyone has the format for an LOE for POF to explain lump sum? If i had a few lump sums in the past just on the verge of 6 months, do I need to get LOE for each or one comprehensive LOE should be good enough?

I'm honestly appreciative and anticipate your replies.

Regarding number 4, I wrote a brief note explaining the time challenge to get one however, I attached the one I got before my last visit to the US.

(1) (2) (3) ... (324) (325) (326) (327) (328) (329) (330) ... (821)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66