Stats: 3,152,352 members, 7,815,741 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:26 PM

University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms (26204 Views)

Non-academic staff begin Protests, Fresh strike looms in Nigeria Universities / Strike: ASUU Tells Parents, Students What To Do As Strike Continues / List Of ASUU Demands As Strike Is Suspended Conditionally (2) (3) (4)

Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by chloride6: 3:55pm On May 12, 2017
pbethel:
University of Ibadan what happened to thee?

This Aderemi boy is looking for trouble..
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Nobody: 3:57pm On May 12, 2017
buy medium sized electric cooker and use it in a coded way. na only lousy people dem go fit catch.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by enemyofprogress: 3:57pm On May 12, 2017
Please they should not go on strike o, they just gaved me admission into the school, I doesn't want to waste time studying there
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Indulgence1(f): 3:58pm On May 12, 2017
Hotplates consume too much power and #14,000 accommodation fee can't cater for this. As a Uite, if you're very observant, electricity bill for each hall of residence is pasted on the notice board monthly and most times, it reads #800,000 and above.
If you must use hotplates, you must be ready to pay more for accommodation or stay off campus!
Strike doesn't pay!

Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by OluDare01(m): 4:00pm On May 12, 2017
This is not true 'During the Adewole administration, the use of hotplates was banned only in the female hostels..."
In the 2011/12 session;January 2012 to be precise, Adewole banned the use of hotplates in all Halls of residence. They provided kitchenettes with hotplates that have thermostats, those hotplates are so slow that you cook indomie for 20 minutes.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by enemyofprogress: 4:01pm On May 12, 2017
KingsleyCEO:
Na WA o. So how do they expect the poor guys to cook beans now?

Or is kerosene free?

There are guys who cook beans and the only ingredient you have in it is red oil, dried pepper and water grin grin grin

They want to kill people o...
how do they expect us to cook stones with stove? These people are just being wicked
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Nobody: 4:01pm On May 12, 2017
chloride6:

This Aderemi boy is looking for trouble..

He's pushing his luck too far...
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by IbBarham(m): 4:01pm On May 12, 2017
Na wa o... Let's see how this turn out...
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Nobody: 4:02pm On May 12, 2017
enemyofprogress:
Please they should not go on strike o, they just gaved me admission into the school, I doesn't want to waste time studying there
Nobody is going on strike.. Keep calm and start preparing for exam
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by enemyofprogress: 4:07pm On May 12, 2017
olatunji21:

Nobody is going on strike.. Keep calm and start preparing for exam
i ate exams
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by timilehin95(m): 4:07pm On May 12, 2017
They had better stop complaining, cuz NL banned sent me too on vacation for almost a week, no body talked. cheesy

Anyways welcome back to me,no place like home grin

Ehn ehn wetin dey ground... Oh UI, good good.

Where are d fryers crew?
Let me know what they want to fry... Maybe na water melon dis time

Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by tyup(m): 4:08pm On May 12, 2017
Lol who cares here in independence hall put am for your room dey cook your thing when porter come around just give them #100 for card and your free to cook as long as you want so i'm not bothered at all grin
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by supereagle(m): 4:09pm On May 12, 2017
The authority makes law a times and close their eyes or look at the other way when students are breaking it. They said no scotting , but students do that, some sell bed spaces.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Deilluminator(m): 4:10pm On May 12, 2017
Abeg o, what's hotplate? A from village.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by PublicAssurance: 4:13pm On May 12, 2017
these university staff can be stupid, how are we supposed to cook our food. the situation in the universities are bad as they are, and instead of trying to make life better, they want to make it worse.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by mfm04622: 4:13pm On May 12, 2017
seun1960:
This is injustice, many students depend on hotplates in order for them to reduce their spending. The Management should find an alternative for them.

Are students paying for electricity? The era of public institutions not paying power bills are over. That I what you are seeing
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by badu2580(m): 4:17pm On May 12, 2017
Cordis92:
Na wa o.

In this modern world. No wonder even the best university in Nigeria did not make it to the first 1000 universities in the world, coz everything in Nigeria even university is taking us back to the stone age. cry
you mite want to do some research before arriving at dt conclusion
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by oostin: 4:17pm On May 12, 2017
If you take out time to peruse the rules and regulations pertaining to habitation of hostels in pretty much all Federal Universities you'll discover that the use of "electric plates" and "boiling rings" have always been banned. It's nothing new.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Nobody: 4:18pm On May 12, 2017
enemyofprogress:

sir?

First and the best grin
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Data75: 4:18pm On May 12, 2017
OK ooo see life ladokite are there spending 2years in a class due to negligence of Oyo and osun states government respectively
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by supereagle(m): 4:19pm On May 12, 2017
In every law, there's a loophole, but they didn't say don't use boiling ring, use that to cook your beans, complete it with stove or gas cooker.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Mekanus(m): 4:26pm On May 12, 2017
They tried this bullshit in UNN back then, but we never gave a fuuuck, we kept using the damn thing. I used hotplate till I graduated. Hotplate na last hope of a common student. The vc should go sit down jare.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by piagetskinner(m): 4:31pm On May 12, 2017
y UI like strike like this?
anyways I respect their SUG not like unilorin those people can fear for africa
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by mrcrabs(m): 4:34pm On May 12, 2017
Olabodedennis:
They don start again. Anyways FTC @last..firs time in history.

Ftc bawo
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by mechanics(m): 4:35pm On May 12, 2017
That's unfair, the management has to look into that circular, they should consider the high cost of kerosene, during my time, the hot plate was very useful, cause it saves alot of money that should have been spent on kerosene but it was later banned, but trust guys, the hot plates were used but it was illegal.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by juman(m): 4:35pm On May 12, 2017
Hmmmmm.

We are backward in nigeria.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by linearity: 4:49pm On May 12, 2017
nony43:
Abeg Ban am, Una won burn school building? If you want to use hot plate stay outside school hostel

I doubt, it has anything to do with safety.

The school just want to cut back on their electricity bill.
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by chloride6: 4:51pm On May 12, 2017
olatunji21:

He's pushing his luck too far...

200 level boy ooh
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by kaplip(m): 5:15pm On May 12, 2017
That's what is happening here in MAUTECH (FUTY), no hotplates and heaters lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by Cordis92(f): 5:17pm On May 12, 2017
badu2580:

you mite want to do some research before arriving at dt conclusion

You need it. Check QS ranking of world universities 2016 or 2017, then come back with your findings. wink
Re: University Of Ibadan Bans The Use Of "Hotplates" As Strike Looms by oldfoolnigger(m): 5:22pm On May 12, 2017
Cordis92:
Na wa o.

In this modern world. No wonder even the best university in Nigeria did not make it to the first 1000 universities in the world, coz everything in Nigeria even university is taking us back to the stone age. cry
talk talk.speak wetin u know.ui is there in ur top 1000 uni.in the world

Islamic Group Demands Replacement Of French Language With Arabic In Kano Schools / University Of Ibadan Student (graduate/undergraduate)Chat Room / Ekiti Leads In 2016 NECO Results

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28