Stats: 3,148,858 members, 7,802,750 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 08:45 PM

Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? - Religion (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? (36192 Views)

Is It Only Africans That Believe In The Existence Of Ghosts And Witches? / Is The Village Witches And Wizards Story True? Will They Attack Me If.. / There Are No Such Things As Witches And Wizards; It's Just A Psychiatric Issue (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Favolly(f): 8:30am On Feb 22, 2016
jayriginal:

No atheist holds such a ridiculous belief.
Peruse this thread veeeery well wink
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by jamst2(m): 8:31am On Feb 22, 2016
Huh! Let me ask you guyz a question,do you believe satan/devil exist If yes,then,there are witches & wizards...at mid-night around 1am-3am is when they go to meeting & return immediately to this world before dawn...and let me tell you this they existed even among christians,muslims & traditionalist.
They are everywhere you go...i even know how they can initiate you to join them...some use animals most especially the cat,some use goat...let me stop here! Cos i know they are here also
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by jayriginal: 8:36am On Feb 22, 2016
Favolly:

Peruse this thread veeeery well wink

Its not necessary. The very definition of atheism excludes such beliefs.

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by odedeleisaac: 8:52am On Feb 22, 2016
Eph 6:12 For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age, against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Unclerukus: 9:34am On Feb 22, 2016
Most of the people here discrediting their existence are witches or wizards who want us to think they don't exist. When I served in Edo state, I had an encounter. A student in jss3 walked up to me to confide in me that some boys in ss2 and he's own class where threatening him to join their coven, he confessed he was initiated through bush meat and later that night he saw his friends call to wake him up from sleep, he flew around the village and they even travelled that night to Lagos, he told me he was scared and didn't want to be involved anymore. I reported to the principal and even flogged the supposed "bullies" (thought it was a fairy tale). Everything changed the next night, I started experiencing chronic sleep paralysis (where something is pressing my neck on the bed) sometime I experience close to 2-3 times at night, and cats suddenly came crying at my windows and scratching at my door. They wanted to make me unstable. they didn't skip a day. I barely slept, I was not prayerful then. It's too much to write. It later degenerated so low that NYSC Edo state had to be involved and transferred me to another village. Witchcraft is everywhere even abroad. Some people are just too spiritually passive to notice them and their activities. They exist but do not acknowledge them for you have a grater power in you, Christ's.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by TrajansKong: 9:56am On Feb 22, 2016
HirstMOG:
... authority has been given to us in the name of Jesus to dominate our world...Believe it or not there are witches and wizards.

It is because we are a people totally cognizant of our absolute lack of authority in this world that we need Jesus to grant it to us and witches to remove it.

These beliefs are a living expression of our powerlessness to affect the course of our lives and the world.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Rawblings(m): 9:56am On Feb 22, 2016
EPHESIANS 6:12
12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against PRINCIPALITIES, against POWERS, against the RULERS OF THE DARKNESS OF THIS WORLD, against SPIRITUAL WICKEDNESS IN HIGH PLACES.

Below they are listed in their order or rank from the greatest to the least in power with some explanation about their rank:
1.Wicked spirits or spiritual wickedness in high places: This highest class exists in the heavenlies, not on the earth.
2.Rulers of the darkness of this world: The highest class of demons believers have to deal with on the earth
3.Powers: The next class or category. They are dominated by and receive their instruction from the rulers of the darkness of this world.
4.Principalities: The lowest class. They are ruled over and dominated by the other classes and do very little thinking on their own(Where witches and wizards belong)

I believe we have scriptural grounds for believing that the first three classes of demons and evil spirits—principalities, powers, and the rulers of the darkness of this world—exist in the first heaven, which includes the air and the atmospheric heavens right above us.
It is the dwelling place of demons because the Bible calls Satan the prince of the power of the air (Eph. 2:2). That is his domain. You can't see them, but they are there and they dominate and rule anyone on earth who will let them.

WITCHES AND WIZARDS EXIST
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Favolly(f): 11:20am On Feb 22, 2016
jayriginal:

Its not necessary. The very definition of atheism excludes such beliefs.
I know. That's why I was surprised
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by promise3048(m): 11:25am On Feb 22, 2016
sonOfLucifer:

Yes, Jesus was an alien.
yes,
no be ur Papa born u
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Nobody: 12:36pm On Feb 22, 2016
[quote author=vickvan post=43127085]Hmmm... Personally, i kind of believe in their existence, haven't encounter such before but heard stories about them. What baffles me most is that some Nigerians do shower their misfortune on witches and wizards. Is appalling. For instance, a friend of mine hardly reads, when final results were out, he failed happily. And i was, "guy, you fail bad bad oo..". He was like, " ehn ehn na, na the witches for my village dey pursue me so". I was like WHAT?? Anyways, do you believe in their existence? If yes, kindly share your experience.

[/quote

y EMMA AMAIZE & SIMON EBEGBULEM
BENIN CITY- THE Esogban of Benin Kingdom in
Edo State, Chief David Edebiri, who oversees the
operations of witches and wizards, among other
traditional functions, has shockingly revealed the
method witches, who kill people and stall
development in the ancient empire are disabled.
Edebiri, one of the leading chiefs in the palace of
Omo N’Oba N’Edo Uku Akpolokpolo, Oba
Erediauwa, Oba of Benin and Chairman of Benin
Forum, the umbrella body of all Binis in the
country and Diaspora, said witches were either
killed or sent to the evil forest in the past, but
nowadays, the erring ones were court-martialed
and deactivated to live a new life.
Chief David Edebiri, the 'Departmental Head' of
Bini witches /wizards
He confessed to Niger Delta Voice that he is the
“departmental head” of witches and wizards in
the monarchy, but denied being a witch himself.
Power of witches
Chief Edebiri disclosed that unknown to many,
witches run government and once they make
decision, it is binding all over without the people
knowing how.
The Bini chief, who recalled that witches were
very vicious before now in the kingdom, said a
traditional parliamentary action was endorsed by
“our great, great grandfathers” to put together a
group, which he (Edebiri) is presently the leader,
to tame their excesses.
Deactivation of witches
He said: “What I am doing as the Esogban is a
social service to the community. It was enacted
by our great, great grandfathers. When you hear
of witch-hunt in England, France, if anybody is
suspected to be a witch, the person will be burnt
alive and destroyed, similar things were
happening here, but the elders now said no,
instead of killing these people or sending them
to the evil forest, why not look for a way to
reform them and bring them back to the
society.”
Higher power
“I think that was why this structure was put up.
It was a legislative action for social development
of the people. When these people come here,
because of predominant superior power, they
confess that they are witches or wizards and
confess all the destructions that they have been
involved in,” Edebiri asserted.
His words, “Then we look for a way to discipline
them. You cannot remove them from being a
witch or wizard, but after coming here they can
be disabled from committing havoc or using the
power for any dangerous thing.”
“So when these people were brought like that
and they were disabled, they will be taken back
to the society and no one will call them wizards
again. First, their coven will not admit them
anymore, secondly that power has been
completely taken away from them,” he added.
How I acquired my power
Asked where he acquired the authority he uses
to tame suspected witches and wizards, Chief
Edebiri, “Ah, it is the power of God Almighty and
that of the Oba of Benin (laughter). We have
averted much havoc that these people would
have caused in Benin Kingdom.”
Typical witches’ attack
“I remember in the year 2,000 my encounter with
a woman, who was a wife to my school mate.
They call came here (his palace, where witches
stand trial as the case may be), this woman was
a leader of a church in Benin, she was married to
one Ighodaro, she took a helper to the coven and
told the girl to go and get money from Ighodaro.
She took that money to the coven.
“Ighodaro started falling, he sold all the vehicles
he had, the man did not know what was
happening and this same girl was still in the
house with them. The children will bring money
from abroad to assist; he will not know how the
money vanished. Until the situation was exposed
and this girl started confessing that she was
responsible for all the misfortune of her master.
They were brought here,” he said.
Orthodox trial
“When they came here, the girl confessed that
mama is the head of the witches in that area,
she said mama is an expert in drawing people’s
money to her own.
“When the woman wanted to deny, the girl said
daddy please ask mama where does she trade in
Benin, which market, that she has six buildings in
Benin City here where she collects rents, what
sort of business does she do to get those
property. The man kept quiet,” Edebiri disclosed.
He continued: “Then I asked the woman that this
girl said you are a witch, is she denying. Again, I
asked the girl if she reported the matter to their
church leader, she said even their pastor in the
church is a member. And mama finances the
operation of the church and the pastor was a
member, but he was later transferred.”
Death of obstinate Mrs. Ighodaro
“I asked the woman to tell me the truth and that
she should not take it for a joke, they went
through the process before the second month,
the woman was doing something in her house,
she fell down and took ill but because she had
money, they took her abroad for treatment.
“She spent some time there but the doctors said
they did not see anything wrong with her. They
brought her back, the husband, Mr Ighodaro was
always coming to tell me the latest, and after
some time, the woman died. Ighodaro now came
for thanks giving.
"He brought kolanut; I told him he does not have
to thank me. The woman denied she was not a
witch, but I know she was and she paid the
price. That is a typical example, since then
Ighodaro started making money again,” he added.
Police ASP vs occult parents
“Another example again was that of an Assistant
Superintendent of Police, ASP, who worked in the
office of the former governor, Chief Lucky
Igbinedion at Government House, Benin City
then. He brought his father and mother here from
Orogho in Orhiomwon Local Government Area.
The man just lost his graduate son under
mischievous circumstance.
“So the confession started and it now became
clear that his mother and father killed his son.
The policeman cried that despite all his efforts
in life, he could not account for any achievement
in life. He asked his father if he was sure he is
not a wizard, mama what of you, she denied
also. They went through the process, exactly one
month and some days, I was sitting here and saw
somebody carrying bottles of and other items.
“He knelt down and started thanking me but I did
not recognize him. So he explained he was the
ASP that came with his parents last time, so I
said what is the matter now, he said he came to
inform me that his mother is dead. Then his
father in the village wanted to cross from one
road to the other, a vehicle killed him, the two of
them were lying in the mortuary.
“I asked him why he brought the items to me
when he just lost his parents; he said that the
breeze that is now coming to his body is the
genuine breeze. You can see the irony of life, so
things like these happen, that is part of getting
the society in proper shape.
‘ Departmental Head’
“They died because they denied, if they did not
deny we know what to do and they will remain
alive. Some will come here and agree that they
belong but that they will change; we know how
to take them through the process. It is a social
work that we are doing. But I am just a
departmental head. You should know that the
head of the Federal Ministry of Health is not
necessarily a doctor. I do not need to be a
member, if I was a member, I will not be able to
do what I am doing now. Secondly, their grade is
too junior, if I were to be a member I cannot be
in their grade. This thing has grade.
Most dangerous witches
“The dangerous ones are the lowest, they never
think of anything good. All they do is evil. But
there is the upper class; those are the people
running the government. They run the
government all of us are. And once they make
decision in that area, it is binding all over. They
think of how the society will grow,” he said.
Witches fear Jesus Christ
Chief Edebiri added: “I tell you that most of them
do not succeed anywhere Jesus is mentioned.
And I asked them, do you mean that you people
fear the awesome power of Jesus Christ, they
said yes.”
“And these people (witches) are either church
singers or something in the church, I asked them
further, if you say that you fear the power of
Jesus, how do you feel when the pastor is
condemning you people in the name of Jesus,
they said they will be condemning the pastor
too.
“But I can tell that so many of them have been
converted to Christianity after passing through
this place. The elders, who made this possible
were very wise people, otherwise, what we
should have been seeing today is burning and
killing people, who are witches and that would
have brought the society to another
catastrophe,” he asserted.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by coputa(m): 12:51pm On Feb 22, 2016
DashMeYansh:
The happiest and most successful countries in the world are the Atheist countries Luke Sweden, Japan...And the Saddest and most miserable are concentrated in Africa.

The Atheists blame themselves and strive to improve from their former miserable conditions(Japan, Finland, Sweden) and others just Keep on blaming the witches and gods(Nigeria, etc)...Stop being superstitious, they dont exist.

But it's all good OP, I believe in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy smiley
Dont misled people here,is Japan, Finland and Sweden the most successful countries or the happiest people in the world,every country and races have their own beliefs,there are supernatural influences in this earth whether you believe it or not.Nigerians are the happiest people on earth,America is the most developed countries on earth and they ain't atheist nations

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by AwesomeDuru(m): 12:56pm On Feb 22, 2016
Jennydoris:
I believe that there are evil forces of witches and wizards but what I do not believe is that they can harm me or take away my life. They may have the power to bring misfortune or something of that sort but they don't have the power to take life. Such power has not been granted unto them.
You have seen Constantine quite too often..
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Satanist1: 2:09pm On Feb 22, 2016
they are existing,they are in existence,they exist....doubt their existence at your own peril.it is my God (Satan)that gave them the power. If you want to see the annoyance of my father, quote me negatively.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by HaneefahRN(f): 4:50pm On Feb 22, 2016
Yes they exist. Sorcery is real and jinns exist.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by glossy6(f): 5:16pm On Feb 22, 2016
Am happy someone have taken it upon himself to prove the existence of witches and wizards thereby saving me the stress of doing that.

Yes they exists and are very destructive.

Our former landlord had 24 children from 4 women and he was killed by the children and the wives.

They actually confessed to the killing. Out of the 24 children aged between 2 to 40 yrs then, 20 were witches and wizards. The 4 left were made to suffer greatly. 2 were married without kids as the siblings confessed to have locked their wombs with padlocks & the padlocks thrown into the river. The other 2 ladies were made to have unstable relationships.

They were made to dig their father's grave. The man's wealth was destroyed too before killing him.

We had to move out hurriedly to another place.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by adeife16(m): 6:44pm On Feb 22, 2016
ladyF:
I believe in them o. Right from the days of John the Baptist, the kingdom of God suffereth violence....Some of them are here on this our NL angry

It's [size=15pt]LadyF[/size] again grin grin grin
do you know what that bible quotations really means
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by adeife16(m): 6:46pm On Feb 22, 2016
DashMeYansh:
The happiest and most successful countries in the world are the Atheist countries Luke Sweden, Japan...And the Saddest and most miserable are concentrated in Africa.

The Atheists blame themselves and strive to improve from their former miserable conditions(Japan, Finland, Sweden) and others just Keep on blaming the witches and gods(Nigeria, etc)...Stop being superstitious, they dont exist.

But it's all good OP, I believe in Santa Claus and the Tooth Fairy smiley
well said
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Nobody: 8:41pm On Feb 22, 2016
Witches and wizards do exist.But,I don't let that to bother me in any way.
Men,if you don't have God on your side,pray not to fall into their hands.I am talking out of experience.If not for God.But thank God for His mercies and using my life to show His supremacy over those evil personalities.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by CookieBrown: 12:30pm On Mar 05, 2016
sarutobie:

In your bid to sound intelligent and enlightened you ended up exposing your ignorance and naivety..one of the highest grossing movie/novel franchise (Harry Potter) is all about witchcraft.. What about merlin? Can one even count the myriad of movies on demons,exorcism and the likes that has been churned out by Hollywood for almost a century? Even the white man you sulk up to knows better than you..

What about merlin? Can one even count the myriad of movies on demons,exorcism and the likes that has been churned out by Hollywood for almost a century? - Hollywood my little Negro is not the same as reality. You see how you expose your stupidity.

Even the white man you sulk up to knows better than you - And yet you just ignorantly accepted 'The white man knows better than you", hm, now who's sulking up to the "White man"?

You see from the way you write and think simply shows your level of education (White man's education), its because of people like you the nation is a complete shithole. Now get off your lazy black ass and go improve yourself.

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by Weah96: 3:35pm On Mar 05, 2016
What purpose do witches or wizards serve? Don't forget that the minute daddy decided to release his nut milk into a complicit mother, he essentially sentenced the unborn babies to a life on death row and the time is ticking. I don't believe that you can die before your time anyway.

Witches are redundant in this system we have. Nature is already fine tuned to take care of everything. Steve Jobs had a ridiculous amount of cash and died from cancer, no witch or wizard required. That's just how mother Nature arranged his cards.

Do the witches know that their targets are already death row inmates? Hahaha.

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by lepasharon(f): 11:36pm On Apr 07, 2017
condralbede:
Bi*tch you won show your real witch attitude here she?....I guess you are one them,meanwhile make better thunder from hell fire strike ur lineage.LovePeddler

what attitude are you dispaying now?
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by logicalhumour: 10:48pm On May 23, 2017

It is not the powerful ones that fly during the day. Those are the ones that can't see at night.
you sound experienced.

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by OtemAtum: 11:38pm On May 23, 2017
SolexxBarry:
I once boasted dat it doesn't exist in public,I woke up d next morning wit finger scratches all over my body,I was told it was an attack,since den I no bold talk again ooo grin
But I always say that I will slap witches and wizards if they exist, but till today I have never experienced them. Scratches on the body can happen to anybody. It is scientific, not witch-related. After the scratch what next, nothing happened. You can't sleep under AC and experience such scratches. That you experienced it after saying witches don't exist is the power of coincidence. Even if you hadn't said so, you would still have experienced it. That's one work of nature.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by OtemAtum: 11:40pm On May 23, 2017
divide9ja:
If witches did not exist then why will the bible rule against it.

Exodus 22:18
Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live.
because the writers of the Bible were full of ignorance as well as their god Yahweh.

Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by SolexxBarry(m): 11:42pm On May 23, 2017
OtemAtum:
But I always say that I will slap witches and wizards if they exist, but till today I have never experienced them. Scratches on the body can happen to anybody. It is scientific, not witch-related. After the scratch what next, nothing happened. You can't sleep under AC and experience such scratches. That you experienced it after saying witches don't exist is the power of coincidence. Even if you hadn't said so, you would still have experienced it. That's one work of nature.
I can't remember telling u i didnt sleep with an ac on,and what scientific explanation can u relate to having finger nail scratches early in d morning
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by OtemAtum: 11:44pm On May 23, 2017
glossy6:
Am happy someone have taken it upon himself to prove the existence of witches and wizards thereby saving me the stress of doing that.

Yes they exists and are very destructive.

Our former landlord had 24 children from 4 women and he was killed by the children and the wives.

They actually confessed to the killing. Out of the 24 children aged between 2 to 40 yrs then, 20 were witches and wizards. The 4 left were made to suffer greatly. 2 were married without kids as the siblings confessed to have locked their wombs with padlocks & the padlocks thrown into the river. The other 2 ladies were made to have unstable relationships.

They were made to dig their father's grave. The man's wealth was destroyed too before killing him.

We had to move out hurriedly to another place.
super story. Lies.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by OtemAtum: 11:46pm On May 23, 2017
SolexxBarry:

I can't remember telling u i didnt sleep with an ac on,and what scientific explanation can u relate to having finger nail scratches early in d morning
Sometimes whenever I am sleeping beside my friend, he scratches himself so hard while sleeping. And in the morning, he wonders just like you, that he was scratched while sleeping. Tell him he did that to himself and he would never believe it. Your case might just be the same. There is no mystery in the world but ignorance. If there was an AC on, you wouldn't be feeling heat or uncomfortable to the extent of scratching yourself so hard. But if there was heat, I'm sorry you could do more than just scratching sef.
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by SolexxBarry(m): 11:51pm On May 23, 2017
OtemAtum:
Sometimes whenever I am sleeping beside my friend, he scratches himself so hard while sleeping. And in the morning, he wonders just like you, that he was scratched while sleeping. Tell him he did that to himself and he would never believe it. Your case might just be the same. There is no mystery in the world but ignorance. If there was an AC on, you wouldn't be feeling heat or uncomfortable to the extent of scratching yourself so hard. But if there was heat, I'm sorry you could do more than just scratching sef.
I just went through ur threads and I can't argue with u ffurthet
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by OtemAtum: 11:54pm On May 23, 2017
SolexxBarry:

I just went through ur threads and I can't argue with u ffurthet
Why not?
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by SolexxBarry(m): 11:55pm On May 23, 2017
OtemAtum:
I just went through ur threads and I can't argue with u further,I av my convictions,I believe in d supernatural I guess that's d difference behind ur post and mine
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by OtemAtum: 11:58pm On May 23, 2017
SolexxBarry:

I just went through ur threads and I can't argue with u further,I av my convictions,I believe in d supernatural I guess that's d difference behind ur post and mine

I also know the supernatural, but I don't know witches and wizards or demons because they don't exist. Human beings just like to scare one another, the supernatural beings are just about their own businesses in their own realms. You may want to know more about the mystery of the Universe, check here: https://www.nairaland.com/2938907/
Re: Do You Actually Believe In The Existence Of Witches And Wizards? by divide9ja: 1:44am On May 24, 2017
OtemAtum:
because the writers of the Bible were full of ignorance as well as their god Yahweh.

Why you talk so?
becos Jesus did not abuse a baby like mohammed did?

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Blind Prophet, Moses Kasali To Buhari: "Contest And Be Disgraced!" / What Is "Sexually Transmitted Demons"? / "My Wife's Leg Is Decaying Because Of Witch Fire" - Man Cries For Help (Graphic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 80