Stats: 3,162,133 members, 7,849,551 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 12:21 AM

Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch (21178 Views)

Metal Fabricator In Police Net On Suspicion Of Ritual Murder / Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death By Husband Buried Alongside Her Baby (Graphic) / Pregnant Woman Beaten By Abia Task Force Thugs In Umuahia (Video, Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Harbdulrasaq(m): 8:33pm On Jun 03, 2017
First of all, how do you even have the heart to beat a pregnant woman to the point of death? That’s exactly what happened in the village of Falu in Guyuk LGA.

The 32-year-old woman was beaten with sticks until she died, all because they suspected her of being responsible of some sinister occurrences in the town.

This sad incident was confirmed to newsmen by the Commissioner of Police in Adamawa, Mr. Moses Jitoboh. Jitoboh said:“ She was attacked with sticks, rope and killed by five suspects on the allegation that the deceased was a witch, who was responsible for the deaths and sickness of persons in the town of Falu.

Five suspects have been arrested in connection with the crime. They are; Abraham Adamu, 18, Malachi Yilafane, 35, Thomas Aji, 54, Zakariya Chorum, 56 and Miss Newana Ilihal, 20.

http://www.newshelmng.com/2017/06/pregnant-woman-beaten-to-death-in.html

cc lalasticlala
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by StarBukola(f): 8:34pm On Jun 03, 2017
Harbdulrasaq:
First of all, how do you even have the heart to beat a pregnant woman to the point of death? That’s exactly what happened in the village of Falu in Guyuk LGA.

The 32-year-old woman was beaten with sticks until she died, all because they suspected her of being responsible of some sinister occurrences in the town.

This sad incident was confirmed to newsmen by the Commissioner of Police in Adamawa, Mr. Moses Jitoboh. Jitoboh said:“ She was attacked with sticks, rope and killed by five suspects on the allegation that the deceased was a witch, who was responsible for the deaths and sickness of persons in the town of Falu.

Five suspects have been arrested in connection with the crime. They are; Abraham Adamu, 18, Malachi Yilafane, 35, Thomas Aji, 54, Zakariya Chorum, 56 and Miss Newana Ilihal, 20
what will this our ear no go ear

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by vayne(m): 8:36pm On Jun 03, 2017
Superstition has destroyed Africa!

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by auntysimbiat(f): 9:23pm On Jun 03, 2017
Where are the pictures??
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by pythonkid(m): 1:37am On Jun 04, 2017
Africa is a hell zone!
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by crazyABO(m): 5:25am On Jun 04, 2017
Dam Naija n dre callous attitude angry they r just raging dre frustration on innocent people no matter the tribe or religion they are all d same with Naija mentality undecided may her gentle soul rest in peace and any body involved in that cruel attitude will not hv peace for d rest of their life cry
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by GeneralOjukwu: 10:59am On Jun 04, 2017
When will we get out of the Dark Ages in Africa?

As much as we hate to admit, but it does seem that Blacks have a far lower IQ than other races

Yes, there are serial killers & psychopaths among Whites, rapists in India (Asia), but all these vices are offset with their achievements.

What have we achieved as Blacks? angry

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by lolaxavier(m): 11:01am On Jun 04, 2017
Thunder fire these people
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by biuty20: 11:01am On Jun 04, 2017
oh God what is this?
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by taylor88(m): 11:01am On Jun 04, 2017
Adamawa the younger sister of Ogun and osun

sodoms of Nigeria
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by sotall(m): 11:02am On Jun 04, 2017
ok
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by beautiful232(f): 11:02am On Jun 04, 2017
too bad
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by bkool7(m): 11:03am On Jun 04, 2017
Now, this is some deep shit
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by omoadeleye(m): 11:03am On Jun 04, 2017
Uhn

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by NwaAmaikpe: 11:04am On Jun 04, 2017
So sad.

I hope her unborn baby survived and did not die after they killed her

if not that will be double tragedy
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Nobody: 11:05am On Jun 04, 2017
Zeal1092:
Are you tired of loosing? Are you planning on giving up? Here is your only possible solution. you can decide to doubt while others keep hitting it big.. Check out my Details below and Get ready to smile..

Are you tired of trying to scam people?

Go and seek the Kingdom of God. Kingdom of Money will lead you to desolation.

Jesus can be your friend. Accept him today.

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by hopefulLandlord: 11:05am On Jun 04, 2017
hmmmm
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Evablizin(f): 11:05am On Jun 04, 2017
No not again ooo,the were suspicious nt that she was caught practicing witchcraft,see how backward Adamawa state is

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by crackhouse(m): 11:05am On Jun 04, 2017
Africa my home. Nigeria my abode.
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Flashmove: 11:08am On Jun 04, 2017
Harbdulrasaq:

Five suspects have been arrested in connection with the crime. They are; Abraham Adamu, 18, Malachi Yilafane, 35, Thomas Aji, 54, Zakariya Chorum, 56 and Miss Newana Ilihal, 20.

http://www.newshelmng.com/2017/06/pregnant-woman-beaten-to-death-in.html

cc lalasticlala

Twuale ...... One Nigeria.
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by 2bam: 11:09am On Jun 04, 2017
At times I begin to wonder about this country naija can we ever develop?these are the set of people ruling us i cry for my country.
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Selynbriel: 11:10am On Jun 04, 2017
That's inhumane. She might be innocent.

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by sukkot: 11:10am On Jun 04, 2017
shocked ggadayummmm
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Jabioro: 11:10am On Jun 04, 2017
feran15:

there are alot of things wrong with nairaland. im surprised someone else has not come to push out nairaland. seun is just eating advert money
It is never too late for you to create your blog to "eat" your advert money..
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by EternalTruth: 11:12am On Jun 04, 2017
Buhari be killing people anyhow in this country.
It's a shame that we the Yorubas aligned with the North to support this evil APC government.
Even Tinubu regrets supporting the katsina cow to the aso Rock.

By 2019 we the Yorubas will learn from our mistakes and apologize to the south east and south south and then join hands with them and go back to PDP with a remorseful heart and then bring in a new government that will usurp this totalitarian dictator in aso Rock.
We the Yorubas are truly sorry.
Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by Nobody: 11:12am On Jun 04, 2017
cry

Re: Pregnant Woman Beaten To Death In Adamawa On Suspicion Of Being A Witch by sondi: 11:13am On Jun 04, 2017
Selynbriel:
That's inhumane. She might be innocent.
Even if she is guilty, jungle justice is a crime punishable by law

Passenger Kills Motorcycle Rider Over N150 / Security Officer Kills A Man In Anambra Over N200 Tax (Graphic Photos) / Suspected Herdsmen Hijack Benue Links Bus, Kill Passenger

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60