"The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai - Politics (9) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai (56386 Views)
1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by stonemasonn: 12:03pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
7lives:Honestly there ranting on nairaland makes me wonder how a typical Igbo man thinks. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by IRobot7(m): 12:05pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
menxer:What was the problem the amalgamation was supposed to solve? |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by gaskiyamagana: 12:08pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
successmatters:Tall dream Biafra courtesy of Yoruba treachery. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Cooly100: 12:10pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
fuckpro:The Yoruba have fought counttess wars with their neigbours...Can you state any war the Igbos have fought with their neiighbours, before 1914? The perception is fed by the Hausas and the Yorubas, who have more wealth from the same ND than their Igbo neigbours...Don't you see how foolish is it for you to travel from Yenegoe to Abuja or Lagos than to travel to Enugu or Portharcourt, for instance for your needs...Mister this is penny wise pound foolish...The Igbos are not as you claim...looking at the antecedent of history...I am waiting for your other lies and deceits which you have been fed over time.... |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:10pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
dapsonlou:Stop this crap! I guess they all sold their industries to Indians and Chinese. Comot jor! |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by madenigga(m): 12:11pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
All of the people agitating for Biafra your end is near. I don't hv time to be debating or arguing with u people again, see you at the battle field. If you want Biafra come nd collect it. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by AmuDimpka: 12:16pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
Which war again....is it the kiriji war....That you call war...That's a wrestling bout. Yoruba were the easiest people to be colonised and recolonised from Edo people, then Fulani is Ilorin then British now Igbo ( economically ) which war again Do you fight modern warfare .... Just ordinary bomb in Ikeja that exploded we saw how it went....Look at Biafra war, ekumeku war, aro British war Google it Oh Dahomey women took you guys to cleaners the. Alimi tidied it up Cooly100: |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:16pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
fayaayoa:Make other South West states an extension of Lagos? For your mind. It took a lot from the federal government and the rest of Nigerians to make Lagos what it is. You can't do it by yourselves, even if you have the best leaders. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by kingzizzy: 12:20pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
madenigga:You that has Nigeria, how market? |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Nobody: 12:21pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
Eggcelent:I believe that all this men are in their various homes when journalists will go there and interview them. They talked based on the questions being asked by journalists. My opinion though. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:23pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
DeRay98:Funny. Most of the minorities Igbos are claiming are actually igbos and they were all in the Eastern Region, before the Nigerian government created the false identification called South South. The other minorities in Akwa ibom, Cross River have lived among us for years without problems. They're more than willing to continue living with us, since we've never had any problems with them. Keep your divide tactics to yourself. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by humilitypays(m): 12:24pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
Oyiboman69:wow! This is the wisest and most honest interview granted by a northern elite! This also highlights the major reason Igbos find it difficult to trust Yorubas and always see them as traitors when it come to Nigerian politics. Very honest interview, well said and clearly defined without bias, stay blessed sir ![]() |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Nobody: 12:24pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
And He referred to Nnamdi Kanu (Igbo's Supreme Leader) As a Broadcaster A boy and a young man Hahahahaha Oh lemme continue the list Nnamdu Kanu is a little boy, who knows nothing about secession An Historian who only wanted to be popular. If its not true, how many of you heard about before Biafra agitation? He's a boy with no direction, A little lonely kid who's acting on actions portray by Gentle Jack or Labista in Nollywood movies. To my brothers and sisters who can relate with this, help me with the list!! |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by 7lives: 12:25pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
36STATES:Eyaa so Yorubas actually started the Biafra war, get a grip bro. There is nothing wrong with fighting for Independence, what is wrong is going all out to declare a war without making provision for eventualities. If Adolf Hitler and his allies can fail, which war Commander cannot?. Even sabotages are parts of warfare , personal interest will still be the deciding factor so stop wailing up and down about Yoruba sabotaging you. If If the Vietnamese can rubbish the Americans in Vietnam, Ojukwu should be blamed for the failure of Biafra, better luck next time. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by oluamid(m): 12:29pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
IRobot7:I've read the book cover to cover at least twice. Achebe wrote his side of the story. Doesn't make it the only side. History is very subjective and viewpoints depend on whose side the storyteller is taking. You don't expect Obasanjo to write the same way Ojukwu will write about the Biafran civil war. Also, beware of the danger of a single story. The best way to get an objective opinion about Nigeria's history is to read different sources from different angles and then compare before forming an opinion. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by kelechi17(m): 12:29pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
Cooly100:hmm Edo was Neva part of Biafra...in fact we dnt even need dem sef |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:30pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
fuckpro:That presidency is rubbish, as far as igbos are concerned. Goodluck Jonathan was the president for 6years, what did he do for his people? Nothing. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by YelloweWest: 12:30pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
[quote author=beberebe post=57181294][/quote]Check between gada junction and eastern bypass along ogbumunabali Rd. You will find all these families. Busted again if truly unique are from Rumuwoji mile 1 u will know these families. Biafra is nothing but a joke. Just lies and falsehood. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:31pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
ProWalker:Sir, you haven't answered the question. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Super1Star: 12:32pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
Cooly100:Power is a topic for another thread. Sitting at home and jogging around every morning and reciting Biafrau.d every second will not bring about the realisation The real work is a workof intellects, pen and paper, diplomacy and tach and persuasive oratory power and uncommon wisdom. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by humilitypays(m): 12:32pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
7lives:stop spreading lies!!! Igbos never declared war on Nigeria. They only declared independence due to the pogrom against Igbos living in the north, and with British govt instruction and backup, Gowon being the head of state of Nigeria declared war against Igbos (Biafra) in order to bring them back to Nigeria...so stop spreading lies plz......Igbos declared independence, Nigeria led by Gowon declared war against Biafra!! |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by YelloweWest: 12:34pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
steppins:No biafra for ona. Cry me a river u delusional bunch ![]() |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by OmniSparrow: 12:35pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
steppins:Not claiming anywhere. But at least I'm not a biafran trying to drag other tribes into their senseless war. Nobody wants to follow igbos. Fight for your 5 states. Any igbo in another state is a minority and can go to those 5 states. You can't say because a state has a small percentage of igbo-speaking people, it must be part of you. Then the other non-igbos in the state noko? You don't care. People saying biafra are a big joke. You're trying to do same thing to people what you claim Nigeria is doing. Jokers. Carry your 5 states and fight for yourselves. Leave the rest people. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Malawian(m): 12:36pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
SHAKABOOM:You are not fooling anyone. You are neighter Igbo nor a southerner for that matter. Give it a rest pls. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by oluamid(m): 12:36pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
steppins:Which civil service? The one in Imo State or Anambra or the one in Sokoto or Maiduguri? And last I checked, the entire Federal Civil service does not have up to a million employees. So I wonder which phantom civil service Yoruba are in majority in. Also, isn't it the usual refrain that up to 60% of employable Nigerians are out of jobs and that the Private sector is the largest employer of labour. Is it that we like to do away with verifiable facts only when it favours our biased opinions? Nigeria is no longer in the 1970s and the capital has been moved from Lagos to Abuja for the past 26 years. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by OmniSparrow: 12:38pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
kelechi17:But you need rivers abi? Greedy thieves. Imagine Ojukwu already cutting a deal with France over oil that belongs to Niger delta. Just carry abia, ebonyi, enugu, imo, anambra. Fight for independence. If war comes out, you can also fight the remaining states. No one will follow you that's for sure. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by ProWalker: 12:40pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
steppins:Which silly question ? |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Princedapace(m): 12:40pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
MetaPhysical:Baba.. u are so reasonable... the problem with ur comment is the generalization.. but ur way of reasoning is superb.. i fit buy u chilled beer! Oya come make we go drink.. the truth be say.. i am more comfortable among yorubas than northerners.. at least christian yorubas respect human life...i can feel safe living among yorubas than northerners. As for the problem of south.. the southern Nigeria would av become extremely developed if this whole marriage with the north didnt start.. just imagine the ND oil mixed with the business mindset of the east and their manufacturing prowess mixed with the industrial and sea access of the west... the whole of south is blessed brain wise.. the whole of south is academically strong in various fields.. from engineering to ICT to medicals.. I am igbo but after reading this article, i can tell us all that the south is over blessed.. just that we dont av politicians who are smart. If our leaders are smart, they would av made northerners to keep begging south for ever. I love u all my southern brothers and sisters. If i travel to south south, I feel at home, if I travel to west, i feel loved, pretty ladies, smiling citizens, friendly people, etc, if i go to my land of the east, i feel happy to see ma people, our pretty ladies, the surviving spirit and the funny people around.. Southern Nigeria lost it becus of lack of proper planning back in the 60s. We have everything to operate a true federal states in the south and trade and mingle peacefully. Yorubas and igbos and ND can win this race.. in sport we the south are super talented, in business we the south are great, in academics, we the southern nigeria are super great, in fact, in everything, God blessed us. I urge all igbos here and southern Nigeria all together to understand that our common enemy is northern Nigeria. We can still win this race.. the northern nigeria has more to gain from us as southern Nigeria. We can win this race first by loving ourselves in the south. I love all ma yoruba paddies and pretty yoruba babes wey get sweet voice.. God blessed yoruba babes with amazing voice that can pin any man North is not the only market available.. we can still trade with foreign countries ..This parasitic relationship between south and north must end soon.. the youths are getting wiser and educated.. we can do this... show love among your selves as southerners..I love u all.. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:43pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
OmniSparrow:All these epistles. There are Igbos in other states and the truth is, the rest of the the Niger deltans are the ones who are afraid to live alone without the igbos they lived with. You can imagine what would happen if all the Igbo communities in Rivers and delta joins Biafra. What is left? Anyway, you can continue to be Nigerians since the UN will make sure of it. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by steppins: 12:45pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
YelloweWest:We're delusional and yet it got everyone talking about it. Keep fooling yourself. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by lordmans(m): 12:45pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
From hs write-ups it is obvious d north s nt as stupid as d south use to think. Ds s Joseph Goebbel style: pitch dem against one another. And somehow d pitch landed on fertile soil. D fear of wot will befall dem if d two main groups in d south shd unite s giving dem sleepless nights. And as stupid as d southerners ar we don't see it. We continue to tug at each others throats. If d ibos ar a kind of monsters we all dread why nt fashion out a new way of bending dem to do things d way d other southern groups wanted? The fear of d north s mor dan any of d other regions, ds man just confirmed it. We need a new southern Confederacy with independent units. Igbos, it s obvious u can't achieve ur Biafra wit d way it s presently handled. Fine-tune ur approach n u will get it. D yorubas too can nt achieve d freedom n dere much aspired greatness without breaking free from d present fraud arrangement. Neither ar d other so called southern minorities. Let dere b a major conference of d southern tribes to b held by d youth without d same old actors dat v held us to servitude. It s ok to say all d things we hate abt each other n move on from dere. D yorubas don't v pathological hatred for ibos, d reason for behaving d way dey dd during dat era ws for self preservation n for prevention from exchanging one hegemony for another. If u read ojukwu's letter to victor banjo with an open mind u will understand y dey reacted dat way. All d other southern tribes nurse d same fear. So d ibos too need to work on dere relationship wit dere neighbors. As for d yorubas, dey v suffered centuries of wars both rational n irrational, resulting to grievous loss on many families, clans n communities. Some groups or kingdoms in yorubaland were totally annihilated or displaced in dat era. D owu ppl in Abeokuta, ar nt of egba extraction bt d wars brought dem dere after dere kingdom ws destroyed. Likewise d modakeke ppl ar nt of ife, dey decided to return to d ancestral home wen dere homeland ws destroyed. Many Yoruba sons n daughters were carted away as slaves. So Yoruba s an ethnic group dat has seen more blood dan necessary in history so such a group will always b cautious before launching into any bloody campaigns without calculation. It isn't cowardice bt more of wot dey suffered in d past. Inspite of everything dey banded together after so many defeats under d vanguard of Ibadan to push d fulanis back. If nt for British intervention dey were on d verge of total reclaim of Ilorin as dey hd done wit other lost ones. Its tym for d south to work together. |
| Re: "The Goals They Want To Achieve With New Biafra" - Tanko Yaksai by Nobody: 12:47pm On Jun 04, 2017 |
oluamid:Yea,you are right ...We all need help,but will Nigeria ever get better cos am already loosing faith,l could remember when l was little,l so much loved watching national and state news,AM Express, Periscope and many other national programs cos l was always happy hearing them talk about how they will tackle the problems of the country. l always belived in them,l was so hopeful then but now ,the situation is worst,l can't even stand nta news,lt makes me look stupid and deceived when l try watching,politicians have succeeded in putting disparity among us,let's just divide in peace abeg,l done tire |
IPOB Members Clashed With Nnamdi Kanu Over New Biafra Redesigned Flag • The New Biafra State • Payment Of New Biafra Income Tax Announced By Ralph Uwazuruike Of MASSOB • 2 • 3 • 4
The 14th And The 16th Presidents Of Nigeria (Photo) • Israel Okwu Kanu, Nnamdi Kanu's Father Speaks On Call For His Son's Re-Arrest • Osun Election: Fans Hail Davido, Knock Portable Over Appearance At Campaign