Stats: 3,143,303 members, 7,780,708 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 08:10 PM

The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) (68050 Views)

Nigeria Vs Ukraine: FIFA U20 World Cup (1 - 1) Full Time / Pogba With His Mother & Brothers After Winning World Cup (pics) / Ifeanyi Ubah Gifts N1m To His Players For Winning Charity Cup (pics) (2) (3) (4)

The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:44pm On Jun 11, 2017
England just won their biggest international football tournament since 1966 by beating the South Americans, Venezuela by a lone goal in the Korea under-20 world cup finals, but it is worthy to note that they achieved this feat with the help of 6 young Nigerians.

Here they are;

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:45pm On Jun 11, 2017
Ademola Lookman

Lookman is a 19-year-old who plays as a forward for Everton. The forward was born in Wandsworth, London to parents of Nigerian descent.
He represented England U-19s at the 2016 European U19 Championships. He has turned down the opportunity to represent Nigeria, choosing to switch his allegiance to England.

65 Likes 4 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:46pm On Jun 11, 2017
Ovie Ejaria

Ejaria is a midfielder who plays for Liverpool. Born to Nigerian parents, the 19-year-old trained with the Nigeria Under-17s team in 2013.
Although he committed to Nigeria, he accepted a call-up to the England U20 team in September 2016.

41 Likes

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:46pm On Jun 11, 2017
Sheyi Ojo

Ojo also plays for Liverpool joining them as a 14-year-old. Born to Nigerian parents, Ojo is eligible to represent both Nigeria and England.
He has so far played for England at under-16, under-17, under-18 and under-19 levels.

58 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:47pm On Jun 11, 2017
Dominic Solanke

19-year-old Dominic Solanke who is moving to Liverpool from Chelsea, has represented England at the Under-17 and U-19 levels. He has even trained with the England senior team.
He is also eligible to play for Nigeria through his descent.

57 Likes 3 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:49pm On Jun 11, 2017
Fikayo Tomori

Tomori was born to Nigerian parents in Canada but grew up in England making him eligible to play for the three countries.
He started off playing for the Canada Under-20 before he was called up for the England Under-19.
He is 19.

54 Likes 8 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:50pm On Jun 11, 2017
Joshua Onomah

Though born to Nigerian parents, Joshua Onomah has represented England from the Under-16s to U-20s.
The 20-year-old plays for Tottenham.

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:57pm On Jun 11, 2017
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by bodejohn(m): 1:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
Four out of six...hmmm

138 Likes 1 Share

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by stanway(m): 2:03pm On Jun 11, 2017
naija connection lol

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by P0intBlank(m): 2:06pm On Jun 11, 2017
Congrats to them but they are still eligible to play for Nigeria. Why would they want to?

P.S Maybe England should send Nigerians out of their country because Nigeria dared to seek Independence grin

85 Likes 11 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Nobody: 2:13pm On Jun 11, 2017
sleepyeyez:

cc:

honeric01

semid4lyfe

mynd44

lalasticlala

seun

source: www.pulse.ng
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by zainkay: 3:57pm On Jun 11, 2017
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by RichFoundation(m): 5:55pm On Jun 11, 2017
R
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Caustics: 5:55pm On Jun 11, 2017
congrats

i played for england U18 in the 90s.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by helphelp: 5:56pm On Jun 11, 2017
Hmm...

Always taking the best of us

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by mangala14(m): 5:56pm On Jun 11, 2017
4/6
The Afonjas win this round
NCAN reporting live from SOKOTO

158 Likes 8 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Pavore9: 5:56pm On Jun 11, 2017
See as we dey contribute!

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Nobody: 5:57pm On Jun 11, 2017
The FIRST TIME, ENGLAND carried TROPHY in my Life time..

Na Cheat be this oooo
We no go hear WORD again be this oooooo.
This week go be DRUMBEATS for UK...

Na world Record be this ooooo

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by ENGINEous(m): 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
Nigeria future being sold away

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by NinaArsenal(f): 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
OK. Lemme continue packing my bag. I am leaving Kaduna to Biafra land. # Happy mood.

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by emeijeh(m): 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
Na wah o!
See black men everywhere.

I guess it will be proper to say Engleria won the world cup grin

114 Likes 16 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Nobody: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
lipsrsealed

46 Likes 4 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Nobody: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
it is well..............there are many guys on the streets all over Nigeria playing better than most of these dudes but undecided undecided undecided undecided

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by ignis: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
Naija toomuch...
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by marttol: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
Iffa hear?they helped england or contributed to the success of the team.

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Pavore9: 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
bodejohn:
Four out of six...hmmm

U no.well! cheesy
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Giyerte(m): 5:58pm On Jun 11, 2017
Nice 1
Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by Lushore1: 5:59pm On Jun 11, 2017
Omo Yoruba....

33 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by seunny4lif(m): 5:59pm On Jun 11, 2017
They are not Nigeria abeg
Na Nigeria government train them

Re: The 6 Nigerians Who Helped England Win The U20 World Cup(pics And Bio) by mjbaba: 5:59pm On Jun 11, 2017
I still tip half of them to play for Nigeria Super Eagles......after it becomes clear to them that they wont get their chance with the England Senior National Team.......But free them for now let them be deceiving themselves grin grin grin

6 Likes 2 Shares

Nigeria Vs Mexico. International Friendly (0 - 4) On July 4th 2021 / Salah’s Move To Juventus: Ronaldo Reacts / Ibezito Ogbonna's Home In Israel Hit By Hamas Rocket Fired From Gaza

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16