Stats: 3,330,951 members, 8,447,924 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 10:29 AM

Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralCrimeKidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" (54141 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by enemyofprogress: 9:22pm On Jun 28, 2017
I'm sure all his lawyers will come from biafra
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Qudman1(m): 9:23pm On Jun 28, 2017
And this actually happened to be the moment I have been waiting for.. make I spread mat abeg
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by ekensi01: 9:23pm On Jun 28, 2017
Adesiji77:
I was about typing "this can't be true" then I remembered that this is Nigeria....
Bro i wonder oh, The idiot is still using the money.

But we just have to watch from afar. I tire for this country.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by enemyofprogress: 9:23pm On Jun 28, 2017
mckintoch:
Don't know why I keep having the feeling that this man may walk free after all. Yeye Dey Smell...
i don't think so because it has a lot of dangerous implications on the country
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by ipobarecriminals: 9:24pm On Jun 28, 2017
iwofa lenu.Oro palapala.I give up
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by charlesucheh(m): 9:25pm On Jun 28, 2017
if they had silently gunned him down at the backayard of that lagos command, he wouldn't have been alive to file suit.......
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by enemyofprogress: 9:26pm On Jun 28, 2017
Why the blood stains on his shirt? Was he beated by the police?
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Femzy900(m): 9:26pm On Jun 28, 2017
BiafraBushBoy:
Nice one Evans...

I pray he wins this case. Stupid police... Parading him like a Trophy!!

Quote me wrongly and cassava will fall on you..
you pray he wins and start kidnapping again.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by repogirl(f): 9:27pm On Jun 28, 2017
So they still haveny charged him since after all the confessions?
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by castrokins(m): 9:28pm On Jun 28, 2017
Is There A Case Against Him?

Activa:
Evansland

And a lawyer filed this type of vase that they should release Evans unconditionally IF there is no case against him?
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by dbynonetwork: 9:30pm On Jun 28, 2017
Stolen:
Ese Oruru v Sharia Hisbah Commission

Ese Oruru was taken away by one Yunusa Dahiru from her home in Yenagoa, Bayelsa State to Kano in August 2015 while she was still 13 years old and without the knowledge of her parents. While in Kano she was forced into marriage, converted to Islam and her name changed to Aisha.For months, efforts by the young girl’s parents to get their child back from Yunusa and the Kanohe District head of Kura, Sharia Hisbah Commission proved abortive, no action was taken until media attention was drawn to it. Ese held at the Palace of the Emir of Kano was discovered to be 5 months Pregnant after eight months captitity.
Read more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/02/my-role-on-ese-orurus-abduction-saga-emir-of-kano-2/
Wetin dey worry u na? dis na old news.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by NEIGHBOUR(m): 9:32pm On Jun 28, 2017
The rights and privileges committee of NBA must discipline dis so called SAN. He is a disgrace to d profession.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Missonas(f): 9:34pm On Jun 28, 2017
I thought they say he's smart. You don run ur mouf finish, advice, show them ur camp and then beg for forgiveness and now you want to claim rights? You were not coerced. That lawyer wants some of your loot. Atleast this will force the NPF to act why the delay charge him already!
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by ubongoton(m): 9:36pm On Jun 28, 2017
This only happened in a country that the No.1 citizen is busy attending parties in london thus granting sum igbo men the certificate to become legal robbers like evan and then pay revenue back to them through police and army .
I tire for niger i a
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Nobody: 9:36pm On Jun 28, 2017
BiafraBushBoy:
Nice one Evans...

He is a trophy because he was the most elusive of them all. His victory in court will give your likes hope for the future innit?
Where's my cassava? Oh, and I like it bone dried, sour and white.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by BidemiBidex: 9:38pm On Jun 28, 2017
This evans funny sha.......charge or release me....he even mention sentence me to death or life imprisoment.....anyway sha.....
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by cristianisraeli: 9:43pm On Jun 28, 2017
thats the truth...release him or charge him..only the law court have the right to hold any citizen as long as his not a terrorist...i know some people that no nothing about law will come and cry..but when police in ur hood raid ur area and throw u inside bus and detain u for days u will come online and start crying..due process must be folllowed..charge him to court so the judge can sentence him to jail or to death..simple and its because of this madness thats why we have lots of people awaiting trial in nigerian jails..its total madness..charge him or release him period
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Zico5(m):
Olivers2J:
Like play like play this guy go go free.... nawa 4 our country 9ja
Go free, it seems ur head is paining u. He will either be hanged or die in jail. Arindin gbogbo
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by IMASTEX: 9:49pm On Jun 28, 2017
Millz404:
With all your confessions, sha SAN need chop small money before you are wasted
Waste what?! In which con+tree. . .Lol. Is obvious you just flew in from America.
I am 100% sure the guy is already a freeman.
Watch and see when the court session starts. You will hear the real confession. By the time 1 or 2 top politicians are mentioned as accomplice the "supposed" case will go the same way others looters "joke" case went.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by YoungKeem(m): 9:50pm On Jun 28, 2017
Lol medicine after infection, what happened to don't speak to me, speak to my lawyer? He is into that huge sh*t and he has no standby Attorney, that lawyer go fat soon because he obviously have nothing to defend, quote me, na 9ice people dem lawyers wey full that una country Nigeria why call themselves lawyers! You no see Falz? lol

I trust my Scorpion Legal Protection | Legal Assistance here in South Africa. The rules is just call us we will be there in 10 minutes and show your membership card to whoever arrests you and don't say anything until we arrive. If they touch you because you are not giving informations to them that's assault from them! wink
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by ubongokon(m): 9:53pm On Jun 28, 2017
BiafraBushBoy:
Nice one Evans...
U r out of ur mind .

God will see u
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Nobody: 9:53pm On Jun 28, 2017
I HATE THIS COUNTRY AHHH!!!

Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Nobody: 9:53pm On Jun 28, 2017
NEIGHBOUR:
The rights and privileges committee of NBA must discipline dis so called SAN. He is a disgrace to d profession.
I hate to play the devil's advocate here but someone has to represent him in a fair trial. This is just a job to the lawyer. If the police and the prosecutors did their part professionally, there's no way in hell Evans will go free.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by ezebunafo(m): 9:55pm On Jun 28, 2017
they should just put this man in aso rock,that's where criminals ends up
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Nnabugwu8590: 9:58pm On Jun 28, 2017
Stolen:
Evans: The Hypocrisy Of Police IG & The Kidnap Of Children In the North

Recently a ranking member on Parliament's ForeignAffairs Committee, Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa has faulted the Nigerian Inspector General of Police (IGP), Ibrahim Kpotoun Idris, for his public revelations on the notorious Nigerian kidnapper for sharing too much with public. Mr Ablakwa told Joy News Tuesday that he “really would have wished that the Nigerian IGP did not put all the information as publicly as he did.”

This underscores the professional standards of the Nigeria Police Force. It is widely known that Security service share information to enable further arrest of suspects but the manner in which the IGP disclosed information to the media enables other suspect to plot their escape.

Further, many people have called for the release of Evans due to the double standard of the Nigerian Police Police towards numeriopus cases of Child kidnap. In an originating Motion marked: FHC/ABJ/CS/69/2017, the victim claimed the following reliefs:

Wat Evans did is a lesser evil when compared to the Kidnap of the girl child fopr sexual gratification, molestation, forced marriage and islamisation. The perpetrators deprive the child of education and right to family life for the sake of their sexual pleasure.

MISS ROSE PETER CHUKWU went missing some time in 2010 when she was last seen by her family. It was only in 2016 that the family of our client got a call from her whereupon she narrated her ordeal in the hands of one ALHAJI OLATUNJI SULYMAN whom she went to visit in Ilorin Kwara State and never returned.

In miraculous twist of fate, mid January, 2017, the girl escaped from the gulag of her captors and her family members who reside in the F.C.T. decided to relocate her to the Eastern part of the country for the safety of her life. However, in what appears to be a dangerous collusion between the her captor and the F.C.T. Commissioner of Police, the young girl was picked up in Enugu on Wednesday 25th January, 2017 and hauled back to Abuja by a team of police officers deployed from Abuja by the F.C.T. Police Commissioner.

Sensing the imminent threat to her life, the family Lawyer intervened by petitioning the Inspector-General of Police and equally filing a Fundamental Rights Action before the Federal High Court where the victim is seeking the damage of One Hundred and Fifty Million (150, 000, 000.00) damages both against the Police and her captor.

In an originating Motion marked: FHC/ABJ/CS/69/2017, the victim claimed the following reliefs:

1. AN ORDER of this Honourable Court commanding the 2nd Respondent to pay to the Applicant the sum of One Hundred Million Naira (100, 000,000.00) as damages for the wasted years of her life arising from her unlawful imprisonment, degradation of her humanity and worth in the society, loss of a good marital life which she could have enjoyed, incalculable psychological trauma, loss of a better standard of living if she had the freedom to pursue her higher education and many other irreversible losses visited on the Applicant by the inhuman conducts of the 2nd Respondent herein.

2.AN ORDER of this Honourable Court commanding the 1st , 3rd and 4th Respondents jointly and severally to pay the exemplary damages of One Hundred and Fifty Million Naira (150, 000,000.00) to the Applicant for the their collusion with the 2nd Respondent to overrun the constitutionally guaranteed fundamental rights of the Applicant in harassing, intimidating and abduction of the Applicant from her Enugu residence with the purpose of foisting on the Applicant the Islamic religion and Islamic marriage contrary to her conscience and exercise of free will.

3.A SOLEMN DECLARATION of this Honourable Court that the unlawful captivity, servitude, isolation from family and relatives foisted on the Applicant by the 2nd Respondent herein, between the year 2010 and 2016, particularly as described in paragraph (4) of the affidavit evidence accompanying the Originating Motion, is a gross violation of the Applicant’s right to dignity of human person trenchantly guaranteed under section 34 (1) (a)and (b) of the Amended 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

4. AN ORDER of this Honourable Court restraining the Defendants jointly and severally, either by themselves or through their surrogates, agents, privies, assigns or any other person howsoever described acting on their behalf from attempting to abduct the Applicant for the purposes of forcefully taking her into captivity and servitude under the control of the 2nd Defendant.

5. AN ORDER of this Honourable Court restraining the Defendants jointly and severally, either by themselves or through their surrogates, agents, privies, assigns or any other person howsoever described acting on their behalf from further attempting to abduct the Applicant for the purposes of forcefully re-converting her to the Islamic religion and foisting the Islamic marriage on the Applicant (contrary to her consent and exercise of her free will) for the benefit of either the 2nd Defendant herein or any other person either in Kwara State or any part of the Federation.

http://www.authorityngr.com/2017/02/Rose-Peter-Chukwu--Case-of-forced-marriage/
A great leader is a weapon to an unbiased justice to his people-Nnabugwu Kingsley Okwudili
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by ipreach: 10:08pm On Jun 28, 2017
They Nigeria police has shown once again that they are incompetent when dealing with criminal cases.

Why detaining Evans when you can charge him to court or is the court no longer functioning?
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by IBreakRules: 10:09pm On Jun 28, 2017
I won't be surprised if this Evans goes scot free... it's Nigeria. encouragement for other kidnappers. all they need do is hustle for more connection and insurance cover them till eternity. #Spits
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by IBreakRules: 10:12pm On Jun 28, 2017
Dudeweedlmao:
I HATE THIS COUNTRY AHHH!!!
bros where ur hatred stops is where mine starts from. Nigeria is so fckd up!
I totally gave up on this country early this year. and they keep giving me reasons not to regret my decision.
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Nickymezor(f): 10:13pm On Jun 28, 2017
This country sef undecided #longhisssssssssss#
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by whizzyleejr(m): 10:15pm On Jun 28, 2017
His head don spoil(ori e ti baje)...which kain lair(lawyer) accept to stand for him for such case
Re: Kidnapper Evans Hires SAN, Sues IGP, 3 Others: "Release Me Or Charge Me" by Josmila(m): 10:20pm On Jun 28, 2017
BiafraBushBoy:
Nice one Evans...

I pray he gets released and then he kidnaps your family member(s) upon release, so you understand what families of kidnapped victims went through.
1 2 3 4 5 Reply

Fulani Herdsmen Kill Pastor Mathew Tagwai & 3 Others In Bassa, Plateau (Graphic)Release Me And I'll Turn A Pastor, Says Teenage Student Robber Caught With Guns234

22-year-old Houseboy Stabs Madam To Death & Absconds With Car & Other PropertiesMuslim Cleric, Alfa Kills His Friend, Shares His Body Parts For RitualsMAPOLY Female Student Found Dead After She Was Abducted By Gunmen (photos)