Stats: 3,156,518 members, 7,830,530 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 02:13 AM

Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job - Jobs/Vacancies (227) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job (3688493 Views)

NNPC Experienced Hire Recruitment: Coalition Calls On Buhari, NASS To Intervene / CBN Recruitment 2020: Graduate Trainee & Experienced (6 Positions) / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 GT & EH Job (part 2) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (224) (225) (226) (227) (228) (229) (230) ... (992) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Tigris007: 10:08pm On Jul 25, 2017
[quote author=thebaale post=58831126][/quote]

Abeg this seems more credible biko grin grin grin
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Rikov(m): 10:11pm On Jul 25, 2017
Steven4u:
i got it but my date and time is still showing 29th 3:30pm
I got a text this afternoon that my date is today. couldn't make it. can I still go on my initial date (29th)?
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by thebaale(m): 10:13pm On Jul 25, 2017
Tigris007:

For the first question they said that selling price is 10percent below cost price. It means selling price is 90 percent of cost price.

They now said if you added 1494 to the cost price you make profit of 12percent. It means that 12percent of the original(cost) price of the product plus the product itself equals your profit.

Equation: let c.p. be cost price.

12%c.p=1494

Move 12% to the other side(since12%ofc.p. means 12%×c.p., when it moves to the other side, it becomes division)

◆c.p.=1494÷12%
(REMEMBER ANYTHING PERCENT IS OVER 100)

c.p=1494÷(12/100) (÷12/100 is same as ×100/12)

C.p.=1494×100/12

At this juncture...no vex...solve am and confirm the answer.....

You are very funny��

SOLUTION TO QUE 2

Let the CP = X
SP = X +5% of X = 1.05X
If he had taken #75 more,
SP = 1.05X+ 75 -------------- (1)
According to question,
Profit = 13%
1.05X + 75= X + 13% of X
1.05X - 1.13X = - 75
0.08X = 75
X = 937.5
So, CP = #937.5
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by BiologicalDvice(m): 10:13pm On Jul 25, 2017

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by freshdude: 10:14pm On Jul 25, 2017
Onyiridike:

You are already gainfully employed, leave this job for unemployed and underemployed graduates.

I learnt that a senior lecturer in a Federal university wrote this test for EH position. What is he looking for again?

Well to each one his own. You will never really know why people that are "gainfully employed " in Nigeria push for better jobs till you are in that position. besides sky is big enough for all birds to fly. at the end of the day, the bestman will wear the suit.

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by AFOLABISUG1: 10:14pm On Jul 25, 2017
https://www.indiabix.com/logical-reasoning/logical-deduction/057002

Read this people, I no go lie, I no sabi am and I got 9 question from them

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by bayus2003(m): 10:22pm On Jul 25, 2017
Tigris007:

grin grin....engineers abeg confirm
its 102. 11+1sq, 12+2sq, 16+3sq, 25+4sq ....

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Onyiridike(f): 10:24pm On Jul 25, 2017
freshdude:

Well to each one his own. You will never really know why people that are "gainfully employed " in Nigeria push for better jobs till you are in that position. besides sky is big enough for all birds to fly. at the end of the day, the bestman will wear the suit.

It seems money is the motivation.
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by tabel03: 10:24pm On Jul 25, 2017
Answer to question 2
Let cost price be x
Gain=. 105x/100
105x/100. +. 75= 113x/100
75. =. 113x/100 -. 105x/100
7500. =. 8x
X=937.5
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by jayooh: 10:31pm On Jul 25, 2017
Tigris007:

Good day. I would to know how you got 102 as my answer is 107 and I got it by adding the last two numbers to get the next sequence....thank-you
102 seems legit (66+36)
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Sabiman(m): 10:32pm On Jul 25, 2017
jayooh:

Pls could you be gracious enough to show the pattern the sequence in Q1 n 2 follows?; to broaden my reasoning . Not just d answers Pls I beg

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Steven4u: 10:50pm On Jul 25, 2017
Rikov:

I got a text this afternoon that my date is today. couldn't make it. can I still go on my initial date (29th)?
have you printed the one that is carrying 29th date? And where is your center?
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by BiologicalDvice(m): 10:53pm On Jul 25, 2017

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Tigris007: 10:56pm On Jul 25, 2017
bayus2003:
its 102. 11+1sq, 12+2sq, 16+3sq, 25+4sq ....

Make sense die... grin. Thanks man
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Tigris007: 10:59pm On Jul 25, 2017
jayooh:

102 seems legit (66+36)

Feel you!
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Buharinomics: 10:59pm On Jul 25, 2017
All these once solving answer here , are you trying to let us know that u are intelligent ??.. Or you are just limiting your chances of getting picked.... When everybody knows the answer, nobody becomes unique for employment... Solve the answer but don't give it all out

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Tigris007: 11:05pm On Jul 25, 2017
Sabiman:

Sabiguy....I no wan dub verbatim... grin grin grin....just explain how u take arrive to no 2 answer abeg!
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by NVGKP1: 11:07pm On Jul 25, 2017
Hello my Great Nairalanders,

Just got a text message for the DPR test. Unfortunately I was scheduled for yesterday in PH. Can I stlill go tomorrow to write the test? Secondly, I lost my international passport and I do not have any other mentioned ID cards, such drivers license, will I be allowed to write the test on presentation of my current place of work ID card with the DPR approved invite.?
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by YoungestCEO: 11:09pm On Jul 25, 2017
CalyMan2:
All the best brother!. Applied for the same discipline as well. Allthough I'll be writing my in Abuja on fri., Chamscity to be precise. Pls, where are you at?

Thanks. I have written mine though. Not too easy, not too tough. The maths section needs time n articulation. If u don't have it, u just don't get it. I am based in Lagos.
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by BiologicalDvice(m): 11:17pm On Jul 25, 2017

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by ummutwins: 11:27pm On Jul 25, 2017
Please did anybody knows if lagos centre have commenced the test? My status is still showing pending and I choose lagos as the most prefered centre while abuja as alternative! Should there be any worries?
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by BiologicalDvice(m): 11:34pm On Jul 25, 2017
Please don't stay forever online searching for clues, sample questions... or going back and forth between pages on this thread. Once you get the gist of what is being asked, and some sample questions, get your maths textbook and practice using the examples and exercises in the book.

You need to get the steps needed to solve general problem and not solutions to very small subset of the problem. Especially for maths. For English, I think you have what you need, plus you won't have time to upload OALD in your brain!

Relax. If the heart is racing, take a deep breath. Remind yourself that it's going to be fine. smiley

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by tolesky(m): 11:36pm On Jul 25, 2017
adakoleagbenu:

me too ajyam a geologist o
I'm a geologist too EH

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by blazingkings(m): 11:39pm On Jul 25, 2017
ummutwins:
Please did anybody knows if lagos centre have commenced the test? My status is still showing pending and I choose lagos as the most prefered centre while abuja as alternative! Should there be any worries?

All centers have commenced the test. In fact the test across the 4 centers (kano, Lagos, abuja and PH) started on 18th with OND holders writing in abuja den HND/BSC started 24th which was Monday. Ur status is pending just relax as indicationa show that the approval n issue of batch no n exam date is in batches. So long as it is still showing pending not rejected u should not lose hope yet.

Keep hope alive

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by AlwaysUltraPad: 11:39pm On Jul 25, 2017
Onyiridike:

You are already gainfully employed, leave this job for unemployed and underemployed graduates.

I learnt that a senior lecturer in a Federal university wrote this test for EH position. What is he looking for again?

if they're qualified, what stops them? Even if they didn't apply, that won't increase your chances. We all want to move to new heights in life.

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by jayooh: 11:52pm On Jul 25, 2017
Sabiman:

thanks
But that number1 still not clear
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by BiologicalDvice(m): 12:19am On Jul 26, 2017
Onyiridike:

Err... Mobility of Labour?

"Extent to which the workers are able or willing to move between different jobs, occupations, and geographical areas. It is called horizontal mobility if it does not result in a change in the worker's grading or status, and vertical mobility if it does. Skilled workers have low occupational mobility but high geographical mobility; low-skilled or unskilled workers have high degrees of both types of mobility. Low labor-mobility causes structural unemployment, and governments try to avoid it by worker retraining schemes and by encouraging establishment of new industries in the affected areas."

Read more:
http://www.businessdictionary.com/definition/mobility-of-labor.html
http://www.yourarticlelibrary.com/economics/mobility-of-labour-meaning-types-factors-obstacles-and-merits-economics/10809/
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by CalyMan2(m): 12:44am On Jul 26, 2017
YoungestCEO:

Thanks. I have written mine though. Not too easy, not too tough. The maths section needs time n articulation. If u don't have it, u just don't get it. I am based in Lagos. Its well, gr8t.
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by Olusamsun: 12:52am On Jul 26, 2017
Steven4u:
we are together. Mine too is 29th, 3:30pm, Chamscity. U can contact me on 08032972435

Please can you describe how to get to CHAMSCITY/SASCON SASAON INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL 19A YESDEAM STREET, MAIATAMA.

THANKS
Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by ayodejiadetoro(m): 1:05am On Jul 26, 2017
Olusamsun:

Please can you describe how to get to CHAMSCITY/SASCON SASAON INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL 19A YESDEAM STREET, MAIATAMA.

THANKS

Here is a description given by a friend

From Kubwa take cab going to Berger and drop at NIPCON junction (I.e. before mabushi park).cross over to the other side leading to inside maitama and take taxi going to the venue

Re: Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job by aodis: 2:13am On Jul 26, 2017

Use ur above you will get it cp=937.5

(1) (2) (3) ... (224) (225) (226) (227) (228) (229) (230) ... (992) (Reply)

Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire / Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34