Stats: 3,325,470 members, 8,422,251 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 11:20 PM

Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralEducationAgony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree (5613 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by DonnyE(m): 12:35pm On Aug 01, 2017
Rorachy:
Same thing I want to do, as am graduating next year, I will strive to write at least two professional exams to support my degree.
ICAN and NIM and my school will register me in TRCN as per education student.
Very good ..and it's very nice that a gal has such good prospects..try to keep it up and I wish you good luck
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by Nobody: 12:40pm On Aug 01, 2017
DonnyE:
Very good ..and it's very nice that a gal has such good prospects..try to keep it up and I wish you good luck
Thanks smiley.
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by walex2(m): 1:38pm On Aug 01, 2017
otabuko:
you're a noise maker. I bet you don't have a company name talk more of registration. You hide behind your phones and talk about entrepreneurship and job creation. You should be sick thinking about how your line of thoughts flow. How many jobs have you created? Abeg.
Let see who is a noise maker between you and i. I don't use my handle to reply such an inconsequential element like you. Faceless forum like this give kids like you with 100mb to talk rubbish. Go and look for what you will eat first
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 2:00pm On Aug 01, 2017
walex2:
Let see who is a noise maker between you and i. I don't use my handle to reply such an inconsequential element like you. Faceless forum like this give kids like you with 100mb to talk rubbish. Go and look for what you will eat first
see your personality from your reply. Thank you. I'm replying with my 10mb oh. Ekasoo.
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by laudate: 2:09pm On Aug 01, 2017
otabuko:
seriously. People refuse to understand what they read. Thanks for stopping by.
Don't mind him. See how he is making reference to Oyedepo. undecided Is being a pastor supposed to be money-making venture that people dabble into, after they cannot get a job, or is it supposed to be a divine calling from the most high God? huh
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 2:17pm On Aug 01, 2017
laudate:
Don't mind him. See how he is making reference to Oyedepo. undecided Is being a pastor supposed to be money-making venture that people dabble into, after they cannot get a job, or is it supposed to be a divine calling from the most high God? huh
Lol.
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by Ocheinstein(m): 4:18pm On Aug 01, 2017
Some comments here are just what some guys in third class and 2'2 need to console themselves. We cant rid ourselves of the fact that a lot of people in 2'2 can perform better than those in 2'1 but you guys shouldn't make it look like some of us in the 2'1 begged for it or stole our way through it. If ur self esteem is lowered cuz u don't have a 2'1 don't make those with it feel as if u are wishing them your situation. I am not against anyone. I am just trying to say in our comparisons, we should do that constructively abeg. Haba
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by MrsAnyanwu(f): 4:53pm On Aug 01, 2017
Mcowubaba:
I know a first class graduate who just applied for this recent 2017 Npower program grin grin True story Bro

Don't get me wrong, I'm not mocking him or first class graduates, I'm just telling you that, your own no worse pass.

Ogbeni Calm down jare, so if I may ask, why didn't you apply for Npower, 30K for a start...

Or are you too big for Npower program grin, is 30K too small. grin

Then continue in your anguish tongue tongue

The earlier you realise that nobody owes you anything in this present Nigeria, the better for you.
You think say Nigeria na Developed/reasonable country

If you like graduate with CGPA of 4.98/5.0, if you are not lucky, diligent or connected ,you're on your own.
Why do I find the first line funny, U said the hard truth my Son, let God open your way
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op):
Ocheinstein:
Some comments here are just what some guys in third class and 2'2 need to console themselves. We cant rid ourselves of the fact that a lot of people in 2'2 can perform better than those in 2'1 but you guys shouldn't make it look like some of us in the 2'1 begged for it or stole our way through it. If ur self esteem is lowered cuz u don't have a 2'1 don't make those with it feel as if u are wishing them your situation. I am not against anyone. I am just trying to say in our comparisons, we should do that constructively abeg. Haba
you said your opinion. Cheers
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by laudate:
Ocheinstein:
Guy, you need to re-read these comments again with an open mind. sad Nobody is saying anything to make people with 2.1 grades feel bad, or to make it look as if they begged for it. And nobody is trying to console those with 2.2 grade or 3rd class. undecided Some of us are just saying it as it is. It has nothing to do with lowering anyone's self-esteem.

In fact, if you arrive in the workplace with an egocentric attitude, or some kind of hyped-up 'esteem,' you will end up falling flat on your face, because it can constitute a barrier to your growth. Humility is a key asset, they don't teach you in business school or at undergrad level, but it is something you need to learn & imbibe, as you move up in the corporate world. sad

I do not know how much work experience you have, but I would like to believe you may not have had much, by way of experience. After working in 4 different continents for about 3 different multinational corporations, the truth I have discovered is that after you scale the hurdle of getting in, what matters most is your ability to deliver & execute prescribed tasks & assignments, as well as how you use your initiative, skills and knowledge to solve problems and provide sustainable solutions, and not really your class of degree. sad

Meeting your deliverables within allotted time schedules, and ensuring those deliverables are in sync with corporate objectives, so it improves the company's bottom line, is what it is all about. sad The question to ask yourself is this: apart from my degree, what value am I going to be adding to the company? huh
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 5:51pm On Aug 01, 2017
laudate:
Guy, you need to re-read these comments again with an open mind. sad Nobody is saying anything to make people with 2.1 grades feel bad, or to make it look as if they begged for it. And nobody is trying to console those with 2.2 grade or 3rd class. undecided Some of us are just saying it as it is. It has nothing to do with lowering anyone's self-esteem.

In fact, if you arrive in the workplace with an egocentric attitude, or some kind of hyped-up 'esteem,' you will end up falling flat on your face, because it can constitute a barrier to your growth. Humility is a key asset, they don't teach you in business school or at undergrad level, but it is something you need to learn & imbibe, as you move up in the corporate world. sad

I do not know how much work experience you have, but I would like to believe you may not have had much, by way of experience. After working in 4 different continents for about 3 different multinational corporations, the truth I have discovered is that after you scale the hurdle of getting in, what matters most is your ability to deliver & execute prescribed tasks & assignments, as well as how you use your initiative, skills and knowledge to solve problems and provide sustainable solutions, and not really your class of degree. sad

Meeting your deliverables within allotted time schedules, and ensuring those deliverables are in sync with corporate objectives, so it improves the company's bottom line, is what it is all about. sad The question to ask yourself is this: apart from my degree, what value am I going to be adding to the company? huh
thanks man. When a sensible and responsible person analyzes, it's very easy to see. Cheers
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by Ocheinstein(m): 11:01pm On Aug 01, 2017
Just like I said before now, I have no personal grudges. I like to keep an open mind.
laudate:

Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by swagguElite(m): 3:30pm On Aug 02, 2017
ogawisdom:
Sometimes you dnt have a choice than to seek self employment whether u like it or not BC u must earn a living n survive. You cant finish sch n be eating mama thank ma for over 5 yrs BC u r submitting CV n nt try other ways to earn a living.

Bottomline get started with self employment while looking for paid job. Sitting at home daily doing nothing but submitting CVs is a no no
yea! ...I agree with you! ...I don't know about the female folks but as a man ...one can't kip waiting in the house n doing nothing after school! ..yu right! ..yu smart!
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by swagguElite(m): 3:37pm On Aug 02, 2017
otabuko:
seriously. People refuse to understand what they read. Thanks for stopping by.
yu welcome! ...kip up the good work!
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by Nobody: 3:52pm On Aug 02, 2017
otabuko:
This is going to be a lesson. As short as possible. Undergraduates should strive to make atleast a 2.1. People refer to Timaya and 16/400 in Jamb and my simple question is, would everyone make it like Timaya in Music. Some refer to Dino. Now, do you have the connection he has. *back to my point* after making a 2.2[CGPA 3.42] and bagging masters, I still see job openings that say 2.1 in first degree plus masters. I just feel like fainting, and no one agrees to shift for me to faint. Try your best undergraduates. Your first degree is always the strongest side. Cheers.
Do not let people deceive you with entrepreneurship, everyone would not be one.
Cheers again!
Mynd 44
Lala.
I beg to differ, entrepreneurship remains the best.Currently there are limited industries in the country and the supply for labour exceed the demand. So in other to screen intending employees, most companies come up with a strategy by saying 2.1 upward should apply for the job vacancy. Had it being 2.1 are more ,they will peg at first class.This process will go on till more businesses spring forth.So being an entrepreneur makes you the boss of yourself as you can decide when to open or close your shop.You end up employing more people as the business moves to the permanent site. I pity any graduate that wouldn't learn any skills now instead he or she will be waiting for white collar jobs. There are limited white collar jobs now
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by Nobody: 3:52pm On Aug 02, 2017
ThundrCork:
Even the 2.1 or first class is no guarantee
Exactly
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 4:48pm On Aug 02, 2017
asuustrike2009:
I beg to differ, entrepreneurship remains the best.Currently there are limited industries in the country and the supply for labour exceed the demand. So in other to screen intending employees, most companies come up with a strategy by saying 2.1 upward should apply for the job vacancy. Had it being 2.1 are more ,they will peg at first class.This process will go on till more businesses spring forth.So being an entrepreneur makes you the boss of yourself as you can decide when to open or close your shop.You end up employing more people as the business moves to the permanent site. I pity any graduate that wouldn't learn any skills now instead he or she will be waiting for white collar jobs. There are limited white collar jobs now
so you fell in love with that long strike ba? Lol.... Well back to the point. My emphasis wasn't on lack of job. My emphasis is on undergraduates working hard in school as everyone may not be able to be into enterprise. Cheers
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 4:52pm On Aug 02, 2017
swagguElite:
yea! ...I agree with you! ...I don't know about the female folks but as a man ...one can't kip waiting in the house n doing nothing after school! ..yu right! ..yu smart!
This thread isn't about being lazy man. It's about being serious with studies. Being serious wold not stop one pursuing enterpreneur. What if you get a good offer to help you save up for the enterpreneur journey. Would that be bad?
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by Nobody: 4:54pm On Aug 02, 2017
otabuko:
so you fell in love with that long strike ba? Lol.... Well back to the point. My emphasis wasn't on lack of job. My emphasis is on undergraduates working hard in school as everyone may not be able to be into enterprise. Cheers
Kk
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by generationz(f): 5:15pm On Aug 02, 2017
otabuko:
This thread isn't about being lazy man. It's about being serious with studies. Being serious wold not stop one pursuing enterpreneur. What if you get a good offer to help you save up for the enterpreneur journey. Would that be bad?
I'm more concerned about what you'll be doing withing the time you are looking for your dream job
Days could turn into months, and months to years and for a young man time is of essence
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op):
generationz:
I'm more concerned about what you'll be doing withing the time you are looking for your dream job
Days could turn into months, and months to years and for a young man time is of essence
you might be right.
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by generationz(f): 5:31pm On Aug 02, 2017
otabuko:
you're might be right.
Might?
How old are you?

Seems you are below 25, start thinking outta the box
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 8:55pm On Aug 02, 2017
generationz:
Might?

How old are you?

Seems you are below 25, start thinking outta the box
below 25. Now that you're above 25. You expect your ideas and opinions to be absolute? Lol.
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by generationz(f): 11:12pm On Aug 02, 2017
otabuko:
below 25. Now that you're above 25. You expect your ideas and opinions to be absolute? Lol.
I'm below 24 lol

Just saw your pic you don't look as young as I thought
Re: Agony Of 2.2 Bachelors Degree With Masters Degree by otabuko(op): 11:32pm On Aug 02, 2017
generationz:
I'm below 24 lol
Just saw your pic you don't look as young as I thought
Okay oh..
1 2 Reply

Pastor Adeyemi's Daughter Graduates With Masters Degree In Law In USWhy Is university certificate Called Bachelors Degree?Nigerian Lady With Masters In Law From A UK University Offered N35k As Salary234

Trending: In Massive AddyVideo: Female Student Goes Naked To Protest Poor Students WelfareFG To Build Floating Solar Plant At UNILAG