Stats: 3,325,443 members, 8,422,053 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 03:31 PM

Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This - Christianity Etc - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralChristianity EtcDoctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This (2693 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op):
Can an unconscious person hallucinate. I believe that i have hallucinated while being unconscious for a surgery. However, a christian doctor here said that it was impossible.

So, can an unconscious person hallucinate? Or better can a person in a coma hallucinate?

Cc felixomor, analice, ecilana107, hahn. Hopefullandlord, butterflylion, 1sharon, spacetacular, deicide, dalaman et al
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by felixomor: 8:01am On Sep 02, 2017
Hehehe,
The butthurt is real grin
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by butterflylion: 8:03am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:
Can an unconscious person hallucinate. I believe that i have hallucinated while being unconscious for a surgery. However, a christian doctor here said that it was impossible.

So, can an unconscious person hallucinate? Or better can a person in a coma hallucinate?

Cc felixomor, analice, ecilana107, hahn. Hopefullandlord, butterflylion, 1sharon, spacetacular, deicide, dalaman et al
Jumbo dumbo why are you disturbing my morning? Take this to health section. This place is for religious discussions.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by hopefulLandlord:
I'm not a doctor but I'll observe

calling intelligent people that are either doctors or in fields related to it like Catfishbilly, Chemystry, cloudgoddess, adepeter2027
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 8:23am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:

calling intelligent people that are either in doctors or in fields related to it like Catfishbilly, Chemystry, cloudgoddess, adepeter2027
Nice one.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by butterflylion: 8:24am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:

calling intelligent people that are either in doctors or in fields related to it like Catfishbilly, Chemystry, cloudgoddess, adepeter2027
Of course you would observe and enjoys the debate of others but would rather run from yours.

Stop running and debate me ogbeni. You can run for the world o grin cheesy
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by felixomor: 8:27am On Sep 02, 2017
butterflylion:
Of course you would observe and enjoys the debate of others but would rather run from yours.

Hehehe. Lol
Usain bolt's brother grin
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by butterflylion: 8:29am On Sep 02, 2017
felixomor:
Hehehe. Lol
Usain bolt's brother grin
Flash The speedster is a learner where this guy is. The guy is so fast when running away he becomes like air. INTANGIBLE! grin
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 9:13am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:

calling intelligent people that are either doctors or in fields related to it like Catfishbilly, Chemystry, cloudgoddess, adepeter2027
Please, dont be put off by the derailjng tactics if felixomoron and his friends. Silence is the best answer to a.....

Lets just answer the topic at hand
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by hopefulLandlord: 9:15am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:
Please, dont be put off by the derailjng tactics if felixomoron and his friends. Silence is the best answer to a.....

Lets just answer the topic at hand
haven't you observed this in my conducts so far?
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 9:46am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:
haven't you observed this in my conducts so far?
I trust you. Its for the benefit of the others you mentiones in your post.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by Wilgrea7(m): 10:35am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:

firstly.. kudos for ignoring people who derail threads..

i know I'm not a doctor.. and the doctors in the house are on their way.. but i think it may be of benefit if we had a little bit of tiny detail if its ok by you.. the hallucination.. did it involve you seeing your environment i.e the theater room while unconscious or was it another place entirely... considering you're an atheist.. were you aware of any drug you might have been injected with to soothe pain that could have also triggered it? ... but then.. i think our doctors in the house like catfishbilly and adepeter2027 will know more on the issue
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by DeSepiero(m): 10:43am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:

When one sleeps and is dreaming, that fellow can be said to be unconscious and hallucinating.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by hopefulLandlord: 10:50am On Sep 02, 2017
DeSepiero:
When one sleeps and is dreaming, that fellow can be said to be unconscious and hallucinating.
I'm not a doctor but I'm almost sure there's a key difference between being asleep and being unconscious in that someone that's asleep can still respond to external stimuli like noise or even sudden change in brightness while an unconscious person can (read: should) not
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 10:51am On Sep 02, 2017
Wilgrea7:
firstly.. kudos for ignoring people who derail threads..

i know I'm not a doctor.. and the doctors in the house are on their way.. but i think it may be of benefit if we had a little bit of tiny detail if its ok by you.. the hallucination.. did it involve you seeing your environment i.e the theater room while unconscious or was it another place entirely... considering you're an atheist.. were you aware of any drug you might have been injected with to soothe pain that could have also triggered it? ... but then.. i think our doctors in the house like catfishbilly and adepeter2027 will know more on the issue
What I know is that The anaesthetist kept me just under consciousness and i hallucinated that the doctor gave me injections on my gum. I was not given injections.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 10:54am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:
I'm not a doctor but I'm almost sure there's a key difference between being asleep and being unconscious in that someone that's asleep can still respond to external stimuli like noise or even sudden change in brightness
Consciousness has different levels. You could be kept at a level that you can only respond to simple commands.

So unconscious does not necessary mean "blackout"
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by DeSepiero(m): 10:56am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:
I'm not a doctor but I'm almost sure there's a key difference between being asleep and being unconscious in that someone that's asleep can still respond to external stimuli like noise or even sudden change in brightness while an unconscious person can (read: should) not
You have a point there though. I believe there are different levels of unconsciousness and sleep falls somewhere between the extremes.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by hopefulLandlord: 10:57am On Sep 02, 2017
DeSepiero:
You have a point there though. I believe there are different levels of unconsciousness and sleep falls somewhere between the extremes.
fair enough
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by hopefulLandlord: 11:02am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:
Consciousness has different levels. You could be kept at a level that you can only respond to simple commands.

so have you thought that perhaps you and this "Christian doctor" might have your differences boil down to what you define as "Unconscious"?

perhaps one is referring to "total blackout" and the other is not?
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by butterflylion: 11:08am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:

For the purpose of this thread I will be objective and logical and become an atheist grin

Before I answer you, I want the following from you

1. What surgery did you go in for and why?

2. What was the name of the drug you were injected with during the surgery?

3. How long did your surgery last for?

4. What did you hallucinate about and can you show me a picture of yourself hallucinating?

Provide the answers to these perfectly logical questions which are based on proof then I would answer you adequately. grin
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by Ranchhoddas: 11:10am On Sep 02, 2017
No. An unconscious person cannot hallucinate.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by Ranchhoddas: 11:14am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:

If you are at any of the levels of consciousness, then it means you are not unconscious.
Unconsciousness would put you at the tail end of the "consciousness spectrum".
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 11:21am On Sep 02, 2017
Ranchhoddas:
If you are at any of the levels of consciousness, then it means you are not unconscious.
Unconsciousness would put you at the tail end of the "consciousness spectrum".
Wrong.

So is someone who is asleep conscious?
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 11:24am On Sep 02, 2017
hopefulLandlord:
so have you thought that perhaps you and this "Christian doctor" might have your differences boil down to what you define as "Unconscious"?

perhaps one is referring to "total blackout" and the other is not?
Yes. That could be the problem- the definition of unconscious.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 11:25am On Sep 02, 2017
butterflylion:
For the purpose of this thread I will be objective and logical and become an atheist grin

Before I answer you, I want the following from you

1. What surgery did you go in for and why?

2. What was the name of the drug you were injected with during the surgery?

3. How long did your surgery last for?

4. What did you hallucinate about and can you show me a picture of yourself hallucinating?

Provide the answers to these perfectly logical questions which are based on proof then I would answer you adequately. grin
1. Dental surgery

2. The f4ck would i know?

3. 2 hours
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by vaxx: 11:28am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:

yea op the brain is still functioning. unless the brain die. even some group or scientist proof consciousness can exist for few minutes after the brain die. which means hallucinations is possible
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by butterflylion: 11:30am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:
1. Dental surgery

2. The f4ck would i know?

3. 2 hours
So you cannot tell me the name of the drug, you cannot tell me what you hallucinated about and you cannot show me proof you hallucinated yet you expect me to believe you enough to give you a logical response? grin

Ogbeni I laugh in sambisa!
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by Ranchhoddas: 11:30am On Sep 02, 2017
JackBizzle:
Wrong.

So is someone who is asleep conscious?
A person who is asleep is not at the tail end of the consciousness scale.
Ergo, he is not unconscious.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 11:33am On Sep 02, 2017
Ranchhoddas:
So what then is unconsciousness?
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by JackBizzle(op): 11:33am On Sep 02, 2017
butterflylion:
So you cannot tell me the name of the drug, you cannot tell me what you hallucinated about and you cannot show me proof you hallucinated yet you expect me to believe you enough to give you a logical response? grin

Ogbeni I laugh in sambisa!
#ignoreMode
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by DeSepiero(m): 11:37am On Sep 02, 2017
Perhaps for the purpose of this discourse, we should stick to definitions from a medical dictionary!

JackBizzle:
So what then is unconsciousness?
Ranchhoddas:
JackBizzle:
Yes. That could be the problem- the definition of unconscious.
Re: Doctors And Scientists, Pls Answer This by dalaman: 11:38am On Sep 02, 2017
butterflylion:

He won't debate you even of you will pay him. He doesn't want you to infect him with the pig fecal matter that has infected over half of your brain. Go and debate with your pigs and leave him alone.
1 2 3 Reply

Exposed! Prophets In The Day, Native Doctors At Night (Photos/Video)Atheist CONVERTS After Scientists Analysed The Cloth 'Jesus Was Buried In'Only If Jesus Christ And His Disciples Were Inventors And Scientists234

God is mercifulThe Devil Does Not Exist, The Devil Is Just A Pawn In The Game Of The UniversePremier TV Interviews: Yazz, Ben Ofoedu, Muyiwa etc