Stats: 3,331,151 members, 8,448,884 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:05 AM

Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralHealthStill Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat (669 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by kingui(op): 10:14pm On Sep 24, 2017
Good day, please can I get some advise on how to go about this matter.
On Friday night, I was chewing biscuit bone, when some part of it did not go down well and hanged like a piece of small sand at the upper right part of my throat.
Please I need some advise on how to get it out as it is really discomforting me.
Thanks in advance.
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by Joephat(m): 10:17pm On Sep 24, 2017
No English like biscuit bone..

Correct yourself before I will give you any advice
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by Tellemall: 10:23pm On Sep 24, 2017
Joephat:

Lol.

@OP, try gargling salted warm water or swallowing boiled potatoes (chew and swallow like a half mouthful)
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by kingui(op): 10:30pm On Sep 24, 2017
Joephat:

Abeg what is the right word, we all learn everyday. Thank you
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by kingui(op): 10:30pm On Sep 24, 2017
Tellemall:
Lol.

@OP, try gargling salted warm water or swallowing boiled potatoes (chew and swallow like a half mouthful)
Thank you will try that now
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by falcon01: 10:35pm On Sep 24, 2017
kingui:
Good day, please can I get some advise on how to go about this matter.
On Friday night, I was chewing biscuit bone, when some part of it did not go down well and hanged like a piece of small sand at the upper right part of my throat.
Please I need some advise on how to get it out as it is really discomforting me.
Thanks in advance.
drink ogogoro. thank me later God will forgive if you dont drink it is condition that made you drink. but if you do drink so just take the ogogoro e go go fia!!
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by Joephat(m): 10:38pm On Sep 24, 2017
kingui:
Abeg what is the right word, we all learn everyday. Thank you
Brisket Bone

All you need to do is, look for strong fufu n swallow..

Come n thank me later
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by kingui(op): 10:39pm On Sep 24, 2017
falcon01:
drink ogogoro. thank me later God will forgive if you dont drink it is condition that made you drink. but if you do drink so just take the ogogoro e go go fia!!
The problem now is not even a God factor is the fact that I don't even know were to buy one in my neighborhood. But thanks for the advice will see is if I can get one by morning. Thank you .
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by kingui(op): 10:40pm On Sep 24, 2017
Joephat:
Brisket Bone

Come n thank me later
Thank you my Igbo brother
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by kingui(op): 10:43pm On Sep 24, 2017
Joephat:
Brisket Bone

Come n thank me later
But I grow up hearing everybody call that kind of bone biscuit bone. Just checked it up now, thanks for sharing knowledge
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by Joephat(m): 10:45pm On Sep 24, 2017
kingui:
But I grow up hearing everybody call that kind of bone biscuit bone. Just checked it up now, thanks for sharing knowledge

that's Nigeria English.

Oyibo no be our own. We borrowed it.
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by Homeboiy: 11:00pm On Sep 24, 2017
Cut big Santana swallow am den drink water

grin cheesy grin
Re: Still Stranded 48 Hours After Bone Stock In My Throat by Miradamian: 6:35am On Sep 25, 2017
See a doctor, stop risking your life
1 Reply

HIV Patient Cured After Bone Marrow Transplant In Rare Case, Research Shows -Why Do I Always Feel My Throat Smells?my throat is getting worse. Doctors In The House please Come In234

How To Protect Yourself Against Monkey Pox Epidemic - Federal Ministry Of HealthHow To Prevent Fire Outbreak At Home'Dead' Prisoner Starts To Snore As His Family Visits Him In The Morgue