Stats: 3,150,151 members, 7,807,505 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 02:22 PM

University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU - Education (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU (33303 Views)

11-year-old Terrorist, Muhammed Yusuf Killed By NAF Airstrike In Borno (photo) / Rain Destroys University Of Ilorin Buildings (Photos) / University Of Ilorin Dress Code: Bans Cleavage, Tattoos, Leggings, Heavy Makeup (2) (3) (4)

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by davss02(m): 8:47am On Sep 25, 2017
We are all terrorist
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by diegwu01: 8:47am On Sep 25, 2017
I must commend UNIILORIN for going the extra mile by abolishing ASUU completely from its system, Any Tetiary Institution in Nigeria that seeks a meaningful growth and development in its system should do away with ASUU.
Not surprised the Low IQed huge student presence on Nairaland wouldnt commend UNIILORIN for this. but would readily make a joke of this while sitting at home languishing hopelessly in the present ASUU strike.

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by delugajackson: 8:51am On Sep 25, 2017
Just imagine the rubbish. So terrorism is now a household name in Nigeria?

I'm not surprised, as we have the grand patron of terror as our president.

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by lelvin(m): 8:54am On Sep 25, 2017
My country My country.... Anywhere you turn, there'll be someone there cracking jokes shaa. #Comedy Nation
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by ozoemenaca: 8:55am On Sep 25, 2017
What do you expect ? if harmless IPOB could be tagged terrorist who is free from being terrorist in Nigeria under Buhari and his army
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by somehow: 8:55am On Sep 25, 2017
His wife became a senior lecturer within 1year? Chai that's really corruption and nepotism of the highest order!

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by ITbomb(m): 8:58am On Sep 25, 2017
The poster above me somehow is a terrorist
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by bettercreature(m): 8:59am On Sep 25, 2017
Florblu:
Over hyped school with Her unqualified administrators
Dont say what you dont know,Uniilorin is the best school in Nigeria at the moment
Go and queue behind ASUU if you are having problem with their success

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by JaffyJoe(m): 9:06am On Sep 25, 2017
rotexteymie:

Always get your facts right.. I'm a Unilorite and a Christian I've never been forced to put on hijab.. . You guys just overhype stuffs online.. Hian!

He might have overly exaggerated but one can't deny that there is something wrong with the administration of that uni. The atmosphere reeks of fanatism & fundamentalism.
It is my alma mater.

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by kolomax(m): 9:06am On Sep 25, 2017
vincent10:
A university where part of the requirements are you must wear hijab before exam screening or tie wrapper and have your hair cut.
you are a terrible liar, you know nothing about unilorin but you are quick to come online to type rubbish in order to get cheap likes
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Praktikals(m): 9:07am On Sep 25, 2017
Only in that advanced secondary school called Unilorin will a lecturer slap the sitting SUG president and heaven will not fall.
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by rotexteymie(f): 9:13am On Sep 25, 2017
JaffyJoe:

He might have overly exaggerated but one can't deny that there is something wrong with the administration of that uni. The atmosphere reeks of fanatism & fundamentalism.
It is my alma mater.
Ofcos we can't deny that.. . But that wasn't the aspect he emphasised
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by eodavids(m): 9:13am On Sep 25, 2017
Yeah, following the foot step of the Nigerian fed. Govt. Every group that asks for its right with seriousness may soon be tagged "terrorists"

The western world who originated the term "terrorism" will be amazed at the level of abuse and trivialization which Nigerians have imbibed regarding that word.

SOMEONE SHOULD GIVE ME THAT PINK-HEADED DUCK WITH FROWNING FACE.
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by colossus91(m): 9:16am On Sep 25, 2017
Naija home to many terrorist groups first boko haram,ipob now unilorin soon e fit be a family grin
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Respect55(m): 9:17am On Sep 25, 2017
PureMe01:
wen a strong term becomes so ordinary cos of the ineptness of d govt in power in addressing issues harmoniously,then national folly is inevitable
I like ur gud command of English
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Thelma1552: 9:19am On Sep 25, 2017
Florblu:

Overhyped school you say! Abeg which school you dey go

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by feranmiajana: 9:22am On Sep 25, 2017
They are not serious.
What an abuse of word "terrorist"
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by baruzeez(m): 9:23am On Sep 25, 2017
vincent10:
A university where part of the requirements are you must wear hijab before exam screening or tie wrapper and have your hair cut.
broda u are a terrorist for lying on an institution as big as unilorin

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Praktikals(m): 9:25am On Sep 25, 2017
diegwu01:
I must commend UNIILORIN for going the extra mile by abolishing ASUU completely from its system, Any Tetiary Institution in Nigeria that seeks a meaningful growth and development in its system should do away with ASUU.
Not surprised the Low IQed huge student presence on Nairaland wouldnt commend UNIILORIN for this. but would readily make a joke of this while sitting at home languishing hopelessly in the present ASUU strike.
Your intelligence quotient = 0 for saying a school should be commended for fighting tooth and nail to kill staff unionism.

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by JaffyJoe(m): 9:25am On Sep 25, 2017
rotexteymie:

Ofcos we can't deny that.. . But that wasn't the aspect he emphasised

Cool. Glad we agree on something. smiley

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Thelma1552: 9:26am On Sep 25, 2017
JaffyJoe:

It is my alma mater.

Pls What's wrong? LIAR

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by JaffyJoe(m): 9:29am On Sep 25, 2017
Thelma1552:

Pls What's wrong? LIAR

K
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by j64real(m): 9:33am On Sep 25, 2017
vincent10:
Guy please say what you know. I'm a Christian and a student of the school,and I can say with full confidence that your ascertion is WRONG!!!!!!
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by gnykelly(m): 9:38am On Sep 25, 2017
JaffyJoe:

It is my alma mater.

any where you guys see a large body of muslim, your brain software will decode they must be terrorist. what whould you say about covenant univesity is that aplace for fundamentalism also just because a church is located in it.

the kenya lady was right you guys are frustarated.

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by alaboski(m): 9:39am On Sep 25, 2017
If unilorin is a terrorist group, what aboutthe students??
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by diegwu01: 9:41am On Sep 25, 2017
Praktikals:

Your intelligence quotient = 0 for saying a school should be commended for fighting tooth and nail to kill staff unionism.
an agbaya spotted, an epitome of our failed educational system. Staff unionism that has improved your stake as a student abi?. when has any ASUU protest been about the welfare of the student?. Even when the staff welfare is improved, it doesn't still stop their selling handout or soliciting bribes for good grades. So schools like Covenant university are doing very poorly without staff unionism right?

Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by alaboski(m): 9:41am On Sep 25, 2017
j64real:

Guy please say what you know. I'm a Christian and a student of the school,and I can say with full confidence that your ascertion is WRONG!!!!!!
Exactly! Thank you for that statement
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Alphasoar(m): 9:45am On Sep 25, 2017
So IPOB is not ALONE! grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by teadrake(m): 9:48am On Sep 25, 2017
dannytoe:
What do you expect from a skul with corrupt admission system, filled with northern Amajiris calling themselves academic staff.
Your submission is full of hatred and pathetic lies.
I guess that's what you represent.
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by teadrake(m): 9:50am On Sep 25, 2017
Florblu:
Will you please elaborate since you are so sure about this.
Ignoramus at its peak.
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by Dmec(m): 9:58am On Sep 25, 2017
kenoc:
Nigeria is becoming something else. Can someone please give us the meaning of terrorist. It is like Nigeria army and the present Government has got another meaning for terrorist.
TERRORIST

noun
A person who uses unlawful violence and intimidation, especially against civilians, in the pursuit of political aims.

Eg. Four commercial aircraft were hijacked by terrorists.
synonyms: bomber, arsonist, incendiary; More
adjective
Unlawfully using violence and intimidation, especially against civilians, in the pursuit of political aims.

Eg. A terrorist organization.
Re: University Of Ilorin Is A Terrorist Organisation - ASUU by 4pppp(m): 10:01am On Sep 25, 2017
dodelight:
Terrorism is now becoming a household name!
This administration has, at least, succeeded at this. Not part of their manifesto, though, but still an achievement in the reversed.
If my landlord misbehaves now I'll just brand him a terrorist! And proscription is so easy once I have a court of law in my pocket. You know what I mean?!! *wink*
on point hahahaa

'End ASUU Strike' Protest Rocks Makurdi (Photos) / JAMB (UME) 2006/2007 Is Out! / "Unilorin Enough Is Enough" Trends On Twitter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32