Stats: 3,330,945 members, 8,447,852 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 07:44 AM

Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWinning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun (15298 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by UDIOK: 11:53am On Sep 29, 2017
aminulive:
The National Chairman of the ruling All Progressives Congress(APC), Chief John Oyegun has stated that his party wants to win the upcoming Anambra state Guber elections because it wants to change a narrative in the south-east.

PoliticsNGR learnt that Oyegun, who spoke at the inauguration of a 48-member campaign council for the party's candidate in the November elections, Tony Nwoye, disclosed that the party needed to win the elections to end the cries of marginalization by the south-east.

We must change the narrative in the South-East and we must start with Anambra because the APC represents the most viable route for any South-East person to the presidency of this country.”

Oyegun also described Anambra as the 'Gateway to the south-east'. In his words;

"It is important that we do everything we can, fair and square, to bring Anambra State into the fold of the progressives for a lot of reasons.Until we manage to bring a few states into the mainstream of progressives’ politics, we may not see the end of this continued cry of marginalisation.

It is important that we work and work very hard to win Anambra being a critical state in the South-East. It is not going to be a small political struggle. We must work hard with unity of purpose to break through to the South-East in a major way to win Anambra.

It is very important, essential and vital that we manage to hammer together not just a patchwork of peace or make-believe kind of camaraderie but a very serious unity of purpose between all those who aspired to that office to act as a serious guarantee that we are indeed also serious in winning the Anambra governorship seat."

http://politicsngr.com/2017/09/29/winning-anambra-elections-will-end-marginalization-south-east-oyegun/
You won in IMO State going to 6yrs now yet the narrative has not been changed now you want to scam the people of ANAMBRA for the same old story abeg swerve with your APC...go and tell it to the Dogs
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by LUGBE: 11:53am On Sep 29, 2017
sarrki:
Absolute rubbish

Pa oyegun

Everything did not start and end with party politics
embarassed
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by rozayx5(m): 11:54am On Sep 29, 2017
a very bad statement

with so many vague meanings

oyegun shot himself in the foot with this
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by talk2percy(m): 11:55am On Sep 29, 2017
Ndi ara, just look at....party of failures. It will b a crime if APC wins Anambra state. Ndi Igbo say no to APC and everything it represents.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by fvckme(f): 11:56am On Sep 29, 2017
sarrki:
Absolute rubbish

Pa oyegun

Must you comment if you have nothing meaningful to say?
Akùya
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Xano(m): 11:59am On Sep 29, 2017
Interesting

Here is an instance, you intentionally cut off appointments to a region, then use it as an incentive if they vote for you, you give them allocate them appointment.

Seize cake until they do what you want

Sir, you speech expresses the character of your heart and spirit of your party(APC), wickedness.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Jagabanmonerry(m): 11:59am On Sep 29, 2017
What is this man saying? So, you guy have agree to marginalize the south East. What an incompetent fellow.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by OyiboOyibo(m): 12:00pm On Sep 29, 2017
Oyegun is a dreamer....
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by wristbangle: 12:00pm On Sep 29, 2017
APC should forget about anambra. APGA would retain the government seat
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Xano(m): 12:01pm On Sep 29, 2017
aolawale025:
So in other words the whole country must belong to APC to enjoy governmental presence that ordinarily should be theirs. What a statement from a supposedly educated fellow
That shows the character of APC as a party, wickedness
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by umarkaybie(m): 12:01pm On Sep 29, 2017
I have lost it all the these recycled group of morphos
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by mailmitch(m): 12:02pm On Sep 29, 2017
aolawale025:
So in other words the whole country must belong to APC to enjoy governmental presence that ordinarily should be theirs. What a statement from a supposedly educated fellow
Bros seriously I don't understand the kinda politicians we have in this country and part of the world. Very selfish, self-centered, ignorant, myopic, and ethnoreligiotribalistic set of human beings. God help us all
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Kingspin(m): 12:02pm On Sep 29, 2017
No doubt some of the useless comments from our aging politicians. May Nigeria help herself..
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by okerekeikpo: 12:03pm On Sep 29, 2017
So u even know that Igbos are marginalized
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by teflonjake(m): 12:05pm On Sep 29, 2017
Educated illiterate
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Matthiasdav: 12:08pm On Sep 29, 2017
Mr. Oyegun you are a joker, fooling people who are wiser than you is an executive error. Those who sent you must have been thinking within the box since 2015. APC's failure is a gradual one, Anambra election is an Acid test for Anambrians.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by oyoofong(m): 12:08pm On Sep 29, 2017
That statement is enough to shut-out APC from south east and by extension Nigeria. Fayose is the main man.PDP is the Party all the way.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Basic123: 12:09pm On Sep 29, 2017
Lai Muhammad and Oyegun talk without thinking.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by ChiefSweetus: 12:12pm On Sep 29, 2017
Ya mama!
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Chukazu: 12:15pm On Sep 29, 2017
...and if you don't win ,the marginalization continues undecided
how did we end up with these "divide and rule " looters undecided
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Brugo(m): 12:15pm On Sep 29, 2017
months:
APC CAN HAVE DREAMS, BUT AS AN ANAMBRA INDIGENE, I RATHER MARGINALISATION THAN HAVE UR LIKES AND PARTY IN THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN MY STATE.

DAT IS THE LEVEL TO WHICH WE DESPISE U LOT.

Like I said, igbos are driven by strong emotions like hatred. Who knows what you'd do to this man if you had a weapon?
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Veetee(m): 12:22pm On Sep 29, 2017
Oyegun your father!
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Nobody: 12:23pm On Sep 29, 2017
sarrki:
Absolute rubbish
Pa oyegun
baba don high on Osogbo weed
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by baddosky1: 12:29pm On Sep 29, 2017
What do you expect from an old nonentity from the region that claims to be the most educated and sophisticated? Trash talk and reasoning from their anus. No wonder Senator Kwankwaso went to their land and told all of them to "Shut up" to their faces.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Humbledtoexcel: 12:30pm On Sep 29, 2017
May God have mercy on your old soul!
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by KardinalZik(m): 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2017
In other words, any South-Eastern State that's not APC-led will continually be marginalised.

Until now, I never knew Nigeria to be a one-party state.

The APC media lawyers are currently dumbfounded at this mouth diarrhoea of their party chairman. Where're they when you need them most?!
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Apina(m): 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2017
And This is one of the acclaimed leaders of thought undecided
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by jsb(m): 12:32pm On Sep 29, 2017
SO IF THEY LOOSE THE MARGINALIZATION WILL CONTINUE..GOD BLESS YOU OYEGUN FOR YOU HAVE CONFIRMED THAT THE IGBOS ARE BEING MARGINALIZED IN THIS GOVERNMENT..HOPE THEY WILL NOT REMOVE YOU FROM THAT OFFICE BEFORE DAYBREAK NOW THAT YOU ARE REASONING LIKE A THE APC MODEL OF TERRORIST..
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by baddosky1: 12:32pm On Sep 29, 2017
Brugo:

Like I said, igbos are driven by strong emotions like hatred. Who knows what you'd do to this man if you had a weapon?
The man talked like a demented idiotic old fool so he deserves any insult he gets here and beyond. If I knew his facebook handle, I'd personally go there and abuse him both on his wall and via his messenger.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by baddosky1: 12:34pm On Sep 29, 2017
fvckme:
Must you comment if you have nothing meaningful to say?
Akùya
What did he say that is wrong. You are the one who is an Akùya because all you think about is big cassava and cucumber since your brains have been f*cked out of your head.
Re: Winning Anambra Elections Will End Marginalization Of South-east - Oyegun by Brugo(m): 12:35pm On Sep 29, 2017
baddosky1:
The man talked like a demented idiotic old fool so he deserves any insult he gets here and beyond. If I knew his facebook handle, I'd personally go there and abuse him both on his wall and via his messenger.
I bet you wouldn't even dare think those things if you met him face to face. Anyway, have a nice day.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Victor Umeh Dances After Winning Anambra Senatorial Rerun ElectionParty Agents Caught Paying For Votes In Anambra Elections(videos)Willy Obiano Warns Nnamdi Kanu: Steer Clear Of Anambra Elections Or Risk Arrest234

How I Got Stamina For Re-election Campaign Still Baffles Me — BuhariHow Is Power Supply In Your Area?FG to Emir Sanusi: Rise above Personal Interests, reforms yielding progress