List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines - Education (13) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Education › List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines (128101 Views)
1 2 3 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by MandateofGod(m): 10:42am On Oct 03, 2017 |
The First Professor of Mathematics is Professor Adegoke Olubummo from Orin-Ekiti while Chike Obi was first to have a PHD in Mathemetic. Search your fact and correct asap.[b][/b][color=#990000][/color] |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Kabvert(m): 10:49am On Oct 03, 2017 |
goldrushbooks:Not from Ikorodu but based there |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by jaron55(m): 11:04am On Oct 03, 2017 |
There are professors in north but couldn't find one, why? |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by ODVanguard: 11:07am On Oct 03, 2017 |
PrecisionFx:Guy, show us this elusive NUC data you keep parroting or fvck off my mention coz nobody's buying your crap. At least the author of my own data was bold enough to make his findings public, you world-famous and renowned liars should make yours public as well or stfu. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by DarkRebel69: 11:40am On Oct 03, 2017 |
Chai! Sweet chariot! I know that the South-West welcoming the White missionaries with a glad hand and allowing them set up schools–unlike the North–also contributed immensely to these resounding academic feats, but why!, just take a look at those numbers! It doesn't take much imagination to decipher why our equally intelligent Igbo brothers are scarce on that list. Many of them would opt to trade and do business rather than pursue a professorship --- at least back in those days anyway. ...and yet Nigeria's president is a low-IQ cattle-rearer with a missing WAEC result. Yet we wonder why we seem to never progress. ... Oh! I am also only a couple of years shy of my professorship. Soon I know that I will have attained that feat. Perhaps I would be the first professor of African women's booty -- obtained from Qhal Institute of Booty-land. Doctor Literris of ÄSS and Humanities. Oshey! ![]() |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by witken89(m): 12:36pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
theguvnor:this is strictly based on merit................ |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Obi1kenobi(m): 12:44pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
There's nothing surprising in the list. There is nobody who doesn't know Yorubas were the first to embrace Western education and had a generational advantage. The first university and 3 of the first 5 universities afterall were set up in the SW. No surprise the North aren't represented either. They were the last to commit to Western education. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by LawFight(m): 12:56pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
first professor of kidnapping in west Africa.-professor Evans.igbo |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by 2by5: 1:04pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
Great News!!! UNILORIN 33rd Convocation Schedule of Events. 1. Friday, 13th October 2017 a. Vice Chancellor’s press briefing. b. Book Presentation in Honor of Outgoing Vice Chancellor Venue: University Auditorium. Time: 10am prompt 2. Tuesday 17th October 2017 Convocation Play .... Kindly follow this link for full post https://schoolmeet.com.ng/activity/p/25/ |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by 2by5: 1:08pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
Great News!!! UNILORIN 33rd Convocation Schedule of Events. 1. Friday, 13th October 2017 a. Vice Chancellor’s press briefing. b. Book Presentation in Honor of Outgoing Vice Chancellor Venue: University Auditorium. Time: 10am prompt 2. Tuesday 17th October 2017 Convocation Play .... Kindly follow this link for full post https://schoolmeet.com.ng/activity/p/25/ |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by tunene66: 1:17pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
demogesture:point of correction Professor Ayo Bamgbose is from Ijebu-Ode in Ogun State |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by uncjay(m): 1:34pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
chinedu202000:Thanks for adding him.....(there are over hundred disciplines, the op only mention the ones he knew....he never said it was complete however you've done pretty well. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 1:37pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
ODVanguard:Can u give me stats where u got the info that ekiti ondo, ogun n oyo have the highest number of professors in nigeria... ![]() |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Modivs: 4:00pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
For about 300 years ago, their are over 3000 written books in northern part of Nigeria. the language is Arabic, the subject variet for different aspects from alchem ( Chemistry ), mandiq ( philosophy ), lugga ( language ) up to falaq ( astronomy ). The constrain here is the formular for formalisation, that is only knowledge written is English is conaider to be formal |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by amazingspiderma: 4:19pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
Amist all these tribal noise, the fact that there is no quest for academic award for excellence and innovation like the Nobel price shows why Nigeria is backward in everything academic. Nothing positive to focus on. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by omoelerin1: 4:49pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
Throwback:You are perfectly correct! 'The domination of Nigeria by Igbo is a matter of time'. 'I think gods of Igbo have chosen Igbo to rule Africa'. The two statements were credited to 2 Igbo leaders: Onyeama and Azikiwe in 1945 and 1949 respectively. January 29, 1966 military coup de' tat carried out mostly by Igbo officers in the Nigerian Army was a follow up of the above statements. In the coup, all the politicians that were assassinated were northerners and the Westerners. Immediately when Aguiyi -Ironsi became the head of state, Igbo agenda was started. The first step he took was to declare Nigeria a unitary state with decree number 34. Nigeria that was initially a pure federal state, in fact, it was more or less a confederation in setting. Each region were enjoying full autonomy, with its own constitution. Each region were maintaining its own embassy/ foreign mission in abroad, there was nothing like Nigerian embassy then. The man came, he declared that all the power should be concentrated in the central govt because he thought Igbo have come to rule Nigeria perpetually. Out of 33 military officers he promoted, 29 of them were Igbo. This is what responsible for his downfall after 6 months. When it down on them that they have fallen out of power, they declared secession. I think that is the foundation of the current structure. That Nigeria is not a true federal state today, was the handwork of those that are now shouting marginalisation. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by activistjohnny(m): 5:06pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
attention007:just search for the first geology professor in UI and also check his published articles. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by reuben79: 7:54pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
hornyofife:southeast peaceful in deed...... |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 10:44pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
ODVanguard:Thank God I saw this link, it's from University of Ibadan website. The names of about 24 professors in their school were listed and about 5/6 of them which represents 25% are igbos. loser. http://googleweblight.com/i?u=http://ui.edu.ng/content/list-staff&grqid=Sk4n4O5E&hl=en-NG |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 10:49pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
omoelerin1:Offer proof of these lies u listed. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 10:51pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
GoldNiagara:Thank God I saw this link, it's from University of Ibadan website. The names of about 24 professors in their school were listed and about 5/6 of them which represents 25% are igbos. loser. http://googleweblight.com/i?u=http://ui.edu.ng/content/list-staff&grqid=Sk4n4O5E&hl=en-NG |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by supereagle(m): 10:55pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
Topmaike007:Yoruba were not left out as well. They have won medals for Nigeria. The first Olympics medal for Nigeria was won by a Yoruba. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by omoelerin1: 11:28pm On Oct 03, 2017 |
PrecisionFx:Go back to school |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by ODVanguard: 5:27am On Oct 04, 2017 |
PrecisionFx:Boy, you have completely lost it. You are yet to unearth your phantom NUC data that purportedly proves that Imo state has the highest number of professors in Nigeria. And the only list you could muster in a failed attempt to save face is list a of 24 u.i professors of which only 4 (Odinka, Okwaligwe, Isiugo-Abanihe, and Okpala) are igbo -- Liz Adenike Emeke is a confam Yoruba woman married to an igbo, while Umoru Onuka is Ebira. Only in your twisted mind does that represent 25% of that list or prove your fake imo claim. I was clear in my submission in my post that you quoted that U.I (and OAU) professors are predominantly Yoruba, a fact which your own list only further buttressed -- I also could as well pull up a list of Yorubas on UNN's faculty to show you that Yoruba professors exist there, so what?? Now you see why YOU are the real loser? In the meantime, we are still waiting for your nonexistent NUC list. ![]() |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 6:57am On Oct 04, 2017 |
ODVanguard: . U can lie, dribble n parayarn as u like, but facts are facts. U said all professors in the university of Ibadan(via the table u posted) represents that yorubas have highest number of professors. I gave u a list of 24 professors in ur listed school and 5/6 were igbos against what u made us believe. Quit deceiving urself onye ala² . Igbos are far far ahead. deal wit it. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 6:58am On Oct 04, 2017 |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 7:10am On Oct 04, 2017 |
hornyofife:Please where did u download that book u screenshoted part of it on this thread titled, the "Nigerian and the ibo" I really want to read them and even download more articles. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 7:23am On Oct 04, 2017 |
belindar:The north rules because yorubas have agreed to live in servitude to them. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 7:24am On Oct 04, 2017 |
Sammy07:Lagos is a place filled to the brim with foreigners. Lagos is the only state in nigeria where foreigners win federal n state reps elections. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 7:24am On Oct 04, 2017 |
geometricaxis:yorubas can say any kinda lie. |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 7:26am On Oct 04, 2017 |
aribilola2002:over 2 years on nothing happened to her. she hasn't been convicted. FG even said they don't have evidence against her. It's a pity that many educated foools in nigeria still believe the online lies of ''stolen billions'' |
| Re: List Of First Nigerian Professors In Various Disciplines by Nobody: 7:30am On Oct 04, 2017 |
EponOjuku:As u have seen that we are leading educationally, u have now moved into Grammy.... ![]() focus on the topic. http://googleweblight.com/i?u=http://punchng.com/again-south-east-leads-in-wassce-performance-chart/&grqid=GMzK9EEc&hl=en-NG |
I Feel Ashamed Nigerian Professors Earn Less Than $1000 A Month - TETFund Boss • 'Greedy' Nigerian Professors And Their Fat Salaries • Ada Peter, Evans Osarobuohien, Roland Tolulope Loto, Professors In Their 30s • 2 • 3 • 4
Unilag studies thread • Pressid Scholarship Aptitude Test Scores - First Class Graduates • Waec Result As Been Release