Stats: 3,325,306 members, 8,421,248 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 06:00 AM

Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . - Foreign Affairs (382) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsForeign AffairsBattle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . (3661004 Views)

1 2 3 ... 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 ... 2282 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidexiii(op): 8:28am On Dec 13, 2017
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 8:40am On Dec 13, 2017
lionel4power:
cc Algerian1

by the way I think I see an MQ-1 Reaper drone In Gray.
this one on the pic ?

dont think its a reaper , reaper have a larger wings

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by lionel4power(m): 9:05am On Dec 13, 2017
Algerian1:
this one on the pic ?
dont think its a reaper , reaper have a larger wings
it does look like a drone nonetheless
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody:
another pic

it could be an embraer EMB-120 , near him the Gulfstream II ( 24 m long) , EMB-120 (20m)

just read that there is a compagny RJM Aviation that operate 2 EMB-120 in tchad , one for gouvernmental transport

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidexiii(op): 2:27pm On Dec 13, 2017
#COIN

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by lionel4power(m): 3:42pm On Dec 13, 2017
Algerian1:
another pic

it could be an embraer EMB-120 , near him the Gulfstream II ( 24 m long) , EMB-120 (20m)

just read that there is a compagny RJM Aviation that operate 2 EMB-120 in tchad , one for gouvernmental transport
Okay it clearer now... You are correct
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by tdayof(m): 8:09am On Dec 14, 2017
Who knows him?

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by iblawi(m): 8:25am On Dec 14, 2017
tdayof:
Who knows him?
Buratai
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidexiii(op): 9:27am On Dec 14, 2017
OFF TOPIC

photo: Pakistan’s pilot takes part in test flight of new JF-17B fighter

http://defence-blog.com/aviation/photos-pakistans-pilot-takes-part-in-test-flight-of-new-jf-17b-fighter.html

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidexiii(op): 9:38am On Dec 14, 2017
sec.sources:- army forces discovered and destroyed 4 IEDs ,during raids in several areas in Rafah & Sheikh Zweid cities . #Sinai

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 10:11am On Dec 14, 2017
Boko Haram supremacy battle: Shekau loses grounds to Albarnawi faction

Boko Haram leader, Abubakar Shekau, has reportedly lost grounds to Abu Mus’ab Albarnawi after days of clashes between the two terrorists factions in remote areas of Borno State, Daily Trust reliably gathered.
Some locals who have already fled the areas described the new development as “battle of supremacy between Shekau and Albarnawi.”

Both factions have holed up in remote areas from where they occasionally emerge to launch attacks on military formations. I'm sure that Albarnawi is the son of Boko Haram founder Muhammed Yusuf, who parted ways with Shekau, his father’s successor, about a year ago.

Several insurgents lost their lives in the reported clashes, with sources saying Albarnawi’s faction ultimately had an upper hand. How clashes started:A dependable vigilante source told Daily Trust that the two factions clashed in the vicinity of Dikwa over reported encroachment by a member of one faction into the territory of the other.

Read more; https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/boko-haram-supremacy-battle-shekau-loses-grounds-to-albarnawi-faction.html

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 10:19am On Dec 14, 2017
#NA

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 10:23am On Dec 14, 2017
bidex111:
Boko Haram supremacy battle: Shekau loses grounds to Albarnawi faction

Boko Haram leader, Abubakar Shekau, has reportedly lost grounds to Abu Mus’ab Albarnawi after days of clashes between the two terrorists factions in remote areas of Borno State, Daily Trust reliably gathered.
Some locals who have already fled the areas described the new development as “battle of supremacy between Shekau and Albarnawi.”

Both factions have holed up in remote areas from where they occasionally emerge to launch attacks on military formations. I'm sure that Albarnawi is the son of Boko Haram founder Muhammed Yusuf, who parted ways with Shekau, his father’s successor, about a year ago.

Several insurgents lost their lives in the reported clashes, with sources saying Albarnawi’s faction ultimately had an upper hand. How clashes started:A dependable vigilante source told Daily Trust that the two factions clashed in the vicinity of Dikwa over reported encroachment by a member of one faction into the territory of the other.

Read more; https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/boko-haram-supremacy-battle-shekau-loses-grounds-to-albarnawi-faction.html
What do you guys make of this report in Le Monde, claiming that a faction of Boko Haram was involved in the Niger attack on US and Nigerien soldiers?
http://www.lemonde.fr/afrique/article/2017/12/11/boko-haram-serait-implique-dans-l-attaque-contre-l-armee-americaine-au-niger_5228013_3212.html
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by CaptainStephen(m): 10:29am On Dec 14, 2017
bidex111:
#NA
see this two fishes grin
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Patented: 10:36am On Dec 14, 2017
https://finance.yahoo.com/m/f28eec62-2ccc-3c81-92be-30183b27151e/ss_draken-international-to-buy.html

Retired SA jets to get new life.

I hope thats the correct image though.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Xbee007(m): 11:23am On Dec 14, 2017
Frumentum:
What do you guys make of this report in Le Monde, claiming that a faction of Boko Haram was involved in the Niger attack on US and Nigerien soldiers?
http://www.lemonde.fr/afrique/article/2017/12/11/boko-haram-serait-implique-dans-l-attaque-contre-l-armee-americaine-au-niger_5228013_3212.html
Why is the report constantly mistaking Nigerian for Nigerien? It just muddle up the whole report. Or perhaps it is my browser auto-translate.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 11:30am On Dec 14, 2017
Frumentum:
Just av to translate it to from French to English, just av to install a Google translator plug in extension on my mobile ileostomy device.

There is nothing that is not possible with these terrorist seat's. Ambushing US SF alongside Nigerien soldiers, in my own opinion I smell a deadly and dearing hand of BHT.

There have even reports of collaboration with other terrorist sects in libya, Chad & Niger etc....
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Xbee007(m): 11:35am On Dec 14, 2017
bidex111:
Just av to translate it to from French...
Google Chrome has auto-translate option. No need of installing translating apps.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 11:35am On Dec 14, 2017
Patented:
https://finance.yahoo.com/m/f28eec62-2ccc-3c81-92be-30183b27151e/ss_draken-international-to-buy.html

Retired SA jets to get new life.

I hope thats the correct image though.
Better than leaving it in an hanger to rust away... grin
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 11:35am On Dec 14, 2017
Xbee007:
Why is the report constantly mistaking Nigerian for Nigerien? It just muddle up the whole report. Or perhaps it is my browser auto-translate.
I read the original French. Just put it through Google Translate and saw what you mean. What can I say, learn French grin grin grin.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 11:37am On Dec 14, 2017
Xbee007:
Google Chrome has auto-translate option. No need of installing translating apps.
Am taking of mobile devices. Until I installed the plugin I was unable to read from the website.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Nobody: 11:41am On Dec 14, 2017
bidex111:
There is nothing that is not possible with these terrorist seat's. Ambushing US SF alongside Nigerien soldiers, in my own opinion I smell a deadly and dearing hand of BHT.

There have even reports of collaboration with other terrorist sects in libya, Chad & Niger etc....
I know there was a split in BH, with one faction pledging to Al-Qaida, and the other to Daesh. Does that correspond to the Shekau vs Albarnawi split you mentioned?
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Ibrahimanees: 11:42am On Dec 14, 2017
Nigeria no go kill person abeg grin
Nigeria have been making this call for the past few years now.
But they ve aggressive under the current administration
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/12/nigeria-demands-immediate-restructuring-expansion-un-security-council/
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Xbee007(m): 11:51am On Dec 14, 2017
bidex111:
Am taking of mobile devices. Until I installed the plugin I was unable to read from the website.
Yeah, Google Chrome mobile app.

Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 12:13pm On Dec 14, 2017
Frumentum:
I know there was a split in BH, with one faction pledging to Al-Qaida, and the other to Daesh. Does that correspond to the Shekau vs Albarnawi split you mentioned?
One can't really tell what lead to the split and it might be part of what lead to Shekau and Albarnawi faction.

But hope you know ow that the Albarnawi faction is been headed by the son of the late BH founder Muhammed Yusuf.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 12:17pm On Dec 14, 2017
Ibrahimanees:
Nigeria no go kill person abeg grin
Nigeria have been making this call for the past few years now.
But they ve aggressive under the current administration
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2017/12/nigeria-demands-immediate-restructuring-expansion-un-security-council/
Someone amongst the African nation as to start making the call. Are you underrated us...... grin
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Odunayaw(m): 2:32pm On Dec 14, 2017
Frumentum:
its plausible boko had a hand in it knowing that they once trained there and fought there in 2013
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by LTGEN: 5:24pm On Dec 14, 2017
bidex111:
Someone amongst the African nation as to start making the call. Are you underrated us...... grin
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/252478-nigerian-governors-approve-1-billion-from-excess-crude-account-to-fight-boko-haram.html
how credible is this report?
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by tdayof(m): 5:54pm On Dec 14, 2017
https://www.nairaland.com/4233418/governors-approve-withdrawal-1-billion

Who says the government can't make use of excess crude oil account?

I hope this money is being used to purchase something great.
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by Odunayaw(m): 6:20pm On Dec 14, 2017
tdayof:
https://www.nairaland.com/4233418/governors-approve-withdrawal-1-billion

Who says the government can't make use of excess crude oil account?

I hope this money is being used to purchase something great.
Ibrahimanees see something o

Fingers crossed
Re: Battle Field Discussion (picture/video) Of African Military . by bidex111: 7:01pm On Dec 14, 2017
LTGEN:
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/252478-nigerian-governors-approve-1-billion-from-excess-crude-account-to-fight-boko-haram.html
how credible is this report?
Right now all fingers are crossed.

I pray it's true and the money be judiciously spent.
1 2 3 ... 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 ... 2282 Reply

“If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - WifePhotos: What Some Countries Gives Their Soldiers To Eat On The Battle Field.Video Of Frightened Black Man Forced Into A Coffin By White Man Sparks Outrage234

Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa?African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos ThreadKenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)