Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" - Celebrities (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Entertainment › Celebrities › Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" (49978 Views)
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by IamGoke(m): 6:38am On Jan 08, 2018 |
phemmyfour:From old testament now to new testament. Later it will be from new testament to good news, king james version and the numerous likes which can not be counted. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by BenzEne1(m): 6:51am On Jan 08, 2018 |
myrrtle:I think that's from the bible. Is it that you choose the parts of the bible you believe in ? Why not just take it out since it's naught to you ? These are Paul's writings in Corinthians when he taught them.how to pray. Are these also Judaism? In 1 Corinthians 14:34-35, Paul wrote: “As in all the congregations of the saints, women should remain silent in the churches. They are not allowed to speak, but must be in submission, as the Law says. If they want to inquire about something, they should ask their own husbands at home; for it is disgraceful for a woman to speak in the church” (vv. 33-35). I can tell you all the school fellowship I visited for curiosity sake in my time at Uniben didn't follow these further teachings; 1) There should be two or three speakers (14:27). 2) They should speak one at a time (v. 27). 3) There should be an interpretation (v. 27b). If no one can interpret the tongues, “the speaker should keep quiet in the church and speak to himself and God” (v. 28). |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Adex7004(m): 6:54am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Statsocial:Hear the nonsense that is coming out of ur mouth, that God has a son, tell what is the purpose of a son to God?so that he can inherit him after his death,Christianity lack rationality,u people are confused |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by mamaafrik(m): 6:55am On Jan 08, 2018 |
The resemblage of mummy and her daughter is like okere and ikun,can,madam omotola junior,if u are reading this,i know i like u but who know where this road goes,only TIME does,u can reach me on popoolababajide@gmail.com,...shalom. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Adukey(f): 7:06am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Okay
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by dahmie2013: 7:07am On Jan 08, 2018 |
I read everything. He is so intelligent! Kkeep it up. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by xerxes456(m): 7:19am On Jan 08, 2018 |
ollah1:Bros stop quoting scriptures arbitrarily, it's very clear you're on a fault finding mission, what ever the case, wives should submit and husband should love, That old Testament book you quoted doesn't apply to Christians, we follow Christ and we cannot commit adultery if we do, we ask God for forgiveness through Christ and it's Done... There's no where Christ advise us to beat our wives or kill anybody for any reason... God is love, and Jesus is love personified... Jesus said behold old things are passed away, all things have become new... we are Christians not Judaist. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Duplik8t77(m): 7:19am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Purebeerry:and then he said he didn't come to bring peace but the opposite yet he is loving....pls can you elaborate |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by psalmistkakah(m): 7:21am On Jan 08, 2018 |
[quote author=IamGoke post=63993040]From old testament now to new testament. Later it will be from new testament to good news, king james version and the numerous likes which can not be counted. [/quote Bros the fact is, the coming of Jesus brought the new testament which is about the teaching of Jesus which xtians belief and Jesus taught us to live in peace and never to kill anybody irrespective of his or her belief or sin commited because God is capable and able to d justice on our behalf.... |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Nasir123(m): 7:23am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Xisnin:You guys are so dwarfed. You quoted someone's book(for the purpose of criticism), and turn to explain the the illegality of part of ur book to the same person. Are u not a hypocrite? What's my business with your old and new testament? Why don't you remove the old testament completely from your Bible? You hypocrite. You acknowledged whatever suit you from the old testament, but quick to attacked people of everything in their book without any explanation from them. Soo mumuish! Dunce. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by xerxes456(m): 7:26am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Duplik8t77:Yes because as a Christian, our life will pose certain challenges to certain people, even Jesus himself was hated and killed by his own people, this is what he was referring to, people like you would exist and would hate Christians and look for way of giving them bad names.. But the Christian would have internal peace of mind, he will call on God in times of persecution and tribulations and God will answer and comfort him. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by NOETHNICITY(m): 7:26am On Jan 08, 2018 |
of course, ur mum needed to convert to enable her dress as disgraceful as she does most times, wearing tight dress that reveal her curves most embarrassingly. Islam definitely won't accommodate that. I just love Islam jare. then ur mum goes about seducing dangote and otedola will body, isn't this disgraceful?
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by xerxes456(m): 7:27am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Duplik8t77:Yes because as a Christian, our life will pose certain challenges to certain people, even Jesus himself was hated and killed by his own people, this is what he was referring to, people like you would exist and would hate Christians and look for ways of giving them bad names.. But the Christian would have internal peace of mind, he will call on God in times of persecution and tribulations and God will answer and comfort him. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Sirjamo: 7:32am On Jan 08, 2018 |
kiriyos be shouting salvation, salvation up an down! how can someone who eats, drinks, used toilet, sleeps and even got killed be God? did it not defy simple logic? |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Ustec: 7:33am On Jan 08, 2018*. Modified: 6:19am On Jan 11, 2018 |
Adex7004: ![]() |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by smulti(m): 7:36am On Jan 08, 2018 |
MakeWeTalk:So Islam actually encouraged husbands to abuse their wives |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by kumakunta: 7:38am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Kingwizzy16:You are not any different from those people you tag lunatics . It obvious you will act more insanely if it had been the other way . |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Olabenjamen22(m): 7:41am On Jan 08, 2018 |
NOETHNICITY:Lol, Islam don't wear indecent cloth, but the way atwhich his followers(mumuslim) fornicate is alarming, they are polluting my town(oyo) with child without husband. Lol. Hypocrite people, Go and read the Bible to know what Jesus Christ said about hypocrite people like Muslim. Lol |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by psalmistkakah(m): 7:41am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Nasir123:Man made constitution is even against brutality, is it even fair to kill someone for not committing murder, in fact let God come and do killing if someone offend him instead of sending me to do it on his behalf after all He is God he has the power period. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by tartar9(m): 7:43am On Jan 08, 2018 |
psalmistkakah:Is Jesus not God again who ordered the barbaric act ![]() He didn't condemn the act but rather this is what he came to do: “Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them. For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished. Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I tell you, unless your righteousness exceeds that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven." |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by kumakunta: 7:43am On Jan 08, 2018 |
MakeWeTalk:Because you choose to quote the only part that suits your point . Tell us what the bible say on fornication , adultery , apostasy , homosexuality , idol worshiping . You only come here to quote few verses you feel sounds interesting .i am also a convert from Christianity to Islam , so use your head and stop being a two faced sword |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Olabenjamen22(m): 7:43am On Jan 08, 2018 |
Sirjamo:Mumuslim cannot understand this. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Neyohhh(m): 7:45am On Jan 08, 2018*. Modified: 8:51am On Jan 08, 2018 |
![]() |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by tartar9(m): 7:45am On Jan 08, 2018 |
myrrtle:Is Jesus not God again who ordered the barbaric act ![]() He didn't condemn the act but rather this is what he came to do: “Do not think that I have come to abolish the Law or the Prophets; I have not come to abolish them but to fulfill them. For truly, I say to you, until heaven and earth pass away, not an iota, not a dot, will pass from the Law until all is accomplished. Therefore whoever relaxes one of the least of these commandments and teaches others to do the same will be called least in the kingdom of heaven, but whoever does them and teaches them will be called great in the kingdom of heaven. For I tell you, unless your righteousness exceeds that of the scribes and Pharisees, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven." |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by kumakunta: 7:49am On Jan 08, 2018 |
yeyerolling:Engaging in religious war of words cox an individual convert to the opposite religion is the most stupid form of argument someone could engage in . We have had people go back and forth in the two religions and we will continue to have people convert to opposite religions till thy kingdom come . Stop promoting stupidity just to massage egos . |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Nasir123(m): 7:50am On Jan 08, 2018 |
psalmistkakah:God bless u for this talk. I've been telling people; If your god can't do his job by himself, that god is not fit to be call God. That god must be stupid and weak. The problem we have in this country is lack of understanding,coupled with stupidity. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by psalmistkakah(m): 7:55am On Jan 08, 2018 |
tartar9:Not Iota of His word (Jesus) not the Jewish law of tit for tat by some of the prophets, Jesus came to fulfill the prophecy said about Him by the prophet that a messiah will come and redeem his people, his coming, dead and resurrection stop us from offering animal sacrifices but thru His name we sake for forgiveness, His coming change us from being violent but to live in peace. Thank you |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by tartar9(m): 8:02am On Jan 08, 2018 |
psalmistkakah:"came to fulfil the prophecy of the messiah" Lol una no dey understand common English. The verse I posted,as lucid as it is and what you're saying are totally different things...even a baby would understand it. |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Tapalos: 8:04am On Jan 08, 2018 |
[quote author=MakeWeTalk post=63989329][size=12pt][color=#990000]WHY I LEFT ISWow!!! Thank you so very much for this. Convincing and an eye opener. Awesome! |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by phemmyfour: 8:09am On Jan 08, 2018 |
IamGoke:What do you know? Your lack of understanding is making you sound foolish. Go ahead and swim in your folly |
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by harzhan: 8:15am On Jan 08, 2018 |
MakeWeTalk:Bismillah. It is indeed sad and disheartening how much hate has caused and caused, the above is a clear example. Your choice of religion bothering on how a person does it is flawed, I'm not out to judge you, but correct misconceptions in your attempt to justify your change of religion. First, Islam is perfect, Muslims are not. Islam is a religion, a way of life that has been perfected over a thousand years ago by Allah himself (there's a verse in the Quran that Allah says HE has perfected this religion). There's another verse in the Quran HE says if all of mankind and jinns come together they can never make the likes of the Quran. Muslims on the other hand, are humans. Needless bto say humans are not perfect. The verses cited to talk about beating the woman are plain cherry picking by the author of the above post. The first verse cited, was where Allah was talking about Job and his calamities and how he prayed to Allah and the remedies Allah prescribed for him amongst them was where this verse was. Pictures below. The second verse, sura Nisa. The author put ellipsis and only highlighted the "BEAT THEM" and did not talk about the virtues of a woman as was said in that verse nor did he mention how Allah commanded the male folk to treat their women of which the beat part was the last resort which included "lightly" The third verse, Allah commanded the Prophet Muhammad (sallahu aleyhi WA Salam) on how to respond to disbelievers when they accused him. How that relates to salvation I don't understand. These are not exegesis of these verses but mere comprehension of them without delving into their spiritual significance, yet everyone seeks an opportunity to be misled once they find the right path thorny. And Allah knows best
| Re: Michael Ekeinde: "My Mother, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Was A Muslim" by Niyinficient(m): 8:22am On Jan 08, 2018 |
ollah1:So in all the verses u have quoted, where is it written that wives should be beaten? and where did the person u quoted earlier says wives shouldnt be submissive to their husbands? I am waiting. i agree with u on your last sentence tho....religion is shouldnt be by force because the Almighty God himself didnt force anyone to love him. He has given every man the freewill and determinism to do choose their faiths and believes |
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde Celebrates Her 47th Birthday Today • Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Shows Off Her Backside In New Photos • Is This Albino Guy Hot? Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde Asks (pictured) • 2 • 3 • 4
Remi Fagbohun Reacts To Tiwa Savage's Failed Marriage • Blessing Williams Buys Second House In Lagos At Age 23 (photos) • Valentine: Davido Celebrates The Plenty Women In His Life & Number 1, Chioma