Stats: 3,331,158 members, 8,448,906 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 04:22 AM

Beware Of This Scam!! - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumScience/TechnologyPhonesBeware Of This Scam!! (7330 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Nutase: 6:42am On Jan 24, 2018
How did we get here?
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Adeoba10(m): 7:10am On Jan 24, 2018
RaaGhu:
Can our Yahoo boys be this innovative?

Cos this I see here seems like some foreign hackers' handiwork!

Imagine how many $1 he could make on unsuspecting dudes who want an iphone
That 1dollar is just a bait... .. Since dey av all d card details, they will use mopping stick to clear everything in dat account.
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by teewhydope(m): 8:18am On Jan 24, 2018
williams969:
lolz, i have done it before, and everyone be guided the scammer is not after 1$, he his after something much more valuable, be warned!!!, he his after your credit card details!!!!, where he will transfer all your life funds in one swoop, you think you are losing 1$, i sorry for you, this scam works globally, its done when you visit a malware infested page script, and before you know it your chrome becomes infected, it affects mozilla browsers too, you start get nasty pop-ups, your homepage changes to another and you cant stop it, in most cases you get pop-ups redirecting you to porns and survey sites, all this are to steal valuable personal informations like, emails, phone numbers, credit card details, etc, we need to be careful what sites we visit..

This particular method is called "PHISHING", i dropped a thread about it, and how you can get someones facebook and other social platform login details using, it, turns out no one cares until they get nabbed.....

Nigerians got highly gifted hackers and programmers too, dont forget that, if you are already experiencing those browser symptoms, your pc is infected ooo
How do they manage to use the card(s) without OTP shocked
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Nobody: 10:29am On Jan 24, 2018
teewhydope:
How do they manage to use the card(s) without OTP shocked
na that one easy pass sef, i have done carding several times, even bought credit card details to shop online, its piece of cake..as long as you know what to do and how to mask,
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Nobody: 12:04pm On Jan 24, 2018
williams969:
dem even delay sef, under 30 mins, debit alerts will be flying into your phone, there was this lady that her ATM details was stolen and she didnt know, she just noticed the first debit message and was shocked, she saw the second and started weeping, she was just weeping as her phone kept recieving debit transfer messages, with each new debit message the cry increased.... Till her account was emptied and she fainted (all this happened when she was hurrying to her bank ooo) lolz
Lord!
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by kitaatita: 3:19pm On Jan 24, 2018
RaaGhu:

It is not about 1$. He/She wants card information to gain full control of the card
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by consultancy: 5:53pm On Jan 24, 2018
turn off java script when surfin such sites, and u wont get any sudden pop ups or sudden redirects.
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Nobody: 8:34pm On Jan 24, 2018
williams969:
na that one easy pass sef, i have done carding several times, even bought credit card details to shop online, its piece of cake..as long as you know what to do and how to mask,
how far I need your help.
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Nobody: 10:39pm On Jan 24, 2018
olihilistic:
how far I need your help.
shoot, call or whatsapp/signature
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Prudent200: 10:58pm On Jan 24, 2018
williams969:
please are you on facebook ?...i need your help on something
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Nobody: 2:18am On Jan 29, 2018
Prudent200:
please are you on facebook ?...i need your help on something
drop whatsapp message, contact on signature
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by davillian(m): 9:51pm On Mar 05, 2022
RaaGhu:

u are thinking of the $1 but all I see Here is your account getting wiped by inputting your card details ..
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by rexfada(m): 11:13pm On Mar 05, 2022
RaaGhu:

The catch is not the $1 but your card details.
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by hoilakes(m): 5:46pm On Mar 06, 2022
Life no suppose HARD
Re: Beware Of This Scam!! by Searchingvictor: 6:46pm On Apr 18, 2022
LostMyZeal:
Hmmm....am sure naija scammers have a way of bypassing otp
Boss, please help me with 1k please. I'm down financially. Please
1 2 Reply

This Scam Called Shake And WinHow Do I End This Scam Once And For All?Beware Of This Fake/cloned Iphone 7 Plus That Is Being Sold Online234

Mtn Latest Data Offer For 2019: 1gb For N200, 4gb For N1000Where To Get Original XIAOMI Phones In Nigeria With 1year WarrantyUSA Used Samsung Galaxy S8 64gb For 30,000 Naira