Stats: 3,152,167 members, 7,815,065 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:42 AM

Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army (15654 Views)

Plateau Born Jennifer Abducted By Boko Haram Has Been Released / Lai: I stand by what I said… Boko Haram has been technically defeated / Dapchi Schoolgirls: Boko Haram Has Contacted Me - Mama Boko Haram (2) (3) (4)

Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Realsman405(m): 8:15am On Feb 05, 2018
Military authorities have revealed that the Nigerian army has completely defeated Boko Haram insurgents in the country.

The Theatre Commander of Operation Lafiya Dole, Major General Rogers Nicholas said this on Saturday during the inauguration of the Nigeria-Cameroon military joint mission in Maiduguri, Borno State capital.

According to General Nicholas, troops under the operation “Deep Punch II” had on Friday dislodged the insurgents for their tactical ground “Camp Zairo.”

“My soldiers are in the heart of Boko Haram enclave that is Camp Zairo. The gallant troops have taken total control of Sambisa forest. We have broken the heart and soul of Shekau’s group, taking over the camp and its environs.

“They are on the run and we are pursuing them to wherever they go. This time around there is no place for escape anywhere,” he said.

He said further that hundreds of insurgents had surrendered, several others fled, and over 100 civilians were rescued.

The theatre commander also challenged the fleeing insurgents and abducted persons in the bush to come out and surrender to the troops, promising that they would not be harmed or killed.

Speaking concerning the meeting with the Cameroon joint mission, Nicholas said that the collaboration between the two militaries was critical to the successful completion of the counter-insurgency campaign.

“We share information and intelligence to enable us to map out strategies to fight Boko Haram insurgents in our common borders,” he said.

www.channelstv.com/2018/02/04/boko-haram-has-been-completely-defeated-nigerian-army/#.WngB3XrhFgw.twitter

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Colleverage: 8:16am On Feb 05, 2018
grin ose the donkey boyz are prepping for 2019 I see

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by yanabasee(m): 8:23am On Feb 05, 2018
We've been told about their defeat since 2015 till date and nothing has changed!!!.....

The Nigerian Army have been reduced to nothing ever since APC took over power.... They were never this weak and dull...Who takes them serious??

Boko Haram have been rebranded into different reserves....such as Miyetti Allah, Fulani herdsmen, Sharia Police, etc....

Buhari will never fight his fellow Fulani and no other Fulani elected president will fight his fellow Fulani....

78 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by kalufelix(m): 8:24am On Feb 05, 2018
Na Today?? Abeegi

BH Relocated To Their Permanent Site And You Are Bragging About Capturing Their Old Apartment

Besides, If Their Cells Are Still Operational They Need No Camp Zero To Cordinate Attacks.

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Pubichairs(m): 11:19am On Feb 05, 2018
undecided Lai Mohammed has influenced this one with unreasonable fabrication and deceit ..keep lying to your ancestors

26 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by OrisaEsu: 11:19am On Feb 05, 2018
xxxx
——-

I do not think the defeat of Boko Haram or not should be spoken of. I mean, what if world powers pick on this and create another trouble for Nigeria within her borders? Seems like some baseless conspiracy theory but proxy wars happened during the cold war years and could be employed in this day and age to keep a state underdeveloped through the damages, starvation and budgetory allocations to quel crisis that could have gone towards stimulating development.

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by joystickextend1(m): 11:20am On Feb 05, 2018
completely ? ok na..

Meanwhile guys check out my profile for your extender products and other adult fantasy toys
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by salbis(m): 11:20am On Feb 05, 2018
Una no dey tire? Even Lucifer go fear APC.

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by nkwuocha: 11:20am On Feb 05, 2018
You mean the now baptized Fulani herdsmen?

This is a tactical move to withdraw the Army from the NE, to enable them have enough foot soldiers that will cause mayhem during the next election. Already there's going to be operation snake dancing and crocodile twerking in the SS/SE, the SW too will also be dealt with.

Saying Boko Haram has been defeated is like saying Fulani herdsmen/militias are not threats and therefore let's take our battalion to the South.

We are in this Shiite together angry

25 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by nkwuocha: 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
LMAO
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Pussynigga: 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Mogidi: 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
So the $1billion Buhari is asking NASS for is for 2019 elections.

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Maziebuka01(m): 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
Abeg
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Lomprico2: 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
Congrats!

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by bishopkay: 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
Hahaha
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by 12submarine(m): 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
Very good news. But can the fulani jihadists now establish their cattle colonies in sambisa forest?

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Jwonder(m): 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
grin grin cheesy grin grin government of comedy

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Atiku2019: 11:21am On Feb 05, 2018
lipsrsealed
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by sweetilicious(f): 11:22am On Feb 05, 2018
i don't just understand this administration.
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Alphasoar(m): 11:22am On Feb 05, 2018
Story again . . .

Hope this one is the truth oh,

No longer technically defeated wink

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Temidayo9(m): 11:22am On Feb 05, 2018
Thank God o. No need for $1b from ECA anymore.
Technically defeated I guess. grin

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Jabioro: 11:22am On Feb 05, 2018
These pple had started again.,keep their mouth runing like loose water tap..
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by LEKZEE1010(m): 11:22am On Feb 05, 2018
"defeated "
but our brothers and sisters are dying........
iffa hear dis rubbish again.
i go swear for u and ur boss.
anytime u guys announced this kain news, those boko boys go vex qnd throw another cake.

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by LeeMason(m): 11:23am On Feb 05, 2018
Only a matter of days before we hear another BOOM in borno

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Mekanus(m): 11:23am On Feb 05, 2018
Shithole army, who una wan deceive grin
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Vado(m): 11:23am On Feb 05, 2018
What a heap of dogshxt. Defeated indeed.
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by lloyds(m): 11:23am On Feb 05, 2018
Foolish army! Always feeding us with lies.

Refusing to understand they have disintegrated into another blood sucking monster called fulani herdsman.

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Akinaukwa: 11:25am On Feb 05, 2018
I am not Anti Buhari but it seems the virus called lie lie mohammed has affected every segment of the government. The Army spokesman should tell us something else. Next pls.

Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Yeeyo: 11:25am On Feb 05, 2018
for how long will you be laying although the foundation of this present government was built on a laying, rubbish.
Re: Boko Haram Has Been Completely Defeated – Nigerian Army by Paperwhite(m): 11:25am On Feb 05, 2018
Have Shekau been captured now This is an unconvectional warfare for God's sake.Even advanced countries battling insurgencies dont talk like this. embarassed Instead of the Lai-Muhammed infested army to quietly but intelligently followup on the BH war, they rather choose to do propaganda. sad

Youths Clash With the police In Abraka Over Extortion, Harassment / NDLEA Arrests Qatar-Based Drug Trafficker, Intercepts Consignments / Police: 'Better To Allow An Armed Robber Escape Than Kill One Innocent Person'

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20