Stats: 3,162,427 members, 7,850,513 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 11:45 PM

Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record (52382 Views)

Ibom Air Acquires New Aircraft, Fleet Number Increases To 4 / Air Peace Takes Delivery Of Third B777 Aircraft / Watch The Moment Air Peace 2nd B777 Arrived Lagos Airport In Style (2) (3) (4)

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by IkpuMmadu: 6:28pm On Feb 24, 2018
bigtt76:
Buy one aircraft nor go let person rest again? Ethiopian wen de buy planes like say na age gets bread dem de buy nor de make all this kain noise sef grin

How many did your father buy if I may ask ? Ethiopia is a country and Air peace is an individual

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by buygala(m): 6:32pm On Feb 24, 2018
efesodje:

It really doesn't matter. Planes are not like cars. A well maintained 20 or 30 year old plane will fly just as good as a brand new one. That's perfect engineering for you cool

same with a well maintained 20 or 30 year old car

they become 'vintage' and attract insane pricessmiley

but if a car breaks down on the road, there is a very very low possibility of fatality. . ..but if a plane breaks down mid-air, it's most likely gonna result in a mass burial..sad

Hope you get my point now

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by BeijinDossier: 6:35pm On Feb 24, 2018
Anambra born Allen Onyema, the CEO of Air Peace doing the black race proud cool

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Nobody: 6:35pm On Feb 24, 2018
hope it will fly international routes this kind of plane for local routes is a waste, better stick to turbo props.
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Nobody: 6:38pm On Feb 24, 2018
buygala:

same with a well maintained 20 or 30 year old car

they become 'vintage' and attract insane pricessmiley

but if a car breaks down on the road, there is a very very low possibility of fatality. . ..but if a plane breaks down mid-air, it's most likely gonna result in a mass burial..sad

Hope you get my point now

Planes are built to last much longer than cars. For example Boeing and Airbus designs their planes to last an average of 30 to 40 years. Delta airlines in the US for example has one of the world's oldest fleet with an average age of 20 years for its planes. It's all about the maintenance bro.

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Cooly100: 6:40pm On Feb 24, 2018
quentin06:
hope it will fly international routes this kind of plane for local routes is a waste, better stick to turbo props.

..... Air Peace recently acquired in preparation for its Dubai, Sharjah, London, Guangzhou-China, Houston, Mumbai and Johannesburg services. The airline is finalising talks to add two more B777 aircraft to its fleet soon.

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Lexusgs430: 6:40pm On Feb 24, 2018
shehuandobi2019:

The only problem these people hv wit this news is that the CEO Is an Igbo man.

Thumps up Airpeace. Am a loyal customer.

I have no problem with who owns and where they come from...

I am simply speaking from the reality point of our aviation industry......

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Lexusgs430: 6:42pm On Feb 24, 2018
shehuandobi2019:

I sincerely hope I have no reason to quote you again, sometime soon....
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Cooly100: 6:43pm On Feb 24, 2018
Lexusgs430:

I have no problem with who owns and where they come from...

I am simply speaking from the reality point of our aviation industry......

You no nothing about any industry...

This is what you know caused the country...

I smell bad belle...

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Newmanluckyman(m): 6:45pm On Feb 24, 2018
...very good development.
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by dingbang(m): 6:45pm On Feb 24, 2018
Oblitz:
nice one Air Peace

hope there is no affiliation between Air peace and Peace mass transit

check my signature and be blessed
lol.. Even me set dey think am.

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Cooly100: 6:47pm On Feb 24, 2018
dingbang:
lol.. Even me set dey think am.

There is no link

But even if there is a link...is not better than the $5 billion Abacha had...what has his family done with the loot left to them?
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by nwabobo: 6:48pm On Feb 24, 2018
IkpuMmadu:

https://www.google.com.ng/amp/s/www.vanguardngr.com/2018/02/air-peace-sets-new-record-b777-aircraft-arrives/amp/

What you get when an Igbo man runs an organisation is excellence. Until an Igbo man leads Nigeria, the country will continue to grope in the dark.

Argue with your ancestors.

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by dingbang(m): 6:50pm On Feb 24, 2018
Cooly100:

There is no link

But even if there is a link...is not better than the $5 billion Abacha had...what has his family done with the loot left to them?
urm I don't understand, what's the correlation between air peace, peace mass and abacha family?

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by buygala(m): 6:50pm On Feb 24, 2018
efesodje:

Planes are built to last much longer than cars. For example Boeing and Airbus designs their planes to last an average of 30 to 40 years. Delta airlines in the US for example has one of the world's oldest fleet with an average age of 20 years for its planes. It's all about the maintenance bro.

so air peace bought a plane which is extremely close to the end of its average life expectancy .... sad

And in your previous comment you said a 20 or 30 year old plane will fly like new sad

a plane in the twilight of its life expectancy will fly like new....seriously?
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Cooly100: 6:51pm On Feb 24, 2018
dingbang:
urm I don't understand, what's the correlation between air peace, peace mass and abacha family?

You tell me?
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Jethrolite(m): 6:54pm On Feb 24, 2018
Cooly100:
Thank God for Air peace...

I just pray that Nigeria factor will not come in to destroy what they are building...

I just hope one bank or EFCC will not creep from no where to kill this laudable venture.

Nigeria’s leading carrier, Air Peace on Friday set a new record with the arrival of its newly acquired Boeing B777-200 aircraft, becoming the first and only Nigerian airline to procure and register the brand of airliner in the country.
Airline business is terrible in Nigeria, God forbid I use that plane for international flight. Even Arik has better aircraft.

I can't stress myself with slow Internet if not I would have uploaded a video of take off from Benin to Abuja. The plane was vibrating like it was going to shatter to pieces.

I do not blame airlines though, my last flight from Benin to Lagos, the aircraft had like 30 passengers for a plane that can carry over 100.

Flyers no de Nigeria, there is no prosperity of the masses, also some people that can afford flying prefer taking bus either to avoid delay/cancellation or fear of crash.

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by livebynite: 6:58pm On Feb 24, 2018
shehuandobi2019:

The only problem i have with this news is that this doesn't reduce the price of Garri in the market angry

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Nobody: 6:59pm On Feb 24, 2018
buygala:

so air peace bought a plane which is extremely close to the end of its average life expectancy .... sad

And in your previous comment you said a 20 or 30 year old plane will fly like new sad

a plane in the twilight of its life expectancy will fly like new....seriously?

angry Use of the word Average bro - could be as far as 40 years. A first class airline like Delta Airlines uses your so called old planes and still has one of the best safety records not only in the US but the world. I could keep naming: Cathay Pacific airlines, British airways etc

You think planes are so cheap that airlines can afford brand new Willy nilly? I hope you know that even rich airlines like Emirates don't purchase their planes from Boeing and Airbus at once? Most of the brand new planes are bought with as far as a 10 year payment plan

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by livebynite: 6:59pm On Feb 24, 2018
shehuandobi2019:

See mumu, did i even know or care who owns it? you are so petty

The only problem i have with this news is that this doesn't reduce the price of Garri in the market angry

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Electroweb(m): 7:01pm On Feb 24, 2018
Its time for the flight cost to the mentioned destinations to crash or reduce atleast. Let Air Peace fill up the vacuum left by the other nigerian airline.
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by goslowgoslow(m): 7:02pm On Feb 24, 2018
livebynite:
has this affected the price of garri in the market in a positive way? angry
If they use bad plane u will still complain. Typical Nigerian.
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by livebynite: 7:04pm On Feb 24, 2018
goslowgoslow:

If they use bad plane u will still complain.

you haven't answered my question..

How does this reduce the cost of Garri? angry
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by goslowgoslow(m): 7:05pm On Feb 24, 2018
livebynite:

you haven't answered my question..

How does this reduce the cost of Garri? angry
Irrelevant question
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by dongc(m): 7:06pm On Feb 24, 2018
kudos to them...good to know that the aircraft is almost 20 years..former emirate aircraft..they sell old planes to us..

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by buygala(m): 7:11pm On Feb 24, 2018
efesodje:

angry Use of the word Average bro - could be as far as 40 years. A first class airline like Delta Airlines uses your so called old planes and still has one of the best safety records not only in the US but the world. I could keep naming: Cathay Pacific airlines, British airways etc

You think planes are so cheap that airlines can afford brand new Willy nilly? I hope you know that even rich airlines like Emirates don't purchase their planes from Boeing and Airbus at once? Most of the brand new planes are bought with as far as a 10 year payment plan

did the airlines you mentioned buy any of those planes fairly used? ....their safety record isn't predicated on the maintenance culture of theseplanes' previous owners

they bought their stuff brand new....and have been the only owners since the plane left the assembly line...maintenance history is all theirs...there are no secrets, cover ups for the purpose of quick disposal because they are the ones using the planes and banking their reputation on them

2nd question is...since planes are so damn expensive, why will any airline sell it's own if it doesn't feel that the plane is nearing the end of the road?

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by livebynite: 7:11pm On Feb 24, 2018
goslowgoslow:

Irrelevant question

so you do not know that garri has more impact in the lives of millions of Nigerians daily than Buhari has had in the last 3 years?

You really are detached from reality for you not to know this

so when you can tell me how this post can reduce the cost of Garri? angry

then we can talk
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by RALPHOW(m): 7:17pm On Feb 24, 2018
When will Nigeria Airline start buying NEW PLANE for her services?
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Nobody: 7:18pm On Feb 24, 2018
buygala:

did the airlines you mentioned buy any of those planes fairly used? ....their safety record isn't predicated on the maintenance culture of theseplanes' previous owners

they bought their stuff brand new....and have been the only owners since the plane left the assembly line...maintenance history is all theirs...there are no secrets, cover ups for the purpose of quick disposal because they are the ones using the planes and banking their reputation on them

2nd question is...since planes are so damn expensive, why will any airline sell it's own if it doesn't feel that the plane is nearing the end of the road?

For your 2nd question: Have you heard of the Airline Leasing business where big airlines lease some of their fleet to other airlines as a result of insolvency or to generate more revenue? Airlines do this all the time.

For your 1st question: yes I will feel safer buying a fairly used car from a company that takes very good care of its cars like the oil companies or big banks. Same goes for an airline. Where do you want the owner of Air Peace to get the money to buy a brand new plane? Haba bros you check am na cheesy

You might be wondering why I know a lot about the aviation industry. I guess I acquired that fascination once I started travelling internationally. Cheers bro smiley

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by delzbaba(m): 7:19pm On Feb 24, 2018
sincerely the Eastern region is filled with pacesetters and intelligent people,only if they can get a chance to rule this country.

Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by talk2maurice(m): 7:25pm On Feb 24, 2018
Buhari
Re: Air Peace Acquires Boeing B777-200 Aircraft; Sets New Record by Snow87(m): 7:28pm On Feb 24, 2018
livebynite:
has this affected the price of garri in the market in a positive way? angry
dey dia dey talk about common garri wen ur mate dey pull weight. u think u are doing me, u r doing ur self.

Flight That Took Off In 2017 And Landed In 2016 / Impressive Compliance To Lagos Transport Terms In Ajah / The Growing Beauty Of Lagos (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50