Stats: 3,150,824 members, 7,810,167 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 10:20 PM

Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) (45796 Views)

12-Year-Old Whitney Adeniran Dies At Chrisland High School (Photos) / Inside A Military Secondary School (Photos) / The Bus Oshiomhole Donated To UNIBEN SUG 3 Years Ago (PHOTOS) (2) (3) (4)

Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by superiorinferno(m): 7:09pm On Mar 17, 2018
Remember Richard Appiah Akoto, who gained fame last month for drawing MS Word on Chalkboard used in teaching computer science to students at Betenase M/A Junior High School in the southern Ghana town of Sekyedumase?

Well he is starting to appreciate the fruits of his unexpected media attention. As people and organizations have already started donating desktop computers and laptops to the school.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by EbukaHades10(m): 7:12pm On Mar 17, 2018
Expect half of them to be sold and then ask them about it in 3 years time and hear the super story they will start telling u.

97 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by superiorinferno(m): 7:17pm On Mar 17, 2018
EbukaHades10:
Expect half of them to be sold and then ask them about it in 3 years time and hear the super story they will start telling u.

Exactly what happened when I was in high school. More than 100 laptops where donated, after 3 months.. they said students stole 5. The worst part.... We aren't even allowed to utilise it. Some where sold, some spoiled and only few where still working. Dunno about now!

43 Likes

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Nutase: 7:41pm On Mar 17, 2018
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by MiamiePizza(m): 7:52pm On Mar 17, 2018
EbukaHades10:
Kwaropsion is not that high in Ghana as it is in Nigeria, i don't see them selling half(If at all they're selling any which i doubt) i had my primary and Junior high school in Ghana so i know what it's like. Ghana no bad like we.

137 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by BrainnewsNg(f): 8:31pm On Mar 17, 2018
Wonderful move
But, will it last?
Cc: Lalasticlala

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Sphilip1(m): 9:49pm On Mar 17, 2018
k
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Ayoswit(f): 9:49pm On Mar 17, 2018
Ok o
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by BishopZion(m): 9:49pm On Mar 17, 2018
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by honey001(m): 9:50pm On Mar 17, 2018
EbukaHades10:

This is Ghana not Nigeria.....

32 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Nobody: 9:50pm On Mar 17, 2018
Congratulations to the school
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by anuoluwapo884(m): 9:51pm On Mar 17, 2018
Congratulations to him and the school he would be forever be remembered by the school

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by BruncleZuma: 9:52pm On Mar 17, 2018
grin cheesy grin grin
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by hermosa7: 9:52pm On Mar 17, 2018
Cheap PR stunt.

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Burger01(m): 9:53pm On Mar 17, 2018
smiley
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Faceville: 9:53pm On Mar 17, 2018
Expecting part 2 from Nigerian teachers grin
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Topmaike007(m): 9:54pm On Mar 17, 2018
God pls help me, I want to be a philanthropist,so I can also donate to people..

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by greggng: 9:55pm On Mar 17, 2018
[quote author=EbukaHades10 post=65923703]Expect half of them to be sold and then ask them about it in 3 years time and hear the super story they will start telling u.[/q
uote]

You are mistaken Ghana no be naija
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Pidginwhisper: 9:55pm On Mar 17, 2018
EbukaHades10:
That's ghana not naija..if na naija..na from ontop that table the buyer go pay and carry am enter car. grin

36 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by fajul: 9:57pm On Mar 17, 2018
This is the power of Social media. It can make or destroy.

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Luukasz(m): 10:00pm On Mar 17, 2018
Teaching Ms Word/Computer on the blackboard aint a new thing in Nigeria.. I don't seem to understand why its making the news on social media & in Ghana
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by davodyguy: 10:03pm On Mar 17, 2018
Africa and poverty
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Stallion93(m): 10:07pm On Mar 17, 2018
What is computer without internet or even electricity to power dem batteries? We've always been senseless anyways grin
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by mechanics(m): 10:09pm On Mar 17, 2018
Nice work from the teacher.
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by Queenserah26(f): 10:10pm On Mar 17, 2018
Nice move
Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by NaijaElba(m): 10:10pm On Mar 17, 2018
EbukaHades10:

Ghana is not Nigeria oga.

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by goat22: 10:14pm On Mar 17, 2018
Faceville:
Expecting part 2 from Nigerian teachers grin

indeed, young man. People with PHD in Goatiocism, vacancy exist for packing goat shit and washing the shit from their pen! attractive salary, plus free goat milk monthly. salary is between 500 naira (single note) to 2000 naira and is paid every 6 months, in between you will be fed with garri and sugar, with or without sugar depending on your managers mood. This garri feeding is carried out for your survival pending when you receive your 500 naira, please apply quickly. Fringe benefits include 10 naira every 3 months for medical checkup.

Re: Richard Appiah Akoto: Computers Donated To Ghana School (Photos) by ifyalways(f): 10:17pm On Mar 17, 2018
EbukaHades10:
Not in Ghana please.
Thank u

See Covenant University Mobile Phone Outlaw Undertaking / Students In Niger State Served Noodles And Egg In Polythene Bag / Ibadan Poly Student Gets Award For Being Girlfriend To Departmental President

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21