Stats: 3,165,396 members, 7,861,107 topics. Date: Saturday, 15 June 2024 at 12:38 AM

Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread - TV/Movies (2270) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread (3932709 Views)

BBNaija: Pepper Dem Meets Double Wahala Housemates (Photos) / Bbnaija 2018: Sex In The Toilet, Cee-c And 3 Talking Points Of ‘double Wahala' / Real Names Of 2018 Housemates Of Big Brother Naija (Double Wahala) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2267) (2268) (2269) (2270) (2271) (2272) (2273) ... (3606) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by ibkayee(f): 12:09pm On Mar 21, 2018
Eeghe:

Very bad eh?
Well maybe apart from the dream bit
I think about BB every waking thought and am always sleep deprived
And lie a lot cos I keep telling people "I am giving blood", "I am on call", "I travelled cos of my leave" just so I don't have to see them
Also my yearly leave I take it during BB

Oh no!
Lol oh wow, dedication cheesy
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Threebear(m): 12:09pm On Mar 21, 2018
Twoclans:
I always relate BBN to real life because truth be told it is not far fetched.

If you are a female and you have a friend who is having a hard time in marriage, divorced or is recently a widow you need to be careful how you show off/flaunt your man in front of the person. Humans can naturally be bitter when they see you are happy.

Why do I say this? Nina when she was Mina was saved by Tobi, as Tena she was immune to nominations for a week, she was head of house last week and now this week she is not up for eviction. Biko why will she expect the housemates to wear kid gloves for her. The nominated housemates are all under serious pressure, they can be nasty to someone they feel is not in the same problem with them. The least she should have done is count her blessings and ignore CC.That is the game.

Silence is golden, silence is power.In life you just need to find out what adds to you and play with it.Learn to avoid toxic people in your relationships with your friends, your family members even a spouse that is toxic is life drenching.

Avoid toxic people around you they add nothing to your well-being. wink

I have a lot of respect for you , lady prosper and sweet mummy silver.
Success is ours ,we double our efforts.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by SlimChay: 12:09pm On Mar 21, 2018
Ibk03:

U say 'no offence', then say the most offensive statement possible. Mr man, speak for the girls u know, the average Nigerian girl is NOT a slut.. It's people like Nina that give girls that stupid stereotype...
Lie 2: Nina is not in an open relationship with Collins.. She has clearly said in the past that he would be offended by her actions and she has begged for forgiveness.. Don't bobo us
Lie 3: Nina appears young to know the pride,dignity and respect tied to loyalty in r/shp This is Total trash!! A 20 Year old girl is not too young to understand pride and dignity
Lie 4: Nina is not weak: Nina is definitely very weak emotionally. Someone that complains about bullies constantly is most likely weak and can't stand up for themselves.
Lie 5: she might not appear sound or polished due to her impaired speeches
Nina suffers from no impaired speech.. She is simply ignorant and doesn't know much.. She lacks exposure to speak on certain things.. This has nothing to do with impaired speech.. She is eloquent when she communicates with miracle about her school.. She is only eloquent in areas she is used to.

Advice: there is nothing Like Mina, that ship has sailed a long time.. Wake up! Miracle for the money...

I hope you know you contradict your self when you say the average 9ja girl isn't what you say Nina is?

That statement of mine isn't a generalisation, when you use the word "Average" you abort the contraption of majority n minority in one pot or as a whole

So let's say, Nina is all you opined, ignorant, shallow or whatever, how does that invalidate her personal characteristics that others like hence could buttress her to the category of a contender for win?

Madam you are a hater, it is not bad but you don't have to tarnish her chances of winning.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by SlimChay: 12:10pm On Mar 21, 2018
Threebear:

You got me wrong sir \ma
I was not implying you were slut shaming Nina .

OK cool.
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Eeghe(f): 12:11pm On Mar 21, 2018
ibkayee:

Lol oh wow, dedication cheesy

You didn't read all
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Borbrisky: 12:12pm On Mar 21, 2018
Threebear:

amen my love kiss
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by janefrancisca(f): 12:12pm On Mar 21, 2018
The Migos of Big brother naija 3.
The Triple wahala of the season
The entertainers that keep us glued to our tv's! Hate them but you'll still love them las las #Toraclex #TeamTobi. kiss

16 Likes

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by KoseweKosegbo: 12:13pm On Mar 21, 2018
Ibk03:

U say 'no offence', then say the most offensive statement possible. Mr man, speak for the girls u know, the average Nigerian girl is NOT a slut.. It's people like Nina that give girls that stupid stereotype...
Lie 2: Nina is not in an open relationship with Collins.. She has clearly said in the past that he would be offended by her actions and she has begged for forgiveness.. Don't bobo us
Lie 3: Nina appears young to know the pride,dignity and respect tied to loyalty in r/shp This is Total trash!! A 20 Year old girl is not too young to understand pride and dignity
Lie 4: Nina is not weak: Nina is definitely very weak emotionally. Someone that complains about bullies constantly is most likely weak and can't stand up for themselves.
Nina suffers from no impaired speech.. She is simply ignorant and doesn't know much.. She lacks exposure to speak on certain things.. This has nothing to do with impaired speech.. She is eloquent when she communicates with miracle about her school.. She is only eloquent in areas she is used to.

Advice: there is nothing Like Mina, that ship has sailed a long time.. Wake up! Miracle for the money...

see knockout, sub zero in da building

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by playboy99(m): 12:13pm On Mar 21, 2018
Zozo06:
@ mambi... Thanks smiley

So earlier lolu and bambam were gisting, talking about there values, role models, etc.. Bambam loves Victoria Beckham because she's been able to still manage her family despite being a successful business woman..
Bambam also has Oprah Winfrey as her role model, she wants to be a succesful media mogul, she might involve herself in politics, either actively or passively..

Lolu also said he doesn't mind having angel and ahneeka back to the house..

Tobi walks past and he's dragging his feet
Bambam is pissed and is wondering why people can't raise their foot when walking.

Housemates are sleeping

TeddyA has women up, bambam saved some portion of her sauce for him, she goes to tell him there's sauce.. He says OK.. He goes to have his bath.

He's in the dinning now with bambam, eating bread.. Bambam asks him a question about his values, he asks her to stop asking him questions biggies asks her, that the questions are personal to each housemates, he's not cool with her coming to ask him questions she was asked, that it's shady

Bambam says she's just being curious
TeddyA says if she was curious, she would have asked earlier.. Bambam says OK.. I will not ask again uncle teddy
TeddyA says he's not her uncle... She laughs.. He tells her if she asks again he will not answer like he did two days ago when she did same.. They both laugh.

Bambam says she wanted them to have a discussion now she's frustrated, she's going to bed. She sits there and bows her head on the kitchen table..

TeddyA says she should give and then she will receive

So she's telling teddyA about her values, her models, etc
Teddy is telling her about his now..

Ceecee is awake, she just walked past them..

Commercial break

bro u on point the thunder that would fire some people ehn just go up and see what someone typed thanks for the update .

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Borbrisky: 12:15pm On Mar 21, 2018
Threebear:

I love you threebear kiss
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Reussite: 12:15pm On Mar 21, 2018
amaralizzy40y:
Infact I'm really tired of all this social media vultures attacking on miracle and nina, wanting to divide this ship. I close my eyes to sleep all I hear is miracle this Nina this hmmmmm, I even saw khloe in my dream she was telling me if she there go back to the house she will scatter everywhere and when I told her not to disturb my minas, she said she must disturb miracle immediately I woke up. This fight is really getting to me hope am normal.
Lmao this is serious grin. I didn't know people like my cousin exist. Quit watching then since U're quite very emotional and I tell U it can only get worse as the show comes to an end.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Twoclans(f): 12:16pm On Mar 21, 2018
Threebear:

I have mad respect for you also, I know that despite your craze an intelligent personality is behind this moniker.

I know you will fly much higher in life.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Ewoma45(f): 12:16pm On Mar 21, 2018
Borbrisky:

reply my PM bae angry
Ho ho ho! Look who came out to play! Threebear, you and i know that your are the owner of this borbrisky moniker.You and Akthedream are sharing the same form of craze.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Borbrisky: 12:18pm On Mar 21, 2018
Ewoma45:
Ho ho ho! Look who came out to play! Threebear, you and i know that your are the owner of this borbrisky moniker.You and Akthedream are sharing the same form of craze.
are u ok

hw dare u talk to my bae like dat
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by ibkayee(f): 12:19pm On Mar 21, 2018
Eeghe:

You didn't read all
Seen now smiley

Lol it becomes a bit extreme when it's affecting your personal life, so be careful cheesy

But fair enough, don't think I'd be as interested in it without the social media comments tbh

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Reussite: 12:20pm On Mar 21, 2018
Eeghe:

When MiNa fight, I get jittery
So I don't mind having juice from the ones that will return
...to cool off
I am glad you had your BB aaawww
Good morning
This is quite touching. Truth is more Mina quarrels await ur TV screen (both are severely immatured). I sincerely hope they get better for your sake.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Ibk03(f): 12:23pm On Mar 21, 2018
SlimChay:

I hope you know you contradict your self when you say the average 9ja girl isn't what you say Nina is?

That statement of mine isn't a generalisation, when you use the word "Average" you abort the contraption of majority n minority in one pot or as a whole

So let's say, Nina is all you opined, ignorant, shallow or whatever, how does that invalidate her personal characteristics that others like hence could buttress her to the category of a contender for win?

Madam you are a hater, it is not bad but you don't have to tarnish her chances of winning.
Let me educate you a bit

There is a huge difference between saying many Nigerian girls are sluts and saying the average Nigerian girl is a slut.. They are totally different things.

Secondly I didn't contend with Nina being sweet, naive, loveable... My favorite Nina moment was the day she was scared about the losing the wager and teddy A encouraged her saying he was sure they would win. The smile on her face and the way she held Teddy A's hands were priceless.. U can look for the clip..
I never said she isn't a contender for the win.. I wouldn't vote for her though, except she is against Lolu, CeeC, Rico, Alex..
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Eeghe(f): 12:23pm On Mar 21, 2018
Reussite:

Lmao this is serious grin. I didn't know people like my cousin exist. Quit watching then since U're quite very emotional and I tell U it can only get worse as the show comes to an end.

For me? After the show I get back to life, totally
But have some withdrawal stuff that I indulge in for about a month
Also if there is a new BB, I also have about a month of anticipating

But why should she quit watching something that makes her live even in her dreams? Isnt that being totally alive? Living a double life cheesy? I think it's weirdly invigorating sha
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Ibibioesan(m): 12:23pm On Mar 21, 2018
Buhari2rule:
Why does Bobrisky likes Nina, hope he is not crushing on her? so because Nina cried yesterday you promise her #500,000k and Malaysia hair.... I be think say this guy no get erection again.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdKVkxRvWlg
my sister Na Konji hold that guy.... I know say him still get dick
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Eeghe(f): 12:25pm On Mar 21, 2018
Reussite:

This is quite touching. Truth is more Mina quarrels await ur TV screen (both are severely immatured). I sincerely hope they get better for your sake.

You are hundred percent right at their immaturity and more fights ahead (I knowww- it is an emotional roller coaster watching them)
They are real and in love and young
And passionate and are contrasting personalities
They are a joy to watch
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Prodigalson1(m): 12:25pm On Mar 21, 2018
Teddy A: Bambam you need to be strong, you will need it outside the house.
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Reussite: 12:28pm On Mar 21, 2018
Someone on twitter typed:
Mina's fans watching Teddy A and Bambam's convo like 'Please say something mean' please say she's acting fake' 'please insult her' pleaseeeee
grin cheesy

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Munzy14(m): 12:28pm On Mar 21, 2018
Ibk03:

Wow very cool constructive criticism.
Point 5 was soo on point. I get scared of Ebuka asking nina questions on live eviction shows. he literally exposed a fair unnecessary side of her. when he asked her if Miracle was her priority or the prize money. It was to the hearing of Miracle, other HMs and more viewers all over. They should leave her to her game. I am very sure she isn't hurt because of her issue with cee-c concerning meat. Rather, her kitchen effort which turned bad in the hands if fellow housemates. It hurts, but she shouldn't leave kitchen. This is when she needs to calm down and learn some rico kitchen skills. As an African woman kitchen skills counts a lot.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by MamBi: 12:28pm On Mar 21, 2018
Twoclans:
I always relate BBN to real life because truth be told it is not far fetched.

If you are a female and you have a friend who is having a hard time in marriage, divorced or is recently a widow you need to be careful how you show off/flaunt your man in front of the person. Humans can naturally be bitter when they see you are happy.

Why do I say this? Nina when she was Mina was saved by Tobi, as Tena she was immune to nominations for a week, she was head of house last week and now this week she is not up for eviction. Biko why will she expect the housemates to wear kid gloves for her. The nominated housemates are all under serious pressure, they can be nasty to someone they feel is not in the same problem with them. The least she should have done is count her blessings and ignore CC.That is the game.

Silence is golden, silence is power.In life you just need to find out what adds to you and play with it.Learn to avoid toxic people in your relationships with your friends, your family members even a spouse that is toxic is life drenching.

Avoid toxic people around you they add nothing to your well-being. wink

I like your write up because I kinda practice what you are saying a lot...

You are right about how people react to us based on what they are going through. Cee'c lashed out at Nina two days ago in an un-necessary and unacceptable manner (probably because of what she was going through) and Nina could have ignored her but she chose not to and did the next sensible thing which was to warn Cee'c to stay away from her.

The depression and anger came later when she was gisting and analysing the confrontation with Alex. In my opinion, Nina is feeling sorry for herself because people like Alex are fanning the embers of discord. I am not yet sure if Alex is doing this naively or doing this with an intention to achieve something else. This might also lead us to the lesson of analysing the intention behind advice being given by friends who see nothing wrong in EVERYTHING we have done.

In the same way yesterday, Nina went to eat soup that was left for Lolu and even with Miracle telling her that what she did was wrong, Alex is using double mouth to tell Nina that what she did was right. Trying to infer that the housemates looking down on Nina (also correct) is the cause of the anger at her unlike Miracle who was analysing that she should not have eaten the soup meant for Lolu.

To add to her feelings of vulnerability, Nina thought that being HoH meant absolute powers but failed to realise that ALL housemates who have been HoH have felt bad at one point or another because of the other housemate's kick back against organised living.

She thinks people are treating her somehow JUST because of her age (kinda true) and fails to realise that this a competition for the strong. Life is a competition for the strong. When you need to ROAR, do so. When you need to retreat gracefully, do so. And when you need to vent (in your preferred mode) then do so. Even the people claiming to support you (Alex) might just be projecting their fears on you....

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by ibkayee(f): 12:28pm On Mar 21, 2018
Reussite:
Someone on twitter typed:
Mina's fans watching Teddy A and Bambam's convo like 'Please say something mean' please say she's acting fake' 'please insult her' pleaseeeee
grin cheesy
Lool
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Eeghe(f): 12:28pm On Mar 21, 2018
ibkayee:

Seen now smiley

Lol it becomes a bit extreme when it's affecting your personal life, so be careful cheesy

But fair enough, don't think I'd be as interested in it without the social media comments tbh

Thank you doc cheesy
I am a person of extremes, so, I am right at home
I can do without the social media comments
(They spoil it)

But, my home forum is everything
I learn everyday there
And you know the connection there is all for the pure love for the game, nothing else
Okay I have talked plenty
Ciao

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by FRESHG(m): 12:30pm On Mar 21, 2018
Zozo06:
@ mambi... Thanks smiley

So earlier lolu and bambam were gisting, talking about there values, role models, etc.. Bambam loves Victoria Beckham because she's been able to manage her family despite being a successful business woman..
Bambam also has Oprah Winfrey as her role model, she wants to be a succesful media mogul, she might involve herself in politics, either actively or passively..

Lolu also said he doesn't mind having angel and ahneeka back to the house..

Tobi walks past and he's dragging his feet
Bambam is pissed and is wondering why people can't raise their foot when walking.

Housemates are sleeping

TeddyA has woken up, bambam saved some portion of her sauce for him, she goes to tell him there's sauce.. He says OK.. He goes to have his bath.

He's in the dinning now with bambam, eating bread.. Bambam asks him a question about his values, he asks her to stop asking him questions biggie asks her, that the questions are personal to each housemates, he's not cool with her coming to ask him questions she was asked, that it's shady

Bambam says she's just being curious
TeddyA says if she was curious, she would have asked earlier.. Bambam says OK.. I will not ask again uncle teddy
TeddyA says he's not her uncle... She laughs.. He tells her if she asks again he will not answer like he did two days ago when she did same.. They both laugh.

Bambam says she wanted them to have a discussion now she's frustrated, she's going to bed. She sits there and bows her head on the kitchen table..

TeddyA says she should give and then she will receive

So she's telling teddyA about her values, her models, etc
Teddy is telling her about his now..

Ceecee is awake, she just walked past them..

Commercial break

CORRECT G

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Eeghe(f): 12:32pm On Mar 21, 2018
Thank you mamBi for that last post
Great post

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by FRESHG(m): 12:33pm On Mar 21, 2018
Borbrisky:

I love you threebear kiss
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by ibkayee(f): 12:34pm On Mar 21, 2018
Eeghe:

Thank you doc cheesy
I am a person of extremes, so, I am right at home
I can do without the social media comments
(They spoil it)

But, my home forum is everything
I learn everyday there
And you know the connection there is all for the pure love for the game, nothing else
Okay I have talked plenty
Ciao
Lool I can never work in the medical field, I'd be too depressed. CompSci is more my thing smiley

Fair enough. Lol they're what make it for me cheesy

Ciao

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by MamBi: 12:36pm On Mar 21, 2018
Eeghe:

Very bad eh?
Well maybe apart from the dream bit
I think about BB every waking thought and am always sleep deprived
And lie a lot cos I keep telling people "I am giving blood", "I am on call", "I travelled cos of my leave" just so I don't have to see them
Also my yearly leave I take it during BB

To think that the first time I saw a BB addict, I was disgusted to pieces by them and said it was over my dead body I would sit down to watch other people living their lives
Lookatmenow cry

Kikiki. Addict to addict. My only saving grace was when they introduced "Walka" and now the app.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Reussite: 12:37pm On Mar 21, 2018
Eeghe:

For me? After the show I get back to life, totally
But have some withdrawal stuff that I indulge in for about a month
Also if there is a new BB, I also have about a month of anticipating

But why should she quit watching something that makes her live even in her dreams? Isnt that being totally alive? Living a double life cheesy? I think it's weirdly invigorating sha
U call that been totally alive? cheesy May be if it's nothing but just love,understanding and no fighting moment that would have been the perfect been alive totally....& yea it is absurdly tiring.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2267) (2268) (2269) (2270) (2271) (2272) (2273) ... (3606) (Reply)

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 86