Stats: 3,325,221 members, 8,420,876 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:14 PM

Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBuhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members (17575 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by eagleeye2: 4:47pm On Mar 23, 2018
Choi!!!! We don enter am
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by ibolord(m): 4:48pm On Mar 23, 2018

Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by luwabrooklyn(m): 4:50pm On Mar 23, 2018
terrorism is barbaric and inhumane but in naija Nah Business which my future me will look into if things go south after all my efforts
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by surgical: 4:55pm On Mar 23, 2018
gurunlocker:
The movie is coming to an end gradually.... The real motive is about to be shown.
you got it the next president may not be boko friendly, he needs to settle them now for a job welldone
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by paix(m): 5:09pm On Mar 23, 2018
The moment they are offered the amnesty, the next thing on the agenda is to recruit them into the Nigerian Armed Forces; and you know the rest.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by maj007(m): 5:12pm On Mar 23, 2018
Dc4life:
If we can negotiate with this faction of B. H to release the girls in their custody. Why can we just negotiate with them to lay down their arms and embrace peace amnesty? I believe it's cheaper for the country to rehabilitate them and make them useful to the society than wasting money in prosecuting the war against them, maintaining refugee camps, rebuilding the lives lost and rebuilding the destroyed infrastructures. My humble opinion.
Exactly my thought.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by kingdenny(m): 5:14pm On Mar 23, 2018
amnesty program for terrorist?..... buhari has always had sympathy for Boko Haram.. that means shekau must be in one mansion chilling making videos and fooling themselves
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Nobody: 5:23pm On Mar 23, 2018
I guess it pays to be a Boko Haram member than an honest graduate in Nigeria ?

What a shìthole
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by smartiyke78: 5:23pm On Mar 23, 2018
just abt 6 months ago, our brothers who nva had even a pin as arm or weapon demanding 4 a global rcognised right of self dtermination, wr invaded by a war heavily equipd nd ready military and killed even school pupils coming back frm skul in Aba.

And 2day his terroris brodas who hv killd millions of souls nd are still draining blood of countles lives, are d ones 2 b given armnesty.

May d blood of evry innocent soul wasted by buhari nd his brodas give dem sleaples nit until dey all die painfully nd shamefuly!
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by viktor01(m): 5:30pm On Mar 23, 2018
I think we are gradually getting there. huh
This country is damned. I am really sorry for using such word.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by 400billionman: 5:58pm On Mar 23, 2018
eleojo23:
Can you see how Buhari is pampering Boko haram?

Boko haram is going to be used as a tool to further distabilize the country once Bubu is out of power.

All these millions been paid as ransom is not for nothing. They are most likely using the money to buy weapons and preparing to do more havoc in future.
Nigerians never get leader. Don't bother when Nigeria gets a good leader. You will see that everything nah moi moi.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by 400billionman:
Stemkay:
Amnesty to repentant boko haram members?

Thanks baba, u have done well.

I will make sure I vote for you in 2019 to revenge those who voted for u in 2015. grin grin grin grin
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Princewell2012(m): 6:07pm On Mar 23, 2018
lilkech:
wow!

I’ve heard of a few stewpid countries negotiating with ‘terrorists’ in the past but I’ve never heard of terrorists getting pardoned or amnesty undecided

are boko haram and niger delta now mates that they both receive amnesty? angry

how come common ipob don’t get anything but python dance cry
Hmm because Ipob were doing their own in a peaceful way. What Nigerian army or government understand better is violence. And to be sincere with you the only workable ways to get what belong to you or another mans properties is by taking it by force. Even the bible confirmed that.

I had a bad dream today. I lost all my belonging on the way when am travelling. I met a man whom I thought may be could assist me in retrieving my luggage. After all the begging, this idiot was busy laughing at me. How painful it is. You see this world system of government is demonic. It is either you forget whatever they took from you or you take it by violence.

If you like protests from now till tomorrow, the least they will do is to chase you away with tear gas. Have you not seen it happened?

The reason this dapchi girls issue gets success is something I would not like to talk aboty here. Good evening.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by eyinjuege: 6:10pm On Mar 23, 2018
How about all the lives killed and wasted?
Why give amnesty to murderers?
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by ElSakina: 6:12pm On Mar 23, 2018
A well written script by the northern region.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by blacq2009(m): 6:13pm On Mar 23, 2018
Buhari is a terrorist. Period.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Nobody: 6:14pm On Mar 23, 2018
gurunlocker:
The movie is coming to an end gradually.... The real motive is about to be shown.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Turantula(m): 6:19pm On Mar 23, 2018
Dc4life:
If we can negotiate with this faction of B. H to release the girls in their custody. Why can we just negotiate with them to lay down their arms and embrace peace amnesty? I believe it's cheaper for the country to rehabilitate them and make them useful to the society than wasting money in prosecuting the war against them, maintaining refugee camps, rebuilding the lives lost and rebuilding the destroyed infrastructures. My humble opinion.
Terrorist spotted. Instead of thinking how to wipe out terrorism you are here suggesting how to mainstream terrorism.
I can't believe what am seeing with my eyes in this kwontri.
I can't wait to live in a separate country with these Almajiri fundamentalists
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Iceberg3: 6:20pm On Mar 23, 2018
What about the 5 girls that died? What about the one still in captivity?

Thuder will surely faya all coneheads.

Coneheads will never go unpunished.angry
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Princewell2012(m): 6:20pm On Mar 23, 2018
Penalty82:
Yes if you're Hausa Fulani grin
No. Not only that he should be ready to kidnap some important personalities then let the negotiations continue angry grin
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Turantula(m): 6:21pm On Mar 23, 2018
maj007:
Exactly my thought.
Terrorist
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Iceberg3: 6:23pm On Mar 23, 2018
Stemkay:
Amnesty to repentant boko haram members?

Thanks baba, u have done well.

I will make sure I vote for you in 2019 to revenge those who voted for u in 2015. grin grin grin grin
Same here grin grin grin grin

SAI BABA TILL 2023 grin grin
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by samo50(m): 6:32pm On Mar 23, 2018
D question is how are d soldiers @d war front going to feel about dis?
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by antosly(m): 7:06pm On Mar 23, 2018
PMB once said that fight against boko haram is against the north. Meanwhile has he finally change his mind from travelling? #SuicideMission
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by smallatobs(m): 7:09pm On Mar 23, 2018
If you respect your father you will respect your leaders, Talkative
Cyynthialove:
Its easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for you to separate Buhari from his boko haram brothers.

This news didn't surprise me anyways. Thank God this man won 2015 election, had it been that he didn't win, history would have it that there's a man who would have stamped out corruption, end boko haram insurgency and the rest of them. Now, what are we seeing, amnesty for TERRORISTS. We should not all forget that the last five boko haram members Buhari rewarded financially three months ago all went bank to continue killing.

May God forgive those who have been asking for for his forgiveness for mistakenly voting for this calamity in 2015.
Buhari is a muslim
Buhari is an Islamic fanatic
Buhari is a terrorist.
It shall not be well with buhari and his supporters, including boko haram members, fulani hersdsmen and other Islamic terrorists who are still drumming for him.
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by iamfromlagos(f): 7:15pm On Mar 23, 2018
Cyynthialove:
Its easier for a camel to pass through the eye of a needle than for you to separate Buhari from his boko haram brothers.

This news didn't surprise me anyways. Thank God this man won 2015 election, had it been that he didn't win, history would have it that there's a man who would have stamped out corruption, end boko haram insurgency and the rest of them. Now, what are we seeing, amnesty for TERRORISTS. We should not all forget that the last five boko haram members Buhari rewarded financially three months ago all went bank to continue killing.

May God forgive those who have been asking for for his forgiveness for mistakenly voting for this calamity in 2015.
Buhari is a muslim
Buhari is a terrorist.
It shall not be well with buhari and his supporters, including boko haram members, fulani hersdsmen and other Islamic terrorists who are still drumming for him.
exactly!
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by osazsky(m): 7:59pm On Mar 23, 2018
Dc4life:
u don't understand it,this is a religious war,my question is this,what are they agitating for,we knew wat naija delta wanted,and how dey exploited them , depleting their communities with no compensation from fg,no employment,how can a group be against the education of a female child just because it was proscribed by Mohammed,it was a female that discovered d AR-15 but boko haram will be d first to test it on innocent souls,who cares,their founder bubu is also against education,shithole fools,let d drama unfold mumu's
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by Jsaviour(f):
BafanaBafana:
Wailer take handkerchief. You will wail till 2023
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by PStacks(m): 8:38pm On Mar 23, 2018
Yeah. True I forgot that.. pardon me.

just that Niger-delta militant blew up oil installations at will and were pardoned and rewarded with Amnesty by their brother Goodluck Jonathan. in what was seen as a struggle for resource control.

Fulani herdsmen dont have oil as a resource but has Northern Nigeria as their own resource, now they want their own "Resource Control" they want to control their vast land in Norther Nigeria.

Benue, Nassarawa, Jos, Kaduna, Taraba, are not in southern Nigeria, they are Northern Nigerian states.

Northern Nigeria belongs to Hausa/Fulani and as such they should dictate how they want their region.

islam is a Northern Nigerian Exclusive just as Christianity is southern Nigerian exclusive.

You cant be Christian in North and think its fair.

you cant reward Niger-delta militants with Amnesty and not reward Fulani herdsmen with same.

dont set double standards.

whats good for the goose should also be good for the gender.

fulani herdsmen and Boko haram should be rewarded with amnesty just like the niger delta militants were rewarded with amnesty.

fulani herdamen should be allowed "Resource control" just like militants get derivations.

Oil isnt the only resource nigeria is blessed with.

If niger delta can cause trouble because of their oil, fulani should be allowed to cause trouble becos of land they believe should be theirs.

can any fulani come to ogun state to cause trouble if hin no wan die? Can fulani cause trouble in lagos or enugu? .

The North is the North and nothing like "middle belt" Nigeria is divided by river niger to only North and south.

nothing like middle belt. That term is a deceitful term to cheat the north off their land.

if the niger delta has their oil, fulani should be allowed to own their land.

unfortunately fulani didnt start to migrate towards middle belt for the fun of it.

the sahara desert is bitting real hard in frontal northern state from sokoto to zamfara to katsina to kano to jigawa to yobe to maiduguri. Hence its either they remain in the desert and perish with their cattle of move further down their own northen land to get green and water for themselves and their cattle still in their own northern territory. Goodluck jonathan and obasanjo should be held responsible for this cos if they had properly utilised the Ecological funds, they could have fought the ever encroaching Sahara desert to a stand still.
do u expect fulani's and their cows to die in the desert? Buhari should probe how ecological funds were looted.

ecological funds are funds set aside to fight natural disasters like desertification and co but unfortunately "Our Brother" "Chief Clueless" Goodluck Ebele Jonathan squandered funds anyhow with mama peace and Deazinanyi looting the country treasuty blue black, now we have a problem in our hands and its Buhari's fault

in states where fulani's are welcomed and shown no resistance, there is no trouble.

Kwara state is an example. They have an Emir and Not an Oba. Fulani's are not aggressive in Kwara because they are welcomed there.

in Kogi, yahaya bello has accepted and begged FG for Cattle colony, so kogi is safe.

Abuja is federal capital and deserves some respect.

Niger state shows no aggreasion to fulanis because they share same values.

If northern Nigeria wants islam, then why not?
why should a state be in the North and not conform with Islamic dictates.

if u want to islamise Northern Nigeria, then why not, provided u dont islamise Imo State or Delta state or Edo state or Oyo state.
ask yourself, why is it christain states in the north like Nassarawa, Jos, Kaduna, Taraba and Benue that bears the brunt?

because there is clash of civilization.

I no go gree, I no go gree na hin dey tear shirt.

I am not for loss of human life and property.

life is sacred and should be treated as such.

The idea behind life should be Sancrosanct.

Nobody should take life cos nobody can give it.

but if Niger-Delta got away with criminality and rewarded for it, why set different standard for fulani herdsmen?

my advice is this..

states should embrace cattle colony,

since goodluck was their brother and settled them.

Buhari is also their brother, he should be the one allowed to settle them.

give them cattel colony. Pay them Amnesty like they pay the niger-delta and lets have peace.

I hope u understand this my learned sister.

Be Great and have a nice day
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by stieyven(m): 8:45pm On Mar 23, 2018
Cyynthialove:

Buhari is a muslim
Buhari is a terrorist.
Love your enemies and bless those who curse you and pray for those who despitefully use you. LUKE 6 :28
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by stieyven(m): 8:46pm On Mar 23, 2018
Paperwhite:
This is just what the Buhari government have been longing for even before he became president. undecided undecided
Imagine the excutive status these terrorists will be enjoying now.Buhari is BH & vice versa.Nnukwu thunder gbagbue gi there. angry
Imagine what the hapless but dedicated soldiers will be feeling about this self-inflicted war/carnage.So all their efforts including falling heroes died in vain huh
Love your enemies and bless those who curse you and pray for those who despitefully use you. LUKE 6 :28
Re: Buhari Offers Amnesty To Repentant Boko Haram Members by BafanaBafana: 8:47pm On Mar 23, 2018
Jsaviour:
Are you cursed or what?, are you actually listening to yourself?. Hmmm.
I'm not cursed. I'm a very blessed man. I'm just years ahead of intellectually. You will understand what I mean in about 10 years time.
1 2 3 4 Reply

Biography Of Ibrahim Gaidam, Senator Who Introduced 'Repentant Boko Haram Bill'Governor Umahi Offers Amnesty To Ghost Workers In EbonyiMaghalu: If Buhari Offers Me Political Appointment I'll reflect on it234

FG Can’t Fund Budget 2018 Unless Assets Are Sold, Says MinistersJos Jailbreak: More Names, Photos Of Escaped Prisoners Declared Wanted (pics)How The Media War Between The United States And RT Affects Nigeria.