Stats: 3,152,101 members, 7,814,871 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 09:27 PM

Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review (1733 Views)

Redmi 9 Unboxing And Quick Review (photos) / Huawei Y9s Unboxing, First Impression And Review + Price (photos) / TECNO Camon 12 Pro Unboxing And Quick Review (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by TechsNG: 11:10am On Mar 23, 2018
Infinix Mobile launched the S3 yesterday in Lagos, Nigeria. The S3 is no doubt, a successor to the S2 released last year. Right off the bat, the phone features the following specs:

A 20 megapixels front facing shooter and 13 Megapixels rear camera
A snapdragon processor
3GB RAM, 32GB internal storage expandable up to 128GB using Micro SD cards
Runs Android Oreo under the hood
5.7inch+ Infinity Display
4000mAh battery
Face ID + Fingerprint security
Price: NGN62,200.

Since i was invited to the event, i thought it wise to share an hands-on review with you. You can watch the video below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1dYe0Cf8uU8

CC: Seun, Lalasticlala

What do you think of the smartphone?

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by fibonacci2526: 11:26am On Mar 23, 2018
Over-priced!!!!!

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by CertifiedSamuel: 3:08pm On Mar 23, 2018
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Kalapizim(m): 3:17pm On Mar 23, 2018
nice one boss
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by TechsNG: 3:40pm On Mar 23, 2018
Kalapizim:
nice one boss

Thank you, Chief! smiley
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Donndino: 4:36pm On Mar 23, 2018
The phone has nice specs. Just wonder if the HD+ screen is anywhere near Full Hd display in terms of clarity and beauty.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Nobody: 4:58pm On Mar 23, 2018
Donndino:
The phone has nice specs. Just wonder if the HD+ screen is anywhere near Full Hd display in terms of clarity and beauty.

HD+ is a gimmick. 720p is HD, 1080p is FHD. There's nothing like hd+. The reason the resolution is 720x1440 instead of the traditional 720x1280 is to compensate for the 18:9 aspect ratio. Screen is 720p and can never be like FHD.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Kalapizim(m): 4:59pm On Mar 23, 2018
TechsNG:

Thank you, Chief! smiley
welcome wink
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by 100naira(m): 6:17pm On Mar 23, 2018
Price is on the high side, 62k, meaning shops will be selling it as high as 70k.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by skywalker240(m): 6:26pm On Mar 23, 2018
fibonacci2526:
Over-priced!!!!!
its a Snapdragon device u know, grin
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by fibonacci2526: 6:28pm On Mar 23, 2018
skywalker240:

Sd430, which is more than 2yrs old. lolll.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by skywalker240(m): 6:35pm On Mar 23, 2018
fibonacci2526:

Sd430, which is more than 2yrs old. lolll.
We know that, but lets give them some credit, a samsung sd430(with lower spec) would sell even more higher than this, u know,
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by fibonacci2526: 6:58pm On Mar 23, 2018
skywalker240:

We know that, but lets give them some credit, a samsung sd430(with lower spec) would sell even more higher than this, u know,

I do, but the price should have been around 55k.

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Nobody: 7:11pm On Mar 23, 2018
skywalker240:

Snaodragon 430 lol. That's entry level snapdragon, a lot of mtk chips perform better than this.

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Nobody: 7:22pm On Mar 23, 2018
skywalker240:

Speak for urself. Samsung Galaxy j7 prime has exynos 7870, (better than sd430), 1080p FHD display (compared to this infinix crap 720p), better camera with f/1.9. And it's sold for 80k.. sure better than buying this for 62k
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by CastedAyo: 7:47pm On Mar 23, 2018
Been dying to have this phone cheesy
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by bigdot1759(m): 7:59pm On Mar 23, 2018
greenhulk:

Speak for urself. Samsung Galaxy j7 prime has exynos 7870, (better than sd430), 1080p FHD display (compared to this infinix crap 720p), better camera with f/1.9. And it's sold for 80k.. sure better than buying this for 62k
just stop talking what u don't know sd625 is in class to exynos 7870 and dis is sd 430, so stop wrong criticism. to be sincere I credit infinix for dis development for dem to use sd430 for dis kind fone den next flagship will surely be something like sd660.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Nobody: 8:22pm On Mar 23, 2018
bigdot1759:
just stop talking what u don't know sd625 is in class to exynos 7870 and dis is sd 430, so stop wrong criticism. to be sincere I credit infinix for dis development for dem to use sd430 for dis kind fone den next flagship will surely be something like sd660.

So just listen to urself. Snapdragon 625 and 430 which one is better? Sd 600 series is for mid range devices while 400 series is for low end devices which is where 430 falls. 625 is clocked higher and has 14nm Process which is more power efficient compared to the 28nm process used in Snapdragon 430.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by DeviIhimself: 8:28pm On Mar 23, 2018
greenhulk:

So just listen to urself. Snapdragon 625 and 430 which one is better? Sd 600 series is for mid range devices while 400 series is for low end devices which is where 430 falls. 625 is clocked higher and has 14nm Process which is more power efficient compared to the 28nm process used in Snapdragon 430.
you sabi well

while sd800 series are for flagship high end

but you know galaxy s4 is a flagship high end device as of its time and it's sd600
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by skywalker240(m): 8:30pm On Mar 23, 2018
greenhulk:

A better camera, (wont argue that) but its a obvious fact that your 80k device dont have what the average nigerian wants, a strong lasting battery, tell urself the truth, its a proven fact that samsung device's have a very poor battery life (am speaking 4rm experience)
I am nt really that in support of the price of the S3, but i will gladly pick this device over an 80k device with a poor battery life,--!.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Nobody: 8:35pm On Mar 23, 2018
DeviIhimself:
you sabi well

while sd800 series are for flagship high end

but you know galaxy s4 is a flagship high end device as of its time and it's sd600

Yes I know, even HTC m7 had snapdragon 600. I think then the snapdragon 800 series have not been released. And a lot of apps have been updated, the Android os improved such that these snapdragon 600 series will struggle on high end phones with qhd display and faster inputs.

Infinix put snapdragon into this phone just to attract customers, so people that don't know anything will say oh it has a snapdragon chip and rush to buy not knowing the kind of snapdragon it has. This phone should not be priced more than 50k to be frank.

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Nobody: 8:37pm On Mar 23, 2018
skywalker240:

A better camera, (wont argue that) but its a obvious fact that your 80k device dont have what the average nigerian wants, a strong lasting battery, tell urself the truth, its a proven fact that samsung device's have a very poor battery life (am speaking 4rm experience)
I am nt really that in support of the price of the S3, but i will gladly pick this device over an 80k device with a poor battery life,--!.

Battery life yes, not just Samsung but most flagship phones struggle with battery life. Good for infinix to add a 4,000mah battery to this phone, but left for me I will take a smaller battery and and better display than a poor display and better battery. Personal opinion.

And I would prefer a hello x or p series to snapdragon 430

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by skywalker240(m): 8:47pm On Mar 23, 2018
greenhulk:

Battery life yes, not just Samsung but most flagship phones struggle with battery life. Good for infinix to add a 4,000mah battery to this phone, but left for me I will take a smaller battery and and better display than a poor display and better battery. Personal opinion.

And I would prefer a hello x or p series to snapdragon 430

Well sir, like u said, personal opinion.
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by skywalker240(m): 8:52pm On Mar 23, 2018
fibonacci2526:

I do, but the price should have been around 55k.
You might be correct,
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by samodan(m): 5:32am On Mar 24, 2018
greenhulk:

Snaodragon 430 lol. That's entry level snapdragon, a lot of mtk chips perform better than this.

Honestly, Lol
Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by samodan(m): 5:36am On Mar 24, 2018
skywalker240:

Well sir, like u said, personal opinion.

That's the thing jare

I'd take a better screen with better processor and Average battery life over a Large as s battery with poor overall specs

Yamayama

Re: Infinix S3 First Impression And Quick Review by Kalapizim(m): 9:05am On Mar 25, 2018

Cheap And Affordable Data To All MTN, 9mobile, Airtel And Glo / Airtel Launches 4G LTE In Abuja – Get 4GB Data For Free / 2weeks Old Tecno Spark 3 For Sale

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45