Stats: 3,162,794 members, 7,851,672 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 05:06 AM

Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread - TV/Movies (2542) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread (3925893 Views)

BBNaija: Pepper Dem Meets Double Wahala Housemates (Photos) / Bbnaija 2018: Sex In The Toilet, Cee-c And 3 Talking Points Of ‘double Wahala' / Real Names Of 2018 Housemates Of Big Brother Naija (Double Wahala) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2539) (2540) (2541) (2542) (2543) (2544) (2545) ... (3606) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by MamBi: 8:53am On Mar 28, 2018
Ksslib:
honorable Barrister Cynthia Nwadiora can lieee.. Jesus!!!!

She nearly destabilised biggie with her lies... from Nina to Tobi.

Cee c in a tearful tone: Then Nina ate from my food.. then she started using abusive words on me

Big brother:
[img]https://media1./images/fd34c04f1265fd9855fa0fb323253fa6/tenor.gif?itemid=4883514[/img]

grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by sunnyeinstein(m): 8:58am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

Nina was just cherry on the cake.

I suspect there are too many things jumping around in her consciousness. And too many scenes twisted up in her mind in versions that are forcing the bile up her throat.

A. Biggie calling her out on her many many fights
B. General consensus that she bullies Nina

1. The argument with Tobi who seems to now be surrounded by the females who came back from the outside world.
2. Nina (below her level Nina) having the guts to not only take her food but also have the guts to giggle and belittle her anger.
3. Khloe of external information using obvious words from the outside to massacre her when she had no obvious business getting in the fight
4. Anto also of external knowledge letting her veil drop to call her mental and show that she does not like her
5. Alex not supporting her in Cee'c version of the truth
6. Rico her supposed paddy man not being in her corner which she has noticed over the past few days

I have a feeling Cee'c unravelled a little bit yesterday. She was seriously shook because I think for the first time, she is realising that her strategy might be giving her a bad name both in the house and in the real world. She is finding herself giving too many explanations. She is also just realising that she is being subtly shunned by housemates.

I have a feeling she might go through what Mimi of Ghana went through when she came out of the house.

Pls what did she go through, I'm curious to know
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by scondy(f): 8:58am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

Lol, I can see you and Gee have found your battle mate Tetes... grin

For a minute I thought this year was going to be different and ya'll were gonna be on the same love boat until Tetes came with the various designer glasses cool that she has used to observe Miracle..

But just a quickie fun fact. Sometimes, she does not back winners oh. Remember her absolute love for the Ghana boy that married Pokelo? Damn, how could I forget his name... undecided

Belle ....lol....see ehn ....I can defend anything but obvious disloyalty and dishonesty in the game....miracle has shown signs he is not straight and he is busy accusing Lolu of being cunny....he drew me to nina but I can see plain honesty from Nina...he is part of the reason the house takes Nina as a joke....tobi disrespects Nina to the fullest ...I am yet to see him have one on one with tobi pleading with him to reduce the harshness on Nina...ahneeka pointed it out in the first few weeks and I said she got things wrongly and bashed her but apparently she was right. At that point we were seeing things fully. She said he doesn't defend her in the presence of other housemates . And it's true.

He 'll rather only ask her to ignore everything going on and keep mute...

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by scondy(f): 8:59am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

Lol, I can see you and Gee have found your battle mate Tetes... grin

For a minute I thought this year was going to be different and ya'll were gonna be on the same love boat until Tetes came with the various designer glasses cool that she has used to observe Miracle..

But just a quickie fun fact. Sometimes, she does not back winners oh. Remember her absolute love for the Ghana boy that married Pokelo? Damn, how could I forget his name... undecided

Belle ....lol....see ehn ....I can defend anything but obvious disloyalty and dishonesty in the game....miracle has shown signs he is not straight and he is busy accusing Lolu of being cunny....he drew me to nina but I can see plain honesty from Nina...he is part of the reason the house takes Nina as a joke....tobi disrespects Nina to the fullest ...I am yet to see him have one on one with tobi pleading with him to reduce the harshness on Nina...ahneeka pointed it out in the first few weeks and I said she got things wrongly and bashed her but apparently she was right. At that point we were seeing things fully. She said he doesn't defend her in the presence of other housemates . And it's true.

He 'll rather only ask her to ignore everything going on and keep mute...I don't need anyone to agree with me..
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by MamBi: 9:00am On Mar 28, 2018
Eeghe:

I dunno who takes Alex seriously cheesy
One long post about her up here summarises Alex- insecure, jealous and low key manipulative...sulky and irritating too...and loud!
Churlish, vengeful and bullying too
I can't deal with how she wears Teddy's stuff and sees no good in him, and nominates him like mad
She is entertaining though
You did well to port joor

I truly tried but it is hard work for me to like Alex. She is so proud of her bad habits, she makes me think I am the one crazy in the head for disliking her irritating habits...

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Giel: 9:01am On Mar 28, 2018
Ksslib:
honorable Barrister Cynthia Nwadiora can lieee.. Jesus!!!!

She nearly destabilised biggie with her lies... from Nina to Tobi.

Cee c in a tearful tone: Then Nina ate from my food.. then she started using abusive words on me

Big brother:
[img]https://media1./images/fd34c04f1265fd9855fa0fb323253fa6/tenor.gif?itemid=4883514[/img]

I just now noticed that you cancelled out the honorable grin grin
Choiii, grin so shady.
For the first time that the fight didn't work in her favour she ran to the diary to cry to biggie, play victim and start her pity party, with her usual array of lies at her disposal grin

The cancelled honorable part is too funny grin

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by amaralizzy40y: 9:10am On Mar 28, 2018
[quote author=Heebah post=66222414]Joblessness at its peak!! Damn,i feel for u. I can recommend a good shrink incase u need it cheesy cheesy[/quote Is it your joblessness, my dear free me jare.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Giel: 9:15am On Mar 28, 2018
scondy:

He 'll rather only ask her to ignore everything going on and keep mute...I don't need anyone to agree with me..

Ahneeka observed a lot.
She was also one of the first to call ifu an instigator.

As for the keeping mute part. I only saw him do it to her once, he and rico, the last time she and cee c had her argument. And it made her look weak. Like she couldn't face cee c, then cee c running her mouth while Nina kept quiet.

Then she broke down in the diary room after.

It was so sad to watch,

It was even sadder seeing people say that she expects miracle to fight her fights.

Glad she set that straight and told miracle to stay out of her fights.

I can't get over how happy she was yesterday, coming in to the diary room bouncing. Saying she was happy because she finally said what was on her mind, gave cee c what she was looking for, and that she will always speak her mind, (making sure to add that she will only do so when necessary)

I've seen him defend her in the presence of other housemates though,
He defended her in the presence of the housemates during her ifu fight.
At least I remember this.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by MamBi: 9:18am On Mar 28, 2018
scondy:

Tetes, I disagree with many things you say up in this post sha.

In my opinion, Miracle does not allow Nina to talk because he knows she is not articulate and her reasoning can be terribly flawed. She says she has bad mouth that can send people into coma but that badmouth can not stand shoulder to shoulder with people like Ahneeka, Ifu, Khloe and Cee'c. They will eat her up within seconds.

You say he does not stand up for her. What did he do when he stopped Ifu from stalking Nina after an argument? He kept on talking to Ifu until Ifu accepted that she might have been wrong and would apologise to Nina. When Cee'c called Nina dustbin the first time, did he not report to Tobi and asked Tobi to intervene since he was not that close to Cee'c? Remember when he spoke to Teddy to take the Pepsi challenge seriously for Nina? There are other instances that I can't recount where he has intervened on behalf of Nina.

One thing I have to say for him is that in EVERY altercation that Nina has had, he tries to analyse where Nina might have gone wrong and tries to make her see how she may be wrong. Nina finds this annoying. My husband does this with me and I found it annoying in the early years. However, he has taught me to carry out a self analysis in ALL occasions and accept responsibility for my part. Nina is not mature yet for this and has told Miracle to step away. He has.

Prior to having a talk with Leo, I thought his debates with Nina were meant to shut her down. However, after his talk with Leo, I realised that Miracle is very focussed when having a discussion and will shut ANYONE down when he thinks you digress from the point.

Miracle also can not stop Tobi from disrespecting Nina because he is also guilty of not liking Cee'c. Nina on her own part never liked Tobi so on what basis would Tobi be kinder to Nina? I remember Nina's statement "God is in the heart of every King" and how she analysed with others on why Tobi saved her and Miracle instead of saving Teddy. She never realised that Tobi and Miracle bonded well before anybody else in that house.

So, as for me oh, Miracle has not been disloyal or dis-honest where Nina is concerned. If team Nina and team Miracle want to split team Mina to win some of them to their sides, I wish them all the luck. The honest truth is that Miracle has huge fan base and it will be an uphill task to de-campaign him with anything less than huge.

13 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Giel: 9:23am On Mar 28, 2018
Nina in the sweeping the floor,
Bambam was washing dishes, now Nina Is doing so,

Seems the housemates are cleaning up the house.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by sunnyflakes(m): 9:27am On Mar 28, 2018
nigerianwoman:

Truth! Nina is as far from feminist as Earth from the moon.

Strong girl like Cee-C that can survive without having a constant boyfriend in that house, you think Cee-C does not like relationship she doesn't let it distract her from her goal. She doesn't let even sickness stop her from doing her best. And Cee-C knows when to flirt, seduce and when to focus on herself.

Example
Nina is Isabella Swan from Twilight, who needs Edward the Vampire to help her solve her problems. Any small issue she runs to Edward to fight her battles.

Cee-C is like Katniss from The Hunger Games that fights her own battles. With her bow and arrow, with her sense, with her brain.

Even the mother of modern black feminism (Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie) has a man on whose broad chest she most times rests her worried head. Nairaland feminists please do not redefine feminism as a total independence of the female from the male folk. Feminism or not the relationship between the male and the female folk will be that of interdependence. IMHO

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by desoul2004(m): 9:27am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

In my opinion, Miracle does not allow Nina to talk because he knows she is not articulate and her reasoning can be terribly flawed. She says she has bad mouth that can send people into coma but that badmouth can not stand shoulder to shoulder with people like Ahneeka, Ifu, Khloe and Cee'c. They will eat her up within seconds.

You say he does not stand up for her. What did he do when he stopped Ifu from stalking Nina after an argument? He kept on talking to Ifu until Ifu accepted that she might have been wrong and would apologise to Nina. When Cee'c called Nina dustbin the first time, did he not report to Tobi and asked Tobi to intervene since he was not that close to Cee'c? Remember when he spoke to Teddy to take the Pepsi challenge seriously for Nina? There are other instances that I can't recount where he has intervened on behalf of Nina.

One thing I have to say for him is that in EVERY altercation that Nina has had, he tries to analyse where Nina might have gone wrong and tries to make her see how she may be wrong. Nina finds this annoying. My husband does this with me and I found it annoying in the early years. However, he has taught me to carry out a self analysis in ALL occasions and accept responsibility for my part. Nina is not mature yet for this and has told Miracle to step away. He has.

Prior to having a talk with Leo, I thought his debates with Nina were meant to shut her down. However, after his talk with Leo, I realised that Miracle is very focussed when having a discussion and will shut ANYONE down when he thinks you digress from the point.

Miracle also can not stop Tobi from disrespecting Nina because he is also guilty of not liking Cee'c. Nina on her own part never liked Tobi so on what basis would Tobi be kinder to Nina? I remember Nina's statement "God is in the heart of every King" and how she analysed with others on why Tobi saved her and Miracle instead of saving Teddy. She never realised that Tobi and Miracle bonded well before anybody else in that house.

So, as for me oh, Miracle has not been disloyal or dis-honest where Nina is concerned. If team Nina and team Miracle want to split team Mina to win some of them to their sides, I wish them all the luck. The honest truth is that Miracle has huge fan base and it will be an uphill task to de-campaign him with anything less than huge.

I wish you'll put the same type of energy and time you spend on BBNaija and its analysis to your family �, your husband will always be happy and proud of you.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Eeghe(f): 9:28am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

With this I rest my case
It is everything, and more
kiss

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by MamBi: 9:30am On Mar 28, 2018
Eeghe:

My poor heart

You truly believed OSHE was gonna port? Lol! He is very good with sarcasm grin grin grin

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Oyindidi(f): 9:30am On Mar 28, 2018
Vote for Nina!! She is washing the dishes after sweeping the house. Where is that lazy Alex and other Ladies in the house

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Frankdammy(m): 9:31am On Mar 28, 2018
Why is anto laying down doing nothing, av nt seen d other hms as wel... Wel looking 4ward 2 anoda surprising Royal rumble moment, yesterday was lit though.
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by realbaybe: 9:32am On Mar 28, 2018
Giel:

Bambam washing which dishes or making her breakfast. Nina swept everywhere,even the kitchen Bambam was in . Nina mentioned that the kitchen was very dirty and Bambam was forming deaf and dumb.

Nina is cleaning everywhere around the kitchen, including the cooker and putting things in the right place. She is doing the dishes at the moment.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Agbgift(f): 9:32am On Mar 28, 2018
Giel:

Most times when I tune in the morning, I see her either sweeping or making their beds. I was wondering if it's her morning task assigned to her by Biggie.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Threebear(m): 9:33am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Frankdammy(m): 9:34am On Mar 28, 2018
Oyindidi:
Vote for Nina!! She is washing the dishes after sweeping the house. Where is that lazy Alex and other Ladies in the house

alex is taking her bathe, bambam busy with kitchen chores, anto on the bed... Guess the rest (aunty cee c nd co) ar busy pokenosing with sis rico.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by doziefrank: 9:34am On Mar 28, 2018
Oyindidi:

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Oyindidi(f): 9:35am On Mar 28, 2018
Tobi is a bad guy. I wonder how Lolu is feeling right now, seeing Tobi getting more close to anto. Kayode no dey gree show me Lolugrin

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Agbgift(f): 9:35am On Mar 28, 2018
Frankdammy:

alex is taking her bathe, bambam busy with kitchen chores, anto on the bed... Guess the rest (aunty cee c nd co) ar busy pokenosing with sis rico.
Bambam is discussing with Anto and Tobi. I guess her presence in the kitchen was just to make food for herself and her man.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by doziefrank: 9:36am On Mar 28, 2018
uriel was good at the kitchen last year but she still got evicted... hardwork does not define winning�

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Oyindidi(f): 9:37am On Mar 28, 2018
Frankdammy:

Bambam was preparing breakfast or so.
Sis Ricogringrin

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Oyindidi(f): 9:38am On Mar 28, 2018
[quote author=doziefrank post=66224627][/quote] angry
Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Giel: 9:38am On Mar 28, 2018
Agbgift:

Most times when I tune in the morning, I see her either sweeping or making their beds. I was wondering if it's her morning task assigned to her by Biggie.

I think she just likes being neat ,and doesn't mind helping others(as regards making their beds)
Or it may be a task? I'm not sure.

realbaybe:

Bambam washing which dishes or making her breakfast. Nina swept everywhere,even the kitchen Bambam was in . Nina mentioned that the kitchen was very dirty and Bambam was forming deaf and dumb.

Nina is cleaning everywhere around the kitchen, including the cooker and putting things in the right place. She is doing the dishes at the moment.

Oh so bambam just made breakfast?

I thought she was doing dishes because I saw her washing a plate. Guess she just wanted to use it.

Was surprised to see Nina come and wash plates right after bambam left. So just assumed that maybe bambam just did her own dishes.

Yeah I saw Nina cleaning everywhere and arranging the things on the counter.

I would be pissed if I was the only one cleaning up while everyone was chilling.

Bambam is now in the bedroom chatting with tobi and anto.

Anto sharing a bed with tobi. Both under the covers.

Miracle is in the bedroom too.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by realbaybe: 9:39am On Mar 28, 2018
Agbgift:

Bambam is discussing with Anto and Tobi. I guess her presence in the kitchen was just to make food for herself and her man.
Thank you. She wasn't doing any chores. Making breakfast for herself and her man in a very dirty kitchen.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Threebear(m): 9:40am On Mar 28, 2018
Giel:

Ahneeka observed a lot.
She was also one of the first to call ifu an instigator.

As for the keeping mute part. I only saw him do it to her once, he and rico, the last time she and cee c had her argument. And it made her look weak. Like she couldn't face cee c, then cee c running her mouth while Nina kept quiet.

Then she broke down in the diary room after.

It was so sad to watch,

It was even sadder seeing people say that she expects miracle to fight her fights.

Glad she set that straight and told miracle to stay out of her fights.

I can't get over how happy she was yesterday, coming in to the diary room bouncing. Saying she was happy because she finally said what was on her mind, gave cee c what she was looking for, and that she will always speak her mind, (making sure to add that she will only do so when necessary)

I've seen him defend her in the presence of other housemates though,
He defended her in the presence of the housemates during her ifu fight.
At least I remember this.
Ahneeka's powerfu lobservations:

Deeone had more votes than Miracle.

Nina and Miracle are weak contenders.

Angel is a very strong contender .

Anto is the smartest female in the house.

Ceebi is the only real relationship in the house.

Bam bam and teddy are my gees.

Truly she observed a lot.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by YumMinaYum(f): 9:41am On Mar 28, 2018
MamBi:

My dearest Mambi, God bless your heart and home. Damn!!! You finished work for me! I love you! kiss kiss

Incase y'all don't know, he nominates Ceec always because of how she treated Nina during the first week. There's a limit to everything. Ni isn't a baby!

Thanks once again, Bambi. kiss

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Agbgift(f): 9:43am On Mar 28, 2018
doziefrank:
uriel was good at the kitchen last year but she still got evicted...
hardwork does not define winning�
Nobody is saying hardwork defines winning in this context. As a lady, it is important you keep your environment clean in the morning. Even the Bible talk am say cleanliness is next to Godliness.

Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Twoclans(f): 9:44am On Mar 28, 2018
@ MamBi nice post up there.

Much respect.

I really want to know what your honest view about Rico is. I have a fair analysis of all the housemates except Rico.

What is your honest view about Rico and Lolu.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2539) (2540) (2541) (2542) (2543) (2544) (2545) ... (3606) (Reply)

BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread) / BBNaija 2020 Live Updates Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 159