Stats: 3,165,776 members, 7,862,561 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 07:37 PM

QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 - Travel (25) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 (833556 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) ... (473) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Sicilyjoe: 8:21pm On Apr 23, 2018
And if u tell them ,they will say u don't want them to come to Dubai and make money, can u imagine what the guy wrote, upon All the amount he came it, What about those that didn't have up-to 2000dhs when they came in, even some don't have up-to 1500, I said it in the previous tread that 95% of job is gotten true agents here and this guy was arguing with me waiting be him name self abi na nonnng
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 10:11pm On Apr 23, 2018
Afraid I'd catching me

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Naijaonfire(m): 11:22pm On Apr 23, 2018
For people planning to come, I will never advice any of my family member or friends to come here unless I have a job at hand and have conclude
d the arrangement with the organization to employ him or her .Come and hustle for job here is a wicked advice unless your pocket is full if not, u will not even see the person that advised u to come online talk more of seeing him in person. Then u will get the full taste is suffer and regrets. THINK AM WELL BEFORE YOU LEAVE NAIJA TO THIS PLACE. if I didn't have a supporting family, my case here would have been "SORRY"

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 11:23pm On Apr 23, 2018
Checking job sites and I'm seeing Filipinos, Indians, Pakistanis, Europeans etc. Are Africans non existent to them? Even on bed spaces too

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by clinton21: 1:21am On Apr 24, 2018
congratulations am happy for you
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Joeblackdedon(f): 2:41am On Apr 24, 2018
Naijaonfire:
MY SUCCESS STORY.
I have been on ghost mood in this forum ever since I landed in Dubai, waiting for a day like this to share my joy with all.
I applied for Dubai Visa on 7th of January 2018 through a kid brother(agent) and it came out on the 16th of February after much verbal fight. I downloaded PCC online, did the tomb print and waybill it to Lagos to be signed and stamped (6k), it was done n waybill back to me the next day and I collected it on the 3rd day. I went straight to Abuja n did all the necessary authentication (PCC and my degree), booked a flight to fly from Abuja. On the 3rd of march, I got to the Abuja airport at 4pm and went to Emirates airline checking points, all my documents were complete but no hotel reservations. I tried to bribe my way in with 1k but staff at the point got angry with for trying to insult them with 1k, that I give them a reasonable amount. I left them, when to a cyber café upstairs, did the reservation for 2k, came back and was allowed in for other checks.
The checks were simple and I boarded, took off 7pm Nigerian time and landed at 4am Dubai time. At the airport, I changed $200 and was waiting for my so called agent to come n pick me. I used my Nigerian line to call his number at the rate of 200naira per minute n 60naira per minutes to receive calls. At the end, he asked to enter the yellow plate number cabs with meter which I did. He asked me to give the driver my phone so he can direct him where to take me to. when we got to the place, I got down n my charge was saying 50dirhams and immediately, I converted it to naira... 5k! for a distance I can treck? no wahala na abroad I don come so ooo.
When I got to my accommodation building, the guy kept me standing outside for over 2hrs, gisting. At the end he told me that I should bring money for my bed space, 150$. He went up n paid, the room owner gave me a balance of 80dirhams n I asked why because I was expecting 50$ or its equivalent but said he too 100dirhams for dewa, kitchen n WiFi which I later found out was my agent's(my brother o) commission for bringing me to the room(In Dubai, no brother, no friend).
My first heartbreak was when I finally entered d 11x11 room with more than 13men in it and they showed me my space under d bed, 2nd was when I saw bedbugs dancing skelewo on my bed, tears dropped from my eyes. I. Star end thinking of going back to 9ja but d thought of what I have spent already reset my brain immediately. I spent 2 days thinking of my life and the abroad I have come to. I got a friend who was consoling n advising me. until I started eating on the 3rd day.
I got to know that 90% of all these non career jobs in Dubai bought with money, either agent ask you for money or the employer. With my quick study I understood that everyone in Dubai is an agent, just to inform u where they are conducting interview or a number to call, they ask for agency fee. I noticed that the jobs that can pay the level of salary I want to start with are not available even with agent's fee. so I registered for Sira(DPS) and went for the training n kept submitting CVs online. I got some interview invitation n after passing, they will ask for between 300k to 850k. I was like... after spending over 1m for visa,Pre employment medical 35k@ karama) SIRA courses, flight, POD course at Dubai police academy etc, I will still pay such a huge amount to get a job I did d interview?
On 24th of March at about 10am, a friend forwarded to me an interview that will hold that day at 11am. I was reluctant to go because I didn't apply, I was not called nor texted to come and it was almost the time for the interview but my guy insisted that I should go n try my luck. I had to go just to please him. I got to the venue at Al Qouz at abt 2pm and wrote my name on the list. number was 149. After d interview, I was selected because I have all the requirements n certificates. I submitted all the requirements n was asked to pay 1500dirhams via assurance fee(refundable after 6months) I paid and was issued a receipt as regards to that. NOTE: I paid because I was dealing with the company direct and in their head office. I signed my agreement n submitted my passport on the d 28th of April, the next day the manager travelled home(Philippine) and my visa process was not treated. the Indian that took over from him dropped our files, started telling us stories and was busy treating his brothers files.
The Philippine manager finally came back last week, called me on Sunday 22nd to sign my off letter and today being Monday 23 to come n take my EMPLOYMENT VISA and go for medicals for Emirates ID!
Note: I NEVER MISSED MY PRAYERS, DAY N NIGHT. IT HAS BEEN GOD.
congratulations.
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by nattybanta(m): 5:47am On Apr 24, 2018
manneger2:

Truth of the mater this dubai is not worth coming, channel ur effort to European country, agent have scattered this country, u hardly get a job without agent, well known company charge up to 7000 aed before they can take u for a security job even with ur sira or dps for a 1800aed job, no feeling of abroad, that cool weather feeling u see in European and American country, if u come out of ur room Sun will finish ur body, if u are inside ur room A.C. will be drying ur body u can't even lower it because u not d only one in the room.

hehehehehheehhehe.
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Ajakayekoke(m): 6:57am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:
Afraid I'd catching me
Don’t be scared sister/aunty.if you speak good English with a lil confidence and you look good a bit too you will get a job.my personal opinion though.”prayers” that’s the no one

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Ajakayekoke(m): 7:01am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:
Checking job sites and I'm seeing Filipinos, Indians, Pakistanis, Europeans etc. Are Africans non existent to them? Even on bed spaces too
. Its not like that,talk to the right people here and all this things won’t bother you.”natty Banta” senior man ask him all your questions and hold it.and come loaded
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Ajakayekoke(m): 7:03am On Apr 24, 2018
[quote author=Naija

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lifestyle1(m): 7:09am On Apr 24, 2018
If I no get job from Nigeria and my visa processed I nor go anywhere grin

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Cafisis(m): 7:10am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:

When you are on ground bed space is not a problem it is in abundance cheesy
And the job matter na those nationaliteis you mention dey run UAE>> population, influence, nepotism grin
But if you are on ground opportunities are still available with a CLUASE >> COME AT YOUR OWN RISK.
Best help you can get is where to drop CVS, career emails and vacancy infos

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Cafisis(m): 7:20am On Apr 24, 2018
If your message is still hanging in my WhatsApp am sorry ooo, the number is a gooner grin . I deleted and reinstalled whatsapp forgetting I left the sim in 9ja so no code. Biko PM for new number.

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Ajakayekoke(m): 7:29am On Apr 24, 2018
lifestyle1:
If I no get job from Nigeria and my visa processed I nor go anywhere grin

Baba Na dis employment visa cry dey pepper pass.
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Taofeekdboy(m): 7:40am On Apr 24, 2018
Sicilyjoe:
And if u tell them ,they will say u don't want them to come to Dubai and make money, can u imagine what the guy wrote, upon All the amount he came it, What about those that didn't have up-to 2000dhs when they came in, even some don't have up-to 1500, I said it in the previous tread that 95% of job is gotten true agents here and this guy was arguing with me waiting be him name self abi na nonnng
bro, don't discourage them rather tell them the reality on ground. Though it is not easy like that, like ajakayoke said; if you speak good English and have a lil confidence then you can get plenty offers and u re good to go. People who comes to Dubai for Job hunting mostly misinformed and have this mentality that it is easy to make it here like European countries or USA. Here is not easy like that but far better than Nigeria. If you want to come to uae to hustle, come but with reality on grounds and enough money because nobody will help you here even brothers desert each other here so don't come and be stranded here.all the best

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 7:56am On Apr 24, 2018
Taofeekdboy:
bro, don't discourage them rather tell them the reality on ground. Though it is not easy like that, like ajakayoke said; if you speak good English and have a lil confidence then you can get plenty offers and u re good to go. People who comes to Dubai for Job hunting mostly misinformed and have this mentality that it is easy to make it here like European countries or USA. Here is not easy like that but far better than Nigeria. If you want to come to uae to hustle, come but with reality on grounds and enough money because nobody will help you here even brothers desert each other here so don't come and be stranded here.all the best
I was getting scared. Anyways I don't even have "brother or sister" there so I know if I'm coming, it's just me and God

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by NONNYG: 8:04am On Apr 24, 2018
na men dey come UAE no be boysgrin

I CAME, I SAW, I CONQUERED

P.S, if you're a lazy Nigerian, pls don't waste your money applying for UAE visa. kalas

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by HILCROWN(m): 8:10am On Apr 24, 2018
Good morning to you all.

I have two questions to ask for a friend o.

1. Is it true Nigerians are not allowed to do Visa-change to Oman by flight it's only by road? (September 2016, I went by flight, no wahala, i guess this is a new rule if what the agent is telling me is true o)

2. Is it true that Nigerians will have to show 5000aed at Muskat airport for assurance of whatsoever?

I will appreciate it if i can get urgent reply on this, God bless you all
Am really sorry I haven't posted in a while but I do check what's going on. work, work, work ni.
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Cafisis(m): 8:11am On Apr 24, 2018
NONNYG:
na men dey come UAE no be boysgrin

I CAME, I SAW, I CONQUERED

P.S, if you're a lazy Nigerian, pls don't waste your money applying for UAE visa. kalas

Be ready on Friday oo, make we go chop semo and whale meat grin
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Taofeekdboy(m): 8:11am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:
I was getting scared. Anyways I don't even have "brother or sister" there so I know if I'm coming, it's just me and God
don't be scared just come prepared...Good luck but at times some people here won't let other to come here because of their own experiences and they don't know that destiny is not the same. I know of someone that came and got a job in less than 2 weeks so it is a matter of prayer and luck also

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 8:18am On Apr 24, 2018
Taofeekdboy:
don't be scared just come prepared...Good luck but at times some people here won't let other to come here because of their own experiences and they don't know that destiny is not the same. I know of someone that came and got a job in less than 2 weeks so it is a matter of prayer and luck also
please who can genuinely tell me the average price of 3 months visa? I'm not asking for an agent

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 8:21am On Apr 24, 2018
If I budget 800aed *.3 months = 2400aed For accommodation, how much can I budget for food, transport and other miscellaneous spending? I'll bring rice, egusi, noodles etc. Am I allowed to carry ayoola poundo? I don't eat eba and I'm scared since ayoola is white, they'll think it's cocaine
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by NONNYG: 8:25am On Apr 24, 2018
Cafisis:

Be ready on Friday oo, make we go chop semo and whale meat grin
confirm, i dey ready now. i no mind to miss work sefgrin
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Cafisis(m): 8:27am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:
please who can genuinely tell me the average price of 3 months visa? I'm not asking for an agent

260k, you can still get it for less

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 8:30am On Apr 24, 2018
Cafisis:

260k, you can still get it for less
baba God bless. One their agent was telling me 380k, claiming that his agent in Dubai will assist me in getting a job. I just laughed

Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by Cafisis(m): 8:38am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:
If I budget 800aed *.3 months = 2400aed For accommodation, how much can I budget for food, transport and other miscellaneous spending? I'll bring rice, egusi, noodles etc. Am I allowed to carry ayoola poundo? I don't eat eba and I'm scared since ayoola is white, they'll think it's cocaine

You can carry your ayoola poundo, pack enough egusi,ogbono,rice, stockfish. All dried.
Hold enough cash for other expenses, no limit just use head to know the reasonable amount you will probably be coming with.
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by tonididdy(m): 8:40am On Apr 24, 2018
manneger2:

Truth of the mater this dubai is not worth coming, channel ur effort to European country, agent have scattered this country, u hardly get a job without agent, well known company charge up to 7000 aed before they can take u for a security job even with ur sira or dps for a 1800aed job, no feeling of abroad, that cool weather feeling u see in European and American country, if u come out of ur room Sun will finish ur body, if u are inside ur room A.C. will be drying ur body u can't even lower it because u not d only one in the room.
haha
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 8:49am On Apr 24, 2018
Cafisis:

You can carry your ayoola poundo, pack enough egusi,ogbono,rice, stockfish. All dried.
Hold enough cash for other expenses, no limit just use head to know the reasonable amount you will probably be coming with.
thanks alot
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by tonididdy(m): 8:56am On Apr 24, 2018
lucreziaborgia:
there are wheat flight flour every supermarket so I think that can substitute for your Poundon love.

food is cheap in the UAE at least to my observation though I am an indomie, rice, chicken kind of guy ...Once in a while I go shopping for naija recipes to make soup so a good stock from Naija should save you the exorbitant Naija ingredients here in the UAE.

transportation is a big money spender too ,so you will need to know your routes better and engage more in buses and metro other than taxi everytime.

As for entertainment em....You have your Internet, free beaches and parks and taking evening strolls, with 300 you can involve yourself in a gym class.

pretty easy to plan out once accommodation is solved
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 9:16am On Apr 24, 2018
tonididdy:
there are wheat flight flour every supermarket so I think that can substitute for your Poundon love.

food is cheap in the UAE at least to my observation though I am an indomie, rice, chicken kind of guy ...Once in a while I go shopping for naija recipes to make soup so a good stock from Naija should save you the exorbitant Naija ingredients here in the UAE.

transportation is a big money spender too ,so you will need to know your routes better and engage more in buses and metro other than taxi everytime.

As for entertainment em....You have your Internet, free beaches and parks and taking evening strolls, with 300 you can involve yourself in a gym class.

pretty easy to plan out once accommodation is solved
thanks. Accommodation is d first thing I'm solving when I get here.
Re: QATAR AND UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES Part 3 by lucreziaborgia(f): 9:20am On Apr 24, 2018
Is Dubai international city a good place to stay? Are the accommodations good?

(1) (2) (3) ... (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) (27) (28) ... (473) (Reply)

Travelling To Canada Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 6 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 13

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68