Stats: 3,327,288 members, 8,430,209 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 05:43 AM

Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNgozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister (28917 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nobody: 9:04am On Apr 24, 2018
Who cares.

Fact remains that you were a monumental failure during your term as finance minister.

In saner climes you'd be sitting pretty in jail right now for coordinating one of the biggest looting spree this country has ever witnessed since the amalgamation.

I hope karma catches up with you.

I'm sure your folks will come here and defend you.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by RZArecta2(m): 9:05am On Apr 24, 2018
Oblitz:
why is it coming now? all these while nobody mentioned it......
it's from her new book, does she need your permission to write a book ?
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nobody: 9:06am On Apr 24, 2018
Duke never wanted Y'aradua and Goodluck's government to succeed. What a true Nigerian
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by jaxxy(m): 9:09am On Apr 24, 2018
Duke betrayed his country for his association of friends. INTERESTING!
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by 4C2215131: 9:12am On Apr 24, 2018
Oblitz:
How do you think the gods mete out retribution for one's evil deeds?

It is through one's enemies. Think deep and you'd understand this statement of mine
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by 4C2215131: 9:13am On Apr 24, 2018
chomchom1:
Because he want to contest with buhari... That is y.. All these episodes is coming out. Buhari is a disaster . God knw the best.
How do you think the gods mete out retribution for one's evil deeds?

It is through one's enemies. Think deep and you'd understand this statement of mine.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nathdoug(m): 9:14am On Apr 24, 2018
so yaradua offered okonjo iweala a position as finance minister.... Buhari just love to fail..that's the reason he appointed failures..
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by YhubieIsidore(m): 9:17am On Apr 24, 2018
Please, how can one get the full volume of the publication
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Suplexx: 9:19am On Apr 24, 2018
chomchom1:
Because he want to contest with buhari... That is y.. All these episodes is coming out. Buhari is a disaster . God knw the best.
Buhari forced Okonjo-Iweala to write this? Reason well jor.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by FlamesD: 9:19am On Apr 24, 2018
Nigeria will be better when the political class from the south stop being errand boys for the north. My assertion is that Donald Duke didn't meet NOI on his own but was used by some northern elements to frustrate the then Jonathan government and he foolishly agreed even when that was against national interest.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by FKMagazine(m): 9:21am On Apr 24, 2018
GET CHEAP PUBLICITY VIDEOS FOR ALL YOUR CHURCH PROGRAMS & BUSINESSES.

Turn your handbills into attractive Animated Videos, we can also help to spread the video accros all social media platforms (Facebook,LinkedIn,Twitter,WhatsApp,blogs) reaching millions of people in the process boosting your church and business.
save yourself the stress of wasting a lot of money on printing, sharing fliers & pasting banners. FOR JUST 7k(video with background music) 12k(Video with voice over) we also send bulk SMS and build websites.

For more info call or whatsapp @ BISYOM Media on: 09073982244
www.bisyommedia.com
@bisyommedia

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQkCPYMG_z0
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by seguno2:
miracle956:
mmmm now m thinking Jonathan meant well for the country.
Since 1999, the only president who made serious gains in the overall fight against corruption is Jonathan, according to Transparency International.
He did it through the many initiatives of NOI whom he allowed a relatively free hand to drive our economy for growth.
Jonathan fought corruption effectively with Akinwunmi Adesina, who as Agriculture minister removed fertiliser middle men. The cabals fought back with stories of how Adesina was using N60 billion to buy mobile phones for farmers but Jonathan did not buy their fake stories.

2Legit2Qui:
FG not spending N60bn on mobile phones for farmers —Minister

http://tribune.com.ng/news2013/index.php/en/component/k2/item/2335-fg-not-spending-n60bn-on-mobile-phones-for-farmers-%E2%80%94minister

MINISTER of Agriculture, Dr Akinwumi Adesina, has denied news reports that the Federal Government is to spend N60 billion on purchase of mobile phones for rural farmers, describing the reports as false and a misrepresentation of rural farmers’ mobile empowerment initiative.

Speaking exclusively with the Nigerian Tribune, the minister said N60 billion mentioned in the story was almost the entire budget of the Ministry of Agriculture, adding that “we have not arrived at the budget for the mobile initiative.”

According to him, the total cost, when determined, could not be anywhere near the figure mentioned in the story.

“Even if we are to give mobile phones to 10 million rural farmers at N6,000 per one, the cost would still be around N6 billion. How then did they arrive at N60 billion?

“But we have not even taken any decision. I can, however, tell you six reasons why the rural farmer mobile initiative is being sponsored by the Federal Government.

“The first is to reach farmers so that they can access fertilisers and other farm inputs. The second is to ensure financial inclusion by linking the rural farmers directly to banks for farm subsidies and others.

“The third is to enable farmers to get extension services information which they presently have no access to one.

“Fourth is to create alert channel to farmers in cases of flood and draught and, lastly, we want farmers to have access to market information for better returns on their produce,” the minister said.

He further said “I want to assure Nigerians that we are not spending N60 billion on the project. We are yet to take final decision.”
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nobody: 9:23am On Apr 24, 2018
Navalsadiq:
Please can some one please summarise if you read it
#ReallyLazyNigerianYouth spotted. That's how Buhari started. "Summarise for me".
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Doerstech(m): 9:28am On Apr 24, 2018
Where can I get the book in Lagos ooooo.....Books like this are good to get some facts and perspective on few
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by missionmex(m): 9:35am On Apr 24, 2018
creamxy563:
See my account balance is working for all mtn sim
thief lipsrsealed
thief
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by chronique(m): 9:37am On Apr 24, 2018
This just shows that we have bigger problems to cope with, as a nation. 99% of people vying for elective positions, do not have the interest of the nation at heart.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Maxcollins042(m): 9:46am On Apr 24, 2018
edunwosu:
So this is how treacherous this cute looking Donald Duke is? a greater thank you to Ngozi Okonjo Iweala for this expose. Now we know what the truth really is.

Lalasticlala come and see this....
OP what's the title of this book?
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nobody: 9:59am On Apr 24, 2018
proeast:
God bless you ma! God bless GEJ! These are two people that really loved Nigeria and the masses, and obviously wanted the best for them, yet the same masses just like the Jews who asked king Herod to crucify Jesus their supposed saviour and release Barnabas a condemned criminal. Nigerians cursed and poured invectives on both GEj and NOI and indeed every other person that identified with them while at the same time praising a known bigot, coup plotter, religious fanatic, an illiterate, a feudalist, and an analog old man. Today, they are suffering for their stvpidity, ignorance and myopic reasoning. NOI is in the United States enjoying her life and working in an environment where she is appreciated. GEJ on his own has become a renowned African statesman, enjoying his life and peace of mind but same can't be said of those that harassed them unjustly. They are reaping the result of karma all over the country. I personally shouted myself hoarse against the coming Antichrist personified by Buhari but the mad crowd of zombies overpowered and overran us. I'm also happy that I'm completely immune to the economic despoliation that is ravaging the country. My income skyrocketed by an unbelievable 700% and partly due to the battered naira and a diversified income base. The just shall forever live by faith!!
proeast:
God bless you ma! God bless GEJ! These are two people that really loved Nigeria and the masses, and obviously wanted the best for them, yet the same masses just like the Jews who asked king Herod to crucify Jesus their supposed saviour and release Barnabas a condemned criminal. Nigerians cursed and poured invectives on both GEj and NOI and indeed every other person that identified with them while at the same time praising a known bigot, coup plotter, religious fanatic, an illiterate, a feudalist, and an analog old man. Today, they are suffering for their stvpidity, ignorance and myopic reasoning. NOI is in the United States enjoying her life and working in an environment where she is appreciated. GEJ on his own has become a renowned African statesman, enjoying his life and peace of mind but same can't be said of those that harassed them unjustly. They are reaping the result of karma all over the country. I personally shouted myself hoarse against the coming Antichrist personified by Buhari but the mad crowd of zombies overpowered and overran us. I'm also happy that I'm completely immune to the economic despoliation that is ravaging the country. My income skyrocketed by an unbelievable 700% and partly due to the battered naira and a diversified income base. The just shall forever live by faith!!
proeast:
bigot
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by BabaO2: 10:00am On Apr 24, 2018
This is just self aggrandizement, polishing lies and struggling to confuse Nigerians. She copied policies, e.g TSA that she knew very little about, reason why it can not be implemented during their woeful tenure.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nobody: 10:10am On Apr 24, 2018
edunwosu:
So this is how treacherous this cute looking Donald Duke is? a greater thank you to Ngozi Okonjo Iweala for this expose. Now we know what the truth really is.

Lalasticlala come and see this....
Please, where can I get this book? or is there any site I can download this book?

With just a few read, my respect for Okonjo has increasedcheesy
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by ochallo: 10:11am On Apr 24, 2018
i just bought this book on amazon and presently reading, this woman is actually a hero.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by ochallo: 10:17am On Apr 24, 2018
5thElement:
Who cares.

Fact remains that you were a monumental failure during your term as finance minister.

In saner climes you'd be sitting pretty in jail right now for coordinating one of the biggest looting spree this country has ever witnessed since the amalgamation.

In saner climates you would be sitting pretty in jail now, for baseless accusations.
Some people actually care to get the details and that is what her book provides, it isn't a propanganda like you are used to but a tell all and it's gold. It goes to show you that how corrupt the entity called Nigeria is,including a lot of personalities that are rolemodels today.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by hucienda: 10:21am On Apr 24, 2018
President Yar'Adua also asked she be his Finance Minister. Wow.

Yar'Adua and Jonathan were both gentlemen. Hopefully, Nigeria would elect another gentleman who knows his onions next year.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Nobody: 10:37am On Apr 24, 2018
5thElement:
Who cares.

[color=#006600][/color]
the impact of the technological systems she initiated are speaking for her: bvn, tsa, ippis, gifmis.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by ozodigboo(m): 10:44am On Apr 24, 2018
Oblitz:
it's coming now because the third force....a new political party to be named SDP.....is trying to field Donald Duke as Presidential candidate.
they want to show him as a traitor not fit to rule.
Donald Duke and Peter Odili felt they should hv been vice President to Yaradua instead of Jonathan.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by MztaIkp(m): 10:59am On Apr 24, 2018
I need a copy of this book.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Mejor79(m): 11:00am On Apr 24, 2018
Navalsadiq:
Illiteracy is when you can't read and understand, while laziness is when you refuse to read a page to develop yourself.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Achadu76: 11:06am On Apr 24, 2018
Interesting
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Chiboyz40(m): 11:08am On Apr 24, 2018
ochallo:
i just bought this book on amazon and presently reading, this woman is actually a hero.
Please, what is the tittle of the book?
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by mikejimm: 11:14am On Apr 24, 2018
Navalsadiq:

You too can read. Do not be a "lazy Nigerian youth". Just joking!
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by Bimpe29(m): 11:17am On Apr 24, 2018
What an eye opener narration from one of the finest Nigerians.
Re: Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala: How Jonathan Made Me Finance Minister by bluaero(m): 11:28am On Apr 24, 2018
general111:
pls continue your tori
As in...the tori too sweet
1 2 3 Reply

This Is How Food Items Are Distributed In Rwanda - Ngozi Okonjo-IwealaJonathan Made Nigeria A Laughing Stock – PresidencyJonathan Made Mistakes, But Buhari Is A Mistake – Reno Omokri234

Great Joshua Maclver Decamps To APC In BayelsaWe Arrived National Assembly At 4am To Prevent 2015 Scenario - Bamidele5 Pretty, Powerful Women In President Jonathan’s Government