Stats: 3,152,942 members, 7,817,768 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:00 PM

5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year (15124 Views)

The Myth Of Hustle: How You Can Be Lazy And Still Achieve Success / 3 Types Of Goals You Should Be Setting / What Were Your Goals For 2019? Did You Achieve Them? (2) (3) (4)

5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by BiafranBushBoy: 7:05am On Jun 07, 2018
We are in the middle of the year and as usual, many plans and goals are looking unachievable. There are many factors to this, of which most of them might result from the harsh reality on the ground in the country.

It is quite unfortunate that we have found ourselves in a hostile country that makes life quite difficult for its citizens, but we aren’t going to relent – we keep fighting.

The aim of this post isn’t to tell you how to achieve some goals you’ve marked out to achieve this year. I understand how important achieving a goal is to those who accomplish them.

This post will show those of us who wish to achieve something tangible this year some fantastic goals we can reach this year with ease. I have highlighted a few achievable goals which you can focus on and accomplish it with ease.

Simple Goals you can achieve this Year

1) Learn a Skill

It might surprise you to know that skills are not taught in the university, which is the reason why most of our graduates can’t start something unless someone employs them. It sucks to see a graduate earning just 30,000 Naira after spending 5 years in the university. Whereas, a simple Web Designer makes such an amount in a single day doing something he loves. Interested in this, you can register to become a web designer as fast as you can; this is one choice that would change your life for good.

No matter how much you’ve spent in the university; without a skill, you will end up with peanuts as a monthly paycheck – unless you have the Nigerian connection. Before the year runs out, I suggest you get a skill, and I recommend one of the lucrative skills like Web Design and Development. It would set you on the path of greatness just before the year runs out.

2) Start an Online Business

Whether Fiverr, Upwork, or any other freelancing site, you can set up on your own online business and start making money. Depending on the N-power scheme or any job that pays you 50k per month is foolishness, and you are just making your boss richer with your little knowledge.

I acquired a skill by working full-time and attending weekend classes. I was just below 50k per month when I started; the moment I completed classes and acquired my certificate, I was up there above a 100k paycheck monthly. If you don’t invest money trying to acquire a skill, you would end up begging those who did to help you.

3) Gain a Certification

This can be one achievable goal you can get this year. Achieving this goal can open up unlimited opportunities for you to excel. Most people undervalue the essence of certifications in Nigeria, but the dynamics of employment has shown that they are missing a lot. Once you are able to acquire a skill in any field of Information Technology (due to its unlimited opportunities in Nigeria), you can just go ahead and get your certifications.

This is something you can easily achieve before the year runs out, then you position yourself to something great in 2019.

4) Get to Know Few Influential People

These are people we call helpers – but they only help when you have helped yourself. Nothing is more difficult when someone wants to help you but you have nothing to offer. One of the main things that can make you stand out when you meet someone influential is to talk about the skills you have, areas of expertise, and certifications you’ve acquired. It makes you sound like a read professional.

Nobody wants to know what you studied at school – because it means nothing to them. They only want to know what you can do, and how you can do it. Once you are seen as a problem solver, you automatically get links to places you’ve never imagined.

I always do recommend the IT field due to the fact that it has lots of opportunities for you to earn big in life. The average starting salary of any good I.T personnel is above 100k Naira, and you can be part of it.

For more information on how to start you I.T career in Web Design and Development, please visit the blog for more information.

Source: http://topwritersden.com/simple-goals-to-achieve/

lalasticlala

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by otopxy: 11:26am On Jun 07, 2018
OK na
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by RGem(f): 11:26am On Jun 07, 2018
Lovely piece.

Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Aderewah: 11:28am On Jun 07, 2018
Ggcz
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Nobody: 11:28am On Jun 07, 2018
I'm saving this thread!
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by tunjilomo(m): 11:29am On Jun 07, 2018
1,2,3,4 where is the 5

Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by futurekin(m): 11:29am On Jun 07, 2018
Space for sale......... june12 brethren
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by slawomir: 11:30am On Jun 07, 2018
ok
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by letsgetgoing: 11:30am On Jun 07, 2018
Thanks our own dear lalasticlala
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Bustincole(m): 11:30am On Jun 07, 2018
Good one

Holla me for your graphics such as. album art birthday Dp, party. I.v cartoons .,caricature, mix tape, banners logo's and so on

Check my signature
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by teewai3(m): 11:30am On Jun 07, 2018
Nice writeup
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Kadejo(m): 11:31am On Jun 07, 2018
Please I need help. I want an I.T Job.
Though, am running my B.Sc. Accounting at NOUN, I have been in the I.T world for 8years now. Desktop Publishing, Internet surfing, Corel Draw, etc. I am confident with God's help, when it comes to practical I.T, I am good at that.
Tokunbo.
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by typicalspeaks: 11:31am On Jun 07, 2018
[i][/i]so true and succinct
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by edicied: 11:31am On Jun 07, 2018
Lol you guys make it sound so easy asif if i learn this skills I'll just start getting calls from different directions and people ready to give me their money....
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Celestyn8213: 11:33am On Jun 07, 2018
Ok you try.
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Smartyash: 11:34am On Jun 07, 2018
[b][/b] 5 Get your pvc .
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Itzogunsakin(m): 11:37am On Jun 07, 2018
You can make a living online. In fact it's one of the easiest things to do this 2018 if you have the right strategy.

Meanwhile, newly approved UK and Naija Adsense for sale at a reasonable price. WhatsApp/call 09-064-176042
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by micronut(m): 11:40am On Jun 07, 2018

Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Ruddyman(m): 11:41am On Jun 07, 2018
Get Married...
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by ponti93(m): 11:44am On Jun 07, 2018
edicied:
Lol you guys make it sound so easy asif if i learn this skills I'll just start getting calls from different directions and people ready to give me their money....
if you learn the Right skill yes... Those wey no how to use smtp, rdp, logs, crypters, editing, e. T. C get calls from all direction grin

Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by annexworld(m): 11:56am On Jun 07, 2018
Nice write up

Need an online store to sell your products free of charge visit [url]lorrita.com[/url]
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by abdeiz(m): 11:57am On Jun 07, 2018
Learn an IT skill in nigeria basically means go and learn Web design. That field will soon be oversaturated, there are other areas of expertise in IT, why only web design is popular, Networking is there, Android apps are there, so on and so forth.

Or could it be that it is the most easy to learn?

Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by united442(m): 12:07pm On Jun 07, 2018
edicied:
dude if u hav this skills and u ar vry gud at them,trust me,work wil be the one to luk 4 u.
u can even create jobs and enploy others.
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Coldfeets: 12:46pm On Jun 07, 2018
Nice one.

Very very easy to achieve.
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by iammolise(m): 12:54pm On Jun 07, 2018
This is wonderful
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Georgry(m): 1:44pm On Jun 07, 2018
@op please how long will it take to learn and master web design?.
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by psycoanalyst(f): 2:10pm On Jun 07, 2018
THERE IS A FREE ICT TRAINING SPONSORED BY THE WIFE OF SENATE PRESIDENT,GOING ON NATION WIDE, FOR TWO WEEKS.STARTED WITH ABUJA RESIDENTS.
COURSES INCLUDE;
BASIC COMPUTER AND ADVANCED GRAPHIC DESIGN
WEBSITE DESIGN AND MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT
COMPUTER NETWORKING AND CYBER SECURITY
COMPUTER ENGINEERING AND SYSTEM ADMINISTRATION.
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Eaugusta(f): 2:50pm On Jun 07, 2018
Please who know where I can learn solidwork in Port Harcourt
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Nobody: 3:43pm On Jun 07, 2018
Eaugusta:
Please who know where I can learn solidwork in Port Harcourt

Which one is solid work again?
Re: 5 Simple Goals You Can Still Achieve This Year by Eaugusta(f): 4:02pm On Jun 07, 2018
vowsng:

Which one is solid work again?
It's a solid modeling of Computer Aided Engineering, it runs on Microsoft window. Abeg Google the rest

Share A Quote That Always Motivates You. / Guide On How To Track A Mobile Number Using Truecaller / First Nigerian To Experience Space: Stella Felix, 17

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74