Stats: 3,328,344 members, 8,435,273 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 June 2026 at 10:08 AM

President Buhari's Greatest Undoing - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPresident Buhari's Greatest Undoing (860 Views)

1 Reply (Go Down)

President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by 2016easy2017(op): 2:38pm On Jun 18, 2018
In 2015, the president, who then desperately wanted to be the president of this country, sought the help of all Nigerians to stand with him against these thieves milking the nation dry. We bought that base on his antecedents as the president in the Buhari/ Idiagbon regime which happens to be one of the best regime Nigeria ever had. In the city where I am, having over 85% of the population as farmers. We all did our best to make sure that Buhari wins the election. In fact, I had to contribute my hard earnings of N10,000 from the farm to a campaign group to help make sure Buhari wins the election.
Now in fact we all die-hard supporters of Buhari want nothing other than he leaves the throne.
For this, I want to know. to you, what biggest wrong has Buhari committed. To me; it’s no other that the incessant killings by myetiALLAH herdsmen of which he is the west-African grand-president. That more than anything else gave powers to ALL herdsmen in the west-Africa sub region to ALL converge into Nigeria and go to any land of their choice to kill, rape, destroy and get away free. These happenings, the president not only couldn’t stop it but also gave series of excuse to fade away this crime. Does it mean the president, the chief security officer of the country in charge of the Navy, Army, Air force, Mobile police, police men etc could not stop these marauders. Even when their spokes man is within reach.
In this my city, they succeeded In converting all those who routed for Buhari as president to all convert to okada riders. Less than 5% of the population in that city now goes to farm. This resulted in price inflation. A bunch of plantain which was N1,500 now sells for N7,300 (as I got it this week).
The city used to ship farm produce to Enugu, Rivers, Imo, Cross-River etc, shortly before the president’s accession and now, all that has been demolished. you can mainly find okada riders in the city.

Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by 2016easy2017(op): 2:41pm On Jun 18, 2018
Benue is the real food basket of this country.

Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by 2016easy2017(op): 2:42pm On Jun 18, 2018
they move about with AK47 and KALASHNIKOV

Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by 2016easy2017(op): 2:44pm On Jun 18, 2018
PLS LETS BE SINCERE. PERHAPS THE PRESIDENT CAN QUICKLY DO THE NEEDFUL.
WHAT TO YOU IS THE WORST HE HAS DONE?
Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by Mustack: 2:47pm On Jun 18, 2018
nepotism is part of it
Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by Tallesty1(m): 3:12pm On Jun 18, 2018
2016easy2017:
PLS LETS BE SINCERE. PERHAPS THE PRESIDENT CAN QUICKLY DO THE NEEDFUL.
WHAT TO YOU IS THE WORST HE HAS DONE?
Becoming Nigeria president again.
Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by Bayajidda1: 3:15pm On Jun 18, 2018

You and ur people voted BUHARI despite all the warnings.

Learn to live with the outcome of ur votes.

CHANGE HAS COME FOR YOU AND YOUR KINS.
Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by 9jaArea: 4:25pm On Jun 18, 2018
Wailer OP what crop do you cultivate?
Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by zombieHUNTER: 4:31pm On Jun 18, 2018
9jaArea:
Wailer OP what crop do you cultivate?
Don't mind the lazy youth op
He has no idea that we are enjoying the change grin
Zombies lives to suck blood
And the blood is really flowing through the land
Re: President Buhari's Greatest Undoing by Nobody: 4:47pm On Jun 18, 2018
Buhari is simply a terrorist......
1 Reply

Osita Okechukwu: Supporting Igbo Presidency’ll Be APC, Buhari’s Greatest LegacyRemoval Of Petrol Subsidy Could Be Buhari's Greatest Achievement If He SucceedsFalana: Buhari’s Greatest Tribute To Kyari Should Be Fixing Public Hospitals234

5 Questions Buhari Must Answer Over Plateau Killings – Amnesty InternationalPrince Kayode Akiolu Announces Bid For House Of Representative Seat Under APCEXCLUSIVE: Buhari Summons IG As Police Boss Faces Sack