Stats: 3,150,624 members, 7,809,333 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 07:55 AM

The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians - Travel (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians (81612 Views)

Kazakhstan Has Banned Nigerians Over Rape & Bank Robbery - Dara Ikenna Nzimora / Tourists Worldwide Flock To See This Strange Ice Volcano In Kazakhstan (Photos) / The True Reality About Migrating To Canada!!! (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by Badilstical(m): 11:57am On Jul 10, 2018
Bro, do you know how much a full stack developer Will earn in kazakstan and hows their startup industry
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by Taofeekdboy(m): 12:16pm On Jul 10, 2018
Someone insulted me up there before the post was taken down,the problem with we Nigerians is that, whenever we hear or see someone making it overseas, we tend to be jealous or be alarmed and want to do everything in our capacity to be like those people without even knowing what they are into over there. The grass is not always greener on the other side, we don’t want to listen to the truth, we prefer people telling us lies just to satisfy our eagerness, so many people have made wrong decisions in Travelling out of the country without proper plan, I said earlier that Kazakhstan is not a good country like that, he was saying I’m being stupid, what will make citizens of a country emigrating to another country in mass to do jobs with meager salary, is it not because they can’t afford good standard of living in their country ? But we won’t listen, we prefer people telling us lies, even Libya after hearing the slave trade and all of that our people are still going there on a daily basis...we suffer most from inferiority complex thinking all the white people or country are better than us, the one that insulted me earlier will still argue with his ancestors if I say we re better than the Filipinos because inferiority complex has overclouded his sense of reasoning, Nigerians are still learner compared to Filipinos in migration. May God help us

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by RiyadhGoddess(f): 1:00pm On Jul 10, 2018
Taofeekdboy:
Someone insulted me up there before the post was taken down,the problem with we Nigerians is that, whenever we hear or see someone making it overseas, we tend to be jealous or be alarmed and want to do everything in our capacity to be like those people without even knowing what they are into over there. The grass is not always greener on the other side, we don’t want to listen to the truth, we prefer people telling us lies just to satisfy our eagerness, so many people have made wrong decisions in Travelling out of the country without proper plan, I said earlier that Kazakhstan is not a good country like that, he was saying I’m being stupid, what will make citizens of a country emigrating to another country in mass to do jobs with meager salary, is it not because they can’t afford good standard of living in their country ? But we won’t listen, we prefer people telling us lies, even Libya after hearing the slave trade and all of that our people are still going there on a daily basis...we suffer most from inferiority complex thinking all the white people or country are better than us, the one that insulted me earlier will still argue with his ancestors if I say we re better than the Filipinos because inferiority complex has overclouded his sense of reasoning, Nigerians are still learner compared to Filipinos in migration. May God help us

Nigeria is 100 times better than Philippine ooo. Philippine is only good for schooling. After school, come back home or relocate to a better country. No job in Philippine. If you stay back, na hungry go run you mad o

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 1:19pm On Jul 10, 2018
Taofeekdboy:
Don't mind most of our people, many Nigerians believed any country aside Nigeria is better than Nigeria. Even the ones in Neighboring countries would rubbish Nigeria. Filipinos are real hustlers, they are everywhere many Nigerians are better than them. During my Youth service I met one Filipino woman, she married a Nigerian, she depends on that man a lot. She was into petty trade in Nigeria. She was telling me about her country, how things are tough.She told me, Nigeria is far better than her country. She left Nigeria when I was about to finish my youth service.
Many Nigerians don't ask questions. A lady in my street came to meet me about Oman, I told her point blank, going to Oman is like going into slavery voluntarily. The day I read about how most Nigerian traveling agents connived with the Omanis just to bring in young Nigerian girls to do house keepers, I was in shock. Many travelling agencies in Nigeria are scam.
I do tell people, if i want to leave Nigeria for greener pasture it is either Germany or Scandinavian countries.
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 1:25pm On Jul 10, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

Hahahahhaahaaha I was so surprised when I saw the previous thread and I was like Kazakhstan kwa? A very poor country that is not better than Nigeria. Here in Korea, they are many doing odd jobs, overstaying their visas and running away from immigration because they don't want to go back to their country. I have many of them in my language class and I know how they live here. I keep telling people to always research a country before travelling out because some of these countries are worse off than Nigeria! You see Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and all other former Soviet Union countries, and all South Asian countries, East European countries, run away from them. Even Russia, run away, they are many here doing odd jobs. Na who no go no know, and who no know no go. I will advise you to just come back to Nigeria, forget about the shame, you will overcome it. It is better than wasting time there. Come back and arrange yourself and travel to a good country with a good economic prospect. As big as Asia is, the only two countries I will advise somebody to go is South Korea and Japan if your aim is to work and make money, China if your aim is for business, Singapore is also good but it is a city-level country and they usually hire high-level professionals in IT and finance industry. All other Asian countries are a waste of time and resources!

What about working in Japan or South Korea as a Medical Doctor?
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by deleo16(m): 1:27pm On Jul 10, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

Hahahahhaahaaha I was so surprised when I saw the previous thread and I was like Kazakhstan kwa? A very poor country that is not better than Nigeria. Here in Korea, they are many doing odd jobs, overstaying their visas and running away from immigration because they don't want to go back to their country. I have many of them in my language class and I know how they live here. I keep telling people to always research a country before travelling out because some of these countries are worse off than Nigeria! You see Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and all other former Soviet Union countries, and all South Asian countries, East European countries, run away from them. Even Russia, run away, they are many here doing odd jobs. Na who no go no know, and who no know no go. I will advise you to just come back to Nigeria, forget about the shame, you will overcome it. It is better than wasting time there. Come back and arrange yourself and travel to a good country with a good economic prospect. As big as Asia is, the only two countries I will advise somebody to go is South Korea and Japan if your aim is to work and make money, China if your aim is for business, Singapore is also good but it is a city-level country and they usually hire high-level professionals in IT and finance industry. All other Asian countries are a waste of time and resources!
james A. Robinson why nation fail the origin of powers

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by BanevsJoker(m): 2:24pm On Jul 10, 2018
meobizy:
When them no born me to suffer, I go come leave one sufferhead country to hustle for another wey bad pass? Tufiakwa!

Watching BBC and CNN daily I already have an idea of the economic situation prevalent in Kazakhstan. No thanks. No thanks.
The movie Borat told me all I needed to know about yuat country.

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by xest(m): 3:04pm On Jul 10, 2018
Jokerman:
How will a sane person travel to Kazakhstan to make money??Even if you go play ball for Astana or Kairat Almighty, you go still beg.... grin
bet 9ja customer spotted
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by xest(m): 3:07pm On Jul 10, 2018
Sallymax:

Thanks for the update but l think there people who can survive in Kazakhstan. If you can recall my post on your first thread when you were still in Nigeria. I mentioned few things and l told you to be smart .

Personally l believe there's no country in the world that have a secure job for Nigerian but when people come online they will go to Malls and nice hotel to snap and send pix home.

It's not rosey over there! l repeat Life is not as beautiful as the paint it.

Why don't you ask those foreigners with instagram handle their job... the truth is bitter almost all of them are freelancer, bloggers, programmer and they call themselves digital Nomads.

They work from their Laptops ... real jobs and the next thing you will see is beautiful beach pix with their Dog.

Please don't be deceive they only go back to the degree when they 've stayed in the country for a long time and make connections for a real job.

If you ask me l will say even in U.K. makes sure you have some skills apart from your school qualifications. In case things don't work out the way you plan.

Kazakhstan is still on my bucket list and l know dat any time l visit dat country l will employ them to work for me, even if it's for two weeks.

For now am Learning new skills until then.

Take care and l pray for your success.
good one bro, please what kind of skills are u learning. Am interested to learn too
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by Jokerman(m): 3:07pm On Jul 10, 2018
xest:
bet 9ja customer spotted

Lol... so I no fit know those clubs with betting ni...

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by saintandsinnerz: 6:27pm On Jul 10, 2018
themodernman:

What about working in Japan or South Korea as a Medical Doctor?
Forget South Korea if you're a medical doctor, you can never pass their qualifying exam as it is done in their language. Moreover, it is so difficult. I have a doctor friend here, she has become a lame duck as she cannot practice her profession here.

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by saintandsinnerz: 6:37pm On Jul 10, 2018
olowobaba10:

STOP SAYING WHAT YOU DON'T KNOW , IS NIGERIA BETTER THAN THAILAND, MALAYSIA, INDONESIA, HONG KONG, TAIWAN , VIETNAM ETC, GO TO THOSE COUNTRIES AND SEE THINGS FOR YOURSELF ON HOW PEOPLE ARE MAKING IT BIG THERE.
I think you should take your own advice as I never said that Nigeria is better than the countries you mentioned. The probem with people like you is that you will stay in Nigeria and think that these countries are Eldorado just because some people are "making" it over there. All these countries you listed here are no-go areas if your intention is to go and hustle by working, but if your intention is to go and peddle drugs or do yahoo yahoo you can go there, no problem, but pray they will not catch you because their prisons are hellfire. Bro, I have been Asia and I confidently tell you which Asian country is good for real hustle, not drug or yahoo. If you make you no hear, keep listening to those agents, when you come you go know how far. Lol, he is mentioning Indonesia...
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by saintandsinnerz: 6:40pm On Jul 10, 2018
avrex3k:
India?
Run for your life bro, unless you want to be selling drugs. Nothing is there, they are many here doing menial jobs. If your aim is to come to Asia for genuine hustle target South Korea or Japan. All other Asian countries, I can't advise you...

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by saintandsinnerz: 6:41pm On Jul 10, 2018
kizyalex10:
bro hw fr.happy to see a nairalander in korea.i stay in bosan.
Bosan Seoul? I'm in Busan for now
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by Ugosample(m): 7:22pm On Jul 10, 2018
Luxuryconsult:
It's better to travel to Liberia than some countries if it's a must to travel. There are only two countries in this world that worth my time, money and energy. Not even the U.S or U.K. May the guy R.I.P.P

It's sad
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by Sallymax: 10:38pm On Jul 10, 2018
[quote author=Rolly83 post=69193068][/quote]

What cry

I didn't want to respond to this thread again because it was turning to something l didn't like.

You mean the young man who was replying my post here is dead cry

I wish l knew he was depressed l would've tried my best to support him but he sounded so strong and ready to fight everyone.

[b][/b]RIP ...

Note : To all always have a backup plan in Life before you Leave Nigeria and if you discover that you are depressed please try and talk to someone...
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 3:37am On Jul 11, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

Forget South Korea if you're a medical doctor, you can never pass their qualifying exam as it is done in their language. Moreover, it is so difficult. I have a doctor friend here, she has become a lame duck as she cannot practice her profession here.

Okay what of Japan?
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 4:01am On Jul 11, 2018
onatisi:
Ignorance is a disease and it is deadly. Seek knowledge and understanding first in all things.
There is nothing bad about traveling but the problem Nigerians have is that they don't like to think ,they want others to do the thinking for them ,we don't like taking responsibility for our actions and we like shifting the blame of our failures on others. Instead of people spending time and hours andbeven weeks making sensible research about the place they are going and what they can do there and how the place is ,they will rather choose to believe the agent and even if you warn them they will tell you the agent has done all the ground work for them
This was how someone took some ppl to Gabon and told them that Europeans usually come to buy fruits in morning and leave in the evening back to Europe, stupidly some ppl to believed him.
Secondly,Nigerians don't like asking questions,they believe asking questions means you are not smart and also they believe if they tell you where they are going you will do some evil towards them to prevent ,therefore they keep doing things in secret and get burnt. A simple 30minutes research on the internet will reveal the true picture and reality of Kazakhstan to anyone .
This was how many were tricked to go to Jamaica with the promise that they will get to America easily,majority of them are still there till today and they have turned to smoking junkies .
Always seek knowledge and information before making any trip

Them land for Jamaica ended up smoking their sweet igbo....bwahahahaha!

Guy you wickedt sha cheesy

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 4:10am On Jul 11, 2018
phase1:

I am very much opined that people suffering from depression and suicidal tendencies should stay away from sites like NL where trollish buffoons and mor0ns usually have very loud voices.

Psychologists should set up websites and blogs where depressed people can anonymously (if they wish to be) can sign up and speak with psychologists and sociologists and get some level of therapeutic counselling without noise pollution from demented trolls.

Thank God people are beginning to value the impact of Mental Health. Before every mental health challenge is always treated with scorn and seen as a curse, same way the physical illnesses of nowadays were assessed.
We'll get there one day. But until we tone down on all these over-spirituality, we still got a very long way to go...
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 4:15am On Jul 11, 2018
Gaddafithe2nd:

Don't mind most of our people, many Nigerians believed any country aside Nigeria is better than Nigeria. Even the ones in Neighboring countries would rubbish Nigeria. Filipinos are real hustlers, they are everywhere many Nigerians are better than them. During my Youth service I met one Filipino woman, she married a Nigerian, she depends on that man a lot. She was into petty trade in Nigeria. She was telling me about her country, how things are tough.She told me, Nigeria is far better than her country. She left Nigeria when I was about to finish my youth service.
Many Nigerians don't ask questions. A lady in my street came to meet me about Oman, I told her point blank, going to Oman is like going into slavery voluntarily. The day I read about how most Nigerian traveling agents connived with the Omanis just to bring in young Nigerian girls to do house keepers, I was in shock. Many travelling agencies in Nigeria are scam.
I do tell people, if i want to leave Nigeria for greener pasture it is either Germany or Scandinavian countries.

What of the UK and also can you pls mention countries ones should avoid? I'm a Medical Doctor by profession.

Ofcourse I know the US is a wonderful place, so no need to mention that one...
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 4:16am On Jul 11, 2018
deleo16:
james A. Robinson why nation fail the origin of powers

Pls which article is this? Can you refer me to it?
Thanks.
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 4:19am On Jul 11, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

I think you should take your own advice as I never said that Nigeria is better than the countries you mentioned. The probem with people like you is that you will stay in Nigeria and think that these countries are Eldorado just because some people are "making" it over there. All these countries you listed here are no-go areas if your intention is to go and hustle by working, but if your intention is to go and peddle drugs or do yahoo yahoo you can go there, no problem, but pray they will not catch you because their prisons are hellfire. Bro, I have been Asia and I confidently tell you which Asian country is good for real hustle, not drug or yahoo. If you make you no hear, keep listening to those agents, when you come you go know how far. Lol, he is mentioning Indonesia...

So you mean I can't goan work as a Doctor in this countries? Oya pls tell me which Asian country is good for legal hustle.
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by saintandsinnerz: 4:35am On Jul 11, 2018
themodernman:

Okay what of Japan?
I think the same thing is applicable in Japan (I'm not sure) but generally, it's not easy for doctors over here
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 4:38am On Jul 11, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

I think the same thing is applicable in Japan (I'm not sure) but generally, it's not easy for doctors over here

So where is it easy for Doctors in this world then

Cos even Naija na hellfire...
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by peacengine(m): 5:42am On Jul 11, 2018
themodernman:

How were u able to obtain a medical degree from hell fire? Funy guy. Prepare to give up on ur cert in most places u will need to enter street for hustle. Buh try Saudi Arabia u can practice there. start by learning arabic
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by onatisi(m): 5:58am On Jul 11, 2018
baba but na true , i remember warning many guys then that even Jamaicans are suffering and that the minimum wage in Jamaica is about 10,000 naira a month then and i am sure it hasn't changed, how can some fly from Nigeria to Jamaica for 10k naira , because except you are a qualified medical personnel , getting a job in Jamaica is hard , now to come back to Nigeria has now become a dream and ambition to them. i havent been to jamiaca but all i did then was just a five to 10 minutes internet search about the place and i got all my information . that is what majority of those who travel through agent agent processes find difficult to do or they just dont want to do it
themodernman:

Them land for Jamaica ended up smoking their sweet igbo....bwahahahaha!

Guy you wickedt sha cheesy

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 8:02am On Jul 11, 2018
onatisi:
baba but na true , i remember warning many guys then that even Jamaicans are suffering and that the minimum wage in Jamaica is about 10,000 naira a month then and i am sure it hasn't changed, how can some fly from Nigeria to Jamaica for 10k naira , because except you are a qualified medical personnel , getting a job in Jamaica is hard , now to come back to Nigeria has now become a dream and ambition to them. i havent been to jamiaca but all i did then was just a five to 10 minutes internet search about the place and i got all my information . that is what majority of those who travel through agent agent processes find difficult to do or they just dont want to do it

Hmmm...can you tell me more about this please? Being one myself...
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 8:04am On Jul 11, 2018
peacengine:

How were u able to obtain a medical degree from hell fire? Funy guy. Prepare to give up on ur cert in most places u will need to enter street for hustle. Buh try Saudi Arabia u can practice there. start by learning arabic

I ask you

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by ChristoBam: 10:29am On Jul 11, 2018
There are some things I'm still not understanding. The guy actually found a job in Kazakhstan but couldn't continue because he didn't have the right documents. He's the one actually at fault, travelling with a 2 weeks visa, who does that?? So I don't know why you guys are all blasting the Kazakhstan. Obviously, a person should consider the country he plans to immigrate to before making the move and Kazakhstan is not a good choice but the country is not the problem in this case, if he had gone to Germany or Netherlands or the U. K with the same kind of visa he would probably had faced the same fate.

Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by kizyalex10(m): 12:58pm On Jul 11, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

Bosan Seoul? I'm in Busan for now
dundecheon.bfor soyosan
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by saintandsinnerz: 2:46pm On Jul 11, 2018
themodernman:

Bro, by not being easy I'm not in any way suggesting that doctors are not well paid here, of course, they are well taken care of. What I mean by that is for foreign doctors, to pass their qualifying exam is not as easy as a result of the language barrier.
Re: The Reality About Kazakhstan And Warning To Nigerians by themodernman: 6:34pm On Jul 11, 2018
saintandsinnerz:

Bro, by not being easy I'm not in any way suggesting that doctors are not well paid here, of course, they are well taken care of. What I mean by that is for foreign doctors, to pass their qualifying exam is not as easy as a result of the language barrier.

Okay thanks for the clarification.

Donte Franklin: White Man Gifts N23m To Nigerian Man Who Treks 17 Miles To Work / Diary Of A Nigeria Student Living In Saint Petersburg, Russia. / Pictures Of Air Conditioned Pedestrian Bridge In Port Harcourt.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87