Stats: 3,327,199 members, 8,429,777 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 12:22 PM

PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPDP Recalls Senators To Abuja (25481 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by sureheaven(m): 8:02am On Aug 03, 2018
Useless senators...... they didn’t run around to make laws that will compel governors not to owe salaries , they didn’t make laws that will compel fed government to provide free reading materials to pupils and students, they didn’t make laws that will compel state governors after 3 months of swearing in to conduct local government elections, they’re are running around so to retain power...

All of u will run and meet sudden and timely death soonest.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by udo2018: 8:03am On Aug 03, 2018
mrvitalis:
Apc don't need to impeach the Senate president
What effect can he have

Tho if they want they would do it without noise
Deploy 5000 special trained forces to temporary hold majority of pdp senators

1/3 from a qora impeach him and let him battle with the new senate president it's no big deal

If I'm president someone like saraki would try to undermine my government? They have born am
Product of a Zoo Republic.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by DrXavierCage(m): 8:06am On Aug 03, 2018
mrvitalis:
What effect can he have

1/3 from a qora impeach him and let him battle with the new senate president it's no big deal

If I'm president someone like saraki would try to undermine my government? They have born am
In a democracy? Just look at yourself.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by PointZerom: 8:07am On Aug 03, 2018
RevenGeMission:
very interesting way to be jittery and stupid , I thought APC lawmakers are the minority ? what then is the need to be jittery ?
Take heart.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by uppermode: 8:10am On Aug 03, 2018
Space booked
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Nobody: 8:11am On Aug 03, 2018
post=69942091:
Worried over alleged plots by the leadership of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to oust the President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki and his deputy, Ike Ekweremadu, senators elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have been summoned to Abuja.

Lol cheesy, see them being so jittery and shaking like a chicken in the rain already!
Even after our Sai Baba told them to chill out that he doesnt have their time!
Dead on arrival cheesy
Losers everywhere!

See as Bukola put leg inside plate.
So Dino won't see anything to chop!
Rogue! cheesy grin
Ah! They are always guity na.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Nobody: 8:11am On Aug 03, 2018
sureheaven:
Useless senators...... they didn’t run around to make laws that will compel governors not to owe salaries , they didn’t make laws that will compel fed government to provide free reading materials to pupils and students, they didn’t make laws that will compel state governors after 3 months of swearing in to conduct local government elections, they’re are running around so to retain power...

So the president and governors are not political positions aswell.. are they babies that dont know right from wrong.

You noted all the crisis but failed to ask why the president is going on medical leave again and why he could not go to that which obasanjo just went to.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by AdesegunSanni89: 8:13am On Aug 03, 2018
ExpiredNigeria:
Them no fit do anything to Saraki
Don't worry. you will soon eat your words. Saraki will soon go out of circulation
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:15am On Aug 03, 2018
sureheaven:

This belongs to FrontPage man.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by OlaMiki: 8:16am On Aug 03, 2018
How ?!!! u people should be using ur brain while commenting here , if u dont have , at least u can borrow shocked shocked shocked
Racoon:
shocked shocked Everyone should be on alert.APC is desperate as they can stomach the political development around them now.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Amity347: 8:17am On Aug 03, 2018
DonFreshmoney:
Impeach the bastard and traitor.. useless corrupt thief
u mean Buhari?
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by udemzyudex(m): 8:19am On Aug 03, 2018
abescom:
This is where the problem in this country lies. For you and your kind it is not about how the Senate should work with the presidency to better the lot of all of us but how to show the president you love to hate hell.

And to Saraki becoming the Senate president again, don't bet on it. APC is wiser now. I they get the majority in the Senate again, forget it what happened the last time won't happen.

And considering happenings in illorin so far, I will not be shocked if saraki doesn't even make it back to the Senate.
Did you believe Saraki will ever become the Senate President? I guess no.

Naija politics is something else, you can't just be so sure about your prediction.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Awoo88: 8:25am On Aug 03, 2018
RevenGeMission:
very interesting way to be jittery and stupid , I thought APC lawmakers are the minority ? what then is the need to be jittery ?
A quorum is 1/3 of the entire Senate. If the SP refuses to reconvene the Senate, the quorum under national important issue can convene . To make sure that doesn't happen, the PDP is matching APC machinations
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by DonFreshmoney(m): 8:25am On Aug 03, 2018
Amity347:
u mean Buhari?
I meant the fulani afonja from kwara
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by klax(m): 8:31am On Aug 03, 2018
RevenGeMission:
I don't see this as being jittery it's a normal thing for a political party to rally round their member. Same way apc did when everybody were decamping from pdp during the last tenure of jonathan and i remember even those that dumped pdp to apc then refused bluntly to vacate their seats and you guys were dancing and supporting them hope you remember the saga then? But now is a new dawn in opposite durection.

Nobody is jittery your party did it to pdp and pdp will surely do it back. Beside either apc like it or not it's obvious come 2019 they are going to be in opposition and if by chance Buhari win second term both chamber will of more pdp than apc this is certain bro.

Above all the project of sending Buhari back to his village is a *MUST*come 2019.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Jerrypolo(m): 8:33am On Aug 03, 2018
abescom:
This is where the problem in this country lies. For you and your kind it is not about how the Senate should work with the presidency to better the lot of all of us but how to show the president you love to hate hell.

And to Saraki becoming the Senate president again, don't bet on it. APC is wiser now. I they get the majority in the Senate again, forget it what happened the last time won't happen.

And considering happenings in illorin so far, I will not be shocked if saraki doesn't even make it back to the Senate.
Political neophyte.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by SarakiBukola: 8:39am On Aug 03, 2018
abescom:

For you and your kind ? Don't be stupid.

I am from Kwara State and i dislike Saraki but i am very very realistic and i tell the truth as it is.

The educated folks tired of Saraki are the ones "too clean" to queue under the sun to vote or collect their PVC. He will win again overwhelmingly.

I just spoke to an uncle lamenting on how powerful Saraki is becoming daily and he commented that its because we Kwarans are SAYING we are tired but not SHOWING it.

APC has never been wise and will NEVER be. It started when your god, Buhari started "cutting Tinubu to size" if he had listened, Saraki wouldn't be this powerful today

Learn to use your brains before quoting me next time.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by zainmaxwell(m): 8:41am On Aug 03, 2018
post=69942091:
Worried over alleged plots by the leadership of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to oust the President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki and his deputy, Ike Ekweremadu, senators elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) have been summoned to Abuja.

Sureheaven

Useless senators.....They didn’t run around to make laws that will compel Governors not to owe salaries , they didn’t make laws that will compel Federal Government to provide free reading materials to pupils and students, they didn’t make laws that will compel state governors after 3 months of swearing in to conduct Local Government elections, they are now running around to retain power...
All of you that dont have the interest of the masses/citizens at heart will run and meet sudden and timely death soonest.
i.e All the corrupt and evil politicians in the country

Lol cheesy, see them being so jittery and shaking like a chicken in the rain already!
Even after our Sai Baba told them to chill out that he doesnt have their time!
Dead on arrival cheesy
Losers everywhere!
See as Bukola put leg inside plate.
So Dino won't see anything to chop!
Rogue! cheesy grin
bia mai suya, did you and ur bmc crew said d same when all those lawmakers were in apc? And now wey table turn una don remember say them bad may God punish 2 faced human
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:44am On Aug 03, 2018
zainmaxwell:
bia mai suya, did you and ur bmc crew said d same when all those lawmakers were in apc? And now wey table turn una don remember say them bad may God punish 2 faced human
Learn to read and COMPREHEND before disgracing yourself online.
It's a waste of time replying your kind.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by zainmaxwell(m): 8:46am On Aug 03, 2018
post=69943680:
Learn to read and COMPREHEND before disgracing yourself online. It's a waste of time replying your kind.
na question me ask u
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:47am On Aug 03, 2018
zainmaxwell:
na question me ask u
Go and continue selling your suya and sugarcane then
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by zainmaxwell(m): 8:52am On Aug 03, 2018
post=69943752:
Go and continue selling your suya and sugarcane then
Am not the one who does advert for barbecue, a I? Bmc mai suya
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Nobody: 8:53am On Aug 03, 2018
Saraki led Senate is the most action packed and trilling Senate since independent.
They have really given APC and the executives nightmare
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by abescom: 8:54am On Aug 03, 2018
SarakiBukola:
For you and your kind ? Don't be stupid.

I am from Kwara State and i dislike Saraki but i am very very realistic and i tell the truth as it is.

The educated folks tired of Saraki are the ones "too clean" to queue under the sun to vote or collect their PVC. He will win again overwhelmingly.

I just spoke to an uncle lamenting on how powerful Saraki is becoming daily and he commented that its because we Kwarans are SAYING we are tired but not SHOWING it.

APC has never been wise and will NEVER be. It started when your god, Buhari started "cutting Tinubu to size" if he had listened, Saraki wouldn't be this powerful today

Learn to use your brains before quoting me next time.
So you must be insulting before you can pass your message?
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by PaChukwudi44(m): 8:56am On Aug 03, 2018
mrvitalis:
What effect can he have

1/3 CAN ONLY IMPEACH YOUR VILLAGE HEAD AND NOT SARAKI huh huh huh huhNO WONDER YOU WILL NOT EVEN BE A CONCILLOR LET ALONE A PRESIDENT.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by IsaAbubakar: 9:15am On Aug 03, 2018
mrvitalis:
What effect can he have

i said it

all apc supporters are potential terrorists
even the so called reasonable ones among them cheesy
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by SarakiBukola: 9:16am On Aug 03, 2018
abescom:
Were you taught "you and your kind" is polite language ?

Were you not taught to never jump into conclusions rather to think carefully before speaking or writing ?

Learn to be polite when posing questions so as to get polite answers
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by Correcton(m): 9:22am On Aug 03, 2018
All well is good
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by lockupnop: 9:23am On Aug 03, 2018
SarakiBukola:
Saraki is going nowhere. He's likely the next Senate President.

I have never seen where lawmakers are so openly defiant of a President and show unwavering loyalty to the Senate President.

Right now, i can bet plenty of APC lawmakers are really PDP in disguise.

My predictions : Buhari would be re-elected, but Senate and House of Reps would be fully PDP. PMB would really hate his 2nd term
2 orijin bottles for you. The last regime before Goodluck handed over i predicted we will run a shared goverment control by the Cabals OBJ vs IBB inline Abudulsalam Abubakar , don't and never under estimate the intelligency power of Al-Mustapha in Nigeria
See, Buhari is alone physically on this fight but i pray God is with him he meant good but all is policies are to dangerous for the cabals and the British caliphates but he is trying to stay under that pressure because of his own dictatorship history .

Why do you think it took him several months to apoint his own minister? It was part of his strong head and been caught on surprise but last last after much pressure he agreed but vowed never to attend to press interview because he is acting on his own ..
I am 97% sure he knows the truth but he has is own game plan but all is political strategies are wack apart from Tinubu ..Tinubu is part of cabal.A baby cabal who climbed the political ladder to grab power for Buhari Backed by Obasonjo a personal fight between Tinubu and Goodluck ...Another story ..
Don't be surprise Tinubu can still decamp he is one man mopol and as long as you are not a threat to his Lagos territory or that number 2 citizenshipost Buhari won't have problem with him.

Meanwhile personally Tinubu don't like that idea of Saraki as number 3 he feels insecured about it he is a threat to that No 2 office so the battle between them won't be easy. Coming back again to Obasanjo vs Tinubu ...
Cabals needed someone who can always checkmate the executive Obasonjo knows that routine so je impose one of his boy.......

Sariki,Kwankaso,Atiku, and El-rufai are Obasanjo's boy and El-rufai will surely defect back to OBJ's tent.
He will use Shehu Sani as excuse that APC could not do jerk about it .....lezkorbet ...
Obasanjo won't let Tinubu have the full cake of power a threat and Tinubu can't do jerk about it using Saraki as a threat to Tinubu's mission and him again not wanting Buhari to have that full power as he knows the danger he poses for cabals in the future....
Buhari's wife is totally confused.
Osinbanjo is also confused but using faith and his motivational skill to pitch ideas to investors to invest in Nigeria which also has it long term effect
Saraki won't allow both the president and vice president policies work if cabals are not in support

All in all i agree with your prediction here.

Atiku is doing one term and Goodluck is coming back to complete his term as long as Nigeria exist this will surely come to pass .

This analyst is base on higness precisely Jamaican tyme ..
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by EponOjuku: 9:33am On Aug 03, 2018
abescom:
Apart from Tinubu, mention a single politician that can stand Saraki head to head against the FG. Look at how stupid Buhari now looks. The coward even ran to the Uk as if he's obeying Saraki's order for a recess.

Saraki is a useless thieving kleptomaniac but he's a damn good politician.
Re: PDP Recalls Senators To Abuja by SarakiBukola: 9:43am On Aug 03, 2018
lockupnop:
2 orijin bottles for you. The last regime before Goodluck handed over i predicted we will run a shared goverment control by the Cabals OBJ vs IBB inline Abudulsalam Abubakar , don't and never under estimate the intelligency power of Al-Mustapha in Nigeria
See, Buhari is alone physically on this fight but i pray God is with him he meant good but all is policies are to dangerous for the cabals and the British caliphates but he is trying to stay under that pressure because of his own dictatorship history .

Why do you think it took him several months to apoint his own minister? It was part of his strong head and been caught on surprise but last last after much pressure he agreed but vowed never to attend to press interview because he is acting on his own ..
I am 97% sure he knows the truth but he has is own game plan but all is political strategies are wack apart from Tinubu ..Tinubu is part of cabal.A baby cabal who climbed the political ladder to grab power for Buhari Backed by Obasonjo a personal fight between Tinubu and Goodluck ...Another story ..
Don't be surprise Tinubu can still decamp he is one man mopol and as long as you are not a threat to his Lagos territory or that number 2 citizenshipost Buhari won't have problem with him.

Meanwhile personally Tinubu don't like that idea of Saraki as number 3 he feels insecured about it he is a threat to that No 2 office so the battle between them won't be easy. Coming back again to Obasanjo vs Tinubu ...
Cabals needed someone who can always checkmate the executive Obasonjo knows that routine so je impose one of his boy.......

Sariki,Kwankaso,Atiku, and El-rufai are Obasanjo's boy and El-rufai will surely defect back to OBJ's tent.
He will use Shehu Sani as excuse that APC could not do jerk about it .....lezkorbet ...
Obasanjo won't let Tinubu have the full cake of power a threat and Tinubu can't do jerk about it using Saraki as a threat to Tinubu's mission and him again not wanting Buhari to have that full power as he knows the danger he poses for cabals in the future....
Buhari's wife is totally confused.
Osinbanjo is also confused but using faith and his motivational skill to pitch ideas to investors to invest in Nigeria which also has it long term effect
Saraki won't allow both the president and vice president policies work if cabals are not in support

All in all i agree with your prediction here.

Atiku is doing one term and Goodluck is coming back to complete his term as long as Nigeria exist this will surely come to pass .

This analyst is base on higness precisely Jamaican tyme ..
I agree with your general ideas but your last 2 paragraphs are definitely based on "highness" grin
1 2 3 Reply

Buhari Invites APC Senators To Villa Over Onnoghen’s SuspensionBuhari Moving To Bribe Senators To Avoid Impeachment - PDPSaraki Leads Senators To Ekweremadu’s Home234

EFCC Invites Akpabio For Fresh Questioning Over Multi-Billion Naira FraudBoko Haram Leaders Have Relocated To Southern Kaduna From Sambisa: SSS2023: Dino Melaye Dumps Saraki For Atiku, Gives Reason